Product Reviews

Garnet Hill Ruched and Cinched A-Line Tankini Top

Our bodacious bandeau tankini top fits the body exquisitely, with ruching at the top and an A-line silhouette that floats beautifully. In a sophisticated cache of graphics to mix and match with the coordinating bottoms. Underwire with lightweight molded cups to ensure no-show-through coverage. Removable, adjustable strap. Made of our favorite lightweight and silky-luxe nylon/spandex with UPF 50 sun protection. Lined. Imported. Runs true to size.
Average Customer Rating:
3.8 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
1
9 of 1560%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Garnet Hill Ruched and Cinched A-Line Tankini Top
Review 1 for Garnet Hill Ruched and Cinched A-Line Tankini Top
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ginnyk
Location:Massachusetts
Gender:Female
comfortable, flattering
Date:July 7, 2014
I like this -- I got it in black and it is a good basic top, flattering, with underwire. The strap is for decorative purposes only -- way too skinny to provide any support -- but the underwire gets the job done.
Review 2 for Garnet Hill Ruched and Cinched A-Line Tankini Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
zinniagirl
Location:Raleigh, NC
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Favorite suit!
Date:June 18, 2014
I love the lines on this top, and the bright hot pink. Removable strap is great for sunbathing, secure for activity in the water. Love this with the swim skirt for a modest, yet fun suit.
Review 3 for Garnet Hill Ruched and Cinched A-Line Tankini Top
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Mommy2HandO
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Cheap Material
Date:June 18, 2014
I loved the look of this suit online. However, I was terribly disappointed when it arrived. As one of the previous reviewers said, the strap doesn't actually help hold up the suit. The worst part is how thin the material on this swimsuit is. I wrongly assumed that a swimsuit at this price would be lined, at least in the front. I was wrong. If Garnet Hill isn't going to line their suits, then they need to be made of a more substantial fabric. I will be returning this tankini.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Garnet Hill Ruched and Cinched A-Line Tankini Top
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Mamamari
Location:Los Angeles
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Material a bit thin for me
Date:June 13, 2014
I like the prints, wish their were more solids too, the sizing is right on, I'm a size 8, 36A and the top fit well. I guess what I didn't like was that the material wasn't as thick and substantial as I'd like and the thin neck strap felt like it was just for looks and not really to help hold the suit up (which I prefer). Otherwise, the fuschia tile print is cute and it seems well made, but I did return it because of the thin-ness of the material.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Garnet Hill Ruched and Cinched A-Line Tankini Top
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
luluwh
Location:outside Boston
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
just didn't work
Date:May 14, 2014
Sadly, I have to agree with a previous reviewer. The tankini tops were restyled this year, and the ruched and cinched thing made my 34C bust look enormous - not exactly what I was going for. Sadly, I am sending it back :(
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison May 14, 2014
Thanks for your comments on the style. We have several other options in our swimwear collection that may suit you better. Give us a call if we can help with a freight free exchange or return.
Review 6 for Garnet Hill Ruched and Cinched A-Line Tankini Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BettyA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Date:May 5, 2014
LOVE this suit. As a recent 50 something woman, I think that the tankini top and matching skirt bottom is fabulous and fun!!!
Review 7 for Garnet Hill Ruched and Cinched A-Line Tankini Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ConnieN
Location:Washington, DC
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Love
Date:April 27, 2014
I got the tankini and skirt in the purple flowers and I love it. Good quality, pretty, and amazingly flattering. Thank you, Garnet Hill!
Review 8 for Garnet Hill Ruched and Cinched A-Line Tankini Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
3kitties
Location:Lakewood, WA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Date:April 15, 2014
This is a great suit, and it a perfect style for me, as I am 5'9" and 138, its not an old lady suit, but a flattering suit for a 50ish woman.!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Garnet Hill Ruched and Cinched A-Line Tankini Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Dutchie05
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Poka dot tankini top
Date:March 19, 2014
Nice fit not to clingy, great color................................
Review 10 for Garnet Hill Ruched and Cinched A-Line Tankini Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Daisy321
Location:New Hampshire
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great Fit for any figure!
Date:March 12, 2014
My stomach isn't totally flat, so when I tried on this suit, no worries!! Made me look like a million bucks! It totally flatters your figure and the quality is awesome!
Review 11 for Garnet Hill Ruched and Cinched A-Line Tankini Top
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bunny10
Location:New York, NY
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
So disappointed with this year's tankini top!
Date:March 3, 2014
Purchased a couple of tankini suits from Garnet Hill last year and loved them! I thought this year's was the same style with different color/pattern options. However, the subtle changes to the tankini top resulted in a much different fit for me and I'll need to return. I'm only a 34C but felt that the suit made me look much bigger. Gave it 3 stars because the suit is cute and style/fit may not bother others as much as it did me.
Response from Garnet Hill:By CherieCustomer LiaisonMarch 6, 2014
We thank you for the style feedback! Perhaps one of our other tankini tops would suit you better. We're always happy to accept exchange or return.
Review 12 for Garnet Hill Ruched and Cinched A-Line Tankini Top
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
MunsonMom
Location:southern Indiana
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Thin, poor quality and fit. . .
Date:February 19, 2014
I usually LOVE GH swim suits, however this one is being returned. The material is very thin and the quality is poor. It is short in length and tight in the bust. It looks terrible on and I normally love the fit of other GH tops.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonMarch 21, 2014
We're sorry to hear that this tankini did not meet your expectations. Please remember our exchanges are freight free.
Review 13 for Garnet Hill Ruched and Cinched A-Line Tankini Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Carolee49
Location:Orlando, Florida
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Love the color and fit
Date:February 4, 2014
A great suit. Covers well but is still very attractive. Love the way the skirt fits. I bought the photo and love the colors.
Review 14 for Garnet Hill Ruched and Cinched A-Line Tankini Top
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
NEgurl
Location:Boston, MA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Not Enough Support
Date:February 4, 2014
I really wanted to love this tankini top. I also bought (and am returning) the bikini bottom as well as the swim skirt. The fabric, although very soft, is too thin. But worst of all, there is not enough support for my (natural, not purchased) 32DDD bust line. :(
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonMarch 21, 2014
We're sorry that this tankini top did not work for you. We hope you took advantage of our freight free exchanges to try one of our other tankinis.
Review 15 for Garnet Hill Ruched and Cinched A-Line Tankini Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SiobhanL
Location:Kansas City
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Perfect fit!
Date:January 27, 2014
I loved this top. Very good coverage, while looking current and not looking dowdy. Perfect fit. The strap is easy to take off and put on.