Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Bohemian Embroidered Tunic

A sophisticated flourish of folkloric embroidery graces the front of this flowing tunic. Made from a deliciously nubby raw silk that puts the beau in bohemian, this easygoing piece can go from beach mode to date night with a switch of shoes. Pair of tassels adds embellishment. Low split neck to layer over a camisole or tank. Long, full sleeves with elastic at the cuffs. Low-hip length. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.3 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
8 of 1080%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Bohemian Embroidered Tunic
Review 1 for Bohemian Embroidered Tunic
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
good2balive
Location:SoCal
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Date:April 18, 2014
I will be wearing this top with black pants and I appreciate the natural color which gives it a bit of sophistication. I think it's a bit pricey but it's still a keeper.
Review 2 for Bohemian Embroidered Tunic
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Tebbies22
Location:North Carolina
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Bohemian tunic
Date:April 1, 2014
Ordered the large, so as to wear as a tunic with leggings. Very soft, comfy- washed delicate cycle and hung to dry. One of my favs from GH. A sale item at that, makes it even more appealing. Have ordered from GH for decades.
Review 3 for Bohemian Embroidered Tunic
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
mahalo
Location:New Jersey
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
lovely, but not for me
Date:March 30, 2014
I thought this top was a beautiful fabric, but it did not flatter me because it was a straighter line than I like. I ordered it on sale, so I was not so concerned that it was too expensive. I was sorry to return it, but I did so. I would have been satisfied with a little more flare and less obtrusive embroidery.
Review 4 for Bohemian Embroidered Tunic
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Maz1234
Location:South Orange, NJ
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Love it,
Date:March 17, 2014
A bit overpriced but I have received many complements when I wore it
Review 5 for Bohemian Embroidered Tunic
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Francie123
Location:Albany, NY
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
poor concept
Date:March 13, 2014
I used to wear shirts like this because I lived in San Diego. But this is an odd take on the original, fabric like tan burlap, nothing pretty about the embroidery and the sleeves are long and full with the cheapest little bit of elastic than would never keep them out of your way. Sent it back.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonMarch 19, 2014
You are absolutely correct that this tunic does have long, full sleeves with elastic at the cuffs, as stated in copy. To achieve the look like the model you can roll and then push up the sleeves.
Review 6 for Bohemian Embroidered Tunic
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
goldgirl
Location:Warrenton, VA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Sochi Inspired?
Date:February 26, 2014
Love this shirt and ordered in the Sand/Black trim. It arrived days before the Sochi Olympics which was airing interest stories showing Russian gals wearing similar embroidered style shirts. Have had many compliments and the quality is wonderful. Thinking winter may never end on the Eastcoast so I'm inclined to order the other color available. Not too heavy and will carry through spring absolutely. Good one GH!
Review 7 for Bohemian Embroidered Tunic
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
makd
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
love it
Date:February 15, 2014
Exactly what I was hoping for. Looks good on and I've had lots of compliments already.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Bohemian Embroidered Tunic
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
koolmommyof2
Location:Nashville, TN
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Very soft and pretty
Date:February 13, 2014
I purchased this in the tan color and it is really pretty and surprisingly soft. The nubby silk is different but cool. The embroidery is black and I think it will look great with black shorts or black cropped pants. I wasn't sure from the picture if it was black or a really dark brown. I'm glad it's black because I love black and tan together. The sleeves are long, definitely full length. The opening of the sleeves are pretty wide so I'm not sure how well they will stay pushed up like the model is wearing it. I'm looking forward to wearing this piece once the weather warms up a bit.
Review 9 for Bohemian Embroidered Tunic
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Gena
Location:Santa Cruz, CA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Pretty!
Date:February 12, 2014
Got this tunic on sale. The quality appears to be high. The pale blue is exactly as it appears on my monitor. The silk material has a more linen-y feel to it. Hoping it won't wrinkle as linen does. The sleeves are full length, not elbow or three-quarter, as pictured. Should be a nice spring/summer/fall top.
Review 10 for Bohemian Embroidered Tunic
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BaltoB
Location:Baltimore, MD
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
beaautiful blouse
Date:January 28, 2014
I love this blouse. It's made of silk and a soft shade of blue. The sleeves are very long.