Product Reviews

Eileen Fisher Denim Shirt - Regular

A seasonal must for your closet. Soft denim elevates a classic fitted button-up — it's the perfect topper to stretch capris and skinny jeans. Hip length. Tencel®/cotton. By Eileen Fisher. Imported. PART OF THE EILEEN FISHER EASY-DRESSING SYSTEM A travel-savvy collection of some of Eileen's favorite silhouettes, the Easy-Dressing System is about living an elegant life through comfort and simplicity. Fitted, flowing and always flattering, each easy piece is designed especially to be mixed and matched to create many distinctive looks.
Average Customer Rating:
3.8 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
4
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 star
1
9 of 1560%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Eileen Fisher Denim Shirt - Regular
Review 1 for Eileen Fisher Denim Shirt - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fiona
Location:Houston TX
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Nice Basic Addition to Wardrobe
Date:December 23, 2013
The shirt does not look as "polished" as shown on the model; still, it is a well made shirt (even though a bit pricey). I am 5-41/2", 132 lb. and ordered the SP which fits nicely. I was afraid to go with a regular S since the sleeves would probably have been too long.
Review 2 for Eileen Fisher Denim Shirt - Regular
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
amgtexas
Location:texas
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Not at all like photo - very big around the waist!
Date:November 30, 2013
The quality is very nice, but the picture is maybe what is deceiving since the model has her hands on her waist. The fit across the shoulders was ok, but the waist fit like it was one or two sizes too big!
Response from Garnet Hill:By Bridget, Customer LiaisonCustomer ServiceDecember 27, 2013
Thanks for your note! We do provide actual garment measurements under the "Measurements" tab to assist you in getting the right fit. If you ever need assistance with sizing please call us at 1-800-870-3513.
Review 3 for Eileen Fisher Denim Shirt - Regular
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
popart
Location:VA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Too Snug through the bust
Date:November 19, 2013
I was hoping for a more roomy fit. Buttons pull open through the bust area. Sleeves are already too long.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Eileen Fisher Denim Shirt - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Turnertime
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Date:November 4, 2013
Love the look of this blouse. I think it shrunk a bit in the wash which was a benefit because now it is a better fit in sleeve length and size.
Review 5 for Eileen Fisher Denim Shirt - Regular
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Hangin
Location:Sunapee
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Tight Shoulders, Wide Body
Date:November 4, 2013
I had high hopes for this denim button-down especially since I'm always on the look out for a good-quality, classic denim shirt. Unfortunately, the fit on this is just strange. The shoulders are really tight, the body is wide & the sleeves are long. The small barely fit me at the shoulder while the body poofed out & the sleeve was slightly long. For reference, I am 5'8", 34B, 135 lbs..
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonNovember 22, 2013
Thank you for your note! Please remember our exchanges are always freight free.
Review 6 for Eileen Fisher Denim Shirt - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
moonrivergirl
Location:Atlanta, GA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Favorite shirt
Date:October 19, 2013
I love everything about this shirt. The color is beautiful, faded yet true blue, the stitching and buttons add great detail. The fabric is substantial but very soft. One note about the fit - I am 5'3", 123 pounds, small through the shoulders and bust. The PP just fits. It is cut rather small through the shoulders.
Review 7 for Eileen Fisher Denim Shirt - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
FloridaLady
Location:Windermere, FL
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Beautiful denim shirt
Date:October 17, 2013
I will be wearing this shirt a lot. It will be a piece that is a key piece in my wardrobe. It does run a bit large but I think that's the look that's supposed to be achieved. It does not overwhelm me. I am short and the proportions are good for me. Another plus about this shirt is that it was on sale on the Garnet Hill web site!
Review 8 for Eileen Fisher Denim Shirt - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Kzoo
Location:Kalamazoo, MI
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Great denim shirt
Date:October 9, 2013
Love the material- it has just the right amount of stretch. The cut is flattering and slim, and the fit it TTS. A classic piece that will work for years.
Review 9 for Eileen Fisher Denim Shirt - Regular
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
bben
Location:Portsmouth, NH
Date:September 28, 2013
For years I have been able to trust that an Eileen Fisher petite medium would fit just fine. Not so here. Very tight across the bust. Boxy everywhere else. Not a fan of the "new sizing." The fabric and tailoring are decent, but not worth this price point for a denim shirt.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonOctober 14, 2013
This style is meant to be a classic fitted button-up. We do provide the actual garment measurements under the "Measurements" tab to assist you in getting the right fit. If you need assistance please call us.
Review 10 for Eileen Fisher Denim Shirt - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
mountaingal
Location:northern california
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
dressed up denim
Date:September 9, 2013
Not your mother's denim shirt. This one is hip and a bit more dressy. The tencel makes the difference. Another classic from EF. I ordered an XS but sent it back for a PP. I wanted it to fit a bit more tailored. I have a 33 inch bust. The XS was very long but then I am short waisted.
Review 11 for Eileen Fisher Denim Shirt - Regular
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Cjmc
Location:Colorado
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Date:September 7, 2013
I returned this as the sleeves were way too long for a petite size.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Eileen Fisher Denim Shirt - Regular
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Sugaree71187
Location:Wisconsin
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Petite is Petite
Date:August 29, 2013
I ordered a large Petite because in regular sizes the sleeves are way too long. I should have stuck with regular as the shoulders were very tight and I think this shirt needs to be longer. Not sure if I will order it larger size or not. Didn't feel it was a "had to have".
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonSeptember 11, 2013
Thank you for your comments. We can certainly assist you with your exchange, please just give us a call.
Review 13 for Eileen Fisher Denim Shirt - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jewels2you
Location:Southern CA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Pricey but Worth it!
Date:August 29, 2013
Let me just start out by saying I am a big fan of almost anything that Eileen Fisher makes. This shirt is another star in my wardrobe now! I bought it for a trip to San Francisco and was not disappointed. It worked as a cover-up over tank tops and looked nice as a bottom layer under sweaters. I know I'll be wearing this a lot in the future too.
Review 14 for Eileen Fisher Denim Shirt - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Kazieann
Location:PA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Classic shirt
Date:August 28, 2013
I really like the look of this shirt. The color is a deep indigo and the fabric is comfortable and high quality. I think the "new" sizing is frustrating. The Eileen Fisher medium was always a good fit for me. This medium is on the small side. I do think a large will be on the big side so I am keeping this shirt. Hoping to lose the 5 Lbs it will take for it to be less fitted. Since I bought this for a casual shirt, I prefer it on the loose but not oversized side of a fit.I am afraid that going large will make the shirt lose it's proportions, I.e. the armholes will be misplaced. Concerned about the new sizing.
Review 15 for Eileen Fisher Denim Shirt - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Thefirsttooter
Location:Chattanooga, TN
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Date:August 27, 2013
Sized smaller than the sizing chart. I never wear an extra small anymore but ordered it according to the new sizing chart, others reviews and on-line chat. It fit except across bust line and I am not that busty, Buttons were pulling so sent it back.