Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Eileen Fisher Boiled Wool Stand-Collar Coat - Regular

MADE BY EILEEN FISHER EXCLUSIVELY FOR GARNET HILL Make a statement in this pure wool wonder, featuring a beautiful stand collar, large snap buttons, and elegant seam details on the front and back. Three-quarter length. By Eileen Fisher. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.44 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (25 reviews)
5 stars
17
4 stars
4
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
1
20 of 2580%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer Reviews for Eileen Fisher Boiled Wool Stand-Collar Coat - Regular
Review 1 for Eileen Fisher Boiled Wool Stand-Collar Coat - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
llb52
Location:Mississippi
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Varying Quality
Date:February 15, 2014
I ordered this in black and it is great quality and fit. I had wanted a grey one but they were out and customer service called to say that one was returned. The grey was a petite and didn't fit, but the quality was completely different. The fabric was thinner and had fuzz balls on it. It didn't look nearly the quality of the black coat. I kept the black.
Review 2 for Eileen Fisher Boiled Wool Stand-Collar Coat - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lamersea
Location:florida
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
warm surprise
Date:February 14, 2014
I was set to dislike this coat when it arrived in the grey plastic bag rather than a cardboard box; therein is the glory. This is a lightweight, yet warm coat; not bulky at all. It looks great with jeans & boots or skirt & scarf. I ordered XS reg vs XS petite cause I like my coat sleeves a bit longer. I am 5'1 & 120 lbs. & it fits great. Love the coat!
Review 3 for Eileen Fisher Boiled Wool Stand-Collar Coat - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nannerl
Location:Austin, TX
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
a luxurious cut
Date:February 8, 2014
The ample, roomy cut of this coat makes it feel luxurious...a bit extra of a very nice thing!! I Love it! And it goes beautifully with everything I own! Thanks for having this on sale, GH!
Review 4 for Eileen Fisher Boiled Wool Stand-Collar Coat - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
nylight
Location:new york
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
too casual
Date:February 5, 2014
i ordered my regular Eileen fisher Size XS
(small in others, XS in GH)
snug/fitted in the shoulder, very big all over.
unflattering & not elegant , just casual ( in grey ).
good quality, comfortable, warm and lightweight.
Review 5 for Eileen Fisher Boiled Wool Stand-Collar Coat - Regular
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
kendallk
A Huge Disappointment
Date:January 31, 2014
I think Eileen Fisher clothing is high quality and full of style; however, not this coat. I just returned it because it is homely looking and way overpriced for a coat with no lining. It was also a huge lint collector.
I ordered the "Petite Petite" size and the sleeves were also about one inch too long--which would have meant an alteration cost on top of a ridiculously out-of-line price (and I got it on sale!)
Review 6 for Eileen Fisher Boiled Wool Stand-Collar Coat - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BOO2U2
Location:HUNTSVILLE, AL
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
WONDERFUL!
Date:January 4, 2014
AS SOON AS I PULLED THIS COAT OUT OF THE BAG I KNEW I WAS GOING TO ABSOLUTELY LOVE IT!
THE MEDIUM IS A LITTLE ROOMY BUT GREAT WHEN I HAVE ON A SWEATER UNDERNEATH.
I WOULD ORDER THIS AGAIN IN ANY COLOUR AVAILABLE!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Eileen Fisher Boiled Wool Stand-Collar Coat - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jalh
Location:Portland, OR
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
oh what a delight
Date:December 29, 2013
this coat is now the backbone of my wardrobe. It looks great with pants or skirts, even wear it with jeans. We went into a very cold period right after it arrived & I was wearing it every time I had to go out, even for dog walking. It is warm, comfortable, & even has pockets.
Review 8 for Eileen Fisher Boiled Wool Stand-Collar Coat - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PamVB
Location:Indianapolis, IN
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Date:December 17, 2013
Great coat, light weight looks wonderful with a scarf.
Review 9 for Eileen Fisher Boiled Wool Stand-Collar Coat - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
FromBoston
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Lovely coat
Date:December 5, 2013
I wear Eileen Fisher very often, and I love this new coat. It has a very flattering line and I love that it can be worn (and will look good!) open or closed. I already know that this boiled wool fabric is very durable...I just hung my new coat next to a EF boiled wool jacket that I've been wearing for 15 years!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Eileen Fisher Boiled Wool Stand-Collar Coat - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ShaktivedaYoga
Location:Grass Valley, CA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Beautiful & Comfortable!
Date:November 28, 2013
I LOVE this coat! This coat surely stands out as being high quality - it is simply elegant - yet very practical. The Ash is the perfect grey to go with almost everything. The wool is a heavy weight and with a sweater underneath could be worn on most winter days. Having the snaps adds such a great touch to this coat. At 5'3", the coat hits me a few inches above the knee - making it all the more warm. I have been wearing a colorful scarf to peek out underneath the collar - easily changing the look to go with my mood or the occasion. I am thinking purchasing the black as well!
Review 11 for Eileen Fisher Boiled Wool Stand-Collar Coat - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
omiobabbinocaro1
Location:Pasadena, CA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Waarmth with classic styling
Date:November 24, 2013
This is a lovely coat for those cold but not freezing days. Easy for both day and night wear...Taking to NYC for the Thanksgiving holiday.
Review 12 for Eileen Fisher Boiled Wool Stand-Collar Coat - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LaJay
Location:Fort Worth, TX
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
great lightweight coat
Date:November 24, 2013
I live in TX and this is a perfect coat for most of the weather we experience while being stylish and lightweight.
Review 13 for Eileen Fisher Boiled Wool Stand-Collar Coat - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
lerual
Location:NJ
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Good looking coat
Date:November 22, 2013
Nice and lightweight but still warm. The snaps are easy to close or you can just wear open. Very simple cut and runs a little big--I got a medium rather than a large.
Review 14 for Eileen Fisher Boiled Wool Stand-Collar Coat - Regular
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
kycalle
Location:Union,Ky.
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Eileen Fisher boiled wool coat
Date:November 18, 2013
Nicely styled coat but it doesn't have a lining which detracts from the quality of the coat. The fit is spot on; also like the snap closures. For the price; the coat should have a lining.
Review 15 for Eileen Fisher Boiled Wool Stand-Collar Coat - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GrandmaZoo
Location:Cherryville, North Carolina
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Boiled Wool...and style too!
Date:November 17, 2013
This is a perfect all around coat. Wear with jeans or dress it up. Throw a different color scarf on and you change the "look." Too cold out?...Just put a warm sweater underneath. This is my best "go to" piece in my wardrobe. LOVE it!
Review 16 for Eileen Fisher Boiled Wool Stand-Collar Coat - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tanny
Location:Stevens Point WI
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
A smart looking coat
Date:November 16, 2013
My only criticism of this coat is that it has no lining. But it is quite warm enough for all but the coldest weather. The coat is top quality, and I am pleased with my purchase.
Review 17 for Eileen Fisher Boiled Wool Stand-Collar Coat - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BIONIKMOM
Location:L.A. AREA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
BEAUTIFUL COAT!!
Date:November 15, 2013
The coat i s beautiful, fits my EF size M (outerwesr) body perfectly! I must have short arms cuz the coat doesn't fit like a 3/4 length...sleeves end at my wrist. The coat is not lined but it isnt itchy....feels soft! I have fine motor difficulty which makes the large snaps easy to manage. For me this is the perfect coat!
Review 18 for Eileen Fisher Boiled Wool Stand-Collar Coat - Regular
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
vtshopper
so let down on this
Date:November 12, 2013
I am a huge GH fan and order frequently. I have never returned anything but this is going back. Terrible quality of wool and the huge snaps cause puckering at closure. I hate to say this, but it looks like a horse blanket.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonDecember 2, 2013
We're sorry to hear our Eileen Fisher Boiled Wool Stand-Collar Coat did not meet your expectations. Please remember our exchanges are freight free.
Review 19 for Eileen Fisher Boiled Wool Stand-Collar Coat - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Evie3
Location:Bay area, CA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Date:November 10, 2013
I love this coat. I had been looking for one like it - a medium length coat of wool that is warm and loose fitting, and elegant. I FOUND IT here.
Review 20 for Eileen Fisher Boiled Wool Stand-Collar Coat - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Theacemom
Location:Knoxville, MD
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Very Chic & Warm
Date:November 10, 2013
I love this coat. Very stylish and unique. The fit is wonderful.
1 2 next>>