Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Favorite Ex-Boyfriend Jeans - Regular

Boyfriend-inspired, but not our most relaxed silhouette yet. Cut slightly loose through the hips and tapered at the leg, these jeans have the kind of subtle slouch that looks great with an oversized sweater. Finished with a worn-in wash and crisscrossed belt loops in back. Five-pocket styling. Favorite rise. Cropped length, to roll or not to roll as the mood suits. Cotton with a bit of spandex. Imported. Regular inseam (unrolled): 26" Petite inseam (unrolled): 24 1/2" Rise: Favorite (View our Pants Rise Guide )
Average Customer Rating:
4.48 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (25 reviews)
5 stars
18
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
22 of 2588%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Favorite Ex-Boyfriend Jeans - Regular
Review 1 for Favorite Ex-Boyfriend Jeans - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dealdiva
Location:Urbana Ohio
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Great Fit
Date:October 19, 2014
I AM 5 FEET TAll and weigh 119 lbs. I purchased the petite sz.8 and the fit was perfect! THE QUALITY AND VALUE WERE AWSOME. I WOULD RECOMMEND THESE JEANS TO ANYONE THINKING ABOUT PURCHASING THEM.
Review 2 for Favorite Ex-Boyfriend Jeans - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
guadalupe
Location:santa fe
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Date:September 20, 2014
great jeans & a great sale price! fit is perfect I am a 6 and the 6 fits like a glove.
Review 3 for Favorite Ex-Boyfriend Jeans - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
shorediva
Location:las vegas,nv
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
wear everyday jeans
Date:September 18, 2014
perfect fit, very comfortable. Works cuffed or not. I have jeans for horseback riding but wanted these for everyday. I like the lack of low rise which doesn't suit me. These were on sale an added bonus. My birthday present to myself
Review 4 for Favorite Ex-Boyfriend Jeans - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
keniki
Location:north carolina
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Finally!
Date:September 16, 2014
These are nice jeans that fit true to size! I will wear them until cold weather dictates longer jeans :)
Review 5 for Favorite Ex-Boyfriend Jeans - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CamB
Location:Atlanta, GA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Wonderfully comfortable!
Date:September 15, 2014
I love the way these are cut -- mid-rise, tapered through the thigh, with a slight flare at the ankle so they can be rolled up, but long enough to tuck into boots. They seem to me to run a bit loose, so after buying a pair in my size that's REALLY comfy I bought another in the next smaller size that's snugger and a bit more flattering. AND I got them on way sale! :-)
Review 6 for Favorite Ex-Boyfriend Jeans - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FIGARO
Location:Cincinnati
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Comfy Jeans
Date:September 3, 2014
Stylish and comfy! I'm 4'11 107 pounds. I ordered a size 4. The jeans do stretch out a little. I just ordered a size 2. I'm keeping the size 4 for those days I want a roomy feel paired with a boyfriend sweater! You can't beat the price. Thank YOU Garnet Hill!
Review 7 for Favorite Ex-Boyfriend Jeans - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
flyingbird
Location:south shore of massachusetts
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
BEST FITTING EVER
Date:September 3, 2014
I took a chance! when arrived I tried them on immediately and found the fit PERFECT!!!!! I ordered 2 pr. and could not be happier that I did. I am 5ft tall and weigh 128 and the size 8 petite was right on target.
Review 8 for Favorite Ex-Boyfriend Jeans - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
boulder77
Location:Colorado
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Cute & Flattering Jeans
Date:August 24, 2014
Unlike the previous reviewer, I thought that these jeans were very soft and comfortable. I'm a slightly curvy 5'7", 138# and the size 6 was very flattering, if a just a little bit tight, but the stretch helps in that dept. I tend to wear them uncuffed, but could see how they could be tight around a wider calf if worn cuffed. All in all a steal at the sale price.
Review 9 for Favorite Ex-Boyfriend Jeans - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Zapatos
Location:Fort Worth
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Finally
Date:August 22, 2014
My recent Garnet hill purchases haven't been so successful at all. Either too small or to big due to bad sizing, but these jeans hit on the money. I am short and ordered the regular size instead of the petites I figured I can roll them up or rolled down since then I can wear them as regular jeans without having to have them hemmed. They are very comfortable. It didn't hurt that I got them on Sale of the Day either, bought 2 pairs
Review 10 for Favorite Ex-Boyfriend Jeans - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
WashDC
Location:Washington DC
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Date:August 21, 2014
Great jeans! They fit well and I like the bit of stretch in the fabric. I did have to order one size up from my usual GH size as they are pretty slim fitting.
Review 11 for Favorite Ex-Boyfriend Jeans - Regular
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
NYClady
Location:New York, NY
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Fabric is stiff and uncomfortable
Date:August 21, 2014
I read the other reviews and had to double check to be sure they related to the same item I ordered. A few reviewers mentioned that these jeans are "soft". I do not agree. The fabric seemed to me to be thick and very stiff. I found them to be very uncomfortable for that reason, and sent them back.
Review 12 for Favorite Ex-Boyfriend Jeans - Regular
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Utahn
Location:Salt Lake City, UT
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Just don't sit down!
Date:August 10, 2014
Good quality, flattering jeans but when I sit down the cuff rides up cutting off the circulation in my lower legs! I'm 5/4 113# so a surprising problem. Sadly this issue makes them unwearable.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison August 13, 2014
We're so sorry to hear about your disappointing experience with the fit of these jeans. Perhaps a different style will better suit you. Give us a call if we can help with your return or freight free exchange.
Review 13 for Favorite Ex-Boyfriend Jeans - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SAMP
Location:St. Pete Beach
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Date:July 28, 2014
Love the fit, color, look and softness. Great weekend jean..
Review 14 for Favorite Ex-Boyfriend Jeans - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
chkj28
Location:Colorado
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great looking jeans!!
Date:July 24, 2014
I am very happy with these jeans. They have been my "go to" jeans for Summer. I have purchased GH's boyfriend jeans for years now and this is my 1st Capri style. The quality is exceptional, especially given the price.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Favorite Ex-Boyfriend Jeans - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tfvrs
Location:Greenville, NY
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
my favorite jeans
Date:July 20, 2014
These are my new go to jeans. I ordered a size up (usually wear a 12) just so they wouldn't be too tight. They are so comfortable and I love that I can leave them rolled up, or roll them down and they still look great! I've also washed them quite a few times - no problem with shrinkage.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Favorite Ex-Boyfriend Jeans - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
PetiteCitySingle
Location:Seattle
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Perfect for Summer
Date:July 19, 2014
These jeans, like most of GH's, rock. I'm wearing these every other day and they go great with T's and other summery tops.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Favorite Ex-Boyfriend Jeans - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tinkerbelle58
Location:Austin, TX
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Most comfortable jeans
Date:July 17, 2014
I'm 5'4" and 120 lbs. and actually have hips. After reading the reviews, I purchased a 4 and these jeans fit perfectly. They will be a favorite since I can wear them rolled up for a more casual look or rolled down and wear with boots, booties, or flats since they hit at the ankle. And, they have just enough stretch to keep their shape. Love these pants!
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison July 22, 2014
So happy to hear you've found a new favorite pair of jeans. Sounds like you have some great suggestions on ways to wear them! Thanks so much for your comments.
Review 18 for Favorite Ex-Boyfriend Jeans - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
lovesummer2
Location:Massachusetts
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Finally fit!
Date:June 2, 2014
These pants are adorable if you can find the right fit. I ordered a 2P, my usual Garnet Hill size, and they were HUGE! So I exchanged for a 0P, and I could barely squeeze into them. I gave up, but when they went on sale I tried the 2P again, ever hopeful that these well made, stylish pants would fit. They're perfect! So, there seem to be some size inconsistencies, but If you can find a pair that fit, you'll really like them.
Review 19 for Favorite Ex-Boyfriend Jeans - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sabh63
Location:Lenoir City, TN
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Comfortable fit
Date:June 1, 2014
I am very pleased with these vintage cropped jeans. They fit me very well in my usual GH pants size . I have a curvy bottom. I was a little worried about the rise's being too low, but these cover everything very well.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Favorite Ex-Boyfriend Jeans - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jingalojill
Location:Lake Mary, Fl
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Jean Sizing
Date:May 11, 2014
The sizing tool used by Garnet Hill was spot on. My jeans fit perfectly which means I love them.
1 2 next>>