Product Reviews

Primrose Skirt - Regular

This clean-lined, classic-minded skirt knows how to work well with every top in your drawer, from a casual tee to a tailored shirt. Full at the hem, with a petticoat ruffle lining for extra pouf. Designed with pleats front to back for ease and flattering smoothness at the hips. The graphic prints keep the look modern. Hidden side zip. Knee length. Lightweight cotton poplin. Cotton lining. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
3.762 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (21 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
2
3 stars
7
2 stars
2
1 star
1
14 of 2167%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Primrose Skirt - Regular
Review 1 for Primrose Skirt - Regular
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
twin1
Location:Opelika, AL
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Nice Skirt
Date:October 15, 2014
This is a nice skirt but does not run true to size in my opinion. I would recommend going up a size and also the material is a lot thinner than advertised on the website.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonNovember 1, 2014
Please remember our exchanges are always freight free. If you need assistance please contact us at 1.800.870.3513.
Review 2 for Primrose Skirt - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MaryakaMiMi
Location:Southern California
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Polka Dot Skirt
Date:October 10, 2014
I ordered this skirt on sale. I'm 5'3" and wanted the skirt to be barely above the knee. I ordered a regular size and it's PERFECT! I received tons of complements and having recently lost 66lbs, even though it's a slightly flared skirt, I didn't look fat. What a GREAT deal this skirt is (on sale, of course).
Review 3 for Primrose Skirt - Regular
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
candacelee
Location:Los Angels
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
size problem
Date:September 28, 2014
The skirt was two sizes too small. Had to reorder in another size.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison September 30, 2014
Thanks for the note! To assist with sizing, we provide actual garment measurements under the "Measurements" tab. If you have any additional questions or comments, give us a call at anytime.
Review 4 for Primrose Skirt - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ShirleyKC
Location:Kansas City
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Love this Skirt
Date:September 23, 2014
Got the floral pattern on sale. It is well made and is very flattering with a fitted top. I am on the thin side but not too thin - 5'2" at 110lb. Love the bright colors and the fullness of the skirt. It is not too much fabric. Looks refined with an air of casualness/easiness to it. Feel happy and comfortable in it.
Review 5 for Primrose Skirt - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
greenmansions
Location:Colfax, CA
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
fun skirt
Date:September 21, 2014
I have two of these skirts (the stripe and the berry) and I always get compliments on them both. They're fully lined yet still very lightweight for hot weather. They're my replacement for shorts for summer.
Review 6 for Primrose Skirt - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
marvy
Location:Omaha, NE
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Flirty and fun
Date:August 22, 2014
I love this skirt. It fits true to size (I'm 5'4" and 115 lbs and a size 4). It is a little full but it's fun and an on trend 50's silhouette. I know this might not appeal to others so much and the photo doesn't show how poofy it really is. The skirt is well made, the fabric is classic (I bought the floral). I wear it with a chambray camp shirt and bright tee shirts and it looks fun and pulled together. It cheers me up when I'm wearing it. I would recommend and I'm certainly keeping it. I'm considering the striped one, too.
Review 7 for Primrose Skirt - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Hildee
Location:NYC
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Nice skirt !
Date:July 16, 2014
I ordered my usual size 4 (I'm 118 lbs) and the skirt fit but it felt like I could use more room, I debated on whether or not to size up since the skirt seemed a bit too full but I did and I am happy I did because the larger size was not as puffy !
Review 8 for Primrose Skirt - Regular
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CBug
Location:Boston
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Cute, but only for 'twiggies'
Date:July 14, 2014
Cute print, cut not flattering if you are more than a twig...I should have read the fine print and factored that in to my shape!
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison July 15, 2014
Thank you for your comments. The Primrose Skirt is full at the hem, with a petticoat ruffle lining for extra pouf. Perhaps another one of our skits may better suit you. If you need assistance with a return or freight free exchange, give us a call 800-870-3513.
Review 9 for Primrose Skirt - Regular
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
LisaL
Location:Boston
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
pretty but not flattering
Date:July 12, 2014
this is a pretty skirt but between the poofiness and the pleats, it is not flattering
Review 10 for Primrose Skirt - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Flakes
Location:Buffalo, NY
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Fun Skirt
Date:May 31, 2014
I absolutely love this skirt. It is so fun to wear! It poofs out a due to the petticoat, but I don't mind at all. It's a great change from the A-line skirts that I normally wear. It's a great length...just above the knee. Pockets would be a great addition.
Review 11 for Primrose Skirt - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HoustonMom3
Location:Houston, Texas
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Love this skirt!
Date:May 29, 2014
Despite the concerns that other reviewers had about this skirt being too poofy, I took a chance. I have a slim figure and I think the skirt fits fine. I love the pattern, which was the deciding factor for me. The harder decision was what to wear on top. If you wear a form fitting top, the skirt does look somewhat poofy. If you wear a loose top, there is just too much fabric everywhere. Tying a button-down shirt at the waist (like GH did) is the best look. I found a sleeveless button-down in a coordinating color and it looks great.
Review 12 for Primrose Skirt - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
deeCA
Beautiful skirt
Date:May 17, 2014
I'm a bit too full-figured for this one- but well made and very pretty
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Primrose Skirt - Regular
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
WhitneyH
Location:Chicago, IL
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Runs Small/ Color off
Date:May 7, 2014
This is a very cute skirt. I will say that it runs a bit small. I am 5'8" and weigh 135 lbs and always wear a size 6. The 6 fits a little tight. Also, if you are ordering the black/white stripe I would note that the black is not black. It is grey.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison May 8, 2014
You're right, the black/white strip is more of a charcoal color. Keep in mind, we provide actual garment measurements under the measurements tab to assist in getting the best fit. We're here if you need help with a return or exchange.
Review 14 for Primrose Skirt - Regular
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
elvan
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Date:May 3, 2014
I was very disappointed with the skirt. The quality was very poor. Even for casual around the house, I would not wear it. I will need to return it.
Review 15 for Primrose Skirt - Regular
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Mobettah
Location:San Francisco, CA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Poufy
Date:April 30, 2014
Wanted to like this skirt but it's just not flattering on anyone over a size 8. Too poufy and makes me look big
Review 16 for Primrose Skirt - Regular
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
steph2
Gender:Female
Dot Let Down
Date:April 20, 2014
Love the dot fabric design, but skirt was way too poofy. Not attractive on me.
Review 17 for Primrose Skirt - Regular
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ssfshopper
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
A Little Too Poufy
Date:April 8, 2014
I am 5'2", 110 lbs. I got the XSP, and it fits, but it's a little more poufy than I hoped. I had a feeling it might be, but it was so cute in the picture. If I look straight in the mirror, it's fine. On a side view, it poufs out too much. Maybe it will be good for very very slim women. Makes me look fat, but I'm going to keep it for now anyway. Other than that, the quality and fabric is nice.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison April 9, 2014
Thanks so much for your feedback! If you decide you'd like to return it, or exchange for a different skirt we'd be happy to help!
Review 18 for Primrose Skirt - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ColdInUtah
Location:Utah
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Beautiful Skirt
Date:April 6, 2014
I am excited to wear this skirt for the spring and summer seasons. The color is a pale pink and the floral colors pop. I am 5'3" and 130 pounds. I ordered a size 8 based on the measurements listed, and the skirt fits great. The fabric is light and the skirt is feminine. Love Love Love it.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Primrose Skirt - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Eastsider
Location:New York City
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
A keeper
Date:March 29, 2014
A wear-everywhere skirt that's flattering, comfortable in warm weather, and gorgeous in the navy and rose print. Irresistible.
Review 20 for Primrose Skirt - Regular
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
BreLynn
Location:Peoria, IL
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Too small too poofy
Date:February 11, 2014
I ordered a size up from normal. Waist was too tight and rest was so big. I looked like a poofy inmate at the well dressed poky. Skirt was made well. Liked the look. But not worth the price. Bought the mesh skirt at same time. I'm keeping it. Loved the way the mesh looked. I'm a curvy girl and love a-line styling.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison February 18, 2014
We're sorry to hear the fit and style of the Primrose Skirt didn't work for you. We'd love to help you with a return or exchange, give us a call 800-870-3513.
1 2 next>>