Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Garnet Hill Signature Tankini Top

Put a little swing in your swim. A sweet surplice neckline and subtle gathering under the bustline give feminine flair to this flirty tankini. The supportive top is fully lined with lightweight pads to ensure no-show-through coverage. Adjustable straps can be worn over the shoulders or crisscrossed in back. We designed the prints so that each can make a splash with another. UPF 50+ protection Nylon/spandex; lined Imported Runs true to size.
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (26 reviews)
5 stars
19
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
0
23 of 2688%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for Garnet Hill Signature Tankini Top
Review 1 for Garnet Hill Signature Tankini Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SassieO
Location:Trinity, AL
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Very good purchase
Date:May 1, 2015
This top isn't too low when you bend over, fits well.
Review 2 for Garnet Hill Signature Tankini Top
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MonkeyPants
Location:Seattle
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Nice but runs large
Date:April 2, 2015
Quality seems good but sizing is crazy big, especially compared to the bikini bottoms. I'm 5'3" and 128# and the size 4 was too big. Size creep is getting to be a real pain.
Review 3 for Garnet Hill Signature Tankini Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SNBVT
Location:Vermont
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Beautiful Tankini Top
Date:March 20, 2015
I am so happy with this bathing suit top. The fabric is substantial and very smooth. The cut is slim but certainly not tight; just flattering. The bra is lightly padded but with the slight gathering below the bust, it provides good shaping. The length of the top is long enough to meet the skirt but doesn't look frumpy at all. I feel great wearing this bathing suit.
Review 4 for Garnet Hill Signature Tankini Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GHWin
Location:Connecticut
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Signature Tankini Top
Date:March 19, 2015
I bought this in a size 4 and it fits 5'4'' 125 lbs perfectly! very happy with the look. it is modest but not frumpy. very flattering suit.
Review 5 for Garnet Hill Signature Tankini Top
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MoRoDe
Location:Boulder, CO
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
great top
Date:March 19, 2015
I have never ordered swimwear from GH, but since I love so many of their things, I gave it a go. This is a great top. Great coverage without being too "covered up". It's a little long-waisted on me, but I am 5'2" with a short body, so I'm used to this problem. I ordered the paisley print, and love that it is lined, so it's not thin or see-through. Straps are adjustable and can be crossed in the back.
Review 6 for Garnet Hill Signature Tankini Top
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Clovers
Location:Traverse City, MI
Gender:Female
Tankini top
Date:March 19, 2015
The color is pretty (orchid) and the fabric is very nice. I am disappointed in the quality. The bodice seem is uneven and there is visible binding thread showing in the front of the suit. I am returning and will not order a new one
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonMarch 28, 2015
We're very sorry that you received an item that was less then perfect. We will have a Customer Care Specialist contact you.
Review 7 for Garnet Hill Signature Tankini Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CrownPoint
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
The Perfect Tankini
Date:March 8, 2015
I have searched for years for the ideal tankini, bought many, and been disappointed every time. Until now. This tankini and bikini bottom are PERFECT (for me). Here’s why:
The Tankini Top:
The top has adjustable straps.
The straps go straight over the shoulders. (Although you can criss-cross them if you want.)
The bra cups are sewn in and the bra shelf is sewn onto the fabric of the tankini itself. This means that the tankini is totally easy to get on and off, and the cups don’t shift or fold when you wash it.
There is plenty of coverage and support for the girls.
The hem of the tankini covers the top of the bikini bottom, even when my arms are raised over my head. But it is not so long that it covers up the bikini bottom.
It is form-fitting without being tight at all, and the cut is very contemporary.
The fabric is substantial without feeling heavy or thick.
There is a range of color choices that do not include black.
The Bikini Bottom:
The bottom doesn’t ride up under any circumstances.
The cut is such that those of us who don’t want to get a full Brazilian wax don’t have to, and yet it looks contemporary.
It doesn’t bind or rub during any kind of activity. It’s ridiculously comfortable.
Just for reference, I am 5’ 3”, 112 lbs., and 34C. The size 6 fits me perfectly, and on that size the distance from the bottom of the shelf bra to the hem of the tankini top is about 11”.
8 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Garnet Hill Signature Tankini Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
scubagirl
Location:St. Louis, MO
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
great tankini top
Date:March 7, 2015
I'm in my 50s so I need a little more coverage. This top is long enough is Mt belly doesn't show and its not to tight against my stomach. It runs true to size. I would definitely buy again
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Garnet Hill Signature Tankini Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dederose
Location:Vermont
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
So pleased with this top!
Date:March 6, 2015
I actually purchased two of these tankini tops ... a black and a printed one. I am very pleased with these tankini tops. Quality construction and material that provide great, comfortable fit... in a size 16! It is great to know that when you order from Garnet Hill that you will get quality.
Review 10 for Garnet Hill Signature Tankini Top
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Lolliw
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Not too tight
Date:February 16, 2015
I like this tankini top because it's not too tight. It's long and looks really nice with the swim skirt. Looking forward to wearing them this summer
Review 11 for Garnet Hill Signature Tankini Top
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
SFtallgal
Location:SF Bay Area
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Beautiful print, odd bustline
Date:February 6, 2015
I really like this tankini top, except the way the cups are cut on the sides. They seem to be cut generously without a lot of support in that area--left me looking droopy on the sides. And I'm small busted.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonFebruary 25, 2015
We're so glad to see that you took advantage of our freight free exchanges when you returned your item!
Review 12 for Garnet Hill Signature Tankini Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
gotogirl
Location:Midland, MI
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Substantial Material
Date:October 19, 2014
I have admired the colors and styles of GH swimwear for several years, but was hesitant to purchase swimwear online. But this year I bought two on clearance. One in a size 2, one in a size 4. The 2 (my true size) is a better fit, but the 4 works well also. I was really surprised at the substantial weight of the material, and the overall quality of the pieces. Far better than many suits I have seen at much higher prices.
Review 13 for Garnet Hill Signature Tankini Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
susanka
Location:Wisconsin
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Signature Tankini Top
Date:August 22, 2014
Love this tankini top and matching swim skirt. Fabric is soft, washes well and the fit is very flattering. This is my second signature swim tankini from Garnet Hill and they are by far my favorites. I typically receive compliments when I wear them. Looking forward to next years colors and styles!
Review 14 for Garnet Hill Signature Tankini Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
theruckerfamily
Location:Newport News, VA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Best. Swimsuit. EVER.
Date:August 11, 2014
Fits perfectly, beautifully lined, the white portions stay bright white and the blue stays vivid. There are so many different ways to wear the stapes (tank, halter, racer back, I never have to worry about tan lines.
My ONLY complaint is that EVERY time I wear it, AT LEAST 5 strangers ask where I got it. Time consuming when you have 5 littles in tow. :) But Im happy to share my favorite suite fine.
Review 15 for Garnet Hill Signature Tankini Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KyRose
Location:Lexington, KY
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Love it
Date:July 13, 2014
I originally purchased an 8 but it was too big. Took a chance and exchanged it for a 2 as that was all that was in stock. The 2 was perfect. I am a 34 D. Very happy with the value since it was on sale!
Review 16 for Garnet Hill Signature Tankini Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fitandfabover50
Location:Wilton, CT
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
great fitting tankini top
Date:July 3, 2014
I'm a big shopper, but finding a great fitting tankini isn't easy. However, this one doesn't ride up, isn't too low, and doesn't look frumpy. I didn't buy the matching bottom, I've worn it with a white bikini bottom, which looks fine.
Review 17 for Garnet Hill Signature Tankini Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MiaMomma
A post-partum blessing!
Date:June 26, 2014
I purchased this top in the Blue Medallion with the matching skirt to wear for my first trip to the beach since having my son six months ago. I had a c-section delivery and am breastfeeding - so I'm dealing with a sensitive scar and bigger boobs than normal. The top is very well made and with the adjustable straps, provides enough support for the girls and the cut is very flattering and comfortable. The skirt is so cute, comfortable and does not irritate my scar, but does great at holding in the extra loose belly that is still hanging around. I am so thankful for a suit that I feel pretty in and provides the support, coverage I need so that I can just put it on and not worry about me and enjoy my son's first time at the beach! Highly recommend! For a sizing comparison - I am 5' 7'', 167lbs and the size 12 fits like a glove - not tight or clingy at all. Thank you, Garnet Hill! You have made an enthusiastic customer out of this new momma!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Garnet Hill Signature Tankini Top
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
FitSenior
Location:Washington, DC
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Not exactly as described
Date:May 20, 2014
I have a long torso & did an online chat to determine if this tankini would work for me. Well, yes & no. It is NOT a halter (as I thought), so length is not adjustable at top. It looks long on model, but isn't when paired with bikini bottom. But it's nice, so I kept it, even though it bares middle I would prefer not to bare.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Garnet Hill Signature Tankini Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DustysMom
Location:Atlanta, GA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
LOVE! LOVE! LOVE! This Tankini!!!
Date:May 19, 2014
This is one of THE BEST swimsuit tops I have every purchased!! Comfortable, flattering, great color and great quality!!
Review 20 for Garnet Hill Signature Tankini Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
shopmadgirl
Location:Charlotte, NC
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
LOVE THIS SUIT!
Date:May 5, 2014
I just received this suit - top and bottom in the citron dot, and I love it. I am usually a size 8 in most clothes, including bathing suits. I ordered the 8 in both the top and bottom and it fits just right. This is the first suit I have ordered from GH and I am very impressed with the quality and fit. So much, that I just ordered another one in a different color!
1 2 next>>