Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Leaf Top from Velvet by Graham & Spencer

Stylish seaming and a modern silhouette give this tee a little extra polish. Cut looser in the body and tighter in the arms, the top drapes beautifully for a universally flattering fit. Hits at the hip. Lightweight, semisheer slubbed modal/cotton knit. We recommend a tank or camisole under the lighter colors. From Velvet by Graham & Spencer. USA.
Average Customer Rating:
4.4 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 of 1090%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Leaf Top from Velvet by Graham & Spencer
Review 1 for Leaf Top from Velvet by Graham & Spencer
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MaryEllen
Location:Raleigh, NC
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Absolutely Love!
Date:March 29, 2014
I agree with some of the other reviewers that the lines on this oversized shirt gives it a look that does not make it appear too big. The material is thin but silky and luxurious as is the case with so many Velvet tops. Velvet has a way of using subtle lines in their clothing that give it a uniqueness and flatters most figures. At the sale price, I am very happy with this purchase. Velvet does tend to be pricey but if you get many years of use then I guess it's worth it.
Review 2 for Leaf Top from Velvet by Graham & Spencer
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
SimoneW
Location:Virginia
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
A great, versatile tee
Date:February 4, 2014
This was my first Velvet purchase and I was very pleased. The fabric and cut are great. I bought a small—usual GH size— and the fit is loose (as pictured) but still flattering. The bias seams make a big difference. You won't look like you're hiding in a tent. Can go casual or casually elegant.
Review 3 for Leaf Top from Velvet by Graham & Spencer
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MontanaMarian
Location:Montana
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Soft, comfortable, nice!
Date:January 21, 2014
I've had these t's before. They are a nice contemporary, slightly dressier version of a long sleeved T. I wear it all the time. Stylish but covers some of my extra curves :)
Review 4 for Leaf Top from Velvet by Graham & Spencer
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoplover
Location:Columbia, SC
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
great stylish top
Date:January 6, 2014
This top was a great Velvet top. I ordered my regular size and it fit true.
Review 5 for Leaf Top from Velvet by Graham & Spencer
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
susiebelle
Location:Culpeper, Virginia
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Love, Love. Love this Top!!!
Date:January 6, 2014
The image of this top does not do it justice. While it is thin and a camisole should be worn with it the drape of this top is beautiful. This is on of those items of clothing that can be dressed up or down; perfect as a layer for yoga class it can also be worn to work or out to dinner depending on how it is accessorized.
Review 6 for Leaf Top from Velvet by Graham & Spencer
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
yogagirldanversma
Location:Boston, MA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Interesting top
Date:December 26, 2013
This is my first velvet purchase. I thought this style suited my body type (carry my weight in the middle) so ordered it when sale of the day. I like the cut and fabric - soft and drapy yet not too oversized. i have worn with jeans, but it would also work with pants or a pencil skirt. Might consider another color!
Review 7 for Leaf Top from Velvet by Graham & Spencer
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ctgreyhound
Location:Texas
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Go To Top
Date:December 21, 2013
Love this top. The material can be deemed as dressy, but it goes from sun up to sun down. It's lightweight, but not flimsy or see through. The cut is forgiving; the arms are narrowed as they reach past the elbows. This in in keeping with the overall shape of the top. I got it in the peacock, a lovely color. It's a good addition to any wardrobe & very adaptable.
Review 8 for Leaf Top from Velvet by Graham & Spencer
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
JMBinWI
Location:WI
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Versatile Top
Date:December 14, 2013
I bought this top in the teal color in my regular size, and I like it. It is very lightweight, and the shape is just different enough to make it look a little nicer than a basic t-shirt. This can even be worn with dress pants to work if the right jewelry and accessories are added to dress it up.
Review 9 for Leaf Top from Velvet by Graham & Spencer
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
TeriR
Location:Mountain View CA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Top better than stated in the other review
Date:October 18, 2013
I have been wearing Velvet tees for more than 10 years and find this top comparable to others. I've owned. It's not stub fabric but it is similar in weight. I bought the parchment today and already have the other two colors. Their tees are so versatile. I'd feel comfortable wearing this top wit almost any bottom, including my leather skirt. I always size down when I order their dolman tops. I know I'll be happy with this tee.
Review 10 for Leaf Top from Velvet by Graham & Spencer
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
st27
Location:Boston
OK top but not for the money
Date:September 24, 2013
This top is just OK, but perhaps a good throw-on with jeans. I have always been confused by the Velvet brand. Why is it priced so high, given that the fabrics are skimpy and the workmanship fair at best? But I bought it on flash sale, so I thought it would be worth trying. The photo looks ok because the woman is standing with her hand on her hip, thereby holding in the huge amount of loose fabric. But this is a pretty shapeless shirt. The neckline is not as wide as pictured; it is more like an expanded crewneck. It would be cuter with a wider neck. True to size, I guess, but if you have a narrow upper body, you will just look like a rectangle on top. Color note: Grana is dark grey. Tile is as pictured.
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonOctober 15, 2013
The cut of this item is meant to have a looser silhouette. Remember you can exchange or return at any time if you are not completely satisfied.