Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Bohemian Embroidered Tunic

A sophisticated flourish of folkloric embroidery graces the front of this flowing tunic. Made from a deliciously nubby raw silk that puts the beau in bohemian, this easygoing piece can go from beach mode to date night with a switch of shoes. Pair of tassels adds embellishment. Low split neck to layer over a camisole or tank. Long, full sleeves with elastic at the cuffs. Low-hip length. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.05 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (20 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
8
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
0
16 of 2080%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Bohemian Embroidered Tunic
Review 1 for Bohemian Embroidered Tunic
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Jass
Location:Kingsport TN
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Mixed feelings tunic
Date:September 2, 2014
I never saw raw silk before, so I was suprised with the look of the fabric. It has piling all over, in some spots really thin, like if it would be very old and washed so many times. I guess that was the intention. I got it for a good price, so I will live with that. I agree that the embroidery is kind of obtrusive, but at least everybody will remember that. The fabric feels very nice against the skin. My husband usually does not notice what I wear, but this time he said: that is pretty! It is a keeper than.
Review 2 for Bohemian Embroidered Tunic
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
NorCalTeacher
Location:Northern California
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Nice.
Date:September 1, 2014
This is a nice shirt and exactly as shown in the pic. Loose and bohemian. I think I will love it in fall and winter. Sizing is as expected for a M. Good deal at sale price.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonSeptember 5, 2014
We appreciate your note!
Review 3 for Bohemian Embroidered Tunic
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Oscarcito
Location:Los Angeles
Date:September 1, 2014
Very comfortable due to great light-weight natural fabric.
Review 4 for Bohemian Embroidered Tunic
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
NatureMomma
Location:Deep South
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Nice casual blouse
Date:August 21, 2014
This blouse is somewhat more casual in person- the fabric shows wear easily and it is more suited to a casual daytime use. The blue is ever so slightly more grey than in the photo, at least on my computer. It is a good fabric for warm weather. Light blue is supposedly the best color for protecting skin from sun damage.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonSeptember 5, 2014
Thank you for sharing your comments with us!
Review 5 for Bohemian Embroidered Tunic
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mija
Location:mid central texas
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
cute
Date:August 13, 2014
great top - worth the sale price - excellent shipping. Top washes well and is smoking cute with jeans...
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Bohemian Embroidered Tunic
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
swm2014
Location:Colorado
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
major size discrepancy
Date:June 13, 2014
I am a medium, ordered a med and it was huge, not just over sized. Exchanged for small and there is no excess to this. I can wear it but feels like could be a bit tight at bottom. Plus sleeves are still too long and the elastic isn't tight enough to hold it up at your wrist.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonJune 16, 2014
We provide garment measurements under the "Measurements" tab to assist you in getting the right fit. If you need any assistance please contact us at 1.800.870.3513.
Review 7 for Bohemian Embroidered Tunic
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
mtmama23
Location:sw wa
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
feels good but sloppy and dull
Date:June 1, 2014
The feel of the silk is wonderfully soft and nubby while the full length sleeves are great. Unfortunately, the cut is so full that it looks more like a nightshirt than a blouse. The blue is dull and greyed.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonJune 3, 2014
Thank you for your note! We're sorry this tunic style did not meet your expectations. Please remember our exchanges are always freight free.
Review 8 for Bohemian Embroidered Tunic
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BertJane1
Location:Greensboro, NC
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
I like its uniqueness
Date:May 26, 2014
Love this tunic! It don't usually wear beige but with the black accents it's perfect,
I appreciate the unique look of raw silk.
I don't see that fabric used these days.
Good value. Pleased to get it on sale.
Perfect fit,
Review 9 for Bohemian Embroidered Tunic
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Debbie11
Location:Florida
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Love this top
Date:May 23, 2014
The only downside is that there needs to be a little more elastic in the cuff. Its too loose to even stay up when you push the sleeves up. Bought the cream with black trim which looks great with black pants.
Review 10 for Bohemian Embroidered Tunic
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Nicsim2
Location:GA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Like this shirt.
Date:May 2, 2014
Got several compliments when I wore this. It looks nice with jeans and I plan to wear it with a black mini skirt too. Sleeves fall and have to be pushed back up often. It is too pricey for what you get but is very cute!
Review 11 for Bohemian Embroidered Tunic
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
good2balive
Location:SoCal
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Date:April 18, 2014
I will be wearing this top with black pants and I appreciate the natural color which gives it a bit of sophistication. I think it's a bit pricey but it's still a keeper.
Review 12 for Bohemian Embroidered Tunic
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Tebbies22
Location:North Carolina
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Bohemian tunic
Date:April 1, 2014
Ordered the large, so as to wear as a tunic with leggings. Very soft, comfy- washed delicate cycle and hung to dry. One of my favs from GH. A sale item at that, makes it even more appealing. Have ordered from GH for decades.
Review 13 for Bohemian Embroidered Tunic
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
mahalo
Location:New Jersey
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
lovely, but not for me
Date:March 30, 2014
I thought this top was a beautiful fabric, but it did not flatter me because it was a straighter line than I like. I ordered it on sale, so I was not so concerned that it was too expensive. I was sorry to return it, but I did so. I would have been satisfied with a little more flare and less obtrusive embroidery.
Review 14 for Bohemian Embroidered Tunic
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Maz1234
Location:South Orange, NJ
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Love it,
Date:March 17, 2014
A bit overpriced but I have received many complements when I wore it
Review 15 for Bohemian Embroidered Tunic
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Francie123
Location:Albany, NY
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
poor concept
Date:March 13, 2014
I used to wear shirts like this because I lived in San Diego. But this is an odd take on the original, fabric like tan burlap, nothing pretty about the embroidery and the sleeves are long and full with the cheapest little bit of elastic than would never keep them out of your way. Sent it back.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonMarch 19, 2014
You are absolutely correct that this tunic does have long, full sleeves with elastic at the cuffs, as stated in copy. To achieve the look like the model you can roll and then push up the sleeves.
Review 16 for Bohemian Embroidered Tunic
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
goldgirl
Location:Warrenton, VA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Sochi Inspired?
Date:February 26, 2014
Love this shirt and ordered in the Sand/Black trim. It arrived days before the Sochi Olympics which was airing interest stories showing Russian gals wearing similar embroidered style shirts. Have had many compliments and the quality is wonderful. Thinking winter may never end on the Eastcoast so I'm inclined to order the other color available. Not too heavy and will carry through spring absolutely. Good one GH!
Review 17 for Bohemian Embroidered Tunic
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
makd
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
love it
Date:February 15, 2014
Exactly what I was hoping for. Looks good on and I've had lots of compliments already.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Bohemian Embroidered Tunic
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
koolmommyof2
Location:Nashville, TN
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Very soft and pretty
Date:February 13, 2014
I purchased this in the tan color and it is really pretty and surprisingly soft. The nubby silk is different but cool. The embroidery is black and I think it will look great with black shorts or black cropped pants. I wasn't sure from the picture if it was black or a really dark brown. I'm glad it's black because I love black and tan together. The sleeves are long, definitely full length. The opening of the sleeves are pretty wide so I'm not sure how well they will stay pushed up like the model is wearing it. I'm looking forward to wearing this piece once the weather warms up a bit.
Review 19 for Bohemian Embroidered Tunic
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Gena
Location:Santa Cruz, CA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Pretty!
Date:February 12, 2014
Got this tunic on sale. The quality appears to be high. The pale blue is exactly as it appears on my monitor. The silk material has a more linen-y feel to it. Hoping it won't wrinkle as linen does. The sleeves are full length, not elbow or three-quarter, as pictured. Should be a nice spring/summer/fall top.
Review 20 for Bohemian Embroidered Tunic
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BaltoB
Location:Baltimore, MD
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
beaautiful blouse
Date:January 28, 2014
I love this blouse. It's made of silk and a soft shade of blue. The sleeves are very long.