Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Double-Scoop Maxi Dress

Long, lean, and emerald green, this maxi dress is a great and graceful blank canvas, ready to dress up with a statement necklace or go casual with a denim jacket. The balletic silhouette has a deep scoop neck, front to back, and a gathered skirt that knows how to flow. A wide waistband adds definition. Elbow-length sleeves. Lightweight cotton/viscose/elastane blend. Unlined. Imported. Updated based on customer feedback: This dress features lightweight knit jersey with lovely drape, and a body-conscious fit.
Average Customer Rating:
4.062 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (16 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
3
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
0
10 of 1662%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Double-Scoop Maxi Dress
Review 1 for Double-Scoop Maxi Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
parisss
Location:phoenix az
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
great purchase
Date:March 4, 2014
I am vey happy whith the service of garnethill.But you need more selection for colour concerning this green dress
Review 2 for Double-Scoop Maxi Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
jesss
Location:Maryland
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Adorable
Date:February 26, 2014
I love everything about this dress -- the lightweight cotton fabric, the sleeves, the fitted top and the long flowy skirt. Finally a natural fabric dress that gives decent coverage. I am a 34 DD and wear small in GH tops. This size small fit perfectly. Another reason to look forward to spring. I'm sure that I will wear this dress many times. Would be great to see this dress in a variety of colors. Since it is already sold out, it looks like a winner! The top reminds me of the elbow length tees you used to carry. It would be great if you brought those back with this higher neckline.
Review 3 for Double-Scoop Maxi Dress
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KimberLeigh
Location:OK
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Date:February 17, 2014
I haven't worn this yet, but when I tried it on, it fit nicely. I think it will be nice for the transition into spring and through the summer. My only complaint is the band at the waist...I wish it was a bit thinner and it seems kind of plain, but I think I can find a belt to accent it.
Also, I bought it when it was on sale...not sure if I'd pay full price.
Review 4 for Double-Scoop Maxi Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
NCMumma
Location:nc
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Love it!
Date:February 17, 2014
This dress is fun, comfy and can be dressed many different ways. I love it! I am 5'6" and it was the perfect length with flats or flat sandals.
Review 5 for Double-Scoop Maxi Dress
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ADove
Location:Texas
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Love the color!
Date:February 9, 2014
I normaly wear a size small or 6 in a dress. I ordered this dress in small, I'm 34DD and it fits a little snug around the bust area and the material is a little thin, now I only wish the medium was available so that I can exchange...:(
Please, Please when you review an item indicate how it fits around the chest area this will help up galls with ordering the correct size based on your feedback. Thanks a bunch!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Double-Scoop Maxi Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
islandmom5
Location:southeast
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
wonderful knit dress
Date:February 5, 2014
This dress is sooo soft and comfortable, I loved the shape when I put it on, very figure flattering.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Double-Scoop Maxi Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
rhinogirl
Location:Dallas/Fort Worth, TX
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Can't wait for spring
Date:February 5, 2014
I love this dress. I am short so I will have to have it altered but it is worth the expense. The fabric is fine but in TX we don't need/want heavy spring/summer clothing. I won't say it is for everyone, but if you want something different this is your dress. I think the picture is very representative of how the dress fits. It's meant to be form-fitting.
Review 8 for Double-Scoop Maxi Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
freegrace
Location:wisconsin
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
cant wait for the snow to melt
Date:February 4, 2014
I had a different experience when I put this dress on then some of the other reviewers . I am average build maybe a bit on the atheltic side. I found the material a perfect weight -not thin like tissue tshirts and not ponte. but heavy enough to not see through and have a nice drape and swing to it, The color is like the photo and not overwelming. The waste didn't bother me but I am fairly evenly proportioned. Its an incredibly comfortable dress without being sloppy and slouchy. I chose a medium and I usually where anything from a 6 - 10. it fit nicely without being clingy I happen to have a scarf with several shades of green and chartruese that tied the whole bag ( yes I bought that too) and dress together. looking forward to the first wear!
Review 9 for Double-Scoop Maxi Dress
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
JLSG
Location:Canada
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Not what I expected
Date:February 4, 2014
When I read "wide waistband" I didn't interpret it accurately. You can't see the waistband in the photo and no alternative view is available. It is a nice dress, but not right at all for me.
Review 10 for Double-Scoop Maxi Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
tchotchke
Location:Wright City, MO
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
FINALLY: The waist is at the waist.
Date:February 3, 2014
Beautiful color, soft fabric, only slightly too big. Finally, the waist is at the waist, not inches above it.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Double-Scoop Maxi Dress
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
KPatt
Location:Lancaster, PA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great color and fit, but....
Date:February 3, 2014
just not sure if I will keep it. I love the style of the dress, but the price is a bit steep for what you are getting. The description does say it is a lightweight and they sure are not kidding ... very thin material. Probably will go back.
Response from Garnet Hill:By MeganCustomer LiaisonFebruary 10, 2014
Thanks so much for your note! You may prefer one of our other dresses with a heavier knit. Give us a call at 800-870-3513 if you need any help!
Review 12 for Double-Scoop Maxi Dress
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
JP66
Location:New England
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Disappointed
Date:January 29, 2014
I was disappointed in this dress.
I understand the dress is for warmer weather but the material was too thin. I own many GH dresses, this dress just didn't match the usual overall quality. I expected more for the price. The waist band is also ill fitting. Like the other review mentioned it is misleading the way this dress is modeled. I wish the clothes could be modeled simply as they are, not in a way to mislead or camouflage the actual design.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Double-Scoop Maxi Dress
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
lin001
Location:Canada
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Odd Fit
Date:January 29, 2014
I really wanted to like this dress. The colour is great but the fit, not so much. The fabric is very thin and isn't flattering. I'm keeping it because international returns are difficult, but I wouldn't have bought it had I tried it on in a store.
Response from Garnet Hill:By CherieCustomer LiaisonFebruary 6, 2014
We want to thank all for taking the time to provide us feedback. Know we always accept exchanges or returns and we're here to help!
Review 14 for Double-Scoop Maxi Dress
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
SavannahC
Location:California, USA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
thin fabric, kinda clingy
Date:January 25, 2014
The color is great, and maybe for someone less curvy this would work, but on me the thin fabric made it clingy in the bust and more body-conscious than I'd thought it would be. It felt like it would get caught between my legs while walking, A long flowy maxi-length dress with sleeves - great idea! Unless I can't relax in it and have to wear shapewear and a slip to make it work, then no. It's going back.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Double-Scoop Maxi Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
blackcat13
Location:Pickerington, Ohio
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Can't wait to wear it!
Date:January 23, 2014
My dress arrived today, and I am looking forward to wearing it this Spring and Summer. I think this dress would be flattering on most people - it is thankfully not too clingy. Wasn't sure about the elbow-length sleeves initially, but they look good on. I totally agree with the "blank canvas" description and this is a lot of this dress' appeal for me. And yes, I bought the bag!
Review 16 for Double-Scoop Maxi Dress
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
6rugrats
Location:Washington
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Not for me
Date:January 21, 2014
I wanted to love this dress. The color is so cheerful and it seemed perfect for warmer weather. Alas, it was not to be.
Ask yourself, "Why does the model have her arm across her waist"?
Maybe to cover up the thick waistband that makes this dress impossible to wear for the short waisted.
And the fabric us quite thin; I'd worry about how well it would wear. It's going back.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Response from Garnet Hill:By CherieCustomer LiaisonJanuary 24, 2014
Made of one of our favorite fabrics for spring and summer, this is a lightweight knit with a lovely drape. We thank you for your comments and will pass along to our design team.