Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Siren Knit Dress

An update to one of our all-time favorite shapes, this goddess-like dress has great drape with a romantic surplice neck and a single cascade of ruffles down the front. Deep V-neck front to back Sleeveless Knee length Lightweight cotton/rayon/spandex; lined bodice Skirt lined in nylon tricot Imported
Average Customer Rating:
4.286 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (70 reviews)
5 stars
40
4 stars
17
3 stars
8
2 stars
3
1 star
2
60 of 7086%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 6 Answers
Customer Reviews for Siren Knit Dress
Review 1 for Siren Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Brick, NJ
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
FEMENINE AND PRETTY
Date:November 27, 2015
I haven't worn this dress yet; I bought it for
next year's vacation since it was on sale. the style is nice, quality seems good and the color is just my favorite. can't wait to wear it.
Review 2 for Siren Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Zeeland, MI
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Adorable dress
Date:September 4, 2015
I bought this dress to wear on my honeymoon. It fits perfect. I have an hour glass figure and ample bust. The dress looks great on my figure, has a nice drape. Love the color.
Review 3 for Siren Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Appleton, WI
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Comfy and cut well.
Date:August 28, 2015
Size small fit my 34 A 5' 7" frame fine. A perfect romantic casual dress that you will feel good in. Soft fabric and not too short.
Review 4 for Siren Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Lexington, MA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Great dress
Date:August 15, 2015
Loved the color, fit and overall quality of this dress. Can easily transition from casual to dressy. I totally recommend this dress!
Review 5 for Siren Knit Dress
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Seattle, WA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Not for my shape
Date:August 15, 2015
Lately I've gained weight, so I am looking for dresses that will hide this fact. This dress has too much fabric around the waist, which is the only feature that still remains, but this dress blurs it making me appear as round as an apple.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LynnCustomer LiaisonSeptember 11, 2015
A great fit makes all the difference. We want you to be completely satisfied with your purchase and would be happy to assist you with a return or freight free exchange. Please give us a call at 800-870-3513
Review 6 for Siren Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Vienna, VA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Most Comfortable
Date:August 13, 2015
I have never been comfortable in one piece dresses, I have a long torso and they just never seem to fit in the body. I have 3 weddings and saw this on sale and thought, this could be it. Wow, this is so stunning, especially for a knit, comfortable x 10, and flows like a dream and very feminine. I bought the xs. I'm 5'5" 112 lbs, very narrow shoulders and this fit perfect. I got the purple and it's the perfect shade. Love this dress.
Review 7 for Siren Knit Dress
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:sacramento
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Almost there
Date:July 3, 2015
Nice fabric, flattering cute. I returned the dress though because the neckline is low.
Review 8 for Siren Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Baltimore, MD
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Love this dress!
Date:May 30, 2015
I originally order in the purple for the spring and loved it so also ordered in the navy. I m 5'5" and 160 pounds. It is very flattering. It fits very nicely but I will need to stitch in the front so not to expose too much of my chest :)
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Siren Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Lexington, MA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
True Fit saved my life
Date:May 19, 2015
This dress was one of four I purchased from Garnet Hill using True Fit and I am THRILLED. True Fit helped me optimize by saving my time and helping me make beautiful choices right off the bat. It is so flattering with the ruffle along the side and slightly fuller skirt. I will wear this miles!
Review 10 for Siren Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Suburb of Chicago, ilIL
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great Dress
Date:May 19, 2015
I read the reviews and everyone else was right on. The dress fits well and is very attractive on. Like another reviewer I will tack the neck as it is a bit low cut for me. It's a very quality dress, even better when bought on sale. I plan to wear it to an outdoor wedding this summer.
Review 11 for Siren Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Pittsburgh, PA
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Perfect!
Date:May 19, 2015
I ordered this dress because I needed a dress to wear to a graduation. I wasn't sure on the sizing, because it seemed the reviews were all over the place on that one. I am typically a size 8 petite, being only about 5'1". After reviewing the measurement chart, I decided on the M. It fits great and looks super flattering! Yes, the chest is a tad big, but not too much so (36C), a pin should keep it in place fine. I think the small would fit better in the chest, BUT I think then the waist would be tight and it would not look as good. I just love that it looks like a dressier dress, but it is still a casual and comfortable material. The lining is exceptional and bumps it up from being just a plain old jersey dress to something a bit nicer! I hope GH continues to make this dress, I would love to see it in last seasons colors again! I have been coveting it since then, but just now ordered it! I may get another, I love it that much!
Review 12 for Siren Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Oregon
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Perfect summer wedding
Date:May 18, 2015
I flipped open your catalog right after hanging up the phone with my best friend, a bride-to-be and saw this dress. It's perfect! Her August wedding is going to be held at a family farm -- very casual setting. I'm her maid of honor and the whole wedding party is responsible for finding their own dresses. A challenge! You never want to outshine the bride. This dress is subtle and flowing, ideal for a backyard style wedding, with just enough detail to make it look finished and special for a very special day. I look forward to wearing the dress. Fits perfectly, great deep navy blue hue.
Review 13 for Siren Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Md
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
summer staple
Date:May 10, 2015
This dress is very flattering and looks great with one of Garnet's printed cardigans. No wrinkles, no fuss. So easy to get dressed on a hot day, and step out ready for anything.
Review 14 for Siren Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Hanover, PA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Pretty and Comfy
Date:May 4, 2015
Great fabric and built- in slip. Perfect for warmer/humid climates...doesn't cling. Fits well. I am a size 6 (5'6") tall, 120lbs. I ordered a small.
Review 15 for Siren Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:AZ
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Simple. Love it.
Date:April 29, 2015
Just got this dress today, threw it on to check the fit and ended up wearing it the rest of the day. So easy. At over 40, I'm getting tired of thin clingy dresses that need smoothing underlayers to look presentable. I'm 5'3/118 with narrow shoulders/wide hips and the xs fits great. Hit mid-knee in front and slightly below in back. Fairly low cut on me, but not so much that I wouldn't wear it to church. So comfy and could really go anywhere by just changing accessories.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Siren Knit Dress
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Yakima, WA
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Navy Blue Dress
Date:April 19, 2015
I love navy blue, so whenever I see clothes in that hard-to-find color, I try them. This dress has a great design and drape, but the armholes are a little large. I'm small-busted, so I'm trying to decide if I want to spend the money to have alterations made to this dress.
Review 17 for Siren Knit Dress
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:New Jersey
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Too short to work
Date:April 15, 2015
I would have loved this dress if it actually looked as depicted on the model in the photo. But I am 5'6" and it is considerably shorter than shown in the photo, comes to about 5" above my knees. That is too short! The bodice is also too short, with the waistband coming to mid-rib cage rather than at my actual waist. It seems like Garnet Hill skimped on the fabric on this dress. If you normally wear a petite size, it might work for you. The neckline is flattering, with a similar V-neck in back as well.
Review 18 for Siren Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Dallas, TX
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Bought this for my daughters wedding!
Date:April 15, 2015
I bought this dress last year in the Siren Red. I took it on vacation & it was fabulous! My daughter is getting married on July 4th of this year, in the morning, and, her colors are red, white and blue! Wowzers! When I saw that Garnet Hill now had this dress in navy, I jumped on purchasing this dress immediately! It is PERFECT! Classy, elegant, stylish, what's not to love? Way to go, Garnet Hill!!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Siren Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
curvy girl's friend
Date:April 13, 2015
This dress is a great fit if you have classic hourglass figure. I went down a size. I would say I am normally a size medium but I purchased the small in this dress and it fit perfectly. For the record, I'm 5'4", around 130 with a 32DD chest. This dress is appropriate and sexy which is a hard find when you are in the over 40 crowd. Now, if only the weather would turn nice!
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Siren Knit Dress
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Santa Clarita, CA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
too low cut
Date:April 12, 2015
Had high hopes for this dress but am not comfortable with a dress that I need to keep readjusting for proper coverage. Beautiful dress but just not the right cut for me.
1 2 3 4 next>>