Product Reviews

Fluted Knit Skirt

Fun, flirty, and fluted, our new skirt silhouette is crafted from our season-spanning ponte knit with just enough structure and stretch to anchor many looks. Designed to sit smoothly over the waist and hips and flare out at the bottom, it's easy to imagine this skirt sashaying from day to café. Hidden back zip. Knee length. Midweight double-knit poly/rayon/spandex ponte. Unlined. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
3.909 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
0
7 of 1164%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Fluted Knit Skirt
Review 1 for Fluted Knit Skirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LKC509
Location:Western NY
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great Skirt!
Date:July 14, 2014
I got this skirt in red and after I wore it once ordered the black skirt and I love them both!
Review 2 for Fluted Knit Skirt
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
MADG
Location:Jackson Heights, NY
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Color not as pictured
Date:June 24, 2014
This skirt fit well and was much as described. However, the poppy red is orange, not red. Returning it.
Response from Garnet Hill:By CherieCustomer LiaisonJune 26, 2014
Thank you for the fit observation! We're sorry the red was not for you.
Review 3 for Fluted Knit Skirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SophiaCap
Location:Savannah, GA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Soft and Sassy
Date:June 11, 2014
I love this skirt! The fabric is soft and comfortable, and the ruffle makes it flirty--more fun than a simple pencil style. It doesn't wrinkle much, either, making it a good choice for traveling.
Review 4 for Fluted Knit Skirt
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Flakes
Location:Buffalo, NY
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Too Long
Date:May 19, 2014
Overall, this is a pretty nice skirt. The quality of the fabric is nice and it was well made. However, the skirt went down well past my knees which ruined the style for me. I'm 5'4" and bought a size 6. I had to roll up the waist band a few times to replicate the length on the model.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison May 20, 2014
We appreciate your feedback! Keep in mind we list measurements, including the length by size on the 'Measurements' tab. If you need help with a return or exchange, we're here to help at 800-870-3513
Review 5 for Fluted Knit Skirt
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
EskieGirl
Location:Ct
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Good spring skirt
Date:March 30, 2014
I ordered the royal blue. The skirt fits well, is comfortable and sized properly. It's nice to have something other than black.
Review 6 for Fluted Knit Skirt
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ysle
Location:Louisiana
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Cute everyday skirt
Date:February 8, 2014
Comfortable skirt that you can wear almost anywhere depending on shirt and/or shoes. Good work skirt. Runs just a tad large.
Review 7 for Fluted Knit Skirt
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
nebgal
Location:lincoln, neb
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
flirty fun skirt in poppy
Date:February 6, 2014
skirt runs big, so that being said, it didn't fit the way it looks in mag. but i like it nonetheless. i ordered poppy, its very cute.
longer than pictured. quality is much better than what i expected. nice sturdy cotton,
i can't wait for warmer weather so i can wear it.
Review 8 for Fluted Knit Skirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
persuasion
Location:PNW
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Not your average ruffled skirt ...
Date:February 6, 2014
I was looking for a comfortable skirt that is easy to dress up/down. this one covers my knees, has a bit of swing motion and the size 12 fits nicely. The blue is lovely and will be a pleasure to start wearing once the deep freeze ends.
Review 9 for Fluted Knit Skirt
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Zapatos
Location:Billings
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Odd fit
Date:January 28, 2014
After reading the one review I ordered a smaller size, however while it fit everywhere on hips and the rear, the waist was snug. Not comfortable at all. Pretty skirt but for the price even @ 25% off it needs to ft just right to get a good rating. Average is nit good enough! It will be going back!
Response from Garnet Hill:By CherieCustomer LiaisonJanuary 30, 2014
We'll share your fit comments with our design team! Our garment measurements may help get the size right before ordering. We're happy to help with return or exchange for a skirt with a better fit for you.
Review 10 for Fluted Knit Skirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ChicChick
Location:Providence RI
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
a fresh Spring skirt
Date:January 27, 2014
I'm so glad fluted skirts are coming back. I bought this one in both red and black and love them both.
Review 11 for Fluted Knit Skirt
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
CPAK
Location:Westport CT
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
RUNS BIG
Date:January 25, 2014
I saw this skirt and liked the look so much I ordered one black and one poppy red. To my disappointment, it runs large. I have to decide if I should exchange it for a smaller size, which I fear will be too small, or just return it.