Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Siren Knit Dress

An update to one of our all-time favorite shapes, this goddess-like dress has great drape with a romantic surplice neck and a single cascade of ruffles down the front. Deep V-neck front to back Sleeveless Knee length Lightweight cotton/rayon/spandex; lined bodice Skirt lined in nylon tricot Imported
Average Customer Rating:
4.25 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (64 reviews)
5 stars
35
4 stars
17
3 stars
7
2 stars
3
1 star
2
54 of 6484%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 6 Answers
Customer Reviews for Siren Knit Dress
Review 1 for Siren Knit Dress
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
NatureNetty
Location:sacramento
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Almost there
Date:July 3, 2015
Nice fabric, flattering cute. I returned the dress though because the neckline is low.
Review 2 for Siren Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dgofstein
Location:Baltimore, MD
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Love this dress!
Date:May 30, 2015
I originally order in the purple for the spring and loved it so also ordered in the navy. I m 5'5" and 160 pounds. It is very flattering. It fits very nicely but I will need to stitch in the front so not to expose too much of my chest :)
Review 3 for Siren Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Berrygirl
Location:Lexington, MA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
True Fit saved my life
Date:May 19, 2015
This dress was one of four I purchased from Garnet Hill using True Fit and I am THRILLED. True Fit helped me optimize by saving my time and helping me make beautiful choices right off the bat. It is so flattering with the ruffle along the side and slightly fuller skirt. I will wear this miles!
Review 4 for Siren Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Lovestoshop2
Location:Suburb of Chicago, ilIL
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great Dress
Date:May 19, 2015
I read the reviews and everyone else was right on. The dress fits well and is very attractive on. Like another reviewer I will tack the neck as it is a bit low cut for me. It's a very quality dress, even better when bought on sale. I plan to wear it to an outdoor wedding this summer.
Review 5 for Siren Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RJ529
Location:Pittsburgh, PA
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Perfect!
Date:May 19, 2015
I ordered this dress because I needed a dress to wear to a graduation. I wasn't sure on the sizing, because it seemed the reviews were all over the place on that one. I am typically a size 8 petite, being only about 5'1". After reviewing the measurement chart, I decided on the M. It fits great and looks super flattering! Yes, the chest is a tad big, but not too much so (36C), a pin should keep it in place fine. I think the small would fit better in the chest, BUT I think then the waist would be tight and it would not look as good. I just love that it looks like a dressier dress, but it is still a casual and comfortable material. The lining is exceptional and bumps it up from being just a plain old jersey dress to something a bit nicer! I hope GH continues to make this dress, I would love to see it in last seasons colors again! I have been coveting it since then, but just now ordered it! I may get another, I love it that much!
Review 6 for Siren Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
DressAGirl
Location:Oregon
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Perfect summer wedding
Date:May 18, 2015
I flipped open your catalog right after hanging up the phone with my best friend, a bride-to-be and saw this dress. It's perfect! Her August wedding is going to be held at a family farm -- very casual setting. I'm her maid of honor and the whole wedding party is responsible for finding their own dresses. A challenge! You never want to outshine the bride. This dress is subtle and flowing, ideal for a backyard style wedding, with just enough detail to make it look finished and special for a very special day. I look forward to wearing the dress. Fits perfectly, great deep navy blue hue.
Review 7 for Siren Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sittingbull
Location:Md
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
summer staple
Date:May 10, 2015
This dress is very flattering and looks great with one of Garnet's printed cardigans. No wrinkles, no fuss. So easy to get dressed on a hot day, and step out ready for anything.
Review 8 for Siren Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
hottati
Location:Hanover, PA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Pretty and Comfy
Date:May 4, 2015
Great fabric and built- in slip. Perfect for warmer/humid climates...doesn't cling. Fits well. I am a size 6 (5'6") tall, 120lbs. I ordered a small.
Review 9 for Siren Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
PS777
Location:AZ
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Simple. Love it.
Date:April 29, 2015
Just got this dress today, threw it on to check the fit and ended up wearing it the rest of the day. So easy. At over 40, I'm getting tired of thin clingy dresses that need smoothing underlayers to look presentable. I'm 5'3/118 with narrow shoulders/wide hips and the xs fits great. Hit mid-knee in front and slightly below in back. Fairly low cut on me, but not so much that I wouldn't wear it to church. So comfy and could really go anywhere by just changing accessories.
Review 10 for Siren Knit Dress
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
AppleSaucy
Location:Yakima, WA
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Navy Blue Dress
Date:April 19, 2015
I love navy blue, so whenever I see clothes in that hard-to-find color, I try them. This dress has a great design and drape, but the armholes are a little large. I'm small-busted, so I'm trying to decide if I want to spend the money to have alterations made to this dress.
Review 11 for Siren Knit Dress
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
CinNJ
Location:New Jersey
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Too short to work
Date:April 15, 2015
I would have loved this dress if it actually looked as depicted on the model in the photo. But I am 5'6" and it is considerably shorter than shown in the photo, comes to about 5" above my knees. That is too short! The bodice is also too short, with the waistband coming to mid-rib cage rather than at my actual waist. It seems like Garnet Hill skimped on the fabric on this dress. If you normally wear a petite size, it might work for you. The neckline is flattering, with a similar V-neck in back as well.
Review 12 for Siren Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
KriticalK
Location:Dallas, TX
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Bought this for my daughters wedding!
Date:April 15, 2015
I bought this dress last year in the Siren Red. I took it on vacation & it was fabulous! My daughter is getting married on July 4th of this year, in the morning, and, her colors are red, white and blue! Wowzers! When I saw that Garnet Hill now had this dress in navy, I jumped on purchasing this dress immediately! It is PERFECT! Classy, elegant, stylish, what's not to love? Way to go, Garnet Hill!!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Siren Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
cmag
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
curvy girl's friend
Date:April 13, 2015
This dress is a great fit if you have classic hourglass figure. I went down a size. I would say I am normally a size medium but I purchased the small in this dress and it fit perfectly. For the record, I'm 5'4", around 130 with a 32DD chest. This dress is appropriate and sexy which is a hard find when you are in the over 40 crowd. Now, if only the weather would turn nice!
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Siren Knit Dress
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Lydianne
Location:Santa Clarita, CA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
too low cut
Date:April 12, 2015
Had high hopes for this dress but am not comfortable with a dress that I need to keep readjusting for proper coverage. Beautiful dress but just not the right cut for me.
Review 15 for Siren Knit Dress
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
NYNYGiraffe
Location:New York, NY
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Not a good fit.
Date:April 9, 2015
This is a cute dress, but it was way too big in the chest. Unless you are a DD, this might not be a great choice.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonApril 10, 2015
Please know that we provide garment measurements under the "Measurements" tab to assist you in getting the right fit.
Review 16 for Siren Knit Dress
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
pdx222
Location:Portland, OR
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Lovely, but big on top
Date:April 4, 2015
This is a beautiful dress - agree with all reviewers that the cut is very flattering. But weirdly large on the top. I usually wear a size 14, and am a 36C bra size. And the Large was too large up top - gaping around the breasts. I exchanged for a medium - which is unusual for me at GH.
Review 17 for Siren Knit Dress
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
azfree
Location:Jamaica Plain, MA
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
easy to dress up or down
Date:March 30, 2015
I bought this dress in purple last year, and found it similar in cut to the scarlet dress, but with a few extra layers that make it feel fancier. The skirt is lined, which is important. With the scarlet dress, underwear lines were noticeable. I am 5'4'', 115lbs, and the extra small fits well. The one issue I have is with coverage. I have to use fabric tape to keep my not-so-big boobs from falling out when the dress opens.
Review 18 for Siren Knit Dress
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
emah
Location:.
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
cute
Date:February 8, 2015
Nice quality. Fit is flattering. Keep in mind that the skirt gathers are full.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Siren Knit Dress
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
NoahsTia
Location:Northern California
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Not for My Body Type
Date:January 12, 2015
This is a lovely dress, and I like the hibiscus color and feel of the fabric. However, I have an hour glass figure with a large chest and large hips. The soft pleats of the dress accentuated my waste in a way that wasn't flattering. So even though the dress technically fit, it didn't look good on me. I was sad as it's a great dress overall - just not on my body type.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonFebruary 14, 2015
Thank you for your feedback! We hope you remembered our exchanges are always freight free when you returned your dress.
Review 20 for Siren Knit Dress
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AnaD88
Location:Chicago
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Cute dress!
Date:January 3, 2015
Like everything I've purchased from Garnet Hill, the quality is great. The color is an orangy-red, which I like.
Like all the cross over bodices from GH, if you are busty, you will need to pin, sew or wear a cami underneath for modesty. I normally pin or wear a cami. However, the first time I wore this, I put a scarf on arranged around the bodice and had a cardigan over it with leggings and boots (since it is winter here) and it looked cute!
1 2 3 4 next>>