Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Favorite Modern Chinos - Regular

The tapered legs of our new favorite chinos are slightly longer than ankle length so they can be rolled up or down for a most modern take on a very classic style. We crafted these in year-round cotton and fresh colors (plus a petite print). Favorite rise. Front slash pockets. Back welt pockets. Belt loops. Washed 100% cotton twill. Imported. Regular inseam: 31" Petite inseam: 29" Rise: Favorite (View our Pants Rise Guide )
Average Customer Rating:
4.28 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (25 reviews)
5 stars
15
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
0
22 of 2588%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Favorite Modern Chinos - Regular
Review 1 for Favorite Modern Chinos - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
oremommy
Location:Oregon
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Great basic chino pants
Date:April 18, 2014
I am wearing these pants for the first time today. I love them so far. They seem to be holding their shape and are very comfortable. I might have a little room in the waist but overall they fit well.
Review 2 for Favorite Modern Chinos - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Phillies8008
Location:Philadelphia, PA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Best fit ever
Date:April 14, 2014
I have purchased many pairs of your chinos over the years and this is the best fit by far and the nicest look.
I do hope you plan to restock them and include darker colors for fall/winter.
Review 3 for Favorite Modern Chinos - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sUNNycAl
Location:California
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Great Fit
Date:April 13, 2014
These pants fit me perfectly. I am 5'51/2" and weigh 130 lbs. I have a small waist and fuller thighs and calves. The pants look cute rolled up as shown in the photo. The legs are tapered, but I think this keeps this classic chino from looking frumpy. Love them.
Review 4 for Favorite Modern Chinos - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sands
Location:Fiddletown, CA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
might have been nicer in a different color
Date:April 12, 2014
Even though I sent these pants back it wasn't due to the quality...it was the color which was supposed to be grey and was green. Fit good, nice quality, just looked like I was working in a factory.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison April 16, 2014
Thanks for your feedback. We're sorry to hear the gray olive color wasn't as you expected. We hope you took advantage of our freight free exchanges to try a different color!
Review 5 for Favorite Modern Chinos - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
1234
Location:Ky.
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great fit
Date:April 9, 2014
I purchased the Lemon grass color. Perfect mix of green & yellow. Fresh color for summer & the beach. I normally wear a 6 & that is what I ordered & the fit is perfect. I love the slimmer leg. Not to wide. Not to skinny . Vert pleased with this purchase & will probably order more.
Review 6 for Favorite Modern Chinos - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mom2ryan
Location:Michigan
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
CHINOS
Date:April 7, 2014
I had to size down in these. The waist was a little generous but the length and inseam are true to size. Not a big difference in the length and inseam when I went to the smaller size though. I loved the soft pastel colors!
Review 7 for Favorite Modern Chinos - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
oaktonellen
Location:Oakton, VA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
love these pants!
Date:April 7, 2014
These fit like a dream, the workmanship is high quality, and the fabric is really smooth and soft, yet substantial. To top it all off, I even got them at a big discount! I ordered the petite fleur, which is a fun print, and the gray olive, which is really more like a nice soft sagey green. I ordered a size larger than I usually wear, and they fit perfectly. (I find Garnet Hill clothes tend to run a little small.)
Review 8 for Favorite Modern Chinos - Regular
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
jdmc
Location:Seattle, WA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
too big for actual size
Date:April 6, 2014
I normally wear a size 6 in most GH pants but these chinos were really big overall. The description says they are "slightly longer than ankle length" but the hemline was under the sole of my foot when I put the pants on. Had to return them, although the quality of the pants seemed great and the value was good.
Review 9 for Favorite Modern Chinos - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
debcapecod
Location:cape cod
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
great fitting
Date:April 6, 2014
as other viewers have noted; these pants fit great. The pockets are designed so that they don't gap, a problem most chinos have. The fabric is very soft but not sheer (I bought white). Like most GH pants, they fit a little on the small size compared to other brands but the waist is roomier, which is great for this menopausal figure. A great bargain on sale! For reference I am 5'5" 158 pounds and the 12 fits fine.
Review 10 for Favorite Modern Chinos - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mckinneybe
Location:Columbia,SC
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
mckinneybe
Date:April 6, 2014
Great colors and perfect fit. No gapping at the waist. I am a size 4 and 5'4". I ordered two pairs of the size 4. The length was a bit long. I considered buying petite for a cropped look but decided to roll them or hem them instead.
Review 11 for Favorite Modern Chinos - Regular
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LaurieCS
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Date:April 5, 2014
I am a size 2 but have athletic thighs. These were NOT flattering and will be going back. They look great by themselves, just not on me.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison April 6, 2014
Thanks for your feedback. We're sorry to hear the Favorite Modern Chinos didn't work for you. If you need assistance with a return or freight free exchange we're here to help!
Review 12 for Favorite Modern Chinos - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lilacsandroses
Location:Omaha, NE
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Very comfortable chinos
Date:April 5, 2014
Love the pink color! I ordered a size 12 and a 10 and normally I wear a 10 or 8. The 12 was loose but comfortable. The 10 fit snug but I kept as my weight fluctuates. The length was great. I wear a 32 inseam.
Review 13 for Favorite Modern Chinos - Regular
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Hootie
Location:VA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Too slim in the cut
Date:April 5, 2014
I have pants from other stores in sizes 8 and 10 that fit great. These 12's were too tight. They have really changed the cut on these pants. I returned them.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonApril 14, 2014
We hope you took advantage of our freight free exchanges to try one of our other great chinos. We see you have ordered the Favorite Relaxed Chino Pants and the Retro Cropped Chinos in the past.
Review 14 for Favorite Modern Chinos - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
madlew
Location:upstate New York
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
great fit and fabric
Date:April 5, 2014
These pants were true to size, and the
fabric was good quality. Nice color--
bright blue---too.
Review 15 for Favorite Modern Chinos - Regular
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Spinchick
Location:Florida
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Wish they had fit
Date:April 5, 2014
Disappointed that these didn't fit through the hips anything like another pair that I had purchased a few months prior.
Lovely pants, just can't count on the sizing.
Am returning them.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison April 6, 2014
We're so sorry to hear your second pair of Chinos didn't delight you as much as the first and are reviewing your comments with our team. A Customer Care Specialist will be in touch to see what we can do to help!
Review 16 for Favorite Modern Chinos - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bethesdamomof3
Location:Bethesda, MD
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
great fit and soft fabric
Date:April 1, 2014
Really excited to wear these chinos - they are a basic item and will look great with sandals or flats. Nice waist line and panties won't show when you bend over. Great with longer tops since waist is a touch high and fitted. Very pleased. I am 5'2", 108 lbs and Petite 2 fit perfectly.
Review 17 for Favorite Modern Chinos - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
msrgirls
Location:Massachusetts
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Nicely tailored
Date:March 28, 2014
These are a nice fit and weight--can definitely be dressed up or down.
Review 18 for Favorite Modern Chinos - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
eakehoe
Location:College Town Indiana
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Nice Fit
Date:March 25, 2014
I sometimes wear petite sizes and sometimes regular. I bought 8-petite and find the pants to be made of high quality material and will look great for 3-seasons in flats and sandals. They are not too short.
Review 19 for Favorite Modern Chinos - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mimi14
Location:Los Angeles
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Very nice chinos
Date:March 14, 2014
Good fit and good fabric. This item washed well and I am sure that I will get a lot of uses from it.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Favorite Modern Chinos - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Monee
Location:Chicago, IL
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Excellent fit
Date:February 24, 2014
These chinos are slimmer without being uncomfortably skinny and much more stylish than the full legged product of the past. They are not baggy in the seat. I have ordered two other pair.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>