Product Reviews

Stretch-Cotton Tuxedo Pants

With a stripe of a different hue, our clean-lined tux pants give a dose of dressiness to a classic cut. A subtle way to stand out in a sea of chinos, these slim-fitting pants — crafted from refined cotton sateen — are really modern. Front and back pockets. Ankle length. Cotton sateen with a hint of spandex. Imported. Inseam: 27 1/2" Rise: Favorite (View our Pants Rise Guide )
Average Customer Rating:
3.625 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
2
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
5 of 862%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Stretch-Cotton Tuxedo Pants
Review 1 for Stretch-Cotton Tuxedo Pants
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Kingsport TN
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
There is no size for me
Date:January 23, 2015
Size 12 was too big. Size 10 was too small at waist. I have 10 other GH pants and shorts that fit in size 10. Overpriced at full price. Sale price would be great it it the fit worked. Material and execution is nice.
Review 2 for Stretch-Cotton Tuxedo Pants
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Sarasota, FL
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Fit is off...way off!
Date:October 1, 2014
I am 5'7" 130ish lb and normally wear a sz 4 (2 in brands who favor extreme vanity sizing) so I wasn't too surprised that my TrueFit recommendation was a 2. However, to play it safe I ordered a 4 in both colors. I couldn't even zip and button them! The quality seems nice and I will probably exchange for a 6... or 8... but unfortunately they are only available in the olive now, in those sizes, so that is disappointing.
Review 3 for Stretch-Cotton Tuxedo Pants
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Michigan
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Cute pants
Date:September 3, 2014
Ordered my normal size in olive and they fit like a glove. Exchanged for a size up which was a little more comfortable. These are a nice neutral even with the stripe.
Review 4 for Stretch-Cotton Tuxedo Pants
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:California
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Date:August 22, 2014
Disappointed in fit. Unless you are built like Twiggy these will not fit you.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Stretch-Cotton Tuxedo Pants
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:las vegas,nv
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
didn't fit
Date:April 15, 2014
too tight around waist in a size that ordinarily fits me. I sent them back
Review 6 for Stretch-Cotton Tuxedo Pants
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
sizing problem
Date:March 21, 2014
I am 5'4" and 120 lbs, usually wear size 6 to 8 but in these pants had to get size 10. Otherwise they are comfortable and attractive.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonMarch 24, 2014
We do provide garment measurements under the "Measurements" tab to assist you in getting the right size.
Review 7 for Stretch-Cotton Tuxedo Pants
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Roswell, GA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Great pair of Pants for Spring
Date:March 19, 2014
I love these pants because there is no gap for me in the waist. I have a small waist with bigger hips and thighs and always have to get my pants altered to get rid of that pesky gap. I also love the look of these pants since they are a little different than the average Chino pant. They look great with any casual Tee and ballet flats or tennis shoes.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Stretch-Cotton Tuxedo Pants
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Florida
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
makes my butt look good
Date:February 7, 2014
5'4" 125 lbs I got the size 6 and it fit really well! I always have to get pants tailored because I'm a (slim) pear, yet there is no waistband gap. This suggests to me that if you are a straight hipped person, these may not be for you. They have a slight stretch and a bit of sheen, looks expensive. I got the tan and the stripe is more subtle than it appears in the photo. They hit me right at the top of the ankle bone so I roll them. I dinged them on value because they are quite expensive, but really I guess i saved money by not having to get them tailored.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.