Product Reviews

Eileen Fisher Ottoman Skirt - Regular

In a substantial weight with plenty of stretch, this classic black skirt hugs the hips beautifully. Ideal for days or evenings, it pairs perfectly with everything from fitted tees to oversized sweaters. Easy elastic waist. Above-knee length. Textured wool/viscose/poly blend. Unlined. By Eileen Fisher. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
6 of 875%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Eileen Fisher Ottoman Skirt - Regular
Review 1 for Eileen Fisher Ottoman Skirt - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Jeannettie
Location:El Paso, Texas
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Great cold weather skirt
Date:February 5, 2014
This skirt is made out of a substantial knit fabric and is great with tights and boots. It doesn't twist, ride up, stick to tights ( even patterned ones ) and it is very versatile. I've worn it with different sweaters and my EF waxed short moto jacket. The length is also good, I'm 5'8" and it hits just ever so slightly above the knee.
Review 2 for Eileen Fisher Ottoman Skirt - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
JeanieBeanie
Location:Upstate New York
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Ottoman Skirt
Date:December 30, 2013
At first I thought Yuk after I opened and just looked at this skirt but now after wearing I find myself reaching for this skirt all the time.
It does cling but in all the right places - it looks great with all my hand knitted sweaters which is what I purchased it for.
So I am happy - the prices for EF items seem
high to me but I am turning into EF junkie for some reason so I guess she is doing a good job at her job. :)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Eileen Fisher Ottoman Skirt - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
pamoogi
Location:New England
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
fabulous skirt
Date:November 5, 2013
comfy, chic, versatile - what more could anyone want in a skirt
Review 4 for Eileen Fisher Ottoman Skirt - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sandandjello
Location:Texas
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
It's a great skirt!
Date:October 31, 2013
I love the thickness of the textured material used in this skirt; it is perfect for cooler weather. I have worn it several times with tights, and even though it is unlined (as the description states), the skirt doesn't ride up, cling in any weird ways, or twist around -- possibly because the knit is so heavy. I ordered a size M, because I usually wear a 12; I think it fits a little more loosely than I expected, although it does cling in the right places. I am 5'10", and the length is perfect. I'm very happy with this purchase. =)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Eileen Fisher Ottoman Skirt - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
NYClady
Location:New York, NY
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Strongly disagree with other reviewers
Date:October 24, 2013
Some unlined skirts are difficult to wear because they bunch up or attach themselves to hosiery. It happens that this is not one of those skirts. I've only worn it a few times, so I don't know whether it will wear well for the long haul, but so far so good. The thick ottoman weave makes it a bit heavier so that it feels right on a very cool fall day. And, unlike the ponte pencil skirt, which bunches up and is difficult to wear, this skirt doesn't seem to bunch up at all. In particular, I love the length. It's not as short as some of the other EF short skirts I've owned, and I think it looks very appropriate for the office, even on "client days".
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Eileen Fisher Ottoman Skirt - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MartySue
Location:orlando
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
might need a slip
Date:October 9, 2013
the weave on this is a bit more open than I thought, if you wear it w/ black opaque stocking- it works. great travel.Has "give"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Eileen Fisher Ottoman Skirt - Regular
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Storylady
Location:Harrisburg, PA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Whew! Going back.
Date:October 8, 2013
This skirt was so expensive that I assumed it would be lined and perfect. It is, instead, about a yard of thick material, unremarkable in every way, and clingy to the point of being like a second skin. I wanted a black skirt for work, but this unlined stretchy pricey mini is not it.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Eileen Fisher Ottoman Skirt - Regular
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Clotheshoundnj
Location:Flemington, NJ
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
would have been nice but...
Date:September 23, 2013
I wanted to like this skirt as it had an interesting knit pattern that made it a little different than other run of the mill black skirts, but when I saw it was UNLINED I said forget it. It's a clingy knit that will get hung up on any leg-wear you use, like those black tights in the picture. I sent it back as I wasn't going to search for an old slip!
2 of 2 found this review helpful.