Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Giesswein Dot Wool Ballet Slippers

Whimsical dots top these feminine slippers made of soft, flexible boiled wool. The pouf of a pom-pom adds a glamorous flourish. Soft, itch-free Austrian wool with velour piping. Fully removable footbed with comfy arch support. Natural latex outsole. Portugal. If you wear a half-size, we recommend you order up to the next whole size.
Average Customer Rating:
4.7 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
10 of 10100%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Giesswein Dot Wool Ballet Slippers
Review 1 for Giesswein Dot Wool Ballet Slippers
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Chic slippers
Date:December 4, 2015
I bought three pairs of them to give as presents and one for me. Another review I read said they run small, but for me they are true to size.
The pom pom and polka dot combination makes them so much more than your usual slipper.
Review 2 for Giesswein Dot Wool Ballet Slippers
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Virginia
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Best and most stylish slippers!
Date:October 14, 2015
Very comfortable and great quality. These stylish slippers have great non-skid sole and are easy to slip on. Finally a quality fashionable slipper! Great buy!
Review 3 for Giesswein Dot Wool Ballet Slippers
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Comfy slippers
Date:December 13, 2014
These slippers seem comfortable but tend to run large... Returning for a smaller size.
Review 4 for Giesswein Dot Wool Ballet Slippers
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:St. Paul, MN
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
perfect winter slippers
Date:December 5, 2014
The minute I get home, I take off my shoes and put on these beautiful, warm little slippers. I love them! They are exactly as pictured in the catalogue and they fit perfectly.
Review 5 for Giesswein Dot Wool Ballet Slippers
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:COLD Midwest! IOWA!
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
darling shoes but the size!
Date:December 1, 2014
These are cute as all get-out, but the sizing is weird. I wear a solid 8-1/2 to 9m and followed the directions and got the 40 but they are really big on my feet--I would recommend if you have 8/1/2 -9 N or M , then order the 39, as there is a LOT of give! But they are every bit as darling as they look! i just think that the cost would suggest they offer them in half sizes!!!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Giesswein Dot Wool Ballet Slippers
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Eagle, Colorado
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Gifts were loved
Date:January 8, 2014
Very stylish slippers with good fit even for my friend who has narrow feet.
Review 7 for Giesswein Dot Wool Ballet Slippers
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gender:Female
Date:December 29, 2013
I love these slippers, they are obviously well made and very jazzy. The sizing puzzles me as I had to go down a size although the website said to order a size up. I ended up returning the first pair to get the right size. However I find European sizes to be inconsistent so it is hard to blame the company. Anyway, I love them to death, and my daughter is begging for a pair so that is a compliment indeed!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Giesswein Dot Wool Ballet Slippers
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Hidden Hills, CA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
My favorite gift this year
Date:December 24, 2013
My sister-in-law gave me these for Christmas. Talk about adorable and comfy. Love them! I could stare at my feet all day long! I'm normally a 9-9.5 and these fit perfectly.
Review 9 for Giesswein Dot Wool Ballet Slippers
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Bucks County PA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Darling Slippers
Date:December 9, 2013
These are beautiful, well made and better looking in person. They are delicate in their appearance but they are well made. Perfect to wear when entertaining or just going to get the morning paper or mail.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Giesswein Dot Wool Ballet Slippers
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Blacksburg, VA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
cute and roomy
Date:November 29, 2013
I found these to be very wide and roomy for my size. Added an insert sole to help with arch and I wear them with socks. Very nice looking, soft construction - well made slipper but may not be enough support for many. My name is Dottie so I had to have them.