Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Eileen Fisher Stretch-Crêpe Pencil Skirt - Regular

A quintessential wardrobe staple from Eileen Fisher, elevated in a French crêpe fabric. The flattering fit works with every top du jour: a boxy sweater, fitted tee, or all-business blazer. Viscose and nylon blend with a dash of Lycra® for stretch. Unlined. USA. PART OF THE EILEEN FISHER EASY-DRESSING SYSTEM A travel-savvy collection of some of Eileen's favorite silhouettes, the Easy-Dressing System is about living an elegant life through comfort and simplicity. Fitted, flowing and always flattering, each easy piece is designed especially to be mixed and matched to create many distinctive looks.
Average Customer Rating:
4.571 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
12 of 1486%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Eileen Fisher Stretch-Crêpe Pencil Skirt - Regular
Review 1 for Eileen Fisher Stretch-Crêpe Pencil Skirt - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
softie
Location:Santa Fe, NM
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
The Holy Grail of Little Black Skirts
Date:November 6, 2014
Oh my. This is The One: the perfect Little Black Skirt.
Love the stretch crepe fabric: no pilling, no sagging or bagging (even after a long sit-down dinner) and a lovely, flattering, dress-up-or-down, go-with-everything matte texture. And the weight is perfect for year-round wear; it's heavy enough to wear with tights in winter, yet light enough for summer.
Love the cut: straight, chic, and flatteringly slim, yet forgivingly darted.
Love the fit: TTS and a good length. (I'm 5'4", 124 lbs, and wear a S, sometimes an XS, and the PS fit perfectly, hitting a couple of inches above the knee. I also tried the PP; while it might have worked, it was a bit too fitted for my taste and the PS was more comfortable.)
This wins Best Supporting Actress - it works beautifully with everything else in the wardrobe and makes everything it partners look like a million bucks.
As an added bonus, it is quietly beautiful, so one could wear it several days in a row, paired with different tops, and no one would be the wiser.
So worth the price. I might even return for the regular length, for when I want a to-the-knees look.
Treat yourself - this is a beauty & well worth the price.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Eileen Fisher Stretch-Crêpe Pencil Skirt - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
frugalista
Location:Kansas
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
great basic skirt
Date:October 19, 2014
The crepe fabric sets this one apart. The fit is close but not too tight, and the fabric holds its shape well. I'll wear this often.
Review 3 for Eileen Fisher Stretch-Crêpe Pencil Skirt - Regular
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Brenda212
Location:Pennslyvania USA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Not a good value
Date:October 8, 2014
For the price, I really did not consider this to be a good value. The fabric was thin, the skirt is not lined and even at 5' 5", it seemed a little short. The design is nothing special---- I sent it back.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonOctober 9, 2014
We're sorry to hear this skirt did not meet your expectations. We hope you took advantage of our freight free exchanges when you returned your skirt.
Review 4 for Eileen Fisher Stretch-Crêpe Pencil Skirt - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
dero
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Date:September 6, 2014
typical EF - simple and effective. The kind of wardrobe piece one returns to over and over again just because it is so easy to wear. adorable.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Eileen Fisher Stretch-Crêpe Pencil Skirt - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Vika
Location:missouri
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
good fitting
Date:November 5, 2013
The skirt is very simple but flattering and goes well with many long tops. Pricey though.
Review 6 for Eileen Fisher Stretch-Crêpe Pencil Skirt - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BetsyBoo
Location:CT
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Great all around skirt
Date:November 4, 2013
I have had this skirt for a month and have already worn it to a wedding and out to dinner. Very very versatile. Classic styling, will get years out of this piece. Nice lines. Love the slip on aspect. I am 5'2, 135#, SM was perfect and not too long. Huge Eileen Fisher fan although sometimes I balk at the price. This skirt is worth it.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Eileen Fisher Stretch-Crêpe Pencil Skirt - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
lzy80c
Location:Fort Worth, TX
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Date:September 23, 2013
love the skirt and it will be a go to piece. expensive, though, for unlined, pull on.
Review 8 for Eileen Fisher Stretch-Crêpe Pencil Skirt - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Karen398
Location:Plymouth, MN
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Great skirt and no drop waist
Date:September 21, 2013
Awesome that EF does the same crepe material year after year, because this skirt fits perfectly in to my existing EF wardrobe. The photo kind of makes the skirt look like it has some type of drop waist - it doesn't. Just really clean styling and a nice, flattering fit. I'm 5'8" and the skirt hits just above my knee.
Review 9 for Eileen Fisher Stretch-Crêpe Pencil Skirt - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Shigs
Location:Boston, MA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
A wonderful staple!
Date:September 16, 2013
Love the skirt! You can't go wrong with an Eileen Fisher product.
Review 10 for Eileen Fisher Stretch-Crêpe Pencil Skirt - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Livinginatl
Location:Atlanta
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
great purchase
Date:September 8, 2013
This skirt is beautiful and so versatile. Fits great, comfortable and works wiith a lot of different tops.
Review 11 for Eileen Fisher Stretch-Crêpe Pencil Skirt - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
summer99
Location:boston, ma
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
great must have skirt
Date:September 7, 2013
I love this skirt. Very flattering and comfortable. Skirt can be worn with many different types of tops. Fabric seems to be very high quality. Great purchase!
Review 12 for Eileen Fisher Stretch-Crêpe Pencil Skirt - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Summertime228
Location:South Carolina
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great versatile skirt!
Date:August 30, 2013
This skirt is great for just about anything. You can wear it casually or to work. Very easy to wear. I love the fabric. It is pricy so it was a splurge for me. This will become a frequent go to skirt. Runs true to size.
Review 13 for Eileen Fisher Stretch-Crêpe Pencil Skirt - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
CarolinaLady
Location:Carolina
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Great look and still comfortable
Date:August 28, 2013
This is a great basic for mixing and matching. Comfortable yet classic.
Review 14 for Eileen Fisher Stretch-Crêpe Pencil Skirt - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
regis
Location:new hampshire
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
EF perfect skirt
Date:August 27, 2013
Best purchase ever! The first week I had the skirt I wore it to work 3 times. It's versatile, easy to match with and comfortable. Best purchase in a long time. Pricy as most EF clothes are, but well worth it for its versatility and fit. The fabric is so comfortable and modern.