Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Garnet Hill Signature One-Piece Swimsuit

A classic silhouette dives into the feminine end of the pool with a pretty surplice neckline, subtle ruching at the sides, and elegant halter ties. We predict it will become your new favorite basic. Lightweight cups are sewn in to ensure no-show-through coverage. In a slew of new prints, dots to medallions. Substantial nylon/spandex with the added plus of UPF 50 sun protection. Lined. Imported. Runs true to size.
Average Customer Rating:
4.167 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (18 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
0
12 of 1867%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Garnet Hill Signature One-Piece Swimsuit
Review 1 for Garnet Hill Signature One-Piece Swimsuit
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sunnyhorse
Location:St. Louis, MO
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
A classic!
Date:August 23, 2014
I bought this suit in the navy stripe on sale and absolutely love it. The colors and pattern are crisp, and the halter neckline is flattering. The legs and bottom are modest without being frumpy. I think it'd be especially flattering on a woman with a longer torso.
Review 2 for Garnet Hill Signature One-Piece Swimsuit
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Alishec
Location:Brooklyn, NY, USA
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
disappointed when wet!
Date:July 8, 2014
This is a beautiful suit if you do not intend to go swimming and I loved it dry. But once in the water, the leg openings lost all their snap and they sagged around my bottom -- a look I cannot afford, given my bottom! Very disappointing.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonJuly 9, 2014
We want you to be completely satisfied with your swimsuit. Please remember our exchanges are always freight free.
Review 3 for Garnet Hill Signature One-Piece Swimsuit
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Frustrating
Location:Colorado
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Great tummy hider
Date:June 22, 2014
I'm 5'2" with a long torso, and usually can't do a regular length one piece. This one, however, is even fairly long on me, allowing me to adjust the tummy ruching in a couple of ways. The legs aren't too high cut, and there is good back coverage. It's very cute, stretchy, comfy, and the ruching hides a tummy. The stripes do not make me look wider, perhaps because of the V neck halter top - it's a winner!
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison June 24, 2014
Glad to hear you've found a one piece bathing suit that works for you. Thank you for the wonderful comments!
Review 4 for Garnet Hill Signature One-Piece Swimsuit
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
1Lex
Location:Atlanta, GA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
So Flattering!
Date:June 8, 2014
This is perhaps my all-time favorite swimsuit! It's incredibly flattering - I wore it for the first time today and received several compliments. I got the blue medallion print, and the blue is as vibrant as it is in the photos. I'm 5' 10", and was worried that it wouldn't be long enough, but it is absolutely perfect.
Review 5 for Garnet Hill Signature One-Piece Swimsuit
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
PhillyMomof2
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Probably good for longer torso than mine
Date:May 31, 2014
I purchased the cherry blossom print, which was interesting and gorgeous! Suit is lovely, bodice nicely shaped for my chest. Ruching across abdomen was flattering on my post-babies less-than-fit tummy. But I returned it because it was waaay too long. For sizing reference: bought size 10, I'm 5'4" 145 lb, average torso length, 36 A-B, pear-shaped.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Garnet Hill Signature One-Piece Swimsuit
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bloomera
Location:Colorado
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Great Suit
Date:May 30, 2014
I just ordered this suit in a different color I love it so much. I am tall, so finding a suit that fits well it difficult, let alone a one piece. It's modest, but not overly covering. I'm 34 mother of four slender and I love this suit!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Garnet Hill Signature One-Piece Swimsuit
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
nycmama3
Location:New York, NY
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
love it dry
Date:April 26, 2014
This suit is so flattering when it's dry. However when I went swimming in it the interior lining started peeking out around the neckline and the bottoms of the leg openings. Very unattractive look.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Garnet Hill Signature One-Piece Swimsuit
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NHAnnie
Location:Lyme, NH
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great Fit, Fabulous Fabric
Date:April 21, 2014
Love this suit! Softest bathing suit fabric I've ever had, while still supportive enough in my size (16). Generous cut on halter top prevents overexposure, blue and white allover print is pretty and forgiving. Definitely recommend!
Review 9 for Garnet Hill Signature One-Piece Swimsuit
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
docdoc
Location:Austin, TX
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Torso too long, didn't like cherry print
Date:April 18, 2014
As with the other GH signature suit I tried, the torso of this suit was too long, but the bust line was flattering. I'm 5'4" and weigh 117. I tried an 8, my usual size. I would have preferred the citron dot, but it was gone, so I got the cherry blossom print and really didn't like the aqua background or the busy print. Otherwise, it was well made, but the fit was not right for me. And there's no "tummy holding power."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison April 21, 2014
We're sorry to hear the fit of our Signature One-Piece Swimsuit didn't work for you. We have several other options in our swimwear collection and would be happy to help with a return or exchange at any time. Give us a call at 800-870-3513.
Review 10 for Garnet Hill Signature One-Piece Swimsuit
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sharona
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Modest suit
Date:April 4, 2014
wish it suited my figure better. I am 5'2" 36B 125 lbs, wide solid build and slight mommy tummy. I got this in size 6. The fit and length are fine, although the leg openings are quite modest and cover nearly all my hips, which is not necessarily a bad thing just not the most flattering on a short stumpy build like mine. There isn't much support for the bust, but with my chest this is not a concern. The halter style top is also modestly cut, so there is more coverage than I need and it makes my figure look even wider and stouter than I'd like. Love the citron dot print though. The ruching on the sides is subtle and exactly what I was looking for - a little help with camouflaging the midsection without unnecessary added bulk. For my figure I would love to see this style in a slightly sexier (less coverage) cut. Very very close to what I was looking for but not quite perfect.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Garnet Hill Signature One-Piece Swimsuit
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
MsRobyn
Location:NJ
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Not Quite ...
Date:March 14, 2014
I returned this suit. The print is really pretty, the fabric is good (and very opaque - especially imporant for white suit), however, I'm average height 5'5" and not very long in the torso, and this was stretching thru my torso so that I felt like was getting a bad wedgie and the fabric stretched up and down so much that the print on the fabric was showing white in between the blue design. It wasn't tight anywhere else - matter of fact, I could have used a little padding in the chest and butt. Not sure if I got a defective one or what, but it was SO terribly short waisted, it had to go back.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonMarch 17, 2014
We're sorry to hear that this swimsuit did not work for you. If you would like to try a different one, please remember our exchanges are always freight free.
Review 12 for Garnet Hill Signature One-Piece Swimsuit
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
RedRider
Location:Minneapolis, MN
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Beautiful swimsuit!
Date:March 13, 2014
Gorgeous pink on dark purple tropical print. Covers top and bottom perfectly for "social" swimming. I love the ruching - hides any mid-section lumps.. Sizing was right on. I always go smaller, if in-between for swimsuits. Love this and wore well, dried quickly, and used everyday while on a 3 week vacation.
Review 13 for Garnet Hill Signature One-Piece Swimsuit
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
telegirl
Location:Colorado
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Great Suit, Bad Quality Control
Date:March 12, 2014
I ordered an 8, and I usually wear a medium, 8-10 bathing suit. I really like the suit and it fits great, but the seam is sewn wrong on one of the cups, the materials rolls and the lining shows. Not very attractive. Unfortunately, now its out of stock.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonMarch 17, 2014
We're sorry to hear that there is a problem with one of the seams. We'd like to work with you to find a solution, as we do have other colors available. Please give us a call at 800-870-3513.
Review 14 for Garnet Hill Signature One-Piece Swimsuit
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
shopperextraordinaire2
Location:Buffalo, NY
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Great suit
Date:February 10, 2014
Bathing suits are always difficult to find - but this is a classic, well made, well fitting suit. Nice fabric weight, not too thin - lined nicely - seems like it will hold up very well for multiple seasons. The dark grey color is a nice change from black and more my style than the florals, though some of them are tempting. I may also purchase a bikini. Fits true to size. I ordered a 6 and an 8 and the 6 was perfect. I wear a M, generally.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Garnet Hill Signature One-Piece Swimsuit
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pirate
Location:Michigan
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Pretty but lacks coverage
Date:February 5, 2014
This suit felt great on except for the rear...my bummies fell out of the sides. It is cut a bit skimpy in that region and showed more than was flattering on me. The color and pattern were beautiful, I got the green/navy cherry pattern. It did feel true to size, no need to size up as I often do for swimwear
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonMarch 17, 2014
Please remember our exchanges are always freight free.
Review 16 for Garnet Hill Signature One-Piece Swimsuit
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
yasemin
Location:bridgeport,ct
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
nice suit
Date:February 2, 2014
It fits well with my dress size (size 4). Material is of good quality
Review 17 for Garnet Hill Signature One-Piece Swimsuit
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
AChristina
Location:Boston
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
good quality
Date:January 26, 2014
Suit fits as advertised and looks great on. Got compliments when I wore it to the beach this winter.
Review 18 for Garnet Hill Signature One-Piece Swimsuit
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LisaH
Location:Boston, MA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Love this
Date:January 17, 2014
I am surprised to fit into the size 2 -- although my clothing size is 2, usually swimsuits run small. This one is true to size in my case. Even at 32DD, the suit fits without any spillover...
I got the blue pattern and think it's cheerful. Not sure yet how it will work for laps, but will find out soon.