Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Garnet Hill Signature Tankini Top

Put a little swing in your swim. A sweet surplice neckline and subtle gathering under the bustline give feminine flair to this flirty tankini. The supportive top is fully lined with lightweight pads to ensure no-show-through coverage. Adjustable straps can be worn over the shoulders or crisscrossed in back. We designed the prints so that each can make a splash with another. UPF 50+ protection Nylon/spandex; lined Imported Runs true to size.
Average Customer Rating:
4.371 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (35 reviews)
5 stars
25
4 stars
3
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
1
29 of 3583%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for Garnet Hill Signature Tankini Top
Review 1 for Garnet Hill Signature Tankini Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Linski
Location:Connecticut
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Comfortable tankini top
Date:July 22, 2015
I like the way this tankini top fits me. It has good coverage and hides my midriff as I had wanted. I don't have to feel self conscious in it.
Review 2 for Garnet Hill Signature Tankini Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dogluver
Location:Kansas City
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great tankini
Date:July 15, 2015
In one word--perfect--the fit, the style, the quality, the colors, and the design. I ordered the blue dials and love the pattern. It's quickly becoming my favorite and have found that it goes well with various bottoms--board shorts, swim skirts, etc. I highly recommend it.
Review 3 for Garnet Hill Signature Tankini Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CathyP
Location:Medina, OH
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Finally!
Date:July 10, 2015
I bought this on sale, wondering if it would live up to my expectations and the reviews I read. It has! This is the best. swim. top. ever. It is true to size so order your usual shirt/top size. Nice quality fabric. Very flattering fit, everything is locked and loaded but still comfortable. And the crossover front is perfect. I have never been disappointed by Garnet Hill and I can add this one to the list.
Review 4 for Garnet Hill Signature Tankini Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
highlandtown
Location:Pennsylvania, USA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Date:July 10, 2015
I usually wear 16 in swimwear & 14 in clothes and this tankini in 16 fit very well. I like the adjustable straps, design, and that it's not tioo tight in the waist. Very happy it was on sale.
Review 5 for Garnet Hill Signature Tankini Top
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Kathleen73
Location:Charlotte, NY
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Product Defective
Date:July 8, 2015
Strap will not sit flat and inside brown fabric folds out. Poor quality.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LIaisonJuly 10, 2015
We will have a Customer Care Specialist reach out to see how we can assist you.
Review 6 for Garnet Hill Signature Tankini Top
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Summerchik
Location:California
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Funky bra fit
Date:July 8, 2015
I love the design and variable strap options. The bra part has a funky fit. I am not sure if I will keep the top, There is too much room in the bra part and the pads are in a strange location.
Review 7 for Garnet Hill Signature Tankini Top
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Stretch
Location:Southern California
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Not Taking the Plunge
Date:July 7, 2015
I fell for this because someone was nice enough to measure and report the length from the bottom of the bust, which is about 11", and long enough on my 6-foot self to cover the bottom (hooray!). BUT, it turns out that this top was designed for the well-endowed, preferably with a lot of cleavage to fill up the space in the center. I'm a 32E, myself, but I don't have all that softness in the center, and the cups on this (size 6; even the size 4) are too big, and the plungey fit is really not flattering. I'm looking forward to GH coming out with a nice maillot-style tankini top---square across at the top (which would be fun), or a gentle curve instead of a plunge, to fit more varied figures, and so we can be active and sexy at the same time. It's too bad I have to return these: the fabric and prints are terrific.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison July 8, 2015
We have several other swimwear styles that may offer a better fit. We'd love to discuss other options with you, give us a call 800-870-3513.
Review 8 for Garnet Hill Signature Tankini Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
salmonella
Location:in my own world
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
nice tank eeny
Date:June 30, 2015
nice tank eeny, nice fabric and quality, got it on sale, so great price as well. i recommend
Review 9 for Garnet Hill Signature Tankini Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Betsyb
Location:Laguna Beach, CA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
A great fit
Date:May 28, 2015
The tankini in the blue looks wonderful. With the bikini bottoms, it looks more like a one piece. I am 5'4" and 130lbs and decided on the size 8. The sizing with the tankini is different than the bikini top! The bikini runs larger. I just wish it wasn't so long, but it does look great!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Garnet Hill Signature Tankini Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SassieO
Location:Trinity, AL
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Very good purchase
Date:May 1, 2015
This top isn't too low when you bend over, fits well.
Review 11 for Garnet Hill Signature Tankini Top
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MonkeyPants
Location:Seattle
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Nice but runs large
Date:April 2, 2015
Quality seems good but sizing is crazy big, especially compared to the bikini bottoms. I'm 5'3" and 128# and the size 4 was too big. Size creep is getting to be a real pain.
Review 12 for Garnet Hill Signature Tankini Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SNBVT
Location:Vermont
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Beautiful Tankini Top
Date:March 20, 2015
I am so happy with this bathing suit top. The fabric is substantial and very smooth. The cut is slim but certainly not tight; just flattering. The bra is lightly padded but with the slight gathering below the bust, it provides good shaping. The length of the top is long enough to meet the skirt but doesn't look frumpy at all. I feel great wearing this bathing suit.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Garnet Hill Signature Tankini Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GHWin
Location:Connecticut
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Signature Tankini Top
Date:March 19, 2015
I bought this in a size 4 and it fits 5'4'' 125 lbs perfectly! very happy with the look. it is modest but not frumpy. very flattering suit.
Review 14 for Garnet Hill Signature Tankini Top
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MoRoDe
Location:Boulder, CO
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
great top
Date:March 19, 2015
I have never ordered swimwear from GH, but since I love so many of their things, I gave it a go. This is a great top. Great coverage without being too "covered up". It's a little long-waisted on me, but I am 5'2" with a short body, so I'm used to this problem. I ordered the paisley print, and love that it is lined, so it's not thin or see-through. Straps are adjustable and can be crossed in the back.
Review 15 for Garnet Hill Signature Tankini Top
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Clovers
Location:Traverse City, MI
Gender:Female
Tankini top
Date:March 19, 2015
The color is pretty (orchid) and the fabric is very nice. I am disappointed in the quality. The bodice seem is uneven and there is visible binding thread showing in the front of the suit. I am returning and will not order a new one
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonMarch 28, 2015
We're very sorry that you received an item that was less then perfect. We will have a Customer Care Specialist contact you.
Review 16 for Garnet Hill Signature Tankini Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CrownPoint
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
The Perfect Tankini
Date:March 8, 2015
I have searched for years for the ideal tankini, bought many, and been disappointed every time. Until now. This tankini and bikini bottom are PERFECT (for me). Here’s why:
The Tankini Top:
The top has adjustable straps.
The straps go straight over the shoulders. (Although you can criss-cross them if you want.)
The bra cups are sewn in and the bra shelf is sewn onto the fabric of the tankini itself. This means that the tankini is totally easy to get on and off, and the cups don’t shift or fold when you wash it.
There is plenty of coverage and support for the girls.
The hem of the tankini covers the top of the bikini bottom, even when my arms are raised over my head. But it is not so long that it covers up the bikini bottom.
It is form-fitting without being tight at all, and the cut is very contemporary.
The fabric is substantial without feeling heavy or thick.
There is a range of color choices that do not include black.
The Bikini Bottom:
The bottom doesn’t ride up under any circumstances.
The cut is such that those of us who don’t want to get a full Brazilian wax don’t have to, and yet it looks contemporary.
It doesn’t bind or rub during any kind of activity. It’s ridiculously comfortable.
Just for reference, I am 5’ 3”, 112 lbs., and 34C. The size 6 fits me perfectly, and on that size the distance from the bottom of the shelf bra to the hem of the tankini top is about 11”.
10 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Garnet Hill Signature Tankini Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
scubagirl
Location:St. Louis, MO
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
great tankini top
Date:March 7, 2015
I'm in my 50s so I need a little more coverage. This top is long enough is Mt belly doesn't show and its not to tight against my stomach. It runs true to size. I would definitely buy again
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Garnet Hill Signature Tankini Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dederose
Location:Vermont
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
So pleased with this top!
Date:March 6, 2015
I actually purchased two of these tankini tops ... a black and a printed one. I am very pleased with these tankini tops. Quality construction and material that provide great, comfortable fit... in a size 16! It is great to know that when you order from Garnet Hill that you will get quality.
Review 19 for Garnet Hill Signature Tankini Top
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Lolliw
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Not too tight
Date:February 16, 2015
I like this tankini top because it's not too tight. It's long and looks really nice with the swim skirt. Looking forward to wearing them this summer
Review 20 for Garnet Hill Signature Tankini Top
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
SFtallgal
Location:SF Bay Area
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Beautiful print, odd bustline
Date:February 6, 2015
I really like this tankini top, except the way the cups are cut on the sides. They seem to be cut generously without a lot of support in that area--left me looking droopy on the sides. And I'm small busted.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonFebruary 25, 2015
We're so glad to see that you took advantage of our freight free exchanges when you returned your item!
1 2 next>>