Product Reviews

Eileen Fisher Linen Jersey Mélange Pleated Skirt

Feminine meets fun in a flowing A-line skirt that pairs a lightweight linen mélange with all-around pleats. Elastic waist. Knee length. 100% linen. By Eileen Fisher. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
3.636 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
1
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
0
7 of 1164%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Eileen Fisher Linen Jersey Mélange Pleated Skirt
Review 1 for Eileen Fisher Linen Jersey Mélange Pleated Skirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
thegirlplants
Location:Philadelphia, PA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
More like this one, please!
Date:December 31, 2013
Love the fabric/drape & cut of this skirt, & versatile color/ing. I got it on sale, which made it workable for me. Need to add that GH Custoomer Service eased the process which it took for me to get the right size. Given review comments, I thought I'd need a L (heavy for me right now, larger than my usual 12, but not quite a 14), - but the waist on the L I rec'd was 37" and rested on my hips. The elastic on the M was slightly un-giving, but the skirt fits beautifully.
I only wish there were more knee-length quality (work & play) skirts - other than pencil - to be found on the market, & at GH today. I like EF pieces, but the styles have gotten 'blocky' in shape & on me unflattering (I also thought her collections were all made in the USA?).
Review 2 for Eileen Fisher Linen Jersey Mélange Pleated Skirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SepiaSister
Location:St. Louis, MO
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
If you love linen jersey ...
Date:November 13, 2013
Absolutely gorgeous material. Not too heavy, not too light. Great for summer with bare legs, plus fine with tights for winter. I always get the largest size going to fit my curves. The only thing I'd wish for is slightly longer length. Love the pockets!
Review 3 for Eileen Fisher Linen Jersey Mélange Pleated Skirt
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
KCShopper
Location:Leawood, Ks
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Interesting skirt
Date:November 3, 2013
I love Eileen Fisher clothing. But this skirt is interesting because it doesn't have a zipper which I find odd. I ordered up a size based upon previous reviews however it was too big. I'm attempting to return for a smaller size.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonNovember 22, 2013
Glad to hear you are taking advantage of our freight free exchanges to try another size.
Review 4 for Eileen Fisher Linen Jersey Mélange Pleated Skirt
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Adow
Location:Columbia, MD
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Eileen Fisher Linen Jerse
Date:October 30, 2013
This skirt is well made and the fabric is nice. However, the fit was off for me. I expected it to be somewhat full (similar to the picture). It hugged me in all the wrong places so I returned it.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonNovember 15, 2013
We hope when you returned the skirt you took advantage of our freight free exchanges and ordered another one of our great skirts.
Review 5 for Eileen Fisher Linen Jersey Mélange Pleated Skirt
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Linklisa
Location:Berkeley, CA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Wanted to like this
Date:October 23, 2013
High quality fiber and construction, comfortable, great pockets. But everything else made me send it back. The fabric is fairly see-through, and the waist dips in front, so I would have needed a very short black slip to wear it at all. The front pleats are all in the middle, so it exaggerated my belly. Cute length, but too short to wear with knee socks without looking like a little girl. I would love these pockets and the comfort of the waist on a longer skirt with better-distributed pleats.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonNovember 12, 2013
Thank you for your comments. We hope you took advantage of our freight free exchanges, when you returned the skirt.
Review 6 for Eileen Fisher Linen Jersey Mélange Pleated Skirt
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
marygina
Location:CA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Date:October 14, 2013
Ran large. Disappointed as it went on sale shortly after I purchased.
Review 7 for Eileen Fisher Linen Jersey Mélange Pleated Skirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dag1
Location:Kansas
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Fun Swinging Skirt
Date:August 29, 2013
I got this skirt a few weeks ago and have worn it many times in the heat of the summer. I first ordered an XS but exchanged it for a Small which worked better in the pull-on waist. I am usually a petite but found the Small hits me right below the knee which is what I wanted. I'll continue to wear in Fall with booties and sweaters.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Eileen Fisher Linen Jersey Mélange Pleated Skirt
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
GumDrop
Location:New London MN
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Fabulous Fabric
Date:August 29, 2013
I found this skirt to run long. I am 5'5" tall purchased this skirt in a size Small, I sent it back to try a XS. The waist fit perfect but I rolled it up 3X to get it above my knee to look great with the Eileen Fischer Motor Boots. Great comfortable fabric!!
Review 9 for Eileen Fisher Linen Jersey Mélange Pleated Skirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
JSpi
Location:San Francisco
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
My new favorite skirt
Date:August 28, 2013
I agree with the previous reviewer who said that the elastic waistband isn't very "elastic," but I absolutely loved this skirt. I got an XS and once I got it over my hips, it actually fit fairly loose. The fabric is gorgeous and the skirt is easy to dress up or down.
Review 10 for Eileen Fisher Linen Jersey Mélange Pleated Skirt
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Peachy1
Location:Georgia
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
did not like so well
Date:August 28, 2013
While the material is soft, the style was not as expected. I wish that companies would learn to display photos showing the details of the items. I thought this skirt had a wider yoke, but it was just a waistband with pleats starting at the waist which I did not want. If they had displayed a photo showing the waistband, I would not have gone thru the hassle of ordering just to return.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Eileen Fisher Linen Jersey Mélange Pleated Skirt
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
GinaL
Not true to size
Date:August 15, 2013
I ordered this skirt in xs - which the size chart indicates as a 4-6. I am a 4-6 and have been happy with Eileen Fisher xs sweaters. But this skirt wouldn't pull up past mid thigh because the elastic waist band doesn't give. There is no zipper, which would have made all the difference without a stretch waste band. I will be sending this item back. I am not even sure a size up would make a difference.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.