Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Garnet Hill Signature Halter Bikini Top

Our haute halter has a sleeker-this-season surplice front for a polished silhouette. Lightweight pads ensure no-show-through coverage. We designed the prints so that each can make a splash with another. Adjustable back hook closure UPF 50+ protection Nylon/spandex; partially lined Imported Runs true to size.
Average Customer Rating:
4.412 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (17 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
16 of 1794%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Garnet Hill Signature Halter Bikini Top
Review 1 for Garnet Hill Signature Halter Bikini Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Betsyb
Location:Laguna Beach, CA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Looks great!
Date:May 28, 2015
It took me a while to find the right fit & GH was great with exchanges. 5'4" and 130 lbs with a 34D cup size. The strap around the back runs large and the halter cups are very generous. I ended up ordering the 8 but it was large, so I tried the 6. The 6 fits well. However I had to get a second size 6 because whoever cut the fabric had a horizontal band of blue across the breasts and the colors did not gel with the bikini bottoms, not a good look. GH was fine with that. The second size 6 was perfect, a matched pair! I love the blue, it looks better in person. It is a range of blues with a touch of teal. My husband even commented that it fit well, and I wasn't pouring out of it! Just watch remember it runs very large.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Garnet Hill Signature Halter Bikini Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AnaD88
Location:Chicago
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
GH has excellent quality swimwear!
Date:May 10, 2015
Finally was able to get the citron dot swim top, and as expected, I love it. I doubt I'll ever be able to snag the matching swim skirt, but I'm keeping my eyes open for it. This pattern sold out fast, and I can see why it is very cute! It fits well -- I like that GH swimsuits offer enough coverage for larger busts -- I gave up at department stores because even the right cup size ran about 2 sizes too small and you constantly feel like you are overflowing the suit and will have a wardrobe malfunction at any second. Not all of us want the barely there look of a sports illustrated swimsuit issue on the beach! Some of us want to swim and have fun on the beach without worrying that we might accidentally make the beach a "topless" one! Thank you GH, keep it up -- fun patterns, good fit and quality!
Review 3 for Garnet Hill Signature Halter Bikini Top
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LAXLinds
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Such a flattering bikini!
Date:March 22, 2015
I searched a long time to find a bikini top that provided decent coverage but still looked pretty and feminine. This bikini top is exactly what I was looking for. I purchased the navy stripe and it looks so sharp! The suit is excellent quality and the bottoms never ride up. Thank you so much, Garnet Hill!
Review 4 for Garnet Hill Signature Halter Bikini Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
EastBayMom
Location:Brentwood, CA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Nice Top - Runs Big!
Date:February 28, 2015
The other reviewers are right. This top runs big! I am a 36B+/C- and normally wear a size 6/8 or Medium in tops. I ordered the size 6 and there is still room to fill the cups out more. It was borderline not acceptable but I kept it because I wasn't sure if a 4 would be too small and I love the pattern. This bikini top is flattering and has a snug fit - no worries about wardrobe malfunctions like with some other suits.
Review 5 for Garnet Hill Signature Halter Bikini Top
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Randall
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
great suit
Date:February 6, 2015
Color as expected, this top has great support and got got lots of compliments.
Review 6 for Garnet Hill Signature Halter Bikini Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
merriwild
Location:Tennessee
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
A compliment to my figure
Date:July 5, 2014
This top fits well and does not over-expose. I am well endowed and found the fit to be perfect. Runs true to size
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Garnet Hill Signature Halter Bikini Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MadC
Location:Germantown, MD
Gender:Female
Age:Under 25
Great Top!
Date:June 11, 2014
I was a little nervous ordering size 2 (it was all that was left!) as I am a 34A (baby B!), and other reviews said it was running a little large cup-wise. The band size is perfect though and the top is just more modest than a typical cheap-o halter top. I love that the soft cups are sewn in and the seams that provide structure on the sides are great too. Super comfortable and functional. Do it again next year Garnet Hill! I wish I'd ordered sooner when there were more prints available.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Garnet Hill Signature Halter Bikini Top
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
castaway
Location:VA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
cute print but...
Date:June 2, 2014
The top was a cute print of black with pink and purple flowers but the top large in the way that it fit and not very flattering. Flattens you out - not a good look.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonJune 3, 2014
We're sorry to hear that this bikini top did not meet your expectations. Our exchanges are always freight free!
Review 9 for Garnet Hill Signature Halter Bikini Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
autumntrees
Location:Portland, Oregon
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Quality construction and fit
Date:May 20, 2014
The Signature Halter bikini top fits very well, with excellent coverage over the bust, keeping everything in place while you are swimming. I purchased it in the gunmetal, which is a very handsome dark grey color in person. I was pleasantly surprised by the quality of the construction in the sewing that has gone into making this bikini top. The seams around the bust are very sturdy and reinforced to add support and fit. This is the first piece from Garnet Hills swim collection I have purchased, and I'm very glad I did. I would definitely order from their collection again.
Review 10 for Garnet Hill Signature Halter Bikini Top
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
dolly35
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
So Comfortable
Date:April 23, 2014
This is a pretty modest top- covers up a lot. Great for playing with the kids. Look elsewhere if you're looking to lay in the sun and tan! I'm usually a 34 A-B and ordered a size 2. 0 may have been better as it is a bit roomy. Padding is nice- adds a little without looking padded. The material is so soft! Most comfortable bikini top I've ever owned!
Review 11 for Garnet Hill Signature Halter Bikini Top
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
CoCyclist
Location:CO
Gender:Female
Swimsuit
Date:March 20, 2014
I would have liked to have solid blue to mix with the striped clothing available. It just would be nice to mix and match.
Review 12 for Garnet Hill Signature Halter Bikini Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Margrethe
Location:Minneapolis
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Great swim top!
Date:March 10, 2014
Very substantial with good support. I even jogged in it one day, under my tee shirt. I ordered a size 8 for 36C. If anything, I would size down. Also, order your true size in the bottoms, I got a 10 and it is pretty loose around the bottom of the leg openings, I am normally an 8. Very comfy and it doesn't dig in at all. Great suit for a 52 year old. 5'10, 145 lb.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Garnet Hill Signature Halter Bikini Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
max3
Location:Jackson, WY
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
grateful
Date:March 3, 2014
so difficult to find a bathing suit that's flattering and a good value - this bikini hits the mark
Review 14 for Garnet Hill Signature Halter Bikini Top
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
StregaNona
Location:nh
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Bathing Top
Date:February 28, 2014
The bathing suit top was a perfect match for shorts I had found out of state. I am grateful for this find. I wish you carried more petite sizes, as I cannot find anything else to buy. Stopped by your Franconia store, tops all too long, wide, etc.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Garnet Hill Signature Halter Bikini Top
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sailwme
Location:Sandpoint, ID
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Cute
Date:February 4, 2014
Yes, this top has good coverage, a bit more than my size B needs (ordered a 6) but I don't have to worry about anything peaking while I'm moving around or bending over. I found the teal/cherry blossom color not as bright as I wanted so will be returning probably for the navy stripe.
Review 16 for Garnet Hill Signature Halter Bikini Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
S4030
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Great Quality
Date:January 18, 2014
I bought the navy stripe. It is adorable. Very nice quality and true to size.
Review 17 for Garnet Hill Signature Halter Bikini Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LisaH
Location:Boston, MA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
First bikini in 20 years
Date:January 17, 2014
The top also runs true to size -- I am surprised as a 32DD to fit into this in size 2, but I fit and still it looks modest. I'm looking forward to sporting this bikini on winter vacation. I got the gray, a bit conservative, but a nice shade.