Product Reviews

Garnet Hill Ruched Asymmetrical Swimsuit

Sometimes one is better than two — at least when it comes to a chic one-shouldered suit. The bandeau features beautiful ruching across both the top and single strap, adding grace and softness to the silhouette. Built-in support with underwire and molded cups. In a sophisticated cache of graphic prints, dots to mums. Made of our favorite lightweight and silky luxe nylon/spandex with UPF 50 sun protection. Fully lined. Imported. Runs true to size.
Average Customer Rating:
3.938 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (16 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
2
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
0
10 of 1662%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Garnet Hill Ruched Asymmetrical Swimsuit
Review 1 for Garnet Hill Ruched Asymmetrical Swimsuit
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pattypuppyraiser
Location:San Diego
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Flattering; perfect fit
Date:August 7, 2014
I purchased the black and white striped suit, size 10. I am 5'3", 118 lbs, large busted. The suit fits like a glove and is very, very flattering. I tuck the shoulder strap in and wear it strapless. Great purchase!
Review 2 for Garnet Hill Ruched Asymmetrical Swimsuit
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sandmama
Location:Putnam, CT
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Not the same quality as other GH Suits
Date:August 6, 2014
This suit is pretty and seems to fit true-to-size. The built in under-wire bra is a nice addition. It is, however, absolutely NOT the same quality fabric as other Garnet Hill suits I have purchased. It's quite flimsy by comparison and the lining is very thin. Since I purchased this suit at a significant discount (75% off) I'm perfectly happy with it, but I like my other GH suits much better.
Review 3 for Garnet Hill Ruched Asymmetrical Swimsuit
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jrnez
Location:Carmel Valley, CA
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Love this suit!
Date:July 30, 2014
I loved the fit & style of this suit. I had several people complement me on the single shoulder strap. Fabric is excellent quality & it has plenty of support in the bust area. Would buy this again!
Review 4 for Garnet Hill Ruched Asymmetrical Swimsuit
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
smorgan
Location:Baltimore, MD
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Love it!
Date:July 27, 2014
Love the one shoulder style! I have gotten so many compliments on this suit!
Review 5 for Garnet Hill Ruched Asymmetrical Swimsuit
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
olivia
Location:Philadelphia, PA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
What a great suit!
Date:July 24, 2014
I ordered this on sale of the day as I had never ordered a GH swimsuit before and really didn't know the quality. Well, it is great. The cut and fabric are very nice, it covers my bottom well but is not dowdy, and there ruching work well over the front. I will order more swimsuits from GH based on this. Runs true to size.
Review 6 for Garnet Hill Ruched Asymmetrical Swimsuit
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
YoungMom
Very flattering
Date:July 17, 2014
As a mom of two small kids this suit is flattering on my young, yet not-quite-the-same-after-babies, figure. I feel stylish, yet appropriate, when I wear it. The fabric quality is top notch - it's so soft! The suit is comfy too, though I had to order a size or two up because of torso length. My only complaint is that it takes a little longer than other suits to dry because it is so well lined. I wish I had one in every color!
Review 7 for Garnet Hill Ruched Asymmetrical Swimsuit
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
joyce11
Location:Seekonk,MA
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Rushed Asymetrical Swi suit
Date:July 7, 2014
The print and the style of the suit are great but I did expect some type of fabric to help hold one in in the midriff. It was not there . The skirt is cute and I have been looking for a plain tankini top to go with it
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonJuly 10, 2014
Our exchanges are always freight free. If you need assistance please know we are here to help. 1.800.870.3513
Review 8 for Garnet Hill Ruched Asymmetrical Swimsuit
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
merriwild
Location:Tennessee
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Missed the mark
Date:July 2, 2014
Like some other reviewers. I wanted to love this suit, but it just was not flattering. I thought the jade would be so pretty, but it looked a little faded out and the pattern made me look so, so hippy. There just was not enough ruching to cover my little pouchy stomach. The suit picture shows plenty of ruching, but the one on the model shows none. My fit was more like on the model - nothing to cover the tunny area.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Garnet Hill Ruched Asymmetrical Swimsuit
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
RunnerWithKids
Location:Pittsburgh, PA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Flattened my chest
Date:June 24, 2014
Last year, I bought a wonderful two piece swim set from GH that I loved. Needing a one-piece this year, I ordered the Ruched Asymmetrical Swimsuit in the same size as last year. Pros: Lovely fabric and great grey (brown-ish grey) polka dot pattern. Cons: Terrible fit around chest squishing everything in and making me look even smaller chested. Although I have a small chest, I found last year's molded underwire cups to add some va-va-voom, but this year, on this style, they did not work at all. I had to return.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonJune 27, 2014
We hope when you returned your suit, that you took advantage of our freight free exchanges to try another one of our great swimsuits.
Review 10 for Garnet Hill Ruched Asymmetrical Swimsuit
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Motha3
Location:Alabama
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
ruched Asymmetrical Swimsuit
Date:June 4, 2014
Love Love the swimsuit, fabric is great. I purchased the pink one. I could have worn a smaller size as the body of the suit is a little long for me...I'm 5.2. Have thought about getting another color.
Review 11 for Garnet Hill Ruched Asymmetrical Swimsuit
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ElizaD
Location:Vermont
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Disappointed!
Date:June 3, 2014
Really disappointed with the sizing of this item. I typically wear a size 4 in pants and a small or xs in tops. After taking measurements, I decided to go with a size 4 for this order. I found it to be way too tight in the bust and ribcage and I feel like the stripes just accentuate the poor fit. I thought about ordering the next size up in the grey polka dot but worry that it will be too long and bunchy through the torso. I didn't see any other comments similar to mine in the comments section though, so I'm not sure what to do.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison June 5, 2014
We're sorry to hear the fit of this swimsuit didn't work for you, but glad to see you've contacted us so we could help with a freight free exchange.
Review 12 for Garnet Hill Ruched Asymmetrical Swimsuit
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
gamgamL
Location:Maryland
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Great find!
Date:May 22, 2014
I ordered this swim suit with reservations. It's hard to find a swim suit when you can try them on so I figured ordering online would be a mess. This suit is exactly as described. The fabric is soft and nicely draped and holds its shape. The built in bra with underwire is an absolute necessity for me and provides enough support so that the suit stays up. The one shoulder strap is cute and can easily be put down for sunning. I'm full figured and over 50 and very happy that this suit looks nice on me.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Garnet Hill Ruched Asymmetrical Swimsuit
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
polkadots31
Location:Spring, TX
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Adorable swimsuit!
Date:May 14, 2014
The swimsuit fits very true to size. I ordered a 6 and it fits perfectly. I love the one-shoulder style of this swimsuit. My only negative is that I wish the bottom had more coverage. I am very excited to wear this cute and stylish swimsuit! The quality is great!!
Review 14 for Garnet Hill Ruched Asymmetrical Swimsuit
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Talulabelle
Location:Dallas, Tx
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Love the design, Runs big
Date:April 27, 2014
I loved the design on this suit but its way big on me. Now I have to exchange or return it and I live outside the US, so I am a little bummed. I wont get to wear it for awhile since I wont be in the states long enough to get another one sent to me.oh well, if they would get the sizing right I would not have this issue.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Garnet Hill Ruched Asymmetrical Swimsuit
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Amherstmom
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
not for pear shapes
Date:March 18, 2014
Just not flattering on me, I had high hopes that this would be as flattering as the retro suit, but alas it is going back.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison March 20, 2014
Thanks for your note! We're sorry the Ruched Asymmetrical Swimsuit didn't meet your expectations. Perhaps another style swimsuit will be more of what you're looking for. Give us a call if we can help with your return or exchange.
Review 16 for Garnet Hill Ruched Asymmetrical Swimsuit
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cheffy
Location:Brighton, MI
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Date:March 15, 2014
Nice quality and fit. I've had a lot of success with all the bathing suits I've purchased.