Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Siren Knit Dress

An update to one of our all-time favorite shapes, this goddess-like dress has great drape with a romantic surplice neck and a single cascade of ruffles down the front. Slightly raised waist with a full-sweep skirt. Deep V-neck front to back. Sleeveless. Knee length. Lightweight cotton/rayon/spandex. Self-lined bodice. Skirt lined in nylon tricot. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.295 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (44 reviews)
5 stars
25
4 stars
12
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
2
37 of 4484%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer Reviews for Siren Knit Dress
Review 1 for Siren Knit Dress
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
momddl
Location:Lutherville, MD
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Nice dinner out dress
Date:October 9, 2014
This dress is perfect for a dinner or nice evening out. I am 5"7' 150lb and 36D. I ordered a small and fit is great. Got this on sale so it was worth the sale price.
Review 2 for Siren Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sara5
Location:Small Town, WI
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Yowsa
Date:October 5, 2014
Hot hot hot. I wasn't sure about it but my husband thought it was great. lol. The v-neck is a bit low for my taste - worrying about being "mom/family appropriate" but for a grown up night - very nice. Nice weight, skirt is very dancy full.
Review 3 for Siren Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
chel
Location:White Lake, MI
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Gorgeous dress
Date:September 6, 2014
I love the cut and fit of this dress! It is not too revealing, but flirty and fun - expecially in the orange. It fits my 5'-6", 120 lb, B-cup frame perfectly, hitting just above the knee. I love that it is lined, so it drapes nicely. I just wish they had it in a navy blue...
Review 4 for Siren Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mikasmom
Location:Brookfield, CT
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Pretty color, pretty dress
Date:August 21, 2014
The color is quite orange, but I like that on my skin, It fits TTS, waist hits at natural waist, length is just at knee on my 5'8 frame, I've washed it and laid it to dry,came out wrinkly but ironed up fine. Maybe wouldn't need ironing if it was machine dried but I didn't want to take the chance on shrinkage.
Review 5 for Siren Knit Dress
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
OUjod
Location:Nevada, MO
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Too orange for me
Date:August 3, 2014
Great fit, comfy material - just not the right color.
Review 6 for Siren Knit Dress
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
xsjoy
Location:California
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Nice But Not for Me
Date:July 12, 2014
I ordered this in the violet color thinking it would be a nice spring or summer dress. The quality is good but I found that it accentuated my bust line a bit more than I
wanted. I am a 34D, 5'2" and I have no
desire to look bustier than I already am. The
straps are also a little thick at the top which made it seem matronly.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison July 14, 2014
We're sorry to hear the style of our Siren Knit Dress didn't work for you. We'd be happy to help you with a return or exchange at any time. Give us a call at 800-870-3513.
Review 7 for Siren Knit Dress
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
momwith3littleones
Location:Florida
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
So-so
Date:July 11, 2014
Definitely not my favorite GH dress. I love that the skirt is lined, and the details are nicely done. BUT compared to how it looks on the models, the length is short on me, hitting well above the knee (I'm 5'10") and the fabric gathering around the waistline is a bit bulky, so it doesn't flatter my not-super-flat mom tummy and hips. I'm keeping it, but would not order it again. (Unlike the amazing Starlet dress and Surplice Maxis that I have in multiple colors.)
Review 8 for Siren Knit Dress
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Miss100
Location:Northern California
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Cute dress...just not right for me.
Date:July 10, 2014
This dress is cute...just not right for me. The top part of the dress looked nice and fit really well. However, the skirt part of the dress was too short and looked odd (on me). I am 5'8" and 160lbs with a curvy figure - the medium fit well. The Hibiscus color is more of a bright coral.
Review 9 for Siren Knit Dress
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Pinkiepearl
Location:California
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
looks great on the model. . .
Date:May 31, 2014
but not on someone with any hips. The design is nice, but there is just way too much material. The top was great but all the layers of fabric in the skirt made it too bulky and too heavy, especially for a summer dress.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison June 2, 2014
We're sorry to hear the fit of the Siren Knit Dress didn't work for you. We have several other dress options and would love to help with a return or freight free exchange. Give us a call 1-800-870-3513.
Review 10 for Siren Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SwedishGirl
Location:Knoxville, TN
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
I LOVE this dress!!!
Date:May 25, 2014
I love this dress!!! I have this dress in the violet and wanted to get it in another color. Tonight, the person working at Garnet Hill told me that they have discontinued this dress so the color I was going to order is no longer available. This is one of Garnet Hill's best dresses!! Bring this back!!!!!!!
Review 11 for Siren Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
belle1676
Location:TX
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Beautiful!
Date:May 17, 2014
This dress is amazing! Fits perfectly - extremely flattering! The lining inside keeps everything "in place!" I only wish there were more color choices!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison May 19, 2014
Thank you for all your wonderful comments! We'll share your request for additional colors with our Design Team!
Review 12 for Siren Knit Dress
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bren
Location:Georgia
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Flattering Dress
Date:May 13, 2014
I first ordered this dress in the coral color but it was almost fluorescent so I exchanged it for good ol' basic black. It drapes well and can be dressed up or down so multi functional. My only issue is that the neckline does buckle and expose more than I'd like. I've pinned it and now may put a few stitches in soon. Otherwise a great little dress.
Review 13 for Siren Knit Dress
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
NCCosmo
Location:Greensboro, NC
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Color not the same as pictured
Date:May 5, 2014
I received the dress and love the fit. My family approved too! I am 5'8", hourglass/busty, and ordered the XL. It is very flattering with the V neck and ruching at the waist (wish it had pockets). The color though is acutally CORAL not HIBISCUS. I would have preferred the deeper hue with some more red as shown, but the actual color is best described as coral.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Siren Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BrownHairedBeauty
Location:Auburn, NY
Gender:Female
Age:Under 25
Fabulous Product!
Date:April 27, 2014
I bought this dress in pool, and I really wish I had bought the black also, because it is a great dress!- it can be either a day or night dress! And a great length!
Review 15 for Siren Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MamaTRex
Location:FL
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Belle of the Ball
Date:April 21, 2014
Bought this dress in purple for Easter and I absolutely loved everything about it. The comfort, slimming style (5'7, 135 lbs), vibrant color and fit were all perfect. The M fit perfectly, and allowed for Easter candy bingeing!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Siren Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Forever27
Location:California
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
LOVE IT!
Date:April 21, 2014
Got it in black but plan to purchase another in a different color. Fun, comfortable, and cute. Yes, Garnet Hill does need to incorporate some type of snap or closure as it does cut fairly deep in the front, and I did pin it. Otherwise, absolutely love it. The lining is comfortable as well.
Review 17 for Siren Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Neffie
Location:Western Massachusetts
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
sweet dress !
Date:April 11, 2014
Comfortable to wear and lovely quality-a sweet simple design and fit. I usually wear a size S but found the XS fit as well . You can't go wrong with this one !
Review 18 for Siren Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lovepink
Location:Illinois
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Cute dress
Date:April 7, 2014
I ordered the purple color and could not be more excited for summer. It is well made, comfortable but could be dressed up and dressed down. Love the fit, hides flaws and looks great on.
Review 19 for Siren Knit Dress
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
CoolCat
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Had to return it
Date:April 6, 2014
The dress was a pretty style but the purple was too bright for me and it was too much fabric for my small frame.
Review 20 for Siren Knit Dress
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nohea
Location:Kalaheo, HI
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Nice elegant style at a great price
Date:April 6, 2014
Nice quality and great style equals a great look. This classic cut is flattering on most body shapes.
Love the fabric and feel. Very comfortable.
1 2 3 next>>