Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Ankle Matchstick Jeans - Regular

The perfect skinny — but not too skinny — jeans. Our new denim darling comes in a candy shop's worth of colors (plus a dot). The tapered leg is perfectly on-trend and hits at the ankle, with an outside zipper for a bit of edge. Classic five-pocket styling. Zip fly. Low rise. Slim fit. Midweight cotton/spandex with a subtle vertical texture our designers love. Imported. Regular inseam: 27" Petite inseam: 25 1/2" Rise: low (View our Pants Rise Guide )
Average Customer Rating:
4.333 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (18 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
16 of 1889%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Ankle Matchstick Jeans - Regular
Review 1 for Ankle Matchstick Jeans - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nanaof2
Location:PA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Love these jeans
Date:August 10, 2014
I love everything about these jeans! love the fit, color, style. I'm 5 ft 9 in. Long waisted, 148 lbs and size 10 fit great for me! want a pair in every color!
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonAugust 13, 2014
We love to hear when our customers find an item that they love so much, they want one in every color! Thank you for taking the time to let us know!
Review 2 for Ankle Matchstick Jeans - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pattypuppyraiser
Location:San Diego
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Perfect Fit
Date:August 1, 2014
I'm 5'3", 119 lbs, curvy. They fit perfectly! Thinking about ordering more colors! They are a heavy denim and DO have some stretch too.
Review 3 for Ankle Matchstick Jeans - Regular
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
kmads
Location:Seattle, WA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Great color, funny fit
Date:July 9, 2014
I bought these on Sale and while I love the color the fit is kind of odd. They are a tad big in the waist and long in the rise, so they slip down and bag in the booty. I bought my usual size 6. Maybe it's just my shape. The style of the pant is right on trend, the color is great and the quality is good. Nice summer weight denim! I plan to keep them and make them work.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison July 14, 2014
At Garnet Hill, your satisfaction is guaranteed and we are happy to exchange or accept returns if items do not completely delight you! Give us a call 1-800-870-3513 if we can help.
Review 4 for Ankle Matchstick Jeans - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
SylPod
Location:Austin, TX
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Great pants!
Date:July 9, 2014
They fit TTS (I am 143lb, 5'6) and ordered size 8. I love that they are skinny but not too skinny. The fabric is medium weight denim with nice stretch. I have the blue color and I am considering getting the yellow too.
Review 5 for Ankle Matchstick Jeans - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Toods
Location:Minneapolis, MN
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
So happy!
Date:July 2, 2014
These are surprisingly wonderful. Great quality, fit, and color (I bought pink)
I am 5'1"' 123 lbs, 6p fit perfectly.
Will be ordering this in more colors if available.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Ankle Matchstick Jeans - Regular
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
1357
Location:Charlotte, NC, USA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Do not buy the white!
Date:June 24, 2014
The white pair is see through. You can see the pocket linings and tags from the outside.
Response from Garnet Hill:By CherieCustomer LiaisonJune 26, 2014
We appreciate your notes and will share with our team. Know we gladly accept returns or exchanges at any time.
Review 7 for Ankle Matchstick Jeans - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
njgirl
Location:Chicago, IL
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
An array of summer colors
Date:June 18, 2014
I love these in the yellow. They are fun and stylish. Fit is true.
Review 8 for Ankle Matchstick Jeans - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Kpat
Location:San Francisco
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Cute Capris
Date:June 3, 2014
As one reviewer mentioned previously, these are a tiny bit stiff but I really think washing will fix that. They have just enough stretch to make them comfortable, length is good and not skin tight. To give you an idea as to sizing: I'm 5'6" 145 lbs. with some muffin top and usually wear a size 8 in other brand jeans. I ordered both the 6 and 8 in these and took the 6. The 8 was about an inch or so too big in the waist. The 6 fit perfectly and I still had room in the legs so really the only different was more in the waist so I would say size down. Length was perfect and pretty much hit where shown on the model.
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Ankle Matchstick Jeans - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tinkerbell23
Location:Massachusetts
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Good jeans!
Date:June 2, 2014
Good quality, heavier than I thought. I returned mine and am waiting for a petite because of the rise but looking forward to wearing them!
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison June 3, 2014
Thank you for your comments. We're glad you took advantage of our freight free exchanges to try the petite size.
Review 10 for Ankle Matchstick Jeans - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mtrichards
Location:Minneapolis
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Great color & quality
Date:June 2, 2014
I kept these jeans- normally wear a size 8 and the sizing suggested 10, which was fine, but had to have the waist altered. Love the blue color and the zip side.
Review 11 for Ankle Matchstick Jeans - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pristine
Location:NC
Gender:Female
Great Jeans
Date:June 1, 2014
Love the fit. Zippers add nice . The color is true to listing. I have received nice compliments.
Review 12 for Ankle Matchstick Jeans - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PDXmother
Location:Portland, OR
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Great Purchase!
Date:April 27, 2014
I am always hesitant to buy pants online because I am hard to fit. I am so happy I took the chance. The fit is excellent - not too tight, not too loose and very flattering. They are true denim and well made. I am thinking of buying at least one more pair.
Review 13 for Ankle Matchstick Jeans - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
CCMDMom
Location:Chevy Chase, MD
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Cute, good looking jeans
Date:April 25, 2014
I'm very happy with this purchase on sale. They look good, the quality is good. They aren't form-fitting stretch, but they have a nice shape and are comfortable. The denim is thick, may be a little warm in the summer, but overall, exactly as advertised.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Ankle Matchstick Jeans - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hnrksn
Location:MN
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Love these pants
Date:April 16, 2014
Very comfortable and great looking . I love the zipper on the side of the legs.
Review 15 for Ankle Matchstick Jeans - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
nanita
Location:State College, PA
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Good basics
Date:April 15, 2014
These jeans fit true to size, are flattering and comfortable and wash well. I have the blue color and enjoy wearing them.
Review 16 for Ankle Matchstick Jeans - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
FashionTX
Location:Texas
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Great fit
Date:March 23, 2014
These are a great fit but I wish they were softer. Maybe some fabric softener would do the trick.
Review 17 for Ankle Matchstick Jeans - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
caroln
Location:Ozarks
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Fun Polka Dots!
Date:February 11, 2014
I love the style and fun pattern of these jeans. The fit is excellent-----only criticism is that the zippered bottom is not as tight or short as I would like. Perhaps more elasticity would help!
Review 18 for Ankle Matchstick Jeans - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
VESCHUP
Location:NH
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Nice winter-to-spring purchase
Date:February 2, 2014
Great fit and colors that will easily go from winter to spring. Jeans are true to size and the styling of these pants and the zipper on the ankle are great features.