Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Eileen Fisher Boiled Wool Stand-Collar Coat - Regular

MADE BY EILEEN FISHER EXCLUSIVELY FOR GARNET HILL Make a statement in this pure wool wonder, featuring a beautiful stand collar, large snap buttons, and elegant seam details on the front and back. Three-quarter length. By Eileen Fisher. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.1 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (30 reviews)
5 stars
18
4 stars
4
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
3
21 of 3070%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer Reviews for Eileen Fisher Boiled Wool Stand-Collar Coat - Regular
Review 1 for Eileen Fisher Boiled Wool Stand-Collar Coat - Regular
This review is fromEileen Fisher Boiled Wool Stand-Collar Coat - Petite.
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Sandra9
Location:Boston, MA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Date:February 19, 2014
I did not like this item at all. I thought it was much thicker for cold weather, but it's actually more of a spring jacket. It was very coarse, not soft as I expected and from other reviews.
The price was low when I bought but it went back up two days later when I return to site??!!
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonMarch 21, 2014
We're sorry to hear that this coat did not meet your expectations. We hope when you returned the coat, that you took advantage of our freight free exchanges to try one of our other great coats.
Review 2 for Eileen Fisher Boiled Wool Stand-Collar Coat - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
llb52
Location:Mississippi
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Varying Quality
Date:February 15, 2014
I ordered this in black and it is great quality and fit. I had wanted a grey one but they were out and customer service called to say that one was returned. The grey was a petite and didn't fit, but the quality was completely different. The fabric was thinner and had fuzz balls on it. It didn't look nearly the quality of the black coat. I kept the black.
Review 3 for Eileen Fisher Boiled Wool Stand-Collar Coat - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lamersea
Location:florida
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
warm surprise
Date:February 14, 2014
I was set to dislike this coat when it arrived in the grey plastic bag rather than a cardboard box; therein is the glory. This is a lightweight, yet warm coat; not bulky at all. It looks great with jeans & boots or skirt & scarf. I ordered XS reg vs XS petite cause I like my coat sleeves a bit longer. I am 5'1 & 120 lbs. & it fits great. Love the coat!
Review 4 for Eileen Fisher Boiled Wool Stand-Collar Coat - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nannerl
Location:Austin, TX
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
a luxurious cut
Date:February 8, 2014
The ample, roomy cut of this coat makes it feel luxurious...a bit extra of a very nice thing!! I Love it! And it goes beautifully with everything I own! Thanks for having this on sale, GH!
Review 5 for Eileen Fisher Boiled Wool Stand-Collar Coat - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
nylight
Location:new york
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
too casual
Date:February 5, 2014
i ordered my regular Eileen fisher Size XS
(small in others, XS in GH)
snug/fitted in the shoulder, very big all over.
unflattering & not elegant , just casual ( in grey ).
good quality, comfortable, warm and lightweight.
Review 6 for Eileen Fisher Boiled Wool Stand-Collar Coat - Regular
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
kendallk
A Huge Disappointment
Date:January 31, 2014
I think Eileen Fisher clothing is high quality and full of style; however, not this coat. I just returned it because it is homely looking and way overpriced for a coat with no lining. It was also a huge lint collector.
I ordered the "Petite Petite" size and the sleeves were also about one inch too long--which would have meant an alteration cost on top of a ridiculously out-of-line price (and I got it on sale!)
Review 7 for Eileen Fisher Boiled Wool Stand-Collar Coat - Regular
This review is fromEileen Fisher Boiled Wool Stand-Collar Coat - Petite.
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Hoffie
Location:Philadelphia
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
not up to par
Date:January 17, 2014
Not up to Eileen Fisher standards in terms of fabric or fit.
Review 8 for Eileen Fisher Boiled Wool Stand-Collar Coat - Regular
This review is fromEileen Fisher Boiled Wool Stand-Collar Coat - Petite.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jajan
Location:San Diego ,CA
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Great Travel Jacket
Date:January 16, 2014
Thrilled to obtain before a trip
Lightweight but warm
Review 9 for Eileen Fisher Boiled Wool Stand-Collar Coat - Regular
This review is fromEileen Fisher Boiled Wool Stand-Collar Coat - Petite.
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
midtownmom
Location:new york, ny
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
ran small and tight
Date:January 15, 2014
I'd had my eye on this jacket for months, but when I bought my usual size, a PL, it looked much more fitted than depicted. My husband said sort of like a long Mao jacket, and it clung tightly at various unflattering points, so I had to return it. Too bad.
Response from Garnet Hill:By CherieCustomer LiaisonJanuary 28, 2014
We agree this coat is a slight a line fit! We value your input and will pass along to our design team. One of our other styles may work better, call if we can help with your return.
Review 10 for Eileen Fisher Boiled Wool Stand-Collar Coat - Regular
This review is fromEileen Fisher Boiled Wool Stand-Collar Coat - Petite.
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Donnie
Location:Novato
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
What a disappointment!
Date:January 14, 2014
The fabric is so scratchy and it does not look Eileen Fisher quality at all. Had to return it.
Review 11 for Eileen Fisher Boiled Wool Stand-Collar Coat - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BOO2U2
Location:HUNTSVILLE, AL
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
WONDERFUL!
Date:January 4, 2014
AS SOON AS I PULLED THIS COAT OUT OF THE BAG I KNEW I WAS GOING TO ABSOLUTELY LOVE IT!
THE MEDIUM IS A LITTLE ROOMY BUT GREAT WHEN I HAVE ON A SWEATER UNDERNEATH.
I WOULD ORDER THIS AGAIN IN ANY COLOUR AVAILABLE!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Eileen Fisher Boiled Wool Stand-Collar Coat - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jalh
Location:Portland, OR
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
oh what a delight
Date:December 29, 2013
this coat is now the backbone of my wardrobe. It looks great with pants or skirts, even wear it with jeans. We went into a very cold period right after it arrived & I was wearing it every time I had to go out, even for dog walking. It is warm, comfortable, & even has pockets.
Review 13 for Eileen Fisher Boiled Wool Stand-Collar Coat - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PamVB
Location:Indianapolis, IN
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Date:December 17, 2013
Great coat, light weight looks wonderful with a scarf.
Review 14 for Eileen Fisher Boiled Wool Stand-Collar Coat - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
FromBoston
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Lovely coat
Date:December 5, 2013
I wear Eileen Fisher very often, and I love this new coat. It has a very flattering line and I love that it can be worn (and will look good!) open or closed. I already know that this boiled wool fabric is very durable...I just hung my new coat next to a EF boiled wool jacket that I've been wearing for 15 years!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Eileen Fisher Boiled Wool Stand-Collar Coat - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ShaktivedaYoga
Location:Grass Valley, CA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Beautiful & Comfortable!
Date:November 28, 2013
I LOVE this coat! This coat surely stands out as being high quality - it is simply elegant - yet very practical. The Ash is the perfect grey to go with almost everything. The wool is a heavy weight and with a sweater underneath could be worn on most winter days. Having the snaps adds such a great touch to this coat. At 5'3", the coat hits me a few inches above the knee - making it all the more warm. I have been wearing a colorful scarf to peek out underneath the collar - easily changing the look to go with my mood or the occasion. I am thinking purchasing the black as well!
Review 16 for Eileen Fisher Boiled Wool Stand-Collar Coat - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
omiobabbinocaro1
Location:Pasadena, CA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Waarmth with classic styling
Date:November 24, 2013
This is a lovely coat for those cold but not freezing days. Easy for both day and night wear...Taking to NYC for the Thanksgiving holiday.
Review 17 for Eileen Fisher Boiled Wool Stand-Collar Coat - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LaJay
Location:Fort Worth, TX
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
great lightweight coat
Date:November 24, 2013
I live in TX and this is a perfect coat for most of the weather we experience while being stylish and lightweight.
Review 18 for Eileen Fisher Boiled Wool Stand-Collar Coat - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
lerual
Location:NJ
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Good looking coat
Date:November 22, 2013
Nice and lightweight but still warm. The snaps are easy to close or you can just wear open. Very simple cut and runs a little big--I got a medium rather than a large.
Review 19 for Eileen Fisher Boiled Wool Stand-Collar Coat - Regular
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
kycalle
Location:Union,Ky.
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Eileen Fisher boiled wool coat
Date:November 18, 2013
Nicely styled coat but it doesn't have a lining which detracts from the quality of the coat. The fit is spot on; also like the snap closures. For the price; the coat should have a lining.
Review 20 for Eileen Fisher Boiled Wool Stand-Collar Coat - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GrandmaZoo
Location:Cherryville, North Carolina
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Boiled Wool...and style too!
Date:November 17, 2013
This is a perfect all around coat. Wear with jeans or dress it up. Throw a different color scarf on and you change the "look." Too cold out?...Just put a warm sweater underneath. This is my best "go to" piece in my wardrobe. LOVE it!
1 2 next>>