Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Favorite Modern Chinos - Regular

We shaped the tapered legs of our favorite chinos so they look equally dashing rolled up or down. We're thinking they'll be your go-to pants (with everything from silk shirts to sweet cardigans) this season and the next. Front slash pockets Back welt pockets Belt loops Inseam: 32" 100% cotton twill, washed for softness Imported Rise: Favorite (View our Pants Rise Guide )
Average Customer Rating:
4.188 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (80 reviews)
5 stars
45
4 stars
17
3 stars
9
2 stars
6
1 star
3
68 of 8085%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
9 Questions | 10 Answers
Customer Reviews for Favorite Modern Chinos - Regular
Review 1 for Favorite Modern Chinos - Regular
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Virginia Beach, VA
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Fit disappointing.
Date:August 13, 2015
I will not return this item because shipping cost makes it a poor investment. The pants are baggy, but the waist is comfortable. I look very tacky in these pants because of poor fit.
Review 2 for Favorite Modern Chinos - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Binghamton, NY
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Nice pants for work or casual
Date:August 10, 2015
Extremely well made pants from nice material. Ran slightly small, normal size still fits, but snugly. FYI Sizing is not consistent across different pants. Bought a different pair of capris that fit perfect.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Favorite Modern Chinos - Regular
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Greenwich, ct
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Nice pants - odd color
Date:August 9, 2015
I bought these chinos on sale and the color I chose was just very irridescent peachy/orange and unflattering. The pants are generally nice and the fit is great, so I would suggest that if you purchase these, you get a neutral color to be safe. Will be returning them.
Review 4 for Favorite Modern Chinos - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Long Island
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Pretty perfect
Date:August 7, 2015
Ordered a size up (8) for a little extra in the waist. Really comfortable and look great!
Review 5 for Favorite Modern Chinos - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Central New Jersey
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Date:July 31, 2015
I ordered two pair: classic navy and a lovely coral. Oddly, the sizing was different between the two. The navy pair was a slimmer cut -- not so much tighter that I will return them unless they shrink in the wash and the coral were a bit fuller. I prefer the way the coral pair fit. I'd recommend them to a friend, but beware of the lack of consistency in fit.
Review 6 for Favorite Modern Chinos - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Wisconsin
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Great pants
Date:July 31, 2015
Very nice fabric. The pants look great and they are very comfortable.
Review 7 for Favorite Modern Chinos - Regular
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Southern Michigan
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
fun chinos
Date:July 27, 2015
Love the very summery pink flower print.
Tried them on and they fit fine but were very long for my 5'5". Washed and dried on low, they shrank around the waist and in length.
If rolled, that roll is white, so I'll just wear them down and bunched at my ankles and hope the waist will have some give.
Review 8 for Favorite Modern Chinos - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Montclair, NJ
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Nice pants but trouble with sizes
Date:July 16, 2015
I was looking for classic cotton pants with minimal stretch. Like other reviewers, I was reluctant to buy online because pants can be so hard to fit. I've bought from Garnet Hill for years. Reviews were mostly good. These are great - very nice fabric and style. Fit was a big challenge though, even using True Fit. I'm 5'6" and 140 lbs, curvy, carry my weight on the bottom. I started in size 8 (my size with other makers), tried 10 and now have 12s. Since these pants are 100% cotton and don't stretch, it might have been harder to find the right size. I'm keeping 3 pairs of pants in and will take in the waist. The legs are still a bit more snug than I would like. Sigh.
Review 9 for Favorite Modern Chinos - Regular
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Conover, NC
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Fit too tight in waist
Date:July 10, 2015
I normally wear a size 4 or 6. Last year, I ordered a size 6 in these pants. Everything but the waist was fine. The waist was too small. This year, I ordered the size 8 (I'm still the same weight and shape0, and, again, the waist is too tight and the rest fits loosely. Am I the only one with this issue?
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison August 11, 2015
We're glad to see a Customer Care Specialist has reached out to see how we can help. If you have additional questions or comments, give us a call.
Review 10 for Favorite Modern Chinos - Regular
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Houston TX
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Date:July 3, 2015
Previously I had bought two favorite modern chinos and was tremendously happy with them. But this is a new version. The cut is different from the previous ones - OK, I guess. But the cloth is much heavier whereas the previous version's cloth was much lighter and great for summer heat, also more flexible for more sporty or a bit more dressy. Please bring back the previous cloth!
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonJuly 8, 2015
Thank you for your note!
Review 11 for Favorite Modern Chinos - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Massachusetts
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Great fit
Date:June 19, 2015
I was a little leery that these might be too low rise for me, but they're not - they actually come just below the natural waist. The taper is just right for a skinny but not too-skinny look.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Favorite Modern Chinos - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Grand Rapids MI
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Fit like a glove
Date:June 16, 2015
I have been reluctant to order pants from GH because I find it difficult to get a good fit in pants. After reading the other reviews, I was persuaded to take a chance. These pants fit like a glove and run true to size. I'm 5'2", 108 lbs., and purchased the 4P. On top of getting a good fit the first time around, the pants were on sale which made this an even better buy.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Favorite Modern Chinos - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:eastern shore md
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
best chinos
Date:June 12, 2015
super comfortable, great fit, perfect for summer. buy several. The shorts rock too
Review 14 for Favorite Modern Chinos - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Mikwaukee, WI
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Classic and comfy
Date:June 2, 2015
Good fit, good fabric, and washes well. Updated but classic look.
Review 15 for Favorite Modern Chinos - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:PA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Nice pants
Date:May 28, 2015
I used the true fit software and the fit is right on. I also like the fact that this isn't a skinny pant. And I am very happy with the length- 31" regular inseam- as I am medium tall and usually wear relatively low shoes.
Review 16 for Favorite Modern Chinos - Regular
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Cincinnati, Ohio
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Not like they used to be
Date:May 14, 2015
I have purchased these many times they fit and were consistent. For this order one pair of pants is longer than the other pair. Also, if you wore one size last year you can't count on purchasing the same size. Previous pants fit perfectly so I,ordered the same size, had to return them and go up a size. Would be nice if GH stopped trying to improve a design and become more consistent.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison June 1, 2015
We appreciate your comments on the fit of our Favorite Modern Chinos and our design team is reviewing your comments about the fit. If you need help with your return we're happy to help at 800-870-3513.
Review 17 for Favorite Modern Chinos - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Beverly HIlls, MI
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
bad to good
Date:May 14, 2015
size 4 was too small, returned and got a size 6, which was actually smaller than the 4. Customer service quickly corrected the problem and resent, free of charge, a proper size 6. Now they are a great goto pant
Review 18 for Favorite Modern Chinos - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:MD
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Good but could be slightly improved
Date:May 13, 2015
Nice fit to the chinos but could be better if came in tall length and if they had a touch of spandex
Review 19 for Favorite Modern Chinos - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Bainbridge Island
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Perfect GoTo Summer pants
Date:May 10, 2015
These fit well and are really comfortable. Bought both the khaki and stone colors - will carry me through the summer in the NW. Another happy purchase from Garnet Hill.
Review 20 for Favorite Modern Chinos - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Boston MA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
print is a nice change
Date:April 28, 2015
These are comfortable and fit well. I got the pink flowered color. I was hesitant, but really love them. Perfect while waiting for spring!
1 2 3 4 next>>