Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Garnet Hill Ruched and Cinched Bandeau Top

Our bodacious bandeau top fits the body exquisitely, with ruching in all the right places and a center cinch that clinches the sleek silhouette. In a sophisticated cache of graphics to mix and match with the coordinating bottoms. Underwire with lightweight molded cups to ensure no-show-through coverage. Back hook closure. Removable, adjustable strap. Made of our favorite lightweight and silky-luxe nylon/spandex with UPF 50 sun protection. Partially lined. Imported. Runs true to size.
Average Customer Rating:
4.636 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
10 of 1191%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer Reviews for Garnet Hill Ruched and Cinched Bandeau Top
Review 1 for Garnet Hill Ruched and Cinched Bandeau Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
alabamamama
Location:Alabama
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Flattering Fit
Date:October 10, 2014
This is my second bandeau top from Garnet Hill. Well made - very good quality - and extremely flattering - especially for those who are not well endowed. Fits true to size. I wear this with the ruched swim skirt - am asked constantly where I purchased these items. Always happy to direct them to the Garnet Hill website.
Review 2 for Garnet Hill Ruched and Cinched Bandeau Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
gomez2
Location:Chicago, IL
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Nice swim top!
Date:September 24, 2014
I probably wouldn't swim in it w/o the halter strap, but like that it can be removed for sun bathing. The material is super silky and high quality. I agree that it's not super supportive if you're a bigger cup (I'm 36A) but it looks great. I got the Jade Mums color and love it. It goes well with any color bottom from dark blue, black to something colorful.
Review 3 for Garnet Hill Ruched and Cinched Bandeau Top
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Raeann
Date:September 16, 2014
Would look good on someone else. Not as supportive as I need.
Review 4 for Garnet Hill Ruched and Cinched Bandeau Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
olivia
Location:Philadelphia, PA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great top and fit
Date:July 30, 2014
Really well made top, fit is very true to size. I will order more next year based on this.
Review 5 for Garnet Hill Ruched and Cinched Bandeau Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ilovecomfort
Location:New York, NY
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Perfection
Date:July 13, 2014
The size 10 provided the perfect amount of coverage for my 34DD chest and the detachable halter strap gives additional support. I wish that you had the ability to tighten the band around the body, because then I could wear this piece without the halter strap and still feel supported. I thought of going down a size to an 8, but the cups would have been too small. Nevertheless, this top and the matching skirted bottom are the best swimwear that I've purchased to date. I highly recommend it.
Review 6 for Garnet Hill Ruched and Cinched Bandeau Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
countrycitymouse
Location:ny suburb
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
perfect bikini top
Date:July 11, 2014
this has been the perfect purchase for a small chest-- the built in cups give a nice shape and the style is retro classic
Review 7 for Garnet Hill Ruched and Cinched Bandeau Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sophisticated
Location:Wilmington, DE
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Date:July 4, 2014
bathings are well made, great quality, at a great price
Review 8 for Garnet Hill Ruched and Cinched Bandeau Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
noona1
Location:Wilmington, NC
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Bandeau top
Date:May 31, 2014
Perfect sizing, great construction, beautiful top.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Garnet Hill Ruched and Cinched Bandeau Top
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Nicsim2
Location:GA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Nice swim suite top
Date:May 16, 2014
This top is comfortable and flattering. I am a D cup. I decided to order another color to add to my summer collection.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Garnet Hill Ruched and Cinched Bandeau Top
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
bigaforj
Location:Houston, TX
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Nice suit, but not for the small-chested
Date:April 21, 2014
This suit was part of my first order from GH. The fabric was nice as was the design, but it did nothing for my 5'7" 118# petite frame. There was plenty of support, it just flattened out my chest (and I am not big to begin with) so much so that it looked like I didn't have anything at all up top. My husband said it was a no-go. I think this would work better for more bustier gals or possibly if the molded cups were stiffer.
Review 11 for Garnet Hill Ruched and Cinched Bandeau Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sailwme
Location:Sandpoint, ID
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Love them!
Date:February 4, 2014
I have been buying the ruched bandeau top for the past few years in a couple of different colors, the change this year seems to fit well just like the past versions. I like the removable strap and my size B top fits fine in a size 6. I got the black now to mix with other bottoms but will be ordering the pink print too. Waiting for another sale. I feel the price is a bit high. Love the soft material.