Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Favorite Modern Chinos - Regular

We shaped the tapered legs of our favorite chinos so they look equally chic rolled up or down. We're thinking they'll be your go-to pants (with silk shirts or sporty cardigans) this season and the next — especially in our slew of new neutrals. Front slash pockets Back welt pockets Belt loops Inseam: 31" Cotton twill, washed for softness Imported Rise: Favorite (View our Pants Rise Guide )
Average Customer Rating:
4.286 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (70 reviews)
5 stars
42
4 stars
15
3 stars
6
2 stars
5
1 star
2
61 of 7087%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
9 Questions | 10 Answers
Customer Reviews for Favorite Modern Chinos - Regular
Review 1 for Favorite Modern Chinos - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DianneT
Location:Massachusetts
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Great fit
Date:June 19, 2015
I was a little leery that these might be too low rise for me, but they're not - they actually come just below the natural waist. The taper is just right for a skinny but not too-skinny look.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Favorite Modern Chinos - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MarAnn
Location:Grand Rapids MI
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Fit like a glove
Date:June 16, 2015
I have been reluctant to order pants from GH because I find it difficult to get a good fit in pants. After reading the other reviews, I was persuaded to take a chance. These pants fit like a glove and run true to size. I'm 5'2", 108 lbs., and purchased the 4P. On top of getting a good fit the first time around, the pants were on sale which made this an even better buy.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Favorite Modern Chinos - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
domestique
Location:eastern shore md
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
best chinos
Date:June 12, 2015
super comfortable, great fit, perfect for summer. buy several. The shorts rock too
Review 4 for Favorite Modern Chinos - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Artfull
Location:Mikwaukee, WI
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Classic and comfy
Date:June 2, 2015
Good fit, good fabric, and washes well. Updated but classic look.
Review 5 for Favorite Modern Chinos - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CarlieQ
Location:PA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Nice pants
Date:May 28, 2015
I used the true fit software and the fit is right on. I also like the fact that this isn't a skinny pant. And I am very happy with the length- 31" regular inseam- as I am medium tall and usually wear relatively low shoes.
Review 6 for Favorite Modern Chinos - Regular
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Irritated
Location:Cincinnati, Ohio
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Not like they used to be
Date:May 14, 2015
I have purchased these many times they fit and were consistent. For this order one pair of pants is longer than the other pair. Also, if you wore one size last year you can't count on purchasing the same size. Previous pants fit perfectly so I,ordered the same size, had to return them and go up a size. Would be nice if GH stopped trying to improve a design and become more consistent.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison June 1, 2015
We appreciate your comments on the fit of our Favorite Modern Chinos and our design team is reviewing your comments about the fit. If you need help with your return we're happy to help at 800-870-3513.
Review 7 for Favorite Modern Chinos - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
kwags
Location:Beverly HIlls, MI
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
bad to good
Date:May 14, 2015
size 4 was too small, returned and got a size 6, which was actually smaller than the 4. Customer service quickly corrected the problem and resent, free of charge, a proper size 6. Now they are a great goto pant
Review 8 for Favorite Modern Chinos - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Gardengirl2
Location:MD
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Good but could be slightly improved
Date:May 13, 2015
Nice fit to the chinos but could be better if came in tall length and if they had a touch of spandex
Review 9 for Favorite Modern Chinos - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
EWS1
Location:Bainbridge Island
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Perfect GoTo Summer pants
Date:May 10, 2015
These fit well and are really comfortable. Bought both the khaki and stone colors - will carry me through the summer in the NW. Another happy purchase from Garnet Hill.
Review 10 for Favorite Modern Chinos - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scout24
Location:Boston MA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
print is a nice change
Date:April 28, 2015
These are comfortable and fit well. I got the pink flowered color. I was hesitant, but really love them. Perfect while waiting for spring!
Review 11 for Favorite Modern Chinos - Regular
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mountainmama6
Location:Fort Collins, CO
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Did not work for me
Date:April 25, 2015
I ordered several pair of these pants when they were on sale. They are well constructed, come in great colors, and the fabric is very nice.They were a good value the sale price, had they fit! However, they did not. The cut is just too slim for me, which is perplexing because my measurements are spot on with those listed online. i had to send mine back, but would recommend them to a friend if they could find a pair to fit.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison May 6, 2015
We're sad to hear these wonderful pants weren't a great fit for you. If you have additional comments or questions, feel free to give us a call.
Review 12 for Favorite Modern Chinos - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
itakepix
perfect cropped chinos
Date:April 22, 2015
these pants fit well (i'm 5'6", 127lb, bought size 8) are soft and comfortable. just wha i wanted.
Review 13 for Favorite Modern Chinos - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ColoC
Location:Boulder, CO
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
great chinos
Date:April 19, 2015
These are the perfect chino's - great fit, style, fabric, construction and colors.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Favorite Modern Chinos - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
earthmom
Location:St. Paul, MN
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Love them
Date:April 16, 2015
I really like these, bought one in every color (but 2 in the white)! I wear them rolled up... easy to iron and go with everything. I wear a size 2 in everything and these were true to size and didn't shrink in the wash. These aren't too skinny and work for muscular legs that can't do skinny jeans! If you offered them in the mint green color of the season, I'd be even more thrilled.
Review 15 for Favorite Modern Chinos - Regular
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
El13207
Location:Lake Oswego, Or
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Not the pants for me...
Date:April 13, 2015
I so wanted to love these pants! The style and the olive color were just what I was looking for- but the cut of these pants is not good for my 5'4" 142 lb body (size 10P). The rise seems very short and causes unattractive bunching on top. Back they go to GH!
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonApril 18, 2015
We're so sad to hear that these pants did not work for you! We hope you remembered to take advantage of our freight free exchanges, when you returned them.
Review 16 for Favorite Modern Chinos - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Boomy
Location:Wisconsin
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Very nice
Date:April 13, 2015
I usually wear a size 8 in pants. This size 8 fit perfectly. Very comfortable! Good value. I'm 5'3" 128 pounds.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Favorite Modern Chinos - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
happypurchase
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Date:April 13, 2015
I love the quality of the fabric! Glad to see that 100% cotton is available! This cut is nice. The fit is good. I would definitely recommend these chinos!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Favorite Modern Chinos - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sandiw4
Location:excelsior, MN
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Nice pants
Date:April 11, 2015
I would have given this a 5 star rating
but they are a little short on me, compared
to other pants the same size that I have gotten here. They are very well made.
Review 19 for Favorite Modern Chinos - Regular
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Barbjean
Location:Houston, TX
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Did not fit according to measurements
Date:April 8, 2015
I liked these pants but I measured myself the way it said to and they did not fit right - did not want to bother exchanging them as I don't want to have to go to UPS again if they don't fit the second time. Plus I was disappointed in the material - thought it would be lighter as I live in hot and HUMID Houston - need paper thin pants.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonApril 10, 2015
We provide garment measurements under the "Measurements" tab to assist you in getting the right fit. It is a great tool to use along with the body chart measurements.
Review 20 for Favorite Modern Chinos - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
AnnieAustin
Location:Austin,Texas
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Great pants!
Date:March 26, 2015
These are well-made (nice stitching & finishing) and fit me perfectly. I am 5-6, weigh 125, am fairly straight-shaped (29 in waist/35 inch hips) with thin-ish legs. I have other GH pants size 8 that fit perfectly, so I ordered 8 regular...perfect again! The fabric seems nice & tough, like they'll be able to take some active wearing. The taupe is a soft tan/gray, that looks great with the red family & teal blue tops.
1 2 3 4 next>>