Product Reviews

Goodhew Go-To Knee-High Ribbed Socks

Easy knee-highs with wide ribs and pebble-stitch cuffs (that stay up without slipping or gripping) add a little jolt of color to the tops of tall boots. Crafted from luxurious natural fibers, they'll keep your feet dry and cozy all day long. Lambswool/alpaca. By Goodhew. USA.
Average Customer Rating:
3.75 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
5 of 862%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Goodhew Go-To Knee-High Ribbed Socks
Review 1 for Goodhew Go-To Knee-High Ribbed Socks
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
faithnofear
Location:Bozeman, MT
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Itchy & Scratchy
Date:December 29, 2013
Besides feeling rough the top part is tight and does not breathe
Review 2 for Goodhew Go-To Knee-High Ribbed Socks
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Leee
Location:Los Angeles, CA 90292
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Itchy and thin sox!
Date:November 22, 2013
I ordered a bunch of these sox to give as gifts, and though the price was very good, the quality was not. The fit and colors are fine, but the wool is much too thin and itchy, and there is no extra padding on the sole. Just didn't seem like good gifts, after all.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonDecember 3, 2013
We're sorry to hear that our Goodhew Go-To Knee-High Ribbed Socks did not meet your expectations.. Please remember our exchanges are freight free.
Review 3 for Goodhew Go-To Knee-High Ribbed Socks
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nrhgal
Location:Fort Worth, TX
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Good looking socks that can peek out of your boots
Date:November 18, 2013
I wear boots quite often, so I look for socks that are comfortable but also good looking. These long, to the knee socks work very well to give just that touch of color above the top of the boot. Great idea and nice quality socks. I bought these on sale and I'm not disappointed.
Review 4 for Goodhew Go-To Knee-High Ribbed Socks
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
alymaly
Location:Spartanburg SC
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Fine quality, but sizing runs very large
Date:November 15, 2013
Great &warm socks,but there should
have been in-between sizing. Sizing was UP TO 7.5 in shoes, and then 7.5 to 10, I believe.Apparently they run either very small or very large.I knew small wouldn't work (I wear 7.5 shoe) ~ so ordered larger size which
is way too big. Should be a size M, from 7.5 to 9.5. Kept them, however.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonDecember 3, 2013
Thank you for your note! The S/M is (Women's 4 - 7.5) and the M/L is (Women's 8 - 10.5). If you need help exchanging for the smaller size, please give us a call.
Review 5 for Goodhew Go-To Knee-High Ribbed Socks
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PiscesRising
Location:Bay Area, California
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Basic & Warm (I hope)
Date:November 5, 2013
I ordered 1 pr of these to try but have not yet worn. They look well made/durable, & I like that there's 43% merino wool, 20% alpaca, nylon, rayon & spandex in the fiber content. I have lots of Smartwool socks, but this year I'm favoring basic, solid colors. And I just ordered 6 more pairs of the Goodhews to give as Christmas gifts. The price was extremely low during the Fall sale.
Review 6 for Goodhew Go-To Knee-High Ribbed Socks
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
nyballerina
Location:NY
size up
Date:November 3, 2013
These socks do deliver - they are very warm and they do stay up. However, I found them to be a little too snug. I am a size 7 and ordered the small. I didn't return them thinking that they might stretch a bit over time.
Review 7 for Goodhew Go-To Knee-High Ribbed Socks
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
zip01742
Location:Concord, MA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
your basic sock - almost
Date:September 30, 2013
If you are looking for warm, comfortable, no-nonsense socks, these are great! The picture is not exactly correct - the toe and heel of the black also are black, no contrast. The gray, pebble-stitch cuff has some elastic(?) so socks stay where you want them to stay. These socks are 'serviceable' and feel really good on my feet. Definite keepers.
Review 8 for Goodhew Go-To Knee-High Ribbed Socks
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mickeyshellkathryn2
Location:Mobile, AL
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Can't wait to wear these.
Date:September 7, 2013
Just need a little cool weather and I'll be wearing these. I bought the brown and I really like the colors. The softness of the wool is wonderful. Just know they'll be great to wear.