Product Reviews

Gentle Souls Warm Thunder Buckle Boots

The plaid fad greets the most comfortable winter boot. With a combination of boiled wool at the shaft and leather at the vamp and buckle, this is one urbane and cozy way to weather the elements. Full inside zip. Boiled wool shaft. Supple and breathable deerskin footbed with a supportive flaxseed pillow and memory-foam padding. 12" shaft. 2" heel. Lugged man-made sole. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
3.667 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (6 reviews)
5 stars
2
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
4 of 667%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer Reviews for Gentle Souls Warm Thunder Buckle Boots
Review 1 for Gentle Souls Warm Thunder Buckle Boots
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Lizhoff64
Location:Boston
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
A fun pair of boots
Date:April 5, 2014
I am a big fan of Gentle Souls and these boots are yet another great offering from them.
The toe box and shaft are both roomy w/o being to wide or sloppy. These became a go to casual boot pairing equally well with leggings, jean and skirts (with tights).GS is known for their super comfy cork lined footbeds (that just mold to your feet over time) and supple deer skin hides--the plaid flannel uppers were a nice accent.
Review 2 for Gentle Souls Warm Thunder Buckle Boots
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
NoahsTia
Location:Northern California
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Strange Fit for Me
Date:February 20, 2014
I ordered these boots because I like that they have a pattern and look different than other boots on the market. I was excited to try Gentle Souls because they have such a good reputation. However, the fit of these boots (and another pair of GS boots I ordered from GH at the same time) was very strange. It was too big in the heel, but far too tight across the top of my foot. I've never had this problem in boots before, and I'm a reliable 8 1/2 M in boots and heels. I'm disappointed, but I won't rule out the brand altogether given the positive feedback from other users.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison February 24, 2014
Thanks for your feedback! We're sorry to hear you were disappointed as these boots didn't quite work for you. Please give us a call if we can help you with a return or exchange!
Review 3 for Gentle Souls Warm Thunder Buckle Boots
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
joanco
Location:Chicago, IL
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Great looking boot
Date:December 20, 2013
A beautiful boot but I won't be able to fit jeans in them. They are slimmer than they look in the picture, that is why I rated them 4 stars. I have them on now and they are very warm but I think they are more of a fashion looking boot instead of a winter boot choice.
Review 4 for Gentle Souls Warm Thunder Buckle Boots
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
bootwalker
Location:Charlotte NC
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
AWESOME & COMFORTABLE
Date:November 30, 2013
These boots are great! I ordered the black in size 8 (I wear 7.5) and they fit my medium to wide foot great. Cushy on the bottom. Loved the plaid design and they look great with my black leggings and cashmere tunic in grey. Perfect winter go to boot. A bit pricey but these babies are comfy and cute.
Review 5 for Gentle Souls Warm Thunder Buckle Boots
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
annabelle2009
Location:North Andover, MA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
My new favorite every day boots!
Date:November 30, 2013
I saw these in the catalog and loved how they looked on the model- wasn't sure from the photos online if I'd like the actual color of the tan on the grey boot (it looked a little different on my computer) and, for the price, knew I'd have to love them to keep them. Well, they are my new favorites! I wear them with everything- jeans, grey pants, dressier black pants, black leggings/yoga pants, etc and I've received so many compliments! They're so unique and go with everything! They aren't fuzzy on the inside like my Uggs I used to wear every day (but they aren't clunky, either) so I wear socks, but they are so comfy to wear all day long and don't get hot. I don't have large calves but these are very spacious around the calf area.
Review 6 for Gentle Souls Warm Thunder Buckle Boots
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Phorton
Location:Lakeland , FL
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Disappointed
Date:November 12, 2013
I have a pair of Gentle Souls I purchased last year from Garnet Hill which I LOVE !! I waited and waited for these to come in and was disappointed :( The look is not up to par for the price , they look cheap which is a shame . They are going back .
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonDecember 2, 2013
We're sorry to hear you were disappointed with our Gentle Souls Warm Thunder Buckle Boots. Please remember you can exchange are always freight free.