Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Essential Knit T-Neck

Our sleek and slim winter essential, the turtleneck, is made modern with a lightweight slubbed cotton jersey and a fresh pick of solids and narrow stripes. Garment-washed for softness and to reduce shrinkage. Scrunched turtleneck collar fits snugly. Long sleeves. Hip length. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.071 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (84 reviews)
5 stars
36
4 stars
28
3 stars
12
2 stars
6
1 star
2
68 of 8481%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Essential Knit T-Neck
Review 1 for Essential Knit T-Neck
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Elyphant
Location:Maine
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
great shirt - bought 3
Date:March 2, 2014
Like this soft, easy layering shirt, would have given 5 stars but think it shrank in length some but it's still just fine. Love the light weight for under sweaters etc.
Review 2 for Essential Knit T-Neck
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Trish5
Location:High Bridge, NJ
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Flattering T-neck
Date:February 25, 2014
I'm wearing mine right now. It's very flattering, yet not skin tight. I like the way the sleeves have a little bit of a bell shape. The only con I would say - and why I gave it 4 starts and not 5 - is that the neck is a bit loose. I like when they have a bit of spandex in them to stay snug around my neck.
Review 3 for Essential Knit T-Neck
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
betti
Location:NH
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
fit different
Date:February 25, 2014
very comfortable but collar was not snug, nor the shirt and I have 2 without the turtleneck and they fit much more snugly.
I liked that
Review 4 for Essential Knit T-Neck
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Zimi
Location:Western NC
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Great turtleneck
Date:February 25, 2014
Good weight for layering and an incredible value on sale of the day. The colors are soft not washed out. I have not yet washed it.
Review 5 for Essential Knit T-Neck
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sarahcruz
Location:Santa Cruz, CA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
A great basic!
Date:February 25, 2014
I purchased both black and a white t-neck when they were sale of the day. Actually ordered a size smaller than usual as they were out in my size M. The S is a perfect fit, soft and light and comfy. I can tell these are going to be in constant rotation during cool weather!
Review 6 for Essential Knit T-Neck
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Katsoma
Location:California
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Love these shirts
Date:February 23, 2014
These are thin, the sleeves are long and loose, not fitted at the cuff, and the neck is not tight.
I love all of these features! I got the red one in size L and when the price went down i got the blue and black stripe in M both work for me , the M is better for layering I am 5 8 , 155 lbs
Review 7 for Essential Knit T-Neck
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
LESB
Location:Boston Ma
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Mixed review
Date:February 16, 2014
I purchased 4. Size perfect and lightweight, thin. But the red developed hole on the bottom. White now with two holes in the front. Neck variable on all. Some good, some stretch. White now has 2 small holes after only 2 washings. Neck horrible and stretched. Disappointed. Paid full price.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison February 18, 2014
Thanks so much for your honest feedback. We're very sorry to hear about the quality issues you've encountered and encourage you to reach out to our Customer Service Team. We love to have the opportunity to help!
Review 8 for Essential Knit T-Neck
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cilantro1
Location:Vermont
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Great cut
Date:February 14, 2014
Just got this t-neck and haven't wanted to take it off. It is a little thin (can see bra through grey-white stripe), but is perfect as a layer. The cut is very flattering. XS fits as expected. Great wardrobe staple. Will likely be buying more!
Review 9 for Essential Knit T-Neck
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bluebayou
Location:Michigan
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Love slub cotton
Date:February 13, 2014
These turtle necks are great. The slub cotton keeps you warm without a lot of weight. The neck area is not tight and the fit is true to size. I got the blue and green - should of got more colors.
Review 10 for Essential Knit T-Neck
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fieldbotanist
Location:eastern Oregon
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
good basic
Date:February 12, 2014
I think this year's turtleneck has been improved over the prior version, with a tad more room in the neck. It does seem that the lower sleeves are loose, but the fabric is lightweight enough that I don't have any problems with layering it. The length is good for staying tucked in and the fabric is nice and soft.
Review 11 for Essential Knit T-Neck
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Jass
Location:Kingsport TN
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Pretty if you like very thin turtlenecks
Date:February 12, 2014
Got this turleneck in white with blue stripes, which is the style I love now. Turtleneck makes this pattern very bold. Not very much of material, but I like thin cotton. Price was getting down to earth on sale.
Review 12 for Essential Knit T-Neck
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tkdoubrava
Location:Cutchogue, NY
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Love!
Date:February 11, 2014
What a great top. Has the feel of the tissue weight, but thick enough for good coverage.
Review 13 for Essential Knit T-Neck
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
liana565
Location:Eastern TN
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Great turtleneck!
Date:February 11, 2014
True to the size. the sleeves are almost too long but not enough to bother. Slimming look! love it! thanks GH!
Review 14 for Essential Knit T-Neck
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ScarlettG
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Very Comfortable
Date:February 9, 2014
This is a soft and comfortable shirt which looks great under sweaters or on it's own. Great with jeans or dressier pants for work. The fit is not too tight but flattering.
Review 15 for Essential Knit T-Neck
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mamamari
Location:Los Angeles
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Good turtle!
Date:February 8, 2014
I bought the grey stripe in my usual Size M, (I'm 5'8", 145 lbs) and it fit great.It looked very boxy but I was surprised that it curved in a bit at waist and was flattering on it's own. Very cozy, and looked good even untucked. Great deal on sale, but another in red.
Review 16 for Essential Knit T-Neck
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WorkingOR
Location:Salem, OR, USA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
so slimming
Date:February 8, 2014
Love these turtlenecks with are so slimming, great colors and stripes and such a great deal on sale.
Review 17 for Essential Knit T-Neck
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
amd52
Location:Western, NY, USA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
basic & comfy
Date:February 7, 2014
This T-neck is a great purchase at the sale price. Good for layering on cold days...good by itself on cool days. I bought the med, (I'm typically size 8), which is fine for me, but a little sloppy. Recommend down-sizing for a more fitted look.
Review 18 for Essential Knit T-Neck
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
SAM2014
Location:Omaha, NE
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
too slouchy
Date:February 6, 2014
I expected these to be tight-fitting in the sleeves and neck so I could wear them as layering pieces. The sleeve bottoms are too loose to layer much and I find the neck not snug enough. I ordered a small and am typically a small in shirts.
Review 19 for Essential Knit T-Neck
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bronsmac17
Location:Estes Park, CO
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Found the best turtleneck
Date:February 6, 2014
Lighter weight, fits perfectly. Not skin tight, with the perfect drape. The color is right on with the color tab.
washed 3 times on warm/cold, hang dry and in perfect condition.
I'm 5'3, 120, 34A with strong/bigger biceps and the arms fit perfectly. Not skin tight like many companies.
Review 20 for Essential Knit T-Neck
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KathyM
Location:Philadelpha suburbs
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Wardrobe Staple
Date:February 6, 2014
This is a very lightweight turtleneck, perfect for layering or for when you might want something, not too heavy, covering your arms. If it's on sale, I wouldn't hesitate to stock up. On sizing: I am 5'7, 125 pounds, and the small is fine. It is fitted but not overly snug on me. A medium would also have worked if I had wanted a looser fit.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>