Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Favorite Ex-Boyfriend Jeans - Regular

Boyfriend-inspired, but not our most relaxed silhouette yet. Cut slightly loose through the hips and tapered at the leg, these jeans have the kind of subtle slouch that looks great with an oversized sweater. Finished with a worn-in wash and crisscrossed belt loops in back. Five-pocket styling. Favorite rise. Cropped length, to roll or not to roll as the mood suits. Cotton with a bit of spandex. Imported. Regular inseam (unrolled): 26" Petite inseam (unrolled): 24 1/2" Rise: Favorite (View our Pants Rise Guide )
Average Customer Rating:
4.636 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
10 of 1191%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Favorite Ex-Boyfriend Jeans - Regular
Review 1 for Favorite Ex-Boyfriend Jeans - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tfvrs
Location:Greenville, NY
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
my favorite jeans
Date:July 20, 2014
These are my new go to jeans. I ordered a size up (usually wear a 12) just so they wouldn't be too tight. They are so comfortable and I love that I can leave them rolled up, or roll them down and they still look great! I've also washed them quite a few times - no problem with shrinkage.
Review 2 for Favorite Ex-Boyfriend Jeans - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
PetiteCitySingle
Location:Seattle
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Perfect for Summer
Date:July 19, 2014
These jeans, like most of GH's, rock. I'm wearing these every other day and they go great with T's and other summery tops.
Review 3 for Favorite Ex-Boyfriend Jeans - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tinkerbelle58
Location:Austin, TX
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Most comfortable jeans
Date:July 17, 2014
I'm 5'4" and 120 lbs. and actually have hips. After reading the reviews, I purchased a 4 and these jeans fit perfectly. They will be a favorite since I can wear them rolled up for a more casual look or rolled down and wear with boots, booties, or flats since they hit at the ankle. And, they have just enough stretch to keep their shape. Love these pants!
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison July 22, 2014
So happy to hear you've found a new favorite pair of jeans. Sounds like you have some great suggestions on ways to wear them! Thanks so much for your comments.
Review 4 for Favorite Ex-Boyfriend Jeans - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
lovesummer2
Location:Massachusetts
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Finally fit!
Date:June 2, 2014
These pants are adorable if you can find the right fit. I ordered a 2P, my usual Garnet Hill size, and they were HUGE! So I exchanged for a 0P, and I could barely squeeze into them. I gave up, but when they went on sale I tried the 2P again, ever hopeful that these well made, stylish pants would fit. They're perfect! So, there seem to be some size inconsistencies, but If you can find a pair that fit, you'll really like them.
Review 5 for Favorite Ex-Boyfriend Jeans - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sabh63
Location:Lenoir City, TN
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Comfortable fit
Date:June 1, 2014
I am very pleased with these vintage cropped jeans. They fit me very well in my usual GH pants size . I have a curvy bottom. I was a little worried about the rise's being too low, but these cover everything very well.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Favorite Ex-Boyfriend Jeans - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jingalojill
Location:Lake Mary, Fl
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Jean Sizing
Date:May 11, 2014
The sizing tool used by Garnet Hill was spot on. My jeans fit perfectly which means I love them.
Review 7 for Favorite Ex-Boyfriend Jeans - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Aeklund
Location:DallasTexas
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Great jeans
Date:April 18, 2014
I like these jeans. They are made well and have some stretch to them and the color is great.
Review 8 for Favorite Ex-Boyfriend Jeans - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NDno1
Location:GA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Even more fabulous in real life!
Date:February 24, 2014
I was hesitant to order these, because I don't like too much "stressing" on jeans in the way of holes or shredding, But after I saw styles like this in all the spring fashion magazines, I ordered. Mine have no holes or shreds!! The sizing is great - I'm 125 lbs. and 5'4" and the 4 is perfect like on all GH jeans. Not tight - not baggy. Looks great with sandals or boots! Love the belt loop detail in the back too.
Review 9 for Favorite Ex-Boyfriend Jeans - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sheilamj
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Date:February 10, 2014
I have been searching for a lighter wash rolled jean for spring/summer without success until this one came in the mail. It works well with my 'curvy' figure. I often have trouble with too much fabric at the waist when pants fit at the hips. Not with this jean!
Review 10 for Favorite Ex-Boyfriend Jeans - Regular
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sue987654
Location:So Cal
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Not a good cut
Date:February 9, 2014
I expected to LOVE these since I LOVED the last 2 years boyfriend jeans. These are quite different and though they don't look it in the picture, much lower rise. I couldn't sit down without my butt crack showing and that's not a look I strive for. They are very slim cut, no subtle slouch as mentioned and very tight in the lower leg. I really hope GH brings back the previous Boyfriend Jeans. Not too high and not too low. Those were perfect! These jeans still were a great qualitiy and I loved the wash on them.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison February 13, 2014
Thanks so much for your note! Customer feedback is very important to us and we'll be sure to keep your comments in mind as we plan future collections. Our exchanges are always freight free!
Review 11 for Favorite Ex-Boyfriend Jeans - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kdwhit
Location:Seattle, WA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Cute
Date:February 4, 2014
The pants were what I thought they would be. Cute and comfortable and will work well now with boots and later in warmer weather with flats and sandals. I ordered a size smaller than what I usually order. But then again, they're supposed to be loose.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.