Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Boxy Silk Tee

Our ladylike tee is turned out in lovely silk. We started with a basic boxy silhouette — slimmed just a bit this season — then added two French-inspired patterns with perfectly femme details (note: shell buttons down the back). It's the kind of piece you know will always work, tucked in or out, under a blazer or over jeans. Gently extended cap sleeves Hip length Lightweight silk crêpe de Chine Imported If you are between sizes or prefer less volume, please order the smaller size.
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
12 of 12100%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Boxy Silk Tee
Review 1 for Boxy Silk Tee
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Joce
Location:Buffalo, NY, USA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Beautiful fabric
Date:March 24, 2015
Beautiful fabric that washes well; expensive at regular price, although purchased as sale of the day; back buttons are a nice touch; flowy, but feminine (I did not size down)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Boxy Silk Tee
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nancy812
Location:Council Bluffs, Iowa
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Eiffel Tower silk top
Date:March 12, 2015
This is a well fitting top. I like the feel of the material.
Review 3 for Boxy Silk Tee
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nordic
Location:Minnesota
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Must have top
Date:February 23, 2015
Love this top. Silk is a dream to wear. Turns black pants or skirt into a great little outfit. The back buttons are great. I ordered a medium. This boxy silk tee should find its way into everyone closet, it will be a staple for years to come.
Review 4 for Boxy Silk Tee
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JudySfromthebeach
Location:Carlsbad, CA
Gender:Female
Very nice top ...
Date:October 8, 2014
Love this top which can be worn with so many different bottoms. Can be dressed up or down with accessories or other clothing. I got the drawstring pants that match. Both together are very attractive and I get many compliments whenever and however I wear them. Together or individually, they are a great purchase. Love to wear silk.
Review 5 for Boxy Silk Tee
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RSSA
Location:NY
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Very Pretty
Date:September 16, 2014
I really like this top. I got the peach w/ dots and it's very pretty. The weight and drape of the silk is lovely and the button detail down the back is very cute. I got it on super sale so that was a bonus! I purchased the L and it fits me perfect, however, I'm pretty busty so it accommodates well.
Review 6 for Boxy Silk Tee
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ArtemisSC
Location:Santa Cruz, CA, USA
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Way too big!
Date:June 1, 2014
I usually wear size medium (5'7", 140lb) at GH, so that's what I ordered. Then I returned for a small and then for an extra small. I didn't exchange (which would have saved a lot on shipping because I really liked this top and feared my size wouldn't be available if I waited.
Review 7 for Boxy Silk Tee
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
duckling
Location:Philadelphia, PA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
boxy silk tee rocks
Date:May 21, 2014
I like this blouse so much that I bought it in all three prints. Dressy enough for work and dinner later, comfortable to wear for that long too. It does run big, so order down one size. I am 5'/7", 36DD, 165 # and a medium is perfect. My purchases were at sale price, so I'm especially pleased.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Boxy Silk Tee
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Shelter
Location:New York
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Dress up with silk pink dots
Date:May 20, 2014
I am a sucker for dots and strips. This silk dot blouse can be worn dressy or casual. It does run a bit large so go down a size. It is so comfortable and does not cling. You will love it.
Review 9 for Boxy Silk Tee
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jojo4
Location:Indianapolis,IN
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
refreshing
Date:March 25, 2014
I love the silk touch. It goes great with jeans and shorts and skirts and its so light.
Review 10 for Boxy Silk Tee
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jilllizzy
Location:tejas
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
great top
Date:March 19, 2014
Love the shape and fit- was a little more orange and less peach colored than I thought but not a huge deal
looks great with navy
Review 11 for Boxy Silk Tee
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
toeby
Location:Central PA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Kath
Date:February 8, 2014
Like the fit. Color was not exactly what I expected, but will work.
Review 12 for Boxy Silk Tee
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Murpwholoveslinens
Location:Northern Colorado
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Polka dot top looks orange at night
Date:January 18, 2014
I bought the polka dot version of this silk bop and like the cut and fit, but the soft pinky/peach top turns orangey in incandescent light at night. That's not a flattering color on me. In daylight it looks like the photo online. So I'm returning it. Too bad, it's cute otherwise.