Product Reviews

Goodhew® Vineyard Knee-High Socks

Detailed vines wind their way up these fanciful socks made of a cozy merino wool blend that keeps feet dry and comfy all day long. The contrasting cuff adds a pop of color — and looks pretty chic peeking out the top of your favorite boots. Knee high. Merino wool/rayon/nylon/spandex. By Goodhew. USA.
Average Customer Rating:
2.7 out of 5
2.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
3
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
5
1 star
2
3 of 1030%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Goodhew® Vineyard Knee-High Socks
Review 1 for Goodhew® Vineyard Knee-High Socks
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
fieldbotanist
Location:eastern Oregon
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
cute, comfortable socks
Date:February 13, 2014
I got the teal and think they are great fitting, plus nice & soft. I was quite surprised to read the other reviews and wonder if there is a difference between colors. Mine are stretchy, come to my knees and I've thought about ordering more, esp. with the sale price.
Review 2 for Goodhew® Vineyard Knee-High Socks
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Nash123
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Date:January 7, 2014
The socks were impossible to get on and off. They were too tight and had absolutely no give.
Review 3 for Goodhew® Vineyard Knee-High Socks
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
bethy
Location:Princeton NJ
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
way too small
Date:January 3, 2014
I had to double check the pkg to make sure it was a woman's size as it fit like a girl's size. I wear an 8.5 size and have avg., maybe even thin ankles and I had a hard time trying to get them on. They look nice, but I have to send them back.
Review 4 for Goodhew® Vineyard Knee-High Socks
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
poettraveller
Location:Brentwood, TN
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Too tight
Date:December 1, 2013
These socks are cute, but are way too tight and do not come past mid calf. I'm always looking for socks to wear with boots but these miss the mark by a lot. Too bad.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Goodhew® Vineyard Knee-High Socks
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
mtmama23
Location:sw wa
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
tight
Date:November 19, 2013
I have tiny feet, but these less than pliable socks were too tight.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Goodhew® Vineyard Knee-High Socks
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sassysenior
Location:pacific northwest
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
so glad I ordered 2 pair
Date:November 12, 2013
I'm always looking for warm and cute knee highs to wear with leggings and these are perfect with their asymmetrical design and stretch. At 5 ft. with size 7 narrow foot and calf, the smalls fit great even after washing. Black ones are super comfortable & so pretty.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Goodhew® Vineyard Knee-High Socks
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Jackylantern
Location:Vermont
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Socks are too short
Date:November 2, 2013
These are advertised as knee socks but when I tried them in, they stopped at mid-calf and were too tight. Not really worth sending back, but won't wear them.
Review 8 for Goodhew® Vineyard Knee-High Socks
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
AtlantaJay9
Location:Atlanta, GA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Mis-sized Goodhew Socks - Beware
Date:October 28, 2013
I ordered the teal socks to try them and I loved them. So, I went back to order a few more pairs. They look the same, but the black pair, and remember, they are described as "knee high", were more like a crew style, barely coming to mid-calf. So disappointed. Have worn them anyway and they are not comfortable. And I didn't want to have to pay to return them. They'll go to Goodwill.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonNovember 14, 2013
We're sorry to hear about your frustrating experience. We are here to help if you'd like to make a return or exchange! Give us a call at 800-870-3513.
Review 9 for Goodhew® Vineyard Knee-High Socks
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
BootGrrl
Location:Washington DC
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Extremely Narrow Fit
Date:October 24, 2013
I just tried to put on my brand new pair and they barely went over my heel and would not stretch beyond my ankle. I don't have large feet or calves; these just don't stretch.
They're going straight into the bin for the local charity.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonNovember 12, 2013
Please know that you can exchange or return your item, even if you have tried on or washed your item.
Review 10 for Goodhew® Vineyard Knee-High Socks
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
JillJan
Location:Oregon
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Really cute socks
Date:October 22, 2013
I love these. The band around the arch of my foot makes them very comfortable. They are great with boots. I plan to order them in another color.