Product Reviews

Metallic Raglan Sweater

A touch of glimmer adds dazzling allure to a simple sweater shape. The easy glamour looks as great with a party skirt as with a pair of shorts. Soft, and slightly stretchy. Ribbing at the scoop neck, cuffs, and hem. Subtle high-low hem hits at the hip in the back. Midweight viscose/poly. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
3.286 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (7 reviews)
5 stars
1
4 stars
2
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
1
5 of 771%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Metallic Raglan Sweater
Review 1 for Metallic Raglan Sweater
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Twink770
Location:Acworth, Ga
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
On The Fence
Date:June 1, 2014
My computer shows a very neutral golden flax color. Reality a brownish sweater with gold metallic (there is gold metallic very prominent throughout the sweater). It says metallic but doens't show metallic. Wanted more like the photo. Runs big. Depends on what your preference is as recommending.
Review 2 for Metallic Raglan Sweater
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Gazelle
Location:Cape Cod, MA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Could have been great...
Date:May 7, 2014
Love the idea and sparkle, but the design and fit are off. I am 5/4" and a size 0/2, and the XS was huge. It is a very casual design and does not go at all with the skirt!
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison May 7, 2014
We're sorry to hear the fit of our Metallic Raglan Sweater didn't work for you. We'd be happy to help you with a return or exchange at any time. Give us a call at 800-870-3513.
Review 3 for Metallic Raglan Sweater
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fiona
Location:Houston TX
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Second Thoughts
Date:April 20, 2014
I had returned this since I did not like the boxy look to the sweater. I also feel that the sweater runs large and that it looks best with the sleeves pushed up (as on the model). I had ordered a small (my usual GH size) but may order again in XS and give it another try.
Review 4 for Metallic Raglan Sweater
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Gershona
Location:Finger Lakes
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
This one's going back.
Date:March 30, 2014
"A touch of glimmer" is an understatement; it is all gold sparkle and if you're blonde it might work for you. That is if it fits: it is way oversized and not in a flattering way. Soft? Somewhat scratchy is more accurate.Not at all what I was hoping it would be, alas.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison April 1, 2014
Thanks so much for taking the time to share your thoughts! We're sorry the sweater wasn't what you were hoping for. We'd love to help with a freight free exchange, give us a call 1-800-870-3513.
Review 5 for Metallic Raglan Sweater
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Zozo
Location:Santa Fe, NM
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Cute
Date:February 15, 2014
Fun, shiny gold sweater but stretches out in length as you wear it all day.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Metallic Raglan Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sweetlittlelamb
Location:NY, NY
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Gorgeous!
Date:February 8, 2014
Love this sweater; comfortable and elegant. I couldn't be happier.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Metallic Raglan Sweater
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ellevin
Location:New York, NY
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Really Shines
Date:January 19, 2014
This sweater is very gold and shiny, so beware, its more gold than beige. It can be dressed up or down--I think it would look great with white denim. It is loose and drapey but I think it runs a bit large. I ordered a medium (5'3", 140lbs). I think I am exchanging for a small but worry it might be too short. Haven't decided yet. Also a bit on the scratchy side.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Response from Garnet Hill:By CherieCustomer LiaisonJanuary 22, 2014
The garment measurements and picture attest to this being more of a relaxed style. We agree would really add sparkle to the light colors of spring and summer. The small is only a 1/2" shorter than the medium.