Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Lace Sheath Dress

A sheath laced with modern style. Our fitted and feminine silhouette is turned out in geo lace for a graphic take on ladylike dressing. Consider it your what-to-wear answer for every invite of the season. Sleeveless Raised waist with petite front pleats Hidden back zip Above-knee length Midweight cotton crocheted lace; cotton lining Imported
Average Customer Rating:
4.05 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (20 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
9
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
0
17 of 2085%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Lace Sheath Dress
Review 1 for Lace Sheath Dress
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Minnesota
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Nice Dress
Date:July 30, 2015
I really like this dress! The fabric is thicker so may be a little warm for really hot days, but I liked the double lining. Good length too. The only thing with this dress that I would change is that the arm holes are a little tight, as the rest of the dress fit pretty well.
Review 2 for Lace Sheath Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Marietta, GA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Perfect Summer Find
Date:July 22, 2015
I was so pleasantly surprised by this season's styles that actually fit those of us who are more narrow through the bust and shoulders. This dress fit me perfectly and is so flattering! I bought it in white and am looking forward to wearing it to an August outdoor wedding. Will add a slim belt as to not compete with the bride!
Review 3 for Lace Sheath Dress
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Poor Fit
Date:July 2, 2015
I am 5'9 and weigh 139...I am not a teeny tiny girl; I usually wear a 6 but often an 8 (34C). Garnet Hill tends to run a little on the large size ime. I ordered both a 6 and an 8 in this dress. Based on the reviews, I thought I might have to size up. The 6 was too big on me and therefore looked shapeless. It seemed to be at least a size too big on me - a size 4 probably would have worked. I like the design and it seems like a high quality dress. I am perplexed really. I don't usually wear a 4, especially in dresses that other reviewers warn me run small. So, good luck!
Review 4 for Lace Sheath Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Atlanta,Ga.
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great dress for travel
Date:July 15, 2014
I purchased this dress for a trip and it did not disappoint. The pink color is beautiful and it came out of the suitcase without any wrinkles. The dress runs true to size. I would definitely recommend.
Review 5 for Lace Sheath Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Seattle, WA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Great dress!
Date:June 28, 2014
I bought this to attend a "morning after" wedding brunch. Perfect! Great quality, polished, and can be dressed up or down with shoes, scarves, statement necklaces, etc.
One caveat: I usually wear an 8 in GH, but had to exchange for a 10 as it was a little tight in the bust and shoulders #and it's not a stretchy fabric#. Highly recommend.
Review 6 for Lace Sheath Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Arcadia, CA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Lace sheath dress
Date:June 25, 2014
I received this dress today and am quite pleased. I see no problem with wrinkly lining or that the lining is slightly above the hem of the dress. I am 5 ft tall so I ordered the 4P - my bust is 34B and the dress fits perfectly there and throughout. I weigh about 108. The little waist gathers are in just the right place and the length is perfect too.
Review 7 for Lace Sheath Dress
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:new york
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Heavy & Runs small in bust
Date:June 17, 2014
The dress is way too tight on top (even for average build). The bodice is slightly fitted. If size up it would be too loose.
This is a pretty dress, excellent quality but heavy lining and not proportional: top /bodic
pity , it could be a beautiful dress.
Review 8 for Lace Sheath Dress
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:New York, NY
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Rats
Date:June 2, 2014
I have had my eye on this dress for awhile. and after listening to other reviewers, ordered it up one size for the armholes. That was a good thing, as my usual size (6) would have been too small on top. But in the 8, the waist was somewhere between empire and short-waisted (very unflattering) and there was way too much fabric where I did not have hips. Sadly, I had to return it. Was also surprised at how heavy the lining was -- a muslin lining as opposed to a thinner polyester.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonJune 3, 2014
We hope when you returned, that you took advantage of our freight free exchanges, to try another one of our great dresses that may work better for you.
Review 9 for Lace Sheath Dress
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A Very Nice Dress
Date:May 26, 2014
I own this in the "sand" and "pink grapefruit." Both colors are very pretty--especially the "pink grapefruit" which is more of a "watermelon" color--very vibrant and stunning--more so than pictured on line.
The weight of the fabric is substantial. My only complaint is that I wish the lining were better attached to the outer lace fabric because it moves around underneath the dress and creates a wrinkled effect that shows through the top layer.
Review 10 for Lace Sheath Dress
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:CT
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Sorry it did not work out
Date:May 19, 2014
I loved the dress but the lining was shorter than the lace. This looked terrible as I ordered the dress in black and the hem was very visible.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison May 20, 2014
Thanks for your note! You're right, the cotton lining is shorter than the crocheted cotton lace. We have several other dresses that may better suit you. Give us a call if we can help with a return or freight free exchange.
Review 11 for Lace Sheath Dress
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Chicago
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
little too heavy
Date:May 19, 2014
it was cute but it was too heavy and I was looking for a lighter dress. The heaviness of it make it look not very flattering on me. I love the idea of this dress.
Review 12 for Lace Sheath Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:MN
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Beautiful dress
Date:May 18, 2014
I brought this dress but got one size too small, I am losing weight so I hope to fit in it real soon. It is a beautiful dress
Review 13 for Lace Sheath Dress
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Los Angeles, California
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Pretty, Feminine Summer Dress
Date:May 17, 2014
I ordered the coral color in this dress and it's a beautiful shade. The quality of the fabric is very good and the fit is perfect. My only complaint is that the lining seems "crumpled" and it shows through obviously because of the crocheted look. But I'm going to keep it and plan to wear it to a wedding and summer party.
Review 14 for Lace Sheath Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Saint Louis, MO
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Classic & timeless
Date:April 18, 2014
I had bought the top which is beautifully made and decided I needed the dress as well. Fit was perfect and quality 5 stars!
Review 15 for Lace Sheath Dress
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Tarrytown, NY
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Beautifull dress
Date:March 22, 2014
The raised waist is genius; it covers figure flaws nicely while still giving you some shape. A bit snug on top. Armholes were great. This dress was sadly too short for business use even on my 5'3" frame.
Review 16 for Lace Sheath Dress
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Malibu, Calif.
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
A go-to dress
Date:February 28, 2014
Based on other reviews, I ordered a size larger than I'd normally wear, and am glad I did. It fits comfortably across a fairly generous (38C) bust, and is slightly less fitted in the body than I'd like, or my usual size would be, so do order "up" if you're concerned about the fit across the bust. The dress is a perfect staple, and easily works for a casual evening event, brunch or with a cardigan at the office. I ordered the coral, but plan to buy at at least one other color too, even though I think it's is a bit overpriced for a simple cotton sheath.
Review 17 for Lace Sheath Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Salt Lake City, UT
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Wardrobe Staple
Date:February 5, 2014
This dress is great wardrobe staple. It works well with a suit jacket, cardigan, or by itself. It will transfer well between seasons too. The style was conservative enough for the office but the bottom sheer sheath gave a little feminine flair. The fit was clean lines but not too formed. Quality is nice.
Review 18 for Lace Sheath Dress
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Runs small in bust
Date:February 4, 2014
Very pretty dress and excellent quality but I agree with previous reviewer that it is not a great fit for anyone with a C cup or larger. Sadly had to return.
Review 19 for Lace Sheath Dress
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Spokane
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Going Back
Date:February 4, 2014
This is a pretty dress but like another reviewer said it is tight on top and I am a very small /average build. The bodice was slightly fitted. If I ordered a size up it would be way too loose on me so this dress isn't for me.
Review 20 for Lace Sheath Dress
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Wall New Jersey
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Pretty, but SMALL In TOP
Date:January 25, 2014
This is a very nice dress, but if you have a c cup or more it is very very small.
I ordered the next size, lets see if that fits.
The lining is really tight, but the body of the dress fit well.
Beware of the fit in the top.......
1 of 1 found this review helpful.