Product Reviews

Vanna Dress from Velvet by Graham & Spencer

With ruching at the shoulders and a gracefully draped neckline, this slim dress is a closet chameleon, ready for work or weekends depending on what you pair it with. Cinch the silhouette with the self-tie or one of the season's handsome belts. Long sleeves. Above-knee length. Midweight slubbed modal/cotton knit. From Velvet by Graham & Spencer. USA.
Average Customer Rating:
3 out of 5
3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
1
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
2
4 of 944%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Vanna Dress from Velvet by Graham & Spencer
Review 1 for Vanna Dress from Velvet by Graham & Spencer
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
BrLe
Location:Michigan
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Looks cheap
Date:April 11, 2014
I felt the fabric quality was very poor. The look of the entire garment was cheap. I was very disappointed, it looked and fit NOTHING like the garment pictured on line.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison April 14, 2014
Thanks so much for your feedback. We're sorry to hear that you're disappointed. A Customer Service Supervisor will be in touch to see how we can help.


Review 2 for Vanna Dress from Velvet by Graham & Spencer
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
llynne
Location:Puget Sound, Washington
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Velvet garment disappoints again
Date:February 27, 2014
I've become really disenchanted with Velvet garments (this is no reflection on Garnet Hill). The Vanna dress is shapeless, gauzey thin. The drape is nice, but the dress requires capri leggings or a slip. I'm 5'7, slim, athletic and can wear almost anything -- but this garment was really unimpressive. Velvet generally charges way too much for low quality apparel -- even on sale. It's going back.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison March 6, 2014
Thanks so much for your feedback, we're sorry to hear you were disappointed. At Garnet Hill, your satisfaction is guaranteed and we are happy to exchange or accept returns if items do not completely delight you!

Review 3 for Vanna Dress from Velvet by Graham & Spencer
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Mskwd
Location:Seattle
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Nice shape and color
Date:February 5, 2014
But the fabric is a bit too thin, so it might lose the shape pretty quickly. I like the color. This maybe a good dress for summer in NW, so I am keeping it.
Review 4 for Vanna Dress from Velvet by Graham & Spencer
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
viaggioperilmondo
Location:Western Massachussetts
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
picture and description are deceiving
Date:February 3, 2014
The description says the fabric of this dress is midweight and the picture shows the model with suede boots making one think this dress appropriate to be worn in cold weather. Yet the material is super lightweight, in fact, see through, lighter than many of my t-shirts. Bought this item with a gift card and on clearance so will not send back. Will just wait till late Spring or summer to wear. Fit is fine.
Response from Garnet Hill:By MeganCustomer LiaisonFebruary 10, 2014
Thanks so much for your feedback! Keep in mind, we want you to be completely satisfied with your purchase, and accept returns and exchanges at any time, even if an item is on clearance. Give us a call if we can help!
Review 5 for Vanna Dress from Velvet by Graham & Spencer
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Paulauesq
Location:Watertown, CT
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Flattering look
Date:December 9, 2013
I don't have much of a waist and this dress is flattering. Overall very cute, but material is a little on the thin side.
Review 6 for Vanna Dress from Velvet by Graham & Spencer
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
haras
Location:Golden, co
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Looks great
Date:December 8, 2013
My measurements: 5'8", 34D, 28" waist, 38" hips. I wanted a long sleeve dress for work, but I was hesitant to buy this. I thought it looked frumpy on the model, but hoped that was just the styling. I own another velvet dress and love it, so thought I'd take a chance on this sale. I totally love it and wear it every week. I think it looks great on, and am happy again with a velvet dress. I think it works great for hourglass figures, and the length is perfect for my height.
Review 7 for Vanna Dress from Velvet by Graham & Spencer
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ctgreyhound
Location:Texas
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
This dress is a mixed bag
Date:December 3, 2013
Actually it fits better than a bag, and I liked the material and color. My problem with it (and the reason I returned it) is that the neckline isn't well defined. I would call it sloppy loose. It you like that look then this could be the dress for you.
Review 8 for Vanna Dress from Velvet by Graham & Spencer
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
eagles
Location:Philadelphia, PA
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Sophisticated and simple!
Date:November 24, 2013
I really love velvet by graham and spencer!
I have purchased other velvet items and
find that I reach for them over and over-
great wardrobe basics, but with an edge.
I wear the vanna dress with boots and
tights. I may purchase in olive as well.
Review 9 for Vanna Dress from Velvet by Graham & Spencer
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
AliceMOKC
Location:Oklahoma
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
versatile dress
Date:October 28, 2013
I hemmed and hawed a bit before ordering this dress because I was concerend that it might be too 'young' for me. I'm glad it is now part of my wardrobe -- the fabric has a nice drape and feel to it, the cut is generous enough to be forgiving yet shapely enough to be flattering, and the weight is going to make this the pefect transition dress from summer to fall and from winter to spring.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.