Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Garnet Hill.

Eileen Fisher Switch Zip-Off Boots

What's not to love about two boots (and looks) in one, especially in color-blocked tones made just for us? With the exposed zipper in place, you've got a sleek and stylish knee-high boot, but zip off the top and, voilà, you've got a short and sassy option. Rounded toe. Suede upper. Comfortable footbed is foam-padded from heel to toe. 16" shaft; 7" when unzipped. 1" heel. Leather sole with crêpe front. Imported/Italy.
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 of 1090%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Eileen Fisher Switch Zip-Off Boots
Review 1 for Eileen Fisher Switch Zip-Off Boots
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Huntsville, AL
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Beautiful but taller than given measurement!
Date:March 22, 2015
I ordered these in 9.5 and they fit great BUT I couldn't keep them :( This made me so sad. They were buttery soft and very cool looking, I loved the zip off feature. They were so tall on my legs that they were very uncomfortable. I measured them a full two inches taller than the given measurements and I started from the top of the foot bed, not the bottom of the shoe. These are great if you're tall. I'm 5'4"
Review 2 for Eileen Fisher Switch Zip-Off Boots
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Columbia, South Carolina
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Outstanding quality - but bad fit!
Date:March 5, 2015
I am so sad that I'll have to return these! Got them on sale, and given the quality they were a real steal that way - but the shoe itself does not fit to my feet at all. I have narrow feet, size 8, 8.5 in running shoes. I went with size 8, and they were exactly right. Just not at the heel - way too wide there! Given that suede gives way a bit after the first few wears, I decided that keeping these would be too dangerous for my feet. I could already tell where the blisters would be.... The leather is gorgeous. The silhouette overall not too great, though, since the shoe is very wide around the ankles as well.
Review 3 for Eileen Fisher Switch Zip-Off Boots
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Northern Michigan
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Careful with the Metallic Color!
Date:February 5, 2015
I love Eileen Fisher's clothing and decided to buy these boots in the Metallic Black color as I found them so interesting. I am a school librarian which has me on the floor shelving books, hauling boxes, and moving around helping students on computers. By the second wearing, the metallic sheen was wearing off the toes of my boots, so now I am extremely careful when I wear them. Otherwise they are very well made and run a bit big as mentioned in other reviews. For the cost, I was planning on wearing them for a long time, but worry about them looking funky after a year or so with the metallic wearing off in contact spots. Bummer!
Review 4 for Eileen Fisher Switch Zip-Off Boots
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Grass Valley, CA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Absolutely wonderful!
Date:January 29, 2015
These are wonderful boots. I had been looking at these last year, but hadn't ordered them. So, this year, I decided that I just had to try them out - and I am so pleased!
The quality is exceptional for the suede, zippers, sole, style - every aspect. I ordered 1/2 size larger than my regular size (but what has been my usual EF sizing for boots). I usually wear a 7 1/2, so ordered an 8 in these and they fit perfectly.
They are very easy to slip on - the extra little zipper at the top helps with this. At 5' 3" they go up to the bottom of my knees and look fantastic. I have the grey ones, and the suede top is so supple and comfortable. The foot is also very comfortable - and I like having the room in the heel for that "clog" type of fit. They had a sense of ease from the moment I put them on - could wear them without any need to break them in.
Review 5 for Eileen Fisher Switch Zip-Off Boots
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Chapel Hill, NC
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
versatile and great looking
Date:February 5, 2014
I agree with the reviewer who said to keep trying them on and they will stretch. I have a high arch which makes for a struggle to get these boots on, but after a week there is already a big difference.
I love the look of these boots both with and without the upper portion, which makes them very versatile.
They are terrific looking, well made and the high quality of EF definitely shows. I bought these in the black option; the metallic lower part looks more charcoal grey, which works well for my wardrobe.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Eileen Fisher Switch Zip-Off Boots
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:midwest
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
very cool! I will help you with size!
Date:December 12, 2013
These boots rock!
I am a size 8.5-9, usu 9.
After reading reviews i ordered an 8.5. When they arrived i was worried...hard to slip foot in but they went! There's still room in the foot bed for socks. After time, much easier to pull on and i LOVE them! Bottom line is you need the smaller 1/2 size for the footbed but don't panic when they are hard to slip on at first!!!
I LOVE the zipper off shaft! I have another pair of switch boots that are snaps, and while easier, they often unsnap. Like the zipper much better!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Eileen Fisher Switch Zip-Off Boots
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Portland, OR
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
tough fit, soft and easy to wear
Date:November 6, 2013
Pleasantly surprised how high quality these boots are out of the box.
I am a true 8-1/2, and could not get the boot on with a sock. I tried thick socks, thin socks, and no socks. Once I finally was able to jam my foot in, it was loose in the heel. I'm not sure what to do yet. I ordered my size because another review said they run big. Now they will have to go back.
Review 8 for Eileen Fisher Switch Zip-Off Boots
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Davie, fla
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Eileen fisher boots
Date:November 4, 2013
These boots are great....I had a hard time getting then on at first....thought about sending back.....but kept trying to get them on......after about a week....it finally came together . Like them a lot .
Review 9 for Eileen Fisher Switch Zip-Off Boots
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Redding,CA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
BLISSFUL BOOT
Date:October 7, 2013
I PURCHASE A NEW PAIR OF BOOTS EACH SEASON AND WHEN I SAW THESE AND GH WAS DOING A SPECIAL 25% OFF SALE I DECIDED THERE WAS NO BETTER TIME. I HAD RECENTLY PURCHASED SOME EF SANDALS THAT I WAS SO IMPRESSED WITH THAT I HOPED THE BOOTS WOULD BE THE SAME. I WAS NOT DISAPPOINTED. THEY ARE SHEER COMFORT. I COULD WALK IN THESE ALL DAY. THEY ARE CHIC AND WILL GO WITH TIGHTS AND SKIRTS AND EVEN THAT DRESSY BLACK DRESS YOU WANT TO WEAR BUT NEED TO DRESS IT DOWN AT THE OFFICE. THEY DON'T HAVE THAT COWBOY CLUNK; THANK GOODNESS. I HAVE LARGE CALVES AND THESE FIT PERFECTLY. I CAN TUCK IN THE GH VELVET SKINNY JEANS JUST FINE. IF YOU NEED A BOOT THAT CAN DO ALOT OF DIFFERENT ACTS, THIS IS IT. I HAVE NOT TRIED THE ZIP OFF MODE...HAVE NOT HAD THE CHANCE YET. THEY ARE TRU TO SIZE.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Eileen Fisher Switch Zip-Off Boots
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Sanible,Fl.
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
size
Date:October 7, 2013
These boots run a little big .
They look great on and are very comfortable