Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Siren Knit Dress

An update to one of our all-time favorite shapes, this goddess-like dress has great drape with a romantic surplice neck and a single cascade of ruffles down the front. Deep V-neck front to back Sleeveless Knee length Lightweight cotton/rayon/spandex; lined bodice Skirt lined in nylon tricot Imported
Average Customer Rating:
4.146 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (55 reviews)
5 stars
27
4 stars
16
3 stars
7
2 stars
3
1 star
2
45 of 5582%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 6 Answers
Customer Reviews for Siren Knit Dress
Review 1 for Siren Knit Dress
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
AppleSaucy
Location:Yakima, WA
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Navy Blue Dress
Date:April 19, 2015
I love navy blue, so whenever I see clothes in that hard-to-find color, I try them. This dress has a great design and drape, but the armholes are a little large. I'm small-busted, so I'm trying to decide if I want to spend the money to have alterations made to this dress.
Review 2 for Siren Knit Dress
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
CinNJ
Location:New Jersey
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Too short to work
Date:April 15, 2015
I would have loved this dress if it actually looked as depicted on the model in the photo. But I am 5'6" and it is considerably shorter than shown in the photo, comes to about 5" above my knees. That is too short! The bodice is also too short, with the waistband coming to mid-rib cage rather than at my actual waist. It seems like Garnet Hill skimped on the fabric on this dress. If you normally wear a petite size, it might work for you. The neckline is flattering, with a similar V-neck in back as well.
Review 3 for Siren Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
KriticalK
Location:Dallas, TX
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Bought this for my daughters wedding!
Date:April 15, 2015
I bought this dress last year in the Siren Red. I took it on vacation & it was fabulous! My daughter is getting married on July 4th of this year, in the morning, and, her colors are red, white and blue! Wowzers! When I saw that Garnet Hill now had this dress in navy, I jumped on purchasing this dress immediately! It is PERFECT! Classy, elegant, stylish, what's not to love? Way to go, Garnet Hill!!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Siren Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
cmag
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
curvy girl's friend
Date:April 13, 2015
This dress is a great fit if you have classic hourglass figure. I went down a size. I would say I am normally a size medium but I purchased the small in this dress and it fit perfectly. For the record, I'm 5'4", around 130 with a 32DD chest. This dress is appropriate and sexy which is a hard find when you are in the over 40 crowd. Now, if only the weather would turn nice!
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Siren Knit Dress
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Lydianne
Location:Santa Clarita, CA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
too low cut
Date:April 12, 2015
Had high hopes for this dress but am not comfortable with a dress that I need to keep readjusting for proper coverage. Beautiful dress but just not the right cut for me.
Review 6 for Siren Knit Dress
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
NYNYGiraffe
Location:New York, NY
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Not a good fit.
Date:April 9, 2015
This is a cute dress, but it was way too big in the chest. Unless you are a DD, this might not be a great choice.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonApril 10, 2015
Please know that we provide garment measurements under the "Measurements" tab to assist you in getting the right fit.
Review 7 for Siren Knit Dress
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
pdx222
Location:Portland, OR
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Lovely, but big on top
Date:April 4, 2015
This is a beautiful dress - agree with all reviewers that the cut is very flattering. But weirdly large on the top. I usually wear a size 14, and am a 36C bra size. And the Large was too large up top - gaping around the breasts. I exchanged for a medium - which is unusual for me at GH.
Review 8 for Siren Knit Dress
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
azfree
Location:Jamaica Plain, MA
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
easy to dress up or down
Date:March 30, 2015
I bought this dress in purple last year, and found it similar in cut to the scarlet dress, but with a few extra layers that make it feel fancier. The skirt is lined, which is important. With the scarlet dress, underwear lines were noticeable. I am 5'4'', 115lbs, and the extra small fits well. The one issue I have is with coverage. I have to use fabric tape to keep my not-so-big boobs from falling out when the dress opens.
Review 9 for Siren Knit Dress
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
emah
Location:.
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
cute
Date:February 8, 2015
Nice quality. Fit is flattering. Keep in mind that the skirt gathers are full.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Siren Knit Dress
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
NoahsTia
Location:Northern California
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Not for My Body Type
Date:January 12, 2015
This is a lovely dress, and I like the hibiscus color and feel of the fabric. However, I have an hour glass figure with a large chest and large hips. The soft pleats of the dress accentuated my waste in a way that wasn't flattering. So even though the dress technically fit, it didn't look good on me. I was sad as it's a great dress overall - just not on my body type.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonFebruary 14, 2015
Thank you for your feedback! We hope you remembered our exchanges are always freight free when you returned your dress.
Review 11 for Siren Knit Dress
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AnaD88
Location:Chicago
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Cute dress!
Date:January 3, 2015
Like everything I've purchased from Garnet Hill, the quality is great. The color is an orangy-red, which I like.
Like all the cross over bodices from GH, if you are busty, you will need to pin, sew or wear a cami underneath for modesty. I normally pin or wear a cami. However, the first time I wore this, I put a scarf on arranged around the bodice and had a cardigan over it with leggings and boots (since it is winter here) and it looked cute!
Review 12 for Siren Knit Dress
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
momddl
Location:Lutherville, MD
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Nice dinner out dress
Date:October 9, 2014
This dress is perfect for a dinner or nice evening out. I am 5"7' 150lb and 36D. I ordered a small and fit is great. Got this on sale so it was worth the sale price.
Review 13 for Siren Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sara5
Location:Small Town, WI
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Yowsa
Date:October 5, 2014
Hot hot hot. I wasn't sure about it but my husband thought it was great. lol. The v-neck is a bit low for my taste - worrying about being "mom/family appropriate" but for a grown up night - very nice. Nice weight, skirt is very dancy full.
Review 14 for Siren Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
chel
Location:White Lake, MI
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Gorgeous dress
Date:September 6, 2014
I love the cut and fit of this dress! It is not too revealing, but flirty and fun - expecially in the orange. It fits my 5'-6", 120 lb, B-cup frame perfectly, hitting just above the knee. I love that it is lined, so it drapes nicely. I just wish they had it in a navy blue...
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Siren Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mikasmom
Location:Brookfield, CT
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Pretty color, pretty dress
Date:August 21, 2014
The color is quite orange, but I like that on my skin, It fits TTS, waist hits at natural waist, length is just at knee on my 5'8 frame, I've washed it and laid it to dry,came out wrinkly but ironed up fine. Maybe wouldn't need ironing if it was machine dried but I didn't want to take the chance on shrinkage.
Review 16 for Siren Knit Dress
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
OUjod
Location:Nevada, MO
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Too orange for me
Date:August 3, 2014
Great fit, comfy material - just not the right color.
Review 17 for Siren Knit Dress
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
xsjoy
Location:California
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Nice But Not for Me
Date:July 12, 2014
I ordered this in the violet color thinking it would be a nice spring or summer dress. The quality is good but I found that it accentuated my bust line a bit more than I
wanted. I am a 34D, 5'2" and I have no
desire to look bustier than I already am. The
straps are also a little thick at the top which made it seem matronly.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison July 14, 2014
We're sorry to hear the style of our Siren Knit Dress didn't work for you. We'd be happy to help you with a return or exchange at any time. Give us a call at 800-870-3513.
Review 18 for Siren Knit Dress
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
momwith3littleones
Location:Florida
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
So-so
Date:July 11, 2014
Definitely not my favorite GH dress. I love that the skirt is lined, and the details are nicely done. BUT compared to how it looks on the models, the length is short on me, hitting well above the knee (I'm 5'10") and the fabric gathering around the waistline is a bit bulky, so it doesn't flatter my not-super-flat mom tummy and hips. I'm keeping it, but would not order it again. (Unlike the amazing Starlet dress and Surplice Maxis that I have in multiple colors.)
Review 19 for Siren Knit Dress
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Miss100
Location:Northern California
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Cute dress...just not right for me.
Date:July 10, 2014
This dress is cute...just not right for me. The top part of the dress looked nice and fit really well. However, the skirt part of the dress was too short and looked odd (on me). I am 5'8" and 160lbs with a curvy figure - the medium fit well. The Hibiscus color is more of a bright coral.
Review 20 for Siren Knit Dress
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Pinkiepearl
Location:California
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
looks great on the model. . .
Date:May 31, 2014
but not on someone with any hips. The design is nice, but there is just way too much material. The top was great but all the layers of fabric in the skirt made it too bulky and too heavy, especially for a summer dress.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison June 2, 2014
We're sorry to hear the fit of the Siren Knit Dress didn't work for you. We have several other dress options and would love to help with a return or freight free exchange. Give us a call 1-800-870-3513.
1 2 3 next>>