Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Garnet Hill Ruched Surplice Swimsuit

Our deeply flattering one-piece swimsuit features a surplice neckline, ruching in all the right places, and sleekness at the bottom to create a faux tankini effect. Adjustable straps can be worn over the shoulders or crisscrossed in back, depending on your mood or the surf. Inside bra has lightweight cups for no-show coverage. UPF 50+ protection Silky-luxe nylon/spandex; lined Imported Runs true to size.
Average Customer Rating:
4.321 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (28 reviews)
5 stars
18
4 stars
3
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
0
23 of 2882%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Garnet Hill Ruched Surplice Swimsuit
Review 1 for Garnet Hill Ruched Surplice Swimsuit
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Chicago area
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Nice suit that flatters.
Date:August 23, 2015
I am 50-ish and always trying to find a suit that flatters. I would say this suit is the closest I have come in decades. It flatters my waist and chest. Love the dots.
Review 2 for Garnet Hill Ruched Surplice Swimsuit
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Potomac, Md
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Usually impressed, but not this time:(
Date:July 26, 2015
Lovely color and fabric. Rated as average for three reasons: First, the V -neckline is very, very low and I wanted more coverage( when swimming, this is even more of a problem. ) Second, the garment's straps easily come off while suiting up. Third: Not so easy to put on since there's a double layer of material at the top front of the suit.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LynnCustomer LiaisonAugust 28, 2015
Thank you for sharing this with us. We will pass your comments along to our Design Team. We would be happy to discuss this further with you. Please contact us at 800-870-3513.
Review 3 for Garnet Hill Ruched Surplice Swimsuit
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
True to Size
Date:July 20, 2015
Runs true to size, very comfortable and flattering...well made with nice fabric. I'm 55 and feel covered and attractive in this suit.
Review 4 for Garnet Hill Ruched Surplice Swimsuit
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Viginia
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Fabulous Suit
Date:July 16, 2015
I have never liked swim suits on me....This one makes me feel and look amazing.
Review 5 for Garnet Hill Ruched Surplice Swimsuit
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Flattering suit
Date:July 12, 2015
I love my new swimsuit. I wear a 14-16 and I found it to be quite flattering. The front is double layered, wish the back were as well. Would recommend to anyone looking for a simple one piece.
Review 6 for Garnet Hill Ruched Surplice Swimsuit
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:DC
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great sale purchase
Date:July 10, 2015
Good fit. Just as described. Love the pattern because it is unusual.
Review 7 for Garnet Hill Ruched Surplice Swimsuit
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Portland, Oregon
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great Suit!
Date:July 7, 2015
I'm 57 and struggled to find a great looking suit that fits really well, is truly comfortable and looks good - a hard task! This suit does it all for me! Thank you!
Review 8 for Garnet Hill Ruched Surplice Swimsuit
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Vermont
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Finally!
Date:June 7, 2015
Finally a swimsuit that covers and supports the girls! I'm 5'5", 160 lbs, and 36DDD. This is the first swimsuit I've found in years that both supports and flatters my chest AND looks good on the rest. Adjustable straps and shelf bra are very helpful. The only downside is that b/c I am short waisted, it bunches a bit in the middle. Thank goodness for ruching! Worth the big bucks.
Review 9 for Garnet Hill Ruched Surplice Swimsuit
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Confusing straps
Date:June 6, 2015
I am not sure if I received a defective suit or what but could not figure out how to get the straps to work. I understand they are supposed to be removable so you can cross or leave straight but my suit did not come with the hardware or attachments to make this possible. Otherwise the suit seemed great, fabric was a lot lighter and stretchier than some of my other garnet hill suits, which made me worry it might snag or run if caught on something.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison June 10, 2015
We're glad a Customer Care Specials has reached out to see how we can help. If you have further questions or feedback, give us a call 800-870-3513.
Review 10 for Garnet Hill Ruched Surplice Swimsuit
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Rockville, MD
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Great suit!
Date:June 1, 2015
Pretty suit and full coverage! Others said they wanted it lower in back but I found it was fine for me. It's well made and has just enough all around support, very comfortable. I bought an 8 & 6 but it's true to size...kept the 6.
Review 11 for Garnet Hill Ruched Surplice Swimsuit
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Seattle
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Date:May 18, 2015
I haven't yet worn the suit but I love the fabric and fit.
Review 12 for Garnet Hill Ruched Surplice Swimsuit
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Cape cod
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Now I can swim
Date:May 13, 2015
I purchase three of these suits to set up my summer for active swimming and serious relaxing. Every year I think I will be thinner and more fit but alas, I enjoyed many holiday pies. I love the suits because they are nice patterns and colors and ruched in the proper place. Also the bust design is modest but still feminine.
I am a long torso, 36c, size 12, over 40.
So I will admire all the 12 year olds in their high waited bikinis from the safety of my well made and comfy one piece.
Get one and be ready for the hot weather that will surely be around the corner.
Enjoy.
Review 13 for Garnet Hill Ruched Surplice Swimsuit
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Milwaukee Wi
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great suit
Date:March 27, 2015
The suit fits perfect and it looks really nice on. I would like a lower back though.
Review 14 for Garnet Hill Ruched Surplice Swimsuit
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Washington
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Date:March 21, 2015
I liked this suit so much I bought a second one in a different pattern! The material is soft yet supportive in the right places. It has good coverage on top and bottom...even when swimming in the ocean. Very comfortable and flattering. It runs true to size.
Review 15 for Garnet Hill Ruched Surplice Swimsuit
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:long beach, ca.
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
not for me
Date:March 7, 2015
This suit is attractive but the fit is not for my body type. It made me look thick thru the torso. Bottom was good coverage and fit well - it was the bust area I didn't care for.I think it needed more support somehow.
Review 16 for Garnet Hill Ruched Surplice Swimsuit
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:BOWIE, TX
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Not as expected
Date:February 12, 2015
Beautiful suit but did not fit through the crotch. I have other suits from GH and they are perfect but this one isn't put together to fit properly. At least not for me!!!
Sorry GH!
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonFebruary 27, 2015
We're sad to hear that this swimsuit did not meet your expectations. Please know we have lots of other swimsuits to choose from.
Review 17 for Garnet Hill Ruched Surplice Swimsuit
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Fresno, California
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Beautiful!!
Date:September 16, 2014
.....And it's hard to get me to say that about a swimsuit! I'm very picky, and there is always something that I'm unhappy with. I have not purchased a one-piece in many many years because I can never find one that is flattering. This is a beautiful cut & very flattering with the ruching. I am 5'9" and a size 10/12, but I have a long torso and small bust. This suit looks great, I don't have to fight to keep it in place, it has nicely molded bra cups so it helps me look curvy instead of smashing my already small bustline, making me look 13 yrs old again.
The fabric is gorgeous, and it is lined. It looks and feels much more expensive than the price I paid! Excellent value - thanks GH!!
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Garnet Hill Ruched Surplice Swimsuit
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
flattering and comfortable
Date:September 12, 2014
I bought this suit in the Jade Mums print (size 12). Beautiful color and I love the lining that runs the length of the front of the suit. Fits true to size. The ruching is very flattering. It hides the flaws and flatters my curvy figure, drawing the eye to the waist and minimizing the hips. Not to mention I bought it on sale at an amazing price! High quality suit for a low price. Thank you, Garnet Hill!
Review 19 for Garnet Hill Ruched Surplice Swimsuit
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Philadelphia, PA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Super flattering suit
Date:September 10, 2014
I am new to GH swimsuits and wish I had started ordering them sooner. Quality is excellent and fit is true to your regular size, unlike most manufacturers. I order my regular dress size and the fit is excellent and generally well described. Pretty prints and fabric as well. This suit manages to enhance curves and hide bulges. Give it and others a try.
Review 20 for Garnet Hill Ruched Surplice Swimsuit
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:St. Louis, MO
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Can't go wrong with this one
Date:August 23, 2014
Love this flattering suit! (I bought mine in the black-and-white narrow stripe.) The surplice and ruching whittle the waist, the legs are cut high enough without being too revealing, and the bottom offers plenty of coverage. The fabric is simultaneously refined and sturdy, and the lining means you'll never show more than you want to. I got mine on sale but would have happily paid full price.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>