Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Eileen Fisher Long-Sleeve Open-Neck Top - Regular

MADE BY EILEEN FISHER EXCLUSIVELY FOR GARNET HILL A flattering wide scoop neck meets a cool high-low hem in a pretty knit top designed just for us. Eileen Fisher Flatlock seam detail Long sleeves; dropped shoulders Hip length Viscose/spandex Imported
Average Customer Rating:
4.661 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (130 reviews)
5 stars
100
4 stars
20
3 stars
7
2 stars
2
1 star
1
123 of 13095%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
14 Questions | 17 Answers
Customer Reviews for Eileen Fisher Long-Sleeve Open-Neck Top - Regular
Review 1 for Eileen Fisher Long-Sleeve Open-Neck Top - Regular
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:N. California
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great style but flawed fabric
Date:January 29, 2016
I bought this last year and the fit is good and it feels so comfortable on. Like most EF clothing I feel very 'put together' when wearing it. However, after 2 or 3 times wearing this I notice the fabric has pilled on the front. I am sad a v. disappointed. This is not the EF quality I expect & am used to.
Review 2 for Eileen Fisher Long-Sleeve Open-Neck Top - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
So soft!!
Date:December 19, 2015
Love, love, Love this sweater!! It can be casual, yet chic. But, can also look very dressy.
Review 3 for Eileen Fisher Long-Sleeve Open-Neck Top - Regular
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:New Orleans, LA
Runs Small
Date:December 16, 2015
I'm a 4P according to the size chart, which is a XS Petite, but to get the look on the model pictured, I purchased a S Petite. The fabric is not exactly the same as other EF jersey, but is close enough. Dry flat as per washing instructions. Top dries stiff. I'm keeping it because I need it to go with some EF pants. Price is a bit high.
Review 4 for Eileen Fisher Long-Sleeve Open-Neck Top - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Laguna Beach
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Wardrobe Staple Done Well
Date:November 6, 2015
Love this shirt so much I purchased in two colors. I was able to buy on sale so it was an especially good value. I wear size 2-4 normally in Eileen Fisher and bought the extra small which fits well.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Eileen Fisher Long-Sleeve Open-Neck Top - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Minneapolis, MN
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
A Wardrobe Staple!
Date:November 5, 2015
I love this top. It is quite free flowing but looks great with slacks. This top works perfectly for laying. The fabric is not too thick and it has a smooth feel to it. Great buy--especially on sale. I'd pay full price!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Eileen Fisher Long-Sleeve Open-Neck Top - Regular
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Chicago
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
A little too short in front
Date:November 5, 2015
I am 5'8" and a little high waisted, so this shirt looked too short in the front on me. Overall, I think it would be better a couple inches longer in front and back.
Review 7 for Eileen Fisher Long-Sleeve Open-Neck Top - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Carmel
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
versatile purchase
Date:November 5, 2015
This top is of excellent quality fabric and workmanship. The recommended size for me (PM) fits well, a pleasant surprise, since I am very short and "well-endowed". I think it will be more useful under a sweater or jacket rather than a stand-alone piece, so for that purpose I think it was rather expensive.
Review 8 for Eileen Fisher Long-Sleeve Open-Neck Top - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Northwest Arkansas
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Versatile top
Date:November 1, 2015
This is a great layering piece, especially with other EF clothing. It's has a flattering shape, especially for those of with midriffs we'd rather not expose.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Eileen Fisher Long-Sleeve Open-Neck Top - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Lenoir City, TN
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
perfect fit
Date:November 1, 2015
This top fits better than any I have bought from Garnet Hill. That's saying something, as I've been a customer for years.
I got a petite size, perfect for women who have shorter arms and waists. The simplicity of the style is one of EF's trademarks, and the fabric seems to be a nice weight for layering. I'm very pleased and hope GH keeps this top in stock during the fall and winter months. I would like more colors such as a bright blue.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Eileen Fisher Long-Sleeve Open-Neck Top - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:North Carolina
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Love it!
Date:October 23, 2015
Great fit. Drapes very well. I had my doubts about the thin material, but I do just love it.Initially ordered the gray, and now have gone back and ordered the navy. You'll love it too!
Review 11 for Eileen Fisher Long-Sleeve Open-Neck Top - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Atlanta, GA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great Eileen Fisher Basic
Date:October 19, 2015
I now have 2 of these tops - 1 Black and 1 White. The White seems boxier than the Black on my 5'3" petite-ish frame, but still a wonderful addition to my Eileen Fisher collection! An especially great buy on sale!
Review 12 for Eileen Fisher Long-Sleeve Open-Neck Top - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Colorado
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
bought another
Date:October 19, 2015
I am just 5 feet tall and this PM fits perfectly. I washed it and it retains shape and color. I just bought another on sale.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Eileen Fisher Long-Sleeve Open-Neck Top - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Madison,WI
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Great top!
Date:October 17, 2015
Well, I ordered the midnight color which is beautiful and the white which was backordered. Then the midnight arrived, and the fabric is so beautiful, as is the color and drape, that I decided I also needed the black which happened to be on sale. I used the size recommendation of small, and it fits perfectly (5'7", 127 lbs). This top is a keeper and will have many uses. Great for travel too.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Eileen Fisher Long-Sleeve Open-Neck Top - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:dayton OH
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Wonderful EF top
Date:October 13, 2015
Makes you look slim. I love the comfortable material ans the high low cut. Another winner for EF!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Eileen Fisher Long-Sleeve Open-Neck Top - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Providence RI
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
The Little Black Top
Date:October 12, 2015
This chic Eileen Fisher top works beautifully on its own or under a jacket or sweater. The cut is informal enough for jeans, but it can be dressed up too. It is very flattering, and I find myself reaching for it in many different situations.
Review 16 for Eileen Fisher Long-Sleeve Open-Neck Top - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 29, 2015
versatile and comfortable. can go from casual to dressy.
Review 17 for Eileen Fisher Long-Sleeve Open-Neck Top - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:fort collins, co
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
eileen fisher top
Date:September 29, 2015
Great top. Very comfortable and flattering with the longer back. Washes up great.
Review 18 for Eileen Fisher Long-Sleeve Open-Neck Top - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Las Vegas, NV
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
The Perfect Casual Top
Date:September 20, 2015
Purchased this to go with a sporty skort perfect for a casual day out running errands. Fit is comfortable yet (as with all EF) effortlessly stylish and will pair well with other items too.
Review 19 for Eileen Fisher Long-Sleeve Open-Neck Top - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Dublin OH
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Comfortable
Date:September 19, 2015
I bought two of these. I had two from a few years ago and was delighted to see them again. Great for everyday and super for travel.
Review 20 for Eileen Fisher Long-Sleeve Open-Neck Top - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:California
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Does not run true to size
Date:September 14, 2015
I ordered this in an xs petite which said it was a size 4-6 and it was way too small so I had to return it for a s petite. It is hard to know what sizes work with Eileen fisher. I use to be able to count on a PP which would always fit. I am 5 feet 1 and weight 120. If you review again it helps to put your weight and height. Thanks ...love the top though.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>