Product Reviews

Garnet Hill Ruched Asymmetrical Swimsuit

Sometimes one is better than two — at least when it comes to a chic one-shouldered suit. The bandeau features beautiful ruching across both the top and single strap, adding grace and softness to the silhouette. Built-in support with underwire and molded cups. In a sophisticated cache of graphic prints, dots to mums. Made of our favorite lightweight and silky luxe nylon/spandex with UPF 50 sun protection. Fully lined. Imported. Runs true to size.
Average Customer Rating:
3.833 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (24 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
2
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 star
2
15 of 2462%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Garnet Hill Ruched Asymmetrical Swimsuit
Review 1 for Garnet Hill Ruched Asymmetrical Swimsuit
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ginnyk
Location:Massachusetts
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
very tight and not flattering
Date:March 22, 2015
maybe its just me, but I put this on and it was just weird.
Review 2 for Garnet Hill Ruched Asymmetrical Swimsuit
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
KateofBoston
Location:Boston MA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Size 8?
Date:March 19, 2015
I own other GH swimsuits that ran true to size... not this one! Yikes!!! It was more like a Girls Size 8. So back it went! Otherwise I would have loved this suit... and I ordered according to my own measurements, Garnet Hill size chart and past experience. Disappointed!
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonMarch 28, 2015
We're sorry to hear that you were disappointed in this swimsuit. We hope you will try one of our other great swimsuits.
Review 3 for Garnet Hill Ruched Asymmetrical Swimsuit
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Zan1955
Location:Maryland
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Best swimsuit ever
Date:March 18, 2015
I am 60 years old and have the same problem as everyone else, swim suit season scares the heck out of us. I loved the look and price of this beauty, so I decided to order it. I'm 5'9 and 155 lbs. This swimsuit looks perfect on me, even with my saggy knees. The one strap pulls of the attention to that part of your body. I just stood in the mirror in awe. My boyfriend too. I could not have done better in any store. This is the one!
Review 4 for Garnet Hill Ruched Asymmetrical Swimsuit
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gheart
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Date:March 18, 2015
Love the print. Excellent price - sale of the day. Suit is too tight especially up top. I ordered a swimsuit last summer in size 6 - did the same this time, but it's smaller.
Review 5 for Garnet Hill Ruched Asymmetrical Swimsuit
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sryodini
Location:Providence, RI
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Tiny Tiny Tush
Date:January 22, 2015
I'm not sure how my suit is so different from all these other great reviews but perhaps the difference is actually in my behind. This suit has a very narrow "Baywatch" bottom. I wouldn't say that it provides much bottom coverage on a good day. Quite a shame, it was a winner otherwise.
Review 6 for Garnet Hill Ruched Asymmetrical Swimsuit
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ramona
Location:Trenton, NJ
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Not what I expected
Date:December 8, 2014
I had such high hopes for the suit. The pattern was lovely, but nothing else seemed to work for me. I am curvy/pear-shaped, 34D and this suit made me look matronly. I have a relatively long torso for most suits, but this one just didn't work. The ruching around the bustline was so unflattering on me. It was a great buy, but I felt so matronly in it that it went back. So sorry.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonDecember 23, 2014
Please remember our exchanges are always freight free.
Review 7 for Garnet Hill Ruched Asymmetrical Swimsuit
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Blbc
Location:Colorado
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Date:October 12, 2014
Bought on sale so it was a really great price for a bathing suit. It is not one of the very heavy stretch fabrics so it is really easy to get on, yet the side gathers and fabric design really hide figure flaws beautifully.
Review 8 for Garnet Hill Ruched Asymmetrical Swimsuit
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
funinthesummertime
Location:Southeast
Gender:Female
great suit
Date:September 2, 2014
I love this suit. The fabric is beautiful and the ruching is very flattering. The bottom offers more coverage than the images might suggest (it's not a high cut bottom).
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Garnet Hill Ruched Asymmetrical Swimsuit
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
VMCSWFL
Location:SWFL
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Lovely swimsuit
Date:August 31, 2014
Purchased this one through clearance. Beautiful print, great fabric and incredible fit. Very fit style.
Review 10 for Garnet Hill Ruched Asymmetrical Swimsuit
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pattypuppyraiser
Location:San Diego
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Flattering; perfect fit
Date:August 7, 2014
I purchased the black and white striped suit, size 10. I am 5'3", 118 lbs, large busted. The suit fits like a glove and is very, very flattering. I tuck the shoulder strap in and wear it strapless. Great purchase!
Review 11 for Garnet Hill Ruched Asymmetrical Swimsuit
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jrnez
Location:Carmel Valley, CA
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Love this suit!
Date:July 30, 2014
I loved the fit & style of this suit. I had several people complement me on the single shoulder strap. Fabric is excellent quality & it has plenty of support in the bust area. Would buy this again!
Review 12 for Garnet Hill Ruched Asymmetrical Swimsuit
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
smorgan
Location:Baltimore, MD
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Love it!
Date:July 27, 2014
Love the one shoulder style! I have gotten so many compliments on this suit!
Review 13 for Garnet Hill Ruched Asymmetrical Swimsuit
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
olivia
Location:Philadelphia, PA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
What a great suit!
Date:July 24, 2014
I ordered this on sale of the day as I had never ordered a GH swimsuit before and really didn't know the quality. Well, it is great. The cut and fabric are very nice, it covers my bottom well but is not dowdy, and there ruching work well over the front. I will order more swimsuits from GH based on this. Runs true to size.
Review 14 for Garnet Hill Ruched Asymmetrical Swimsuit
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
YoungMom
Very flattering
Date:July 17, 2014
As a mom of two small kids this suit is flattering on my young, yet not-quite-the-same-after-babies, figure. I feel stylish, yet appropriate, when I wear it. The fabric quality is top notch - it's so soft! The suit is comfy too, though I had to order a size or two up because of torso length. My only complaint is that it takes a little longer than other suits to dry because it is so well lined. I wish I had one in every color!
Review 15 for Garnet Hill Ruched Asymmetrical Swimsuit
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
joyce11
Location:Seekonk,MA
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Rushed Asymetrical Swi suit
Date:July 7, 2014
The print and the style of the suit are great but I did expect some type of fabric to help hold one in in the midriff. It was not there . The skirt is cute and I have been looking for a plain tankini top to go with it
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonJuly 10, 2014
Our exchanges are always freight free. If you need assistance please know we are here to help. 1.800.870.3513
Review 16 for Garnet Hill Ruched Asymmetrical Swimsuit
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
merriwild
Location:Tennessee
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Missed the mark
Date:July 2, 2014
Like some other reviewers. I wanted to love this suit, but it just was not flattering. I thought the jade would be so pretty, but it looked a little faded out and the pattern made me look so, so hippy. There just was not enough ruching to cover my little pouchy stomach. The suit picture shows plenty of ruching, but the one on the model shows none. My fit was more like on the model - nothing to cover the tunny area.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Garnet Hill Ruched Asymmetrical Swimsuit
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
RunnerWithKids
Location:Pittsburgh, PA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Flattened my chest
Date:June 24, 2014
Last year, I bought a wonderful two piece swim set from GH that I loved. Needing a one-piece this year, I ordered the Ruched Asymmetrical Swimsuit in the same size as last year. Pros: Lovely fabric and great grey (brown-ish grey) polka dot pattern. Cons: Terrible fit around chest squishing everything in and making me look even smaller chested. Although I have a small chest, I found last year's molded underwire cups to add some va-va-voom, but this year, on this style, they did not work at all. I had to return.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonJune 27, 2014
We hope when you returned your suit, that you took advantage of our freight free exchanges to try another one of our great swimsuits.
Review 18 for Garnet Hill Ruched Asymmetrical Swimsuit
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Motha3
Location:Alabama
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
ruched Asymmetrical Swimsuit
Date:June 4, 2014
Love Love the swimsuit, fabric is great. I purchased the pink one. I could have worn a smaller size as the body of the suit is a little long for me...I'm 5.2. Have thought about getting another color.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Garnet Hill Ruched Asymmetrical Swimsuit
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ElizaD
Location:Vermont
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Disappointed!
Date:June 3, 2014
Really disappointed with the sizing of this item. I typically wear a size 4 in pants and a small or xs in tops. After taking measurements, I decided to go with a size 4 for this order. I found it to be way too tight in the bust and ribcage and I feel like the stripes just accentuate the poor fit. I thought about ordering the next size up in the grey polka dot but worry that it will be too long and bunchy through the torso. I didn't see any other comments similar to mine in the comments section though, so I'm not sure what to do.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison June 5, 2014
We're sorry to hear the fit of this swimsuit didn't work for you, but glad to see you've contacted us so we could help with a freight free exchange.
Review 20 for Garnet Hill Ruched Asymmetrical Swimsuit
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
gamgamL
Location:Maryland
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Great find!
Date:May 22, 2014
I ordered this swim suit with reservations. It's hard to find a swim suit when you can try them on so I figured ordering online would be a mess. This suit is exactly as described. The fabric is soft and nicely draped and holds its shape. The built in bra with underwire is an absolute necessity for me and provides enough support so that the suit stays up. The one shoulder strap is cute and can easily be put down for sunning. I'm full figured and over 50 and very happy that this suit looks nice on me.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>