Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Ankle Matchstick Jeans - Regular

The perfect skinny — but not too skinny — jeans. Our new denim darling comes in a candy shop's worth of colors (plus a dot). The tapered leg is perfectly on-trend and hits at the ankle, with an outside zipper for a bit of edge. Classic five-pocket styling. Zip fly. Low rise. Slim fit. Midweight cotton/spandex with a subtle vertical texture our designers love. Imported. Regular inseam: 27" Petite inseam: 25 1/2" Rise: low (View our Pants Rise Guide )
Average Customer Rating:
4.194 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (31 reviews)
5 stars
17
4 stars
9
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
3
27 of 3187%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Ankle Matchstick Jeans - Regular
Review 1 for Ankle Matchstick Jeans - Regular
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Wyoming
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Not for me
Date:March 19, 2015
Great denim. Cute style. Beautiful bright yellow. But......too big in the waist
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonMarch 31, 2015
Wanted to remind you that we offer garment measurements under the "Measurements" tab to assist you in getting the right fit.
Review 2 for Ankle Matchstick Jeans - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Northern California
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Too Low-Cut
Date:February 14, 2015
I love the azalea color, and they are a nice weight and cut, but they're just too low cut for my curvy body type.
Review 3 for Ankle Matchstick Jeans - Regular
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
beware
Date:January 21, 2015
these are cheaply made and fit poorly. do not waste your money
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonFebruary 20, 2015
We want you to be completely satisfied with your purchase. Please remember our exchanges are always freight free and you can exchange for any item.
Review 4 for Ankle Matchstick Jeans - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:san diego
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
great jeans
Date:October 16, 2014
Comfortable high quality jeans. I'm 5'4", 125. 6P was a little too big, but 4 regular fit well. Maybe an inch too long, but I can live with that. Color unique and fun. Value high because I got them on sale.
Review 5 for Ankle Matchstick Jeans - Regular
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Boston
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Horrible, poor fitting
Date:October 13, 2014
These were huge in the waist in my regular size, but fit so unevenly that the next size down would not have fit, either. Very disappointing to have paid shipping for these.....will not order pants from GH in the future, as the fit is misrepresented in the description.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonNovember 1, 2014
Please remember we provide garment measurements under the "Measurements" tab to assist you in getting the right fit. If you need assistance, we are always available at 1.800.870.3513.
Review 6 for Ankle Matchstick Jeans - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Dallas
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Cute, but big waist
Date:October 3, 2014
I'm 5'10", and normally wear a 10, but sized up in these due to reviews and what the sizing tool said. They stretched out quite a bit after wearing, so ordered a 10, but they were too tight, sat too low and still had a large waist. If you carry your weight in the middle, these jeans are for you.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Ankle Matchstick Jeans - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Madison, WI
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Nice Fit
Date:September 7, 2014
These pants are great. They stretch to fit and look good. I love the pool color and plan to buy these in more colors. Great quality.
Review 8 for Ankle Matchstick Jeans - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Duncannon, PA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
A Great Color
Date:August 29, 2014
I bought a pair of bright pink Ankle Matchstick Jeans and just love them! The fit is perfect, and they are very well made. I've worn them with white and multi-colored tops. The pink shade is not too bright; it's just right!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Ankle Matchstick Jeans - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Date:August 22, 2014
i purchased 4 pairs,i have worn them dressed up and casual and have gotten many compliments.
Review 10 for Ankle Matchstick Jeans - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:michigan
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Nice Pants
Date:August 21, 2014
I ordered these pants when they were the sale of the day item. When I tried them on they were huge, then I realized that they sent me the wrong size. once i got the right size they fit me very well. I am 5 2" and 145lbs and the 10 petite fit perfect. I ordered the pink and really like them. I would order another color but only if they were on sale again.
Review 11 for Ankle Matchstick Jeans - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Keene, NH
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Great Fabric
Date:August 21, 2014
I really like these pants because the fabric is perfect, it is not as thick as other denim pants that I own but it does not feel thin and flimsy. The ankle zips are a nice touch for wearing with flats but I will have to see how they feel under boots in the winter since the shorter length of the pants would work well not to bunch at the ankle.
Review 12 for Ankle Matchstick Jeans - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Austin, TX
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
What a bargain
Date:August 21, 2014
These jeans are high end fashion worthy. Well made and in a great variety of colors. Love the added touch with the side ankle zipper. They are flattering on and not a painted on skinny jean...just right. Will buy more. Have this one is the coral, and it is a lovely color!!
Review 13 for Ankle Matchstick Jeans - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Cedarburg, WI
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Great pants
Date:August 21, 2014
Very comfortable! Great fit. Get compliments every time I wear them. The pink is as bright as it looks and hasn't faded after several washes.
Review 14 for Ankle Matchstick Jeans - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:PA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Love these jeans
Date:August 10, 2014
I love everything about these jeans! love the fit, color, style. I'm 5 ft 9 in. Long waisted, 148 lbs and size 10 fit great for me! want a pair in every color!
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonAugust 13, 2014
We love to hear when our customers find an item that they love so much, they want one in every color! Thank you for taking the time to let us know!
Review 15 for Ankle Matchstick Jeans - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Diego
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Perfect Fit
Date:August 1, 2014
I'm 5'3", 119 lbs, curvy. They fit perfectly! Thinking about ordering more colors! They are a heavy denim and DO have some stretch too.
Review 16 for Ankle Matchstick Jeans - Regular
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Seattle, WA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Great color, funny fit
Date:July 9, 2014
I bought these on Sale and while I love the color the fit is kind of odd. They are a tad big in the waist and long in the rise, so they slip down and bag in the booty. I bought my usual size 6. Maybe it's just my shape. The style of the pant is right on trend, the color is great and the quality is good. Nice summer weight denim! I plan to keep them and make them work.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison July 14, 2014
At Garnet Hill, your satisfaction is guaranteed and we are happy to exchange or accept returns if items do not completely delight you! Give us a call 1-800-870-3513 if we can help.
Review 17 for Ankle Matchstick Jeans - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Austin, TX
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Great pants!
Date:July 9, 2014
They fit TTS (I am 143lb, 5'6) and ordered size 8. I love that they are skinny but not too skinny. The fabric is medium weight denim with nice stretch. I have the blue color and I am considering getting the yellow too.
Review 18 for Ankle Matchstick Jeans - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Minneapolis, MN
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
So happy!
Date:July 2, 2014
These are surprisingly wonderful. Great quality, fit, and color (I bought pink)
I am 5'1"' 123 lbs, 6p fit perfectly.
Will be ordering this in more colors if available.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Ankle Matchstick Jeans - Regular
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Charlotte, NC, USA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Do not buy the white!
Date:June 24, 2014
The white pair is see through. You can see the pocket linings and tags from the outside.
Response from Garnet Hill:By CherieCustomer LiaisonJune 26, 2014
We appreciate your notes and will share with our team. Know we gladly accept returns or exchanges at any time.
Review 20 for Ankle Matchstick Jeans - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Chicago, IL
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
An array of summer colors
Date:June 18, 2014
I love these in the yellow. They are fun and stylish. Fit is true.
1 2 next>>