Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Garnet Hill Signature Tankini Top

A sweet surplice neckline and subtle ruching along the sides give feminine flair to this flirty tankini. The supportive top is fully lined with lightweight pads to ensure no-show-through coverage. Adjustable straps can be worn over the shoulders, crisscrossed in the back, or tied at the neck halter style (depending on whether you're sunning or surfing). In a slew of new prints, dots to medallions — make a match or a splash, top to bottom. Substantial nylon/spandex with the added plus of UPF 50 sun protection. Lined. Imported. Runs true to size.
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
0
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
11 of 1292%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Garnet Hill Signature Tankini Top
Review 1 for Garnet Hill Signature Tankini Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KyRose
Location:Lexington, KY
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Love it
Date:July 13, 2014
I originally purchased an 8 but it was too big. Took a chance and exchanged it for a 2 as that was all that was in stock. The 2 was perfect. I am a 34 D. Very happy with the value since it was on sale!
Review 2 for Garnet Hill Signature Tankini Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fitandfabover50
Location:Wilton, CT
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
great fitting tankini top
Date:July 3, 2014
I'm a big shopper, but finding a great fitting tankini isn't easy. However, this one doesn't ride up, isn't too low, and doesn't look frumpy. I didn't buy the matching bottom, I've worn it with a white bikini bottom, which looks fine.
Review 3 for Garnet Hill Signature Tankini Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MiaMomma
A post-partum blessing!
Date:June 26, 2014
I purchased this top in the Blue Medallion with the matching skirt to wear for my first trip to the beach since having my son six months ago. I had a c-section delivery and am breastfeeding - so I'm dealing with a sensitive scar and bigger boobs than normal. The top is very well made and with the adjustable straps, provides enough support for the girls and the cut is very flattering and comfortable. The skirt is so cute, comfortable and does not irritate my scar, but does great at holding in the extra loose belly that is still hanging around. I am so thankful for a suit that I feel pretty in and provides the support, coverage I need so that I can just put it on and not worry about me and enjoy my son's first time at the beach! Highly recommend! For a sizing comparison - I am 5' 7'', 167lbs and the size 12 fits like a glove - not tight or clingy at all. Thank you, Garnet Hill! You have made an enthusiastic customer out of this new momma!
Review 4 for Garnet Hill Signature Tankini Top
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
FitSenior
Location:Washington, DC
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Not exactly as described
Date:May 20, 2014
I have a long torso & did an online chat to determine if this tankini would work for me. Well, yes & no. It is NOT a halter (as I thought), so length is not adjustable at top. It looks long on model, but isn't when paired with bikini bottom. But it's nice, so I kept it, even though it bares middle I would prefer not to bare.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Garnet Hill Signature Tankini Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DustysMom
Location:Atlanta, GA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
LOVE! LOVE! LOVE! This Tankini!!!
Date:May 19, 2014
This is one of THE BEST swimsuit tops I have every purchased!! Comfortable, flattering, great color and great quality!!
Review 6 for Garnet Hill Signature Tankini Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
shopmadgirl
Location:Charlotte, NC
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
LOVE THIS SUIT!
Date:May 5, 2014
I just received this suit - top and bottom in the citron dot, and I love it. I am usually a size 8 in most clothes, including bathing suits. I ordered the 8 in both the top and bottom and it fits just right. This is the first suit I have ordered from GH and I am very impressed with the quality and fit. So much, that I just ordered another one in a different color!
Review 7 for Garnet Hill Signature Tankini Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
cleantime
Location:Massachusetts
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Looks good!
Date:May 4, 2014
Bought the tankini and skirt in the large purple blooms. I love it, it looks good, hides and holds in what it should.
Review 8 for Garnet Hill Signature Tankini Top
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mimishka
Location:Boston area
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Not as pictured
Date:March 23, 2014
I order two of these tankinis and was very excited to get them. When they arrived I was disappointed to find that they were not ruched on the sides as they were shown in the picture. They are nicely made and the colors are quite vibrant, but I sent them back because of the lack of ruching.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison March 25, 2014
Thanks for your feedback. We're sorry to hear you were disappointed. This Tankini Top has subtle ruching. Perhaps another one of our tops may be more of what you're looking for.
Review 9 for Garnet Hill Signature Tankini Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BermudaGirl
Date:February 18, 2014
The top fits well and I bought the long sleeved swim shirt and the swim skirt too. Terrific! A great combo and keeps the sun off very effectively when necessary while being very comfortable and smart. Got a lot of positive comments
Review 10 for Garnet Hill Signature Tankini Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jennijt
Location:Dallas, TX
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Classy swimsuit
Date:February 8, 2014
Really nice fitting tankini. Pretty color, great fabric, lined throughout. A classy and sporty look. You can get a lot of wear out it. Bikini bottoms great too.
Review 11 for Garnet Hill Signature Tankini Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ohma
Location:Easton, Md.
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Ohma
Date:January 31, 2014
As a grandmother, I still want to look young and sassy! your Green Polka dots did the trick. Felt about 40 something!
Review 12 for Garnet Hill Signature Tankini Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Klynne
Location:Philadelphia, PA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Beautiful suit!
Date:January 25, 2014
I love the GH tankini and always buy a few each year. They are so nice -- well-made, flattering cut.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.