Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Eileen Fisher Stretch-Crêpe Pencil Skirt - Regular

A quintessential wardrobe staple from Eileen Fisher, elevated in a French crêpe fabric. The flattering fit works with every top du jour: a boxy sweater, fitted tee, or all-business blazer. Eileen Fisher Viscose and nylon blend with a dash of Lycra® for stretch; unlined USA PART OF EILEEN FISHER'S SYSTEM DRESSING A travel-savvy collection of some of Eileen's favorite silhouettes, System Dressing provides effortless style, comfort, and simplicity. Fitted or flowing, each flattering piece can be mixed and matched with the other designs in the collection to create many distinctive looks.
Average Customer Rating:
4.556 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (18 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
16 of 1889%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Eileen Fisher Stretch-Crêpe Pencil Skirt - Regular
Review 1 for Eileen Fisher Stretch-Crêpe Pencil Skirt - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Dallas
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Perfect compliment to Eileen Fisher boxy tops
Date:January 4, 2016
Skirt is slim and hugs the body without being inappropriate. Size up if you are uncomfortable with others knowing you have a hinney.
Will look great with tights and high-heeled boots this winter, and will transition to summer perfectly.
Review 2 for Eileen Fisher Stretch-Crêpe Pencil Skirt - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:ct
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
nice fitted skirt
Date:December 28, 2015
this is the only eileen fisher item I have ever ordered which fits true to size -- I typically find that everything runs huge. i ordered the small petite (I am not short, 5'9", size 6/8) but i wanted it to be a shorter skirt) and it was actually quite snug and the perfect length. I think the regular small would have fit better at the waist because i have a straight figure. the material is nice and comfortable but not for winter weather.
Review 3 for Eileen Fisher Stretch-Crêpe Pencil Skirt - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Washington state
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
wardrobe staple
Date:October 10, 2015
EF is admittedly expensive but always well made with beautiful fabric and this skirt is no exception. At 5ft 1 in and 115 lbs the PP fits perfectly. Wear it with boxy shorter tops or longer flawy tops. You will reach for it again and again.
Review 4 for Eileen Fisher Stretch-Crêpe Pencil Skirt - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:New York, N.Y.
Gender:Female
Travels well
Date:March 19, 2015
I bought this skirt in brown. It looks cute with longer shirts.It travels well, washes easily in the sink and or washing machine.
It is stretchy and can be worn shorter or longer if you pull it up or down.
Review 5 for Eileen Fisher Stretch-Crêpe Pencil Skirt - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Santa Fe, NM
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
The Holy Grail of Little Black Skirts
Date:November 6, 2014
Oh my. This is The One: the perfect Little Black Skirt.
Love the stretch crepe fabric: no pilling, no sagging or bagging (even after a long sit-down dinner) and a lovely, flattering, dress-up-or-down, go-with-everything matte texture. And the weight is perfect for year-round wear; it's heavy enough to wear with tights in winter, yet light enough for summer.
Love the cut: straight, chic, and flatteringly slim, yet forgivingly darted.
Love the fit: TTS and a good length. (I'm 5'4", 124 lbs, and wear a S, sometimes an XS, and the PS fit perfectly, hitting a couple of inches above the knee. I also tried the PP; while it might have worked, it was a bit too fitted for my taste and the PS was more comfortable.)
This wins Best Supporting Actress - it works beautifully with everything else in the wardrobe and makes everything it partners look like a million bucks.
As an added bonus, it is quietly beautiful, so one could wear it several days in a row, paired with different tops, and no one would be the wiser.
So worth the price. I might even return for the regular length, for when I want a to-the-knees look.
Treat yourself - this is a beauty & well worth the price.
9 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Eileen Fisher Stretch-Crêpe Pencil Skirt - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Kansas
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
great basic skirt
Date:October 19, 2014
The crepe fabric sets this one apart. The fit is close but not too tight, and the fabric holds its shape well. I'll wear this often.
Review 7 for Eileen Fisher Stretch-Crêpe Pencil Skirt - Regular
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Pennslyvania USA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Not a good value
Date:October 8, 2014
For the price, I really did not consider this to be a good value. The fabric was thin, the skirt is not lined and even at 5' 5", it seemed a little short. The design is nothing special---- I sent it back.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonOctober 9, 2014
We're sorry to hear this skirt did not meet your expectations. We hope you took advantage of our freight free exchanges when you returned your skirt.
Review 8 for Eileen Fisher Stretch-Crêpe Pencil Skirt - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Date:September 6, 2014
typical EF - simple and effective. The kind of wardrobe piece one returns to over and over again just because it is so easy to wear. adorable.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Eileen Fisher Stretch-Crêpe Pencil Skirt - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:missouri
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
good fitting
Date:November 5, 2013
The skirt is very simple but flattering and goes well with many long tops. Pricey though.
Review 10 for Eileen Fisher Stretch-Crêpe Pencil Skirt - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:CT
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Great all around skirt
Date:November 4, 2013
I have had this skirt for a month and have already worn it to a wedding and out to dinner. Very very versatile. Classic styling, will get years out of this piece. Nice lines. Love the slip on aspect. I am 5'2, 135#, SM was perfect and not too long. Huge Eileen Fisher fan although sometimes I balk at the price. This skirt is worth it.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Eileen Fisher Stretch-Crêpe Pencil Skirt - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Fort Worth, TX
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Date:September 23, 2013
love the skirt and it will be a go to piece. expensive, though, for unlined, pull on.
Review 12 for Eileen Fisher Stretch-Crêpe Pencil Skirt - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Plymouth, MN
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Great skirt and no drop waist
Date:September 21, 2013
Awesome that EF does the same crepe material year after year, because this skirt fits perfectly in to my existing EF wardrobe. The photo kind of makes the skirt look like it has some type of drop waist - it doesn't. Just really clean styling and a nice, flattering fit. I'm 5'8" and the skirt hits just above my knee.
Review 13 for Eileen Fisher Stretch-Crêpe Pencil Skirt - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Boston, MA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
A wonderful staple!
Date:September 16, 2013
Love the skirt! You can't go wrong with an Eileen Fisher product.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Eileen Fisher Stretch-Crêpe Pencil Skirt - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Atlanta
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
great purchase
Date:September 8, 2013
This skirt is beautiful and so versatile. Fits great, comfortable and works wiith a lot of different tops.
Review 15 for Eileen Fisher Stretch-Crêpe Pencil Skirt - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:boston, ma
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
great must have skirt
Date:September 7, 2013
I love this skirt. Very flattering and comfortable. Skirt can be worn with many different types of tops. Fabric seems to be very high quality. Great purchase!
Review 16 for Eileen Fisher Stretch-Crêpe Pencil Skirt - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:South Carolina
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great versatile skirt!
Date:August 30, 2013
This skirt is great for just about anything. You can wear it casually or to work. Very easy to wear. I love the fabric. It is pricy so it was a splurge for me. This will become a frequent go to skirt. Runs true to size.
Review 17 for Eileen Fisher Stretch-Crêpe Pencil Skirt - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Carolina
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Great look and still comfortable
Date:August 28, 2013
This is a great basic for mixing and matching. Comfortable yet classic.
Review 18 for Eileen Fisher Stretch-Crêpe Pencil Skirt - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:new hampshire
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
EF perfect skirt
Date:August 27, 2013
Best purchase ever! The first week I had the skirt I wore it to work 3 times. It's versatile, easy to match with and comfortable. Best purchase in a long time. Pricy as most EF clothes are, but well worth it for its versatility and fit. The fabric is so comfortable and modern.