Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Garnet Hill Ruched-Detail Swim Dress

A bodacious bandeau swim dress that fits the body beautifully. Our design team dove into the details to perfect the ruching on the top, the swing of the A-line silhouette, and the full one-piece swimsuit underneath (for no-flash security). In a sophisticated cache of graphics, dots to mums. Removable, adjustable halter strap. Molded cups with underwire. Made of our favorite lightweight and silky-luxe nylon/spandex with UPF 50 sun protection. Partially lined. Imported. Runs true to size.
Average Customer Rating:
4.571 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (7 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
7 of 7100%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 6 Answers
Customer Reviews for Garnet Hill Ruched-Detail Swim Dress
Review 1 for Garnet Hill Ruched-Detail Swim Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MinneapolisBuyer
Location:Minneapolis, MN
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Another Great Swimsuit!
Date:April 2, 2014
I have worn the two piece equivalent for the last couple of seasons. Garnet Hill has the best suits around! This one included! I purchased the stripe and the floral. I liked the strip better because the lining was dark instead of nude. I was worried that there was going to be too much fabric. This wasn't the case. I liked it with and without the strap.
Review 2 for Garnet Hill Ruched-Detail Swim Dress
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MemeP
Location:Central Kentucky
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
I like it!
Date:March 22, 2014
I do NOT like swimsuit shopping, but am very pleased with this swim dress. It is flirty and fun, but covers!
Review 3 for Garnet Hill Ruched-Detail Swim Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Robin18
Location:Upstate, Ny
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Love it!
Date:March 4, 2014
I wanted the coverage of a swim dress that was still youthful and fun. This was perfect!
Review 4 for Garnet Hill Ruched-Detail Swim Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Martilynn
Location:Kalamazoo Michigan
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Great Suit for Grandma
Date:February 20, 2014
I'm 72 years old, and haven't worn a bathing suit in 15 years. I never thought I'd wear one again, but was invited to visit my sister in Florida, who said, "Bring a suit!" How could I not?
At 5' 3 1/2" and 116 lbs, I bought this one in a small (the gray with white dots). Not only does it fit perfectly, but my husband thinks I look great; better yet, I think I look pretty good, myself!...never thought I'd say THAT again. I LOVE this suit!
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Garnet Hill Ruched-Detail Swim Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
inthepink
Location:Wilmington, DE
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Cute and a great fit!
Date:February 14, 2014
This suit runs true to size. I am 5'9" and 145 pounds and have always worn a size 14 bathing suit so I have enough "stretch" for my height (tho I wear a size 10 in everything else) ... but I ordered a size 10 in this swim dress and it is perfect. It's even cut a little on the long side, which I am happy about. I ordered the fuchsia tile print and it's bright and fun!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Garnet Hill Ruched-Detail Swim Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Daisy321
Location:New Hampshire
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great Fit for any figure!
Date:February 4, 2014
I ordered the pink swim dress and was pleasantly surprised to see it covered my flaws to perfection! Feeling good in any piece of clothing or bathing suit is what Garnet Hill consistently delivers for me!
Review 7 for Garnet Hill Ruched-Detail Swim Dress
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
NightNurse1990
Location:New Jersey
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Too Small
Date:January 31, 2014
I loved this swimsuit in the catalog. Sadly I had to return it because the bust size was to small for me. The rest of the suit fit fine, but it was too tight and uncomfortable for me.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Response from Garnet Hill:By CherieCustomer LiaisonFebruary 3, 2014
A different swim dress may work better! Call us for help with sizing, remember exchanges are freight free.