Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Faux-Shearling Coat by Widgeon - Girls

How could a cozy faux-shearling coat with girly ruffles and faux-fur lining possibly get any better? It's machine washable — that's how! Button-front, knee-length coat goes with everything from jeans to party dresses. Gusseted three-piece hood. Long sleeves with fold-over cuffs. Acrylic/poly. Lined. By Widgeon. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.923 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
13 of 13100%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Faux-Shearling Coat by Widgeon - Girls
Review 1 for Faux-Shearling Coat by Widgeon - Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sam2u
Location:chicago,IL
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
my daughter loved it
Date:December 14, 2013
My daughter bought it for herself as a birthday gift. and she loves it. now my second one wants one too. its really soft and warm as well as beautiful to look at.
Review 2 for Faux-Shearling Coat by Widgeon - Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
snooks
Location:Northern California
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Girls' winter coat
Date:November 19, 2013
This soft faux shearling is an ideal coat for the winter weather of the northwest. My granddaughter adores it and says it's sooooo soft and cosy.
Review 3 for Faux-Shearling Coat by Widgeon - Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Heatherfah7
beautiful coat!
Date:November 10, 2013
This is a really great coat. A little big but beautiful and the hood is great too.
Review 4 for Faux-Shearling Coat by Widgeon - Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sula
Location:New York, NY
Gender:Female
Beautiful & Stylish
Date:October 29, 2013
Purchased the raspberry coat (hoodless) in 2011, slightly different design but same manufacturer. Coat was worn for 2 years, always noticed and received many compliments. Washed beautifully and is still in perfect condition. Look forward to the same wonderful experience with this year's coat which I purchased in grey. It certainly looks beautiful!
Review 5 for Faux-Shearling Coat by Widgeon - Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
AmericanInUkraine
Location:Kiev
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Beautiful coat!!!
Date:October 22, 2013
The coat is gorgeous and my daughter is thrilled with it!!!! It is soft, warm, and very comfortable. I don't know yet how it washes, but I have high hopes!
Review 6 for Faux-Shearling Coat by Widgeon - Girls
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MySunShine
Location:South Carolina
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Very Pretty Coat!
Date:October 20, 2013
It is a VERY pretty coat! The only problem is the faux-fur will shed. I washed them twice. First time was shed quite a bit. The second time shade less. I haven't washed it again. It can be better quality for the price. I gave it 4 stars since it is a VERY pretty coat!
Review 7 for Faux-Shearling Coat by Widgeon - Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
shoppingmomma1234
Location:North, MS
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Beautiful COAT!!
Date:September 16, 2013
The coat is BEAUTIFUL!! My daughter loves it! We got the rose one and so glad we did. Love it!!
Review 8 for Faux-Shearling Coat by Widgeon - Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cher125
Location:Port Washington, NY
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Love this coat
Date:September 10, 2013
Bought this coat for my daughter in the Fall of 2011 and it lasted her 2 seasons...love that it now has a hood, and the fabric inside is different...much fuzzier & softer! I'm a little concerned about the color...bought the pink, which is gorgeous, but much lighter than the last version, so I think it's going to show dirt and wear much quicker...bought the 8 for my daughter who turns 8 in October, and it's a bit big for her, so we should get 2 years out of it, which makes me happy...and my daughter loves this coat, too...
Review 9 for Faux-Shearling Coat by Widgeon - Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gramsie
Location:Cpae Cod Ma.
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Bought this again...
Date:September 7, 2013
OK... This coat is wonderful! My grand daughter loves it so much... this is the THIRD one. Yes the first year she had the turquoise, last year a raspberry... and this year a softer pink. She lives in Chicago so warmth is important... PLUS THIS COAT IS SO WASHABLE. Did I mention it is machine washable???
It does seem to always run somewhat LARGE but that is easy enough to work .with.
Expect we will buy another next year one size up again.
Review 10 for Faux-Shearling Coat by Widgeon - Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Espo
Location:New Milford, CT
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Coat for a Princess
Date:August 29, 2013
We've had a version of this coat for three years. It is stylish and classy and every time my daughter wears it, she receives compliments. From a quality perspective, it still looks brand new. Plus, it's nice and toasty on a blistery cold day!
Review 11 for Faux-Shearling Coat by Widgeon - Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
momsea
Location:seatle, WA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Fun gift for niece
Date:August 28, 2013
If I was an 8 year old girl, I would love this! So I had to get one for my niece. I haven't seen it, but I am told the quality is great and she loves it. I bought it on sale, so it was a great value.
Review 12 for Faux-Shearling Coat by Widgeon - Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bestemor2u
Location:San Jose, CA
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Glorious!
Date:August 28, 2013
The most beautiful girls coat I have seen. Looks fantastic with casual wear or a party dress. Soft, washable, great color choices, and the style is so very, very pretty!
Review 13 for Faux-Shearling Coat by Widgeon - Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KimmyW
Location:Atlanta, GA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
LOVE THIS COAT!
Date:August 28, 2013
My now 13 year old daughter loves this coat so much we have purchased it two years in a row. It's stylish, feminine and practical. It works for dressy and casual AND it's survived being squashed in lockers and soaked in rain. It ends the season looking BRAND NEW. Perfect weight for Atlanta winters. My only disappointment is that soon she won't fit in kid's sizes.