Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Garnet Hill Ruched Surplice Swimsuit

Our deeply flattering one-piece swimsuit features a surplice neckline, ruching in all the right places, and sleekness at the bottom to create a faux tankini effect. Adjustable straps can be worn over the shoulders or crisscrossed in back, depending on your mood or the surf. Inside bra has lightweight cups for no-show coverage. UPF 50+ protection Silky-luxe nylon/spandex; lined Imported Runs true to size.
Average Customer Rating:
4.222 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (18 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
2
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
0
15 of 1883%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Garnet Hill Ruched Surplice Swimsuit
Review 1 for Garnet Hill Ruched Surplice Swimsuit
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Krate
Location:Seattle
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Date:May 18, 2015
I haven't yet worn the suit but I love the fabric and fit.
Review 2 for Garnet Hill Ruched Surplice Swimsuit
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cupcake5000
Location:Cape cod
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Now I can swim
Date:May 13, 2015
I purchase three of these suits to set up my summer for active swimming and serious relaxing. Every year I think I will be thinner and more fit but alas, I enjoyed many holiday pies. I love the suits because they are nice patterns and colors and ruched in the proper place. Also the bust design is modest but still feminine.
I am a long torso, 36c, size 12, over 40.
So I will admire all the 12 year olds in their high waited bikinis from the safety of my well made and comfy one piece.
Get one and be ready for the hot weather that will surely be around the corner.
Enjoy.
Review 3 for Garnet Hill Ruched Surplice Swimsuit
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
DPete
Location:Milwaukee Wi
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great suit
Date:March 27, 2015
The suit fits perfect and it looks really nice on. I would like a lower back though.
Review 4 for Garnet Hill Ruched Surplice Swimsuit
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nyx4
Location:Washington
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Date:March 21, 2015
I liked this suit so much I bought a second one in a different pattern! The material is soft yet supportive in the right places. It has good coverage on top and bottom...even when swimming in the ocean. Very comfortable and flattering. It runs true to size.
Review 5 for Garnet Hill Ruched Surplice Swimsuit
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
altkat
Location:long beach, ca.
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
not for me
Date:March 7, 2015
This suit is attractive but the fit is not for my body type. It made me look thick thru the torso. Bottom was good coverage and fit well - it was the bust area I didn't care for.I think it needed more support somehow.
Review 6 for Garnet Hill Ruched Surplice Swimsuit
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
FRUITCAKE
Location:BOWIE, TX
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Not as expected
Date:February 12, 2015
Beautiful suit but did not fit through the crotch. I have other suits from GH and they are perfect but this one isn't put together to fit properly. At least not for me!!!
Sorry GH!
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonFebruary 27, 2015
We're sad to hear that this swimsuit did not meet your expectations. Please know we have lots of other swimsuits to choose from.
Review 7 for Garnet Hill Ruched Surplice Swimsuit
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TomboyAtHeart
Location:Fresno, California
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Beautiful!!
Date:September 16, 2014
.....And it's hard to get me to say that about a swimsuit! I'm very picky, and there is always something that I'm unhappy with. I have not purchased a one-piece in many many years because I can never find one that is flattering. This is a beautiful cut & very flattering with the ruching. I am 5'9" and a size 10/12, but I have a long torso and small bust. This suit looks great, I don't have to fight to keep it in place, it has nicely molded bra cups so it helps me look curvy instead of smashing my already small bustline, making me look 13 yrs old again.
The fabric is gorgeous, and it is lined. It looks and feels much more expensive than the price I paid! Excellent value - thanks GH!!
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Garnet Hill Ruched Surplice Swimsuit
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
letyourinnergeekspeak
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
flattering and comfortable
Date:September 12, 2014
I bought this suit in the Jade Mums print (size 12). Beautiful color and I love the lining that runs the length of the front of the suit. Fits true to size. The ruching is very flattering. It hides the flaws and flatters my curvy figure, drawing the eye to the waist and minimizing the hips. Not to mention I bought it on sale at an amazing price! High quality suit for a low price. Thank you, Garnet Hill!
Review 9 for Garnet Hill Ruched Surplice Swimsuit
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
olivia
Location:Philadelphia, PA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Super flattering suit
Date:September 10, 2014
I am new to GH swimsuits and wish I had started ordering them sooner. Quality is excellent and fit is true to your regular size, unlike most manufacturers. I order my regular dress size and the fit is excellent and generally well described. Pretty prints and fabric as well. This suit manages to enhance curves and hide bulges. Give it and others a try.
Review 10 for Garnet Hill Ruched Surplice Swimsuit
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sunnyhorse
Location:St. Louis, MO
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Can't go wrong with this one
Date:August 23, 2014
Love this flattering suit! (I bought mine in the black-and-white narrow stripe.) The surplice and ruching whittle the waist, the legs are cut high enough without being too revealing, and the bottom offers plenty of coverage. The fabric is simultaneously refined and sturdy, and the lining means you'll never show more than you want to. I got mine on sale but would have happily paid full price.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Garnet Hill Ruched Surplice Swimsuit
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Andi
Location:Saratoga Springs
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
It looks good but the fit could be better
Date:July 14, 2014
I love the fabric and the print and I received lots of compliments on the suit. The price was so good that I can hardly complain which is why I gave it 4 stars for value. The lining does not stay put when the suit is wet and I found I had to keep tugging at it to keep it inside the suit in the back. Also, I would have liked the front to be a little more snug. I could have gotten away with a size 8 except that I was afraid it would be too short in length which is always my issue with one piece suits. I am 5'7 1/2 " and normally wear a size 8. I took a size 10 for this suit because my experience is that bathing suits always run small and that is what many of the reviews said. Now that they are all on sale, I may order another in a size 8.
Review 12 for Garnet Hill Ruched Surplice Swimsuit
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Foodgal
Location:Fairfield County, CT
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Good mail day!
Date:June 25, 2014
I got 3 Garnet Hill suits in the mail today with the intention of keeping one. Surprisingly, all three are terrific. Unheard of! I wear size 8/10 and I got a 10. Fabric is nice and smooth with give and not too tight. Fully lined too. Adjustable straps are good for holding my C/D chest where it belongs. I got the green and blue floral and the pattern is lovely. It's a little different then all the suits out there and I love it!
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonJune 27, 2014
Thank you so much for your great note! We're so glad to hear that you were able to not only find one terrific suit, but three!
Review 13 for Garnet Hill Ruched Surplice Swimsuit
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
vg304
Location:Ohio
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Love this
Date:May 10, 2014
This suit fits true to size, is nicely lined. I like how you can change the straps. It does seem to be a little high cut in the back area. But it does not slide up like some suits do. I would recommend.
Review 14 for Garnet Hill Ruched Surplice Swimsuit
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sierramom
Location:Tahoe, CA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Very Pleased
Date:April 26, 2014
The suit search is over! The suit is a classy one piece that my kids approve of. I bought the gray dot. I am a petite and love the adjustable straps they make the fit just right.
Review 15 for Garnet Hill Ruched Surplice Swimsuit
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
4kelbob
Location:NC
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
I give up
Date:March 22, 2014
I absolutely love the GH tankinis, and have tried the one piece suit for three years, but leg opening is always loose. The first 3 reviews this season didn't mention any problems but alas, this version fits as all the others: perfect everywhere except the leg opening which is still too loose. I am a solid size 10 and do not have small legs.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison March 26, 2014
We're sorry to hear the fit of our Ruched Surplice Swimsuit didn't work for you. We'd be happy to help you with a return or exchange at any time. Give us a call at 800-870-3513.
Review 16 for Garnet Hill Ruched Surplice Swimsuit
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Redhead1
Location:Ct.
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Good swim suite
Date:March 18, 2014
Purchased for my daughter, it will be a nice surprise for her.
Review 17 for Garnet Hill Ruched Surplice Swimsuit
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ILuvItaly
Pleasantly Surprised!!!!
Date:March 1, 2014
Not only did this suit fit perfect...most important--it is very comfortable!!! Also, this suit is FULLY lined!! That is almost unheard of at this price....thinking of getting another one for back up...
Review 18 for Garnet Hill Ruched Surplice Swimsuit
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
asimm
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Pretty Mum Print
Date:February 16, 2014
The print is very pretty and great color combination. The material feels nice and like it would easily last the season. I'm returning because the fit in the seat was unflattering on me. If you're trimmer in the rear (I ordered a 12), it should be very flattering for you.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison February 18, 2014
Thanks for the great comments! Perhaps one of our other swimsuit styles would suit you better. Exchanges are always freight free!