Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Eileen Fisher Boiled Wool Stand-Collar Coat - Regular

MADE BY EILEEN FISHER EXCLUSIVELY FOR GARNET HILL Make a statement in this pure wool wonder, featuring a beautiful stand collar, large snap buttons, and elegant seam details on the front and back. Three-quarter length. By Eileen Fisher. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.233 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (30 reviews)
5 stars
19
4 stars
5
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
3
23 of 3077%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 8 Answers
Customer Reviews for Eileen Fisher Boiled Wool Stand-Collar Coat - Regular
Review 1 for Eileen Fisher Boiled Wool Stand-Collar Coat - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Cambridge, MA
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Fabulous
Date:February 18, 2015
This coat is beautifully constructed and always looks elegant, whatever the context. The pockets are ample and deep, the sleeves adjustable for any arm length, and the buttons secure the front perfectly. It is soft, light-weight and looks great with or without a scarf. All it needs is another in a different color.
Review 2 for Eileen Fisher Boiled Wool Stand-Collar Coat - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Midwest
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Seriously love this coat.
Date:January 14, 2015
This is one of my favorite purchases from GH, and there have been many. Such a classy, timeless coat; I wear it nearly every day. I did size up from True Fit's recommendation of PS to a PM because I felt I needed more room to layer this over sweaters (it's COLD here in WI) and it fits perfectly. Sleeves are a little long, but I like them that way. Do not hesitate to buy this one.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Eileen Fisher Boiled Wool Stand-Collar Coat - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:New York, NY
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Good basic
Date:December 29, 2014
A good addition to a basic coat wardrobe. Good Eileen Fisher quality, easy to dress up or down. Accurate description, should wear for years!
Review 4 for Eileen Fisher Boiled Wool Stand-Collar Coat - Regular
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Hilton Head Island, SC
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Not a good purchase
Date:October 29, 2014
I was so disappointed in the quality of this coat. The fabric was so thin. I purchased the grey. It arrived squished in a plastic bag and very wrinkled with pillie balls scattered over it. Eileen Fisher Brand name is associated with high quality; not this garment.
Review 5 for Eileen Fisher Boiled Wool Stand-Collar Coat - Regular
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Texas
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
EXTREMELY DISAPPOINTED
Date:September 26, 2014
I am a proud owner of many Eileen Fisher garments but was extremely disappointed when I received this poorly designed, poor quality coat. VERY unflattering and frumpy look. Definitely NOT up to the usually high standards and quality for Eileen Fisher items. Not worth the price for this coat!
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison September 30, 2014
We're so sorry to hear about your disappointment, but are glad to see you've been contacted by a Customer Care Specialist to find a resolution. Remember, if you’re not completely satisfied with your purchase, returns and exchanges are welcome at any time.
Review 6 for Eileen Fisher Boiled Wool Stand-Collar Coat - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Mississippi
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Varying Quality
Date:February 15, 2014
I ordered this in black and it is great quality and fit. I had wanted a grey one but they were out and customer service called to say that one was returned. The grey was a petite and didn't fit, but the quality was completely different. The fabric was thinner and had fuzz balls on it. It didn't look nearly the quality of the black coat. I kept the black.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Eileen Fisher Boiled Wool Stand-Collar Coat - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:florida
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
warm surprise
Date:February 14, 2014
I was set to dislike this coat when it arrived in the grey plastic bag rather than a cardboard box; therein is the glory. This is a lightweight, yet warm coat; not bulky at all. It looks great with jeans & boots or skirt & scarf. I ordered XS reg vs XS petite cause I like my coat sleeves a bit longer. I am 5'1 & 120 lbs. & it fits great. Love the coat!
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Eileen Fisher Boiled Wool Stand-Collar Coat - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Austin, TX
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
a luxurious cut
Date:February 8, 2014
The ample, roomy cut of this coat makes it feel luxurious...a bit extra of a very nice thing!! I Love it! And it goes beautifully with everything I own! Thanks for having this on sale, GH!
Review 9 for Eileen Fisher Boiled Wool Stand-Collar Coat - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:new york
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
too casual
Date:February 5, 2014
i ordered my regular Eileen fisher Size XS
(small in others, XS in GH)
snug/fitted in the shoulder, very big all over.
unflattering & not elegant , just casual ( in grey ).
good quality, comfortable, warm and lightweight.
Review 10 for Eileen Fisher Boiled Wool Stand-Collar Coat - Regular
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
A Huge Disappointment
Date:January 31, 2014
I think Eileen Fisher clothing is high quality and full of style; however, not this coat. I just returned it because it is homely looking and way overpriced for a coat with no lining. It was also a huge lint collector.
I ordered the "Petite Petite" size and the sleeves were also about one inch too long--which would have meant an alteration cost on top of a ridiculously out-of-line price (and I got it on sale!)
Review 11 for Eileen Fisher Boiled Wool Stand-Collar Coat - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:HUNTSVILLE, AL
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
WONDERFUL!
Date:January 4, 2014
AS SOON AS I PULLED THIS COAT OUT OF THE BAG I KNEW I WAS GOING TO ABSOLUTELY LOVE IT!
THE MEDIUM IS A LITTLE ROOMY BUT GREAT WHEN I HAVE ON A SWEATER UNDERNEATH.
I WOULD ORDER THIS AGAIN IN ANY COLOUR AVAILABLE!
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Eileen Fisher Boiled Wool Stand-Collar Coat - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Portland, OR
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
oh what a delight
Date:December 29, 2013
this coat is now the backbone of my wardrobe. It looks great with pants or skirts, even wear it with jeans. We went into a very cold period right after it arrived & I was wearing it every time I had to go out, even for dog walking. It is warm, comfortable, & even has pockets.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Eileen Fisher Boiled Wool Stand-Collar Coat - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Indianapolis, IN
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Date:December 17, 2013
Great coat, light weight looks wonderful with a scarf.
Review 14 for Eileen Fisher Boiled Wool Stand-Collar Coat - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Lovely coat
Date:December 5, 2013
I wear Eileen Fisher very often, and I love this new coat. It has a very flattering line and I love that it can be worn (and will look good!) open or closed. I already know that this boiled wool fabric is very durable...I just hung my new coat next to a EF boiled wool jacket that I've been wearing for 15 years!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Eileen Fisher Boiled Wool Stand-Collar Coat - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Grass Valley, CA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Beautiful & Comfortable!
Date:November 28, 2013
I LOVE this coat! This coat surely stands out as being high quality - it is simply elegant - yet very practical. The Ash is the perfect grey to go with almost everything. The wool is a heavy weight and with a sweater underneath could be worn on most winter days. Having the snaps adds such a great touch to this coat. At 5'3", the coat hits me a few inches above the knee - making it all the more warm. I have been wearing a colorful scarf to peek out underneath the collar - easily changing the look to go with my mood or the occasion. I am thinking purchasing the black as well!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Eileen Fisher Boiled Wool Stand-Collar Coat - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Pasadena, CA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Waarmth with classic styling
Date:November 24, 2013
This is a lovely coat for those cold but not freezing days. Easy for both day and night wear...Taking to NYC for the Thanksgiving holiday.
Review 17 for Eileen Fisher Boiled Wool Stand-Collar Coat - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Fort Worth, TX
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
great lightweight coat
Date:November 24, 2013
I live in TX and this is a perfect coat for most of the weather we experience while being stylish and lightweight.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Eileen Fisher Boiled Wool Stand-Collar Coat - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:NJ
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Good looking coat
Date:November 22, 2013
Nice and lightweight but still warm. The snaps are easy to close or you can just wear open. Very simple cut and runs a little big--I got a medium rather than a large.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Eileen Fisher Boiled Wool Stand-Collar Coat - Regular
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Union,Ky.
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Eileen Fisher boiled wool coat
Date:November 18, 2013
Nicely styled coat but it doesn't have a lining which detracts from the quality of the coat. The fit is spot on; also like the snap closures. For the price; the coat should have a lining.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Eileen Fisher Boiled Wool Stand-Collar Coat - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Cherryville, North Carolina
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Boiled Wool...and style too!
Date:November 17, 2013
This is a perfect all around coat. Wear with jeans or dress it up. Throw a different color scarf on and you change the "look." Too cold out?...Just put a warm sweater underneath. This is my best "go to" piece in my wardrobe. LOVE it!
1 2 next>>