Product Reviews

Eileen Fisher Textured Merino Sweater Dress - Regular

Diagonal stitching adds a delightful asymmetrical update to a favorite merino dress — it's easy-fitting, flattering, and a great traveler (the merino wool is washable). A-line silhouette. V-neck. Long sleeves. Above-knee length. By Eileen Fisher. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
0
8 of 1173%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Eileen Fisher Textured Merino Sweater Dress - Regular
Review 1 for Eileen Fisher Textured Merino Sweater Dress - Regular
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
LBed
Location:Gerry, NY
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Date:December 14, 2013
Sleeves too short, neither long or 3/4 and too baggy. Overall dress limp and shapeless. Shorter than depicted in catalog.
Review 2 for Eileen Fisher Textured Merino Sweater Dress - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MoreMoreGirl
Location:NYC
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Perfect Dress
Date:December 13, 2013
I am 5'9' and this is dress length on me and looks just like the model photo. I was lucky to find a L available in Black, although I usually wear a Medium in EF. The bias knit of this dress tightens when washed, so if you want a slimmer fit you can hang it when damp on a padded hanger so it will dry with a leaner longer fit. Or you can lay it flat and block it widthwise to retain the shape it shipped with. I think many of the reviewers who felt it was not a dress, did not realize the shape would change once it hung on the body or was washed. Straight out of the package the shape is tent like. The style is versatile to dress up or down and appropriate for 3 seasons in NYC.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Eileen Fisher Textured Merino Sweater Dress - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Freqentflyer
Location:Alabama
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Great dress!
Date:December 11, 2013
I have a few other Eileen Fisher items but this dress is by far my favorite! Long enough to wear with tights and I am 5'7". I was afraid the cut might make me look like my hips were big but it falls nicely from the body. I did size down one size.
Review 4 for Eileen Fisher Textured Merino Sweater Dress - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Deacon
Location:Pittsburgh, PA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Not your average sweater dress
Date:December 11, 2013
This has the feel of a very nice garment. I was glad that I had read prior reviews as it does run at least 1 size too big. I purchased correctly and love the feel, flow and look of this casual, comfortable sweater dress.
Review 5 for Eileen Fisher Textured Merino Sweater Dress - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Kingscreekpottery
Location:Upstate, NY
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Comfortable and Looks Great
Date:December 3, 2013
This is another great dress by Eileen Fisher. I purchased the raisin color and love it! I am really into dresses lately, easy to style and wear. I wore it with black tights and boots, added a scarf to add come interest ~ perfect for work.
Review 6 for Eileen Fisher Textured Merino Sweater Dress - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Liney
Location:Ocean City, MD
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
This is a dress?
Date:December 3, 2013
The most generous discription would be that this is a tunic; it is most deffinately not a dress unless you are of short stature. I am 5'7" and it hits my thighs so I need to wear it with tights or leggings. Otherwise it is very comfortable and of good quality. The marino wool is soft and not scratchy and for that alone I will keep.
Review 7 for Eileen Fisher Textured Merino Sweater Dress - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RSmd
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Best winter dress ever!
Date:November 26, 2013
This wonderful Eileen Fisher dress is soft and comfortable and has a nice A-line shape. The v-neck is flattering and appropriate for work. I am 5 feet tall, and the dress is a perfect knee-length for me. (I do have to roll up the sleeves.) It is the perfect weight; not too warm, but I don't have to wear a sweater with it. I wish it came in more colors! I would buy them all!
Review 8 for Eileen Fisher Textured Merino Sweater Dress - Regular
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
MarySeattle
Location:Seattle, WA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
it's a shirt, not a dress
Date:November 21, 2013
Garnet Hill lists this as a dress, but, it was clearly labeled Tunic by Ellen Fisher on the tag. I am 5'5", and if I wore it without pants, you would see a lot more than you should. Raisin is a nice color, and I like the fit (small), but it's not what I thought I was buying.
Review 9 for Eileen Fisher Textured Merino Sweater Dress - Regular
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bridgett
Location:Clinton, Mississippi
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
More of a Tunic than a dress
Date:November 19, 2013
This is more of a tunic than a dress. Not at all the length as shown on the model. I am 5'9" and it hit me upper thigh. About 2 inches longer than most tunic's, So disappointed. I wanted a dress. The quality is Eileen Fisher's usual excellence. The fit is great. Because I don't consider this to be a dress I gave it 3 stars.
Review 10 for Eileen Fisher Textured Merino Sweater Dress - Regular
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
oregonshoelover
Location:Oregon
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Not for a short person
Date:November 17, 2013
A really nice dress and I wanted to love it. But for someone 5'2" it was a bad length. Too long for a tunic look. If I were a few inches taller it could have been a favorite.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonDecember 6, 2013
Remember we provide garment measurements under the "Measurements" tab. If you need assistance, please call us at 1.800.870.3513.
Review 11 for Eileen Fisher Textured Merino Sweater Dress - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kimlee
Location:Canada
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Awesome Dress
Date:November 8, 2013
This Eileen fisher dress is flattering, comfortable and edgy looking with the asymetrical hem. I got it in ash in the xs
as Eileen fisher runs large. It is still showing
on dresses, however there are no black,
ash, or raisin in extra small. I am hoping to
order a black and a raisin as well.