Product Reviews

Cotton Open-Neck Sweater

Zippy stripes in a zesty palette make this a fun companion to lots of warmer-weather pieces, from short shorts to full skirts, for many seasons to come. Made from lightweight cotton perfect for layering. The slim fit keeps the silhouette modern. Open crew neck. Long sleeves. Ribbing at the neck, cuffs, and hem. Semi-sheer. Hip length. Lightweight cotton. Imported. We recommend layering over a camisole or tank.
Average Customer Rating:
3.846 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (39 reviews)
5 stars
18
4 stars
7
3 stars
6
2 stars
6
1 star
2
27 of 3969%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Cotton Open-Neck Sweater
Review 1 for Cotton Open-Neck Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SylPod
Location:Austin, TX
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Lovely!!!
Date:July 22, 2014
I was hesitant to order it after reading that it is so thin, but I do not agree! It is not your winter or fall sweater! I love it and do not think you need to wear a cami under - just a bra in natural color is perfectly fine. And I do consider myself a modest person. It is not a see through. It looks sophisticated, I love that it opens a little on both sides of hips - nice extra touch. Great combination of colors too! I will keep the white and green and the beige and pink (nice and toned down). My teen aged daughter wants to keep the beige and yellow.
Review 2 for Cotton Open-Neck Sweater
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sharlyn
Location:Beverly Hills, CA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
so soft
Date:July 21, 2014
this is a super soft sweater. needs a tank under just wish it was longer. ordered an XL if you are large chested it runs short. love the price on sale and the mint color is perfect. complement by daughter in law!
Review 3 for Cotton Open-Neck Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mickeyshellkathryn2
Location:Mobile, AL
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Nice and Cool
Date:July 19, 2014
Very thin sweater which makes it nice and cool. Did wear a camisole under it so you could not see through it. Love the colors: mint and white and orange and tan. The black and white one would be nice too, I think. Makes me look as little chubby; that's because I could lose a few pounds. Probably would look better on someone who is thin. Still, I like the fit and feel and will keep the ones I bought.
Review 4 for Cotton Open-Neck Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NancyinPA
Location:New Hope, PA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Lovely sweater
Date:July 19, 2014
I just got two of these, the white and black and mint and black. I got them on sale so it was a great deal. Haven't worn them yet but tried them on. They are not sheer, just nice and light. I love them already, as I love everything from GH.
Review 5 for Cotton Open-Neck Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Racine
Location:North Myrtle Beach, SC
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Cotton Open-Neck Sweater
Date:July 18, 2014
Love this sweater. I wear it with white pants and always get a compliment! It is as stated semi-sheer & should be worn with a camisole. This sweater is perfect to wear at summer events. I have ordered same sweater in small for my daughter. Again, love it!
Review 6 for Cotton Open-Neck Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BarbD
Great sweater
Date:July 18, 2014
This sweater is very nice and washes well. It is not see-through. I liked it so well that I bought two more in other colors.
Review 7 for Cotton Open-Neck Sweater
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
gargal
Location:ca
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Disappointing
Date:July 17, 2014
I bought this on sale - which means I will keep it. The material wrinkles, which is a disappointment. The sleeves are really long. I like the style and the fit and will roll up the sleeves and iron the sweater - and will wear it!
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison July 22, 2014
At Garnet Hill, your satisfaction is guaranteed and we are happy to exchange or accept returns if items do not completely delight you! Give us a call 1-800-870-3513 if we can help.
Review 8 for Cotton Open-Neck Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
buffycrom
Location:Maryland
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Cotton open neck sweater
Date:July 16, 2014
this is the perfect sweeter for the beach it is light weight and comfortable it goes great with the shorts that i bought as well. you can dress it up or dress it down have wore it to work as well great find
Review 9 for Cotton Open-Neck Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hildee
Location:NYC
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
works well !
Date:July 16, 2014
other reviewers said that this sweater was too sheer, but the color I ordered (beige/pink) was fine.... not see through at all - my husband likes this sweater too !
Review 10 for Cotton Open-Neck Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tracker
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Ideal summer sweater.
Date:July 14, 2014
Nice neck opening, not too wide as most tops seem to be lately. I ordered the size GH recommended for me and fits beautifully all around. Have worn it with and without a cami. I do not think it's too sheer to wear alone.
Review 11 for Cotton Open-Neck Sweater
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
TJPhillips
Location:Phoenix
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Just OK
Date:July 14, 2014
Since it was on sale , I felt OK about the purchase - not the best quality but not awful - just feel no excitement about owning or wearing this item. Fits as expected. I would say true to size.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison July 15, 2014
At Garnet Hill, your satisfaction is guaranteed and we are happy to exchange or accept returns if items do not completely delight you! Give us a call 1-800-870-3513 if we can help.
Review 12 for Cotton Open-Neck Sweater
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
chicat22
Location:Chicago
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Not an accurate photograph
Date:July 12, 2014
As a 66 year old woman I look for summer wear that is well made, comfortable and not terribly revealing. This top is a disappointment. The photograph gives no indication how thin and light weight the sweater really is. The fabric is so light weight that it won't wear well and wont last.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison July 14, 2014
We're sorry to hear you were disappointed. The Cotton Open Neck Sweater is a lightweight cotton that's Semi-sheer. Perhaps another one of our sweaters would better suit you. Give us a call if we can help with a freight free exchange.
Review 13 for Cotton Open-Neck Sweater
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Boxnie
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Excellence!
Date:July 10, 2014
great weight for a cool Minnesota summer night. Fits loosely enough to wear over a cami.
Review 14 for Cotton Open-Neck Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jennifer1960
Location:Virginia
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
pretty summer sweater
Date:July 10, 2014
I read through most of the reviews on this sweater and was a little concerned some who ordered thought it was too sheer but I ordered anyway and happy I did! It is somewhat sheer but nice weight for summer and great deal on sale...
Review 15 for Cotton Open-Neck Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hnrksn
Location:MN
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Love the color
Date:July 7, 2014
This is a light weight airy sweator that goes perfect with my mint shorts and jeans. I love to wear.
Review 16 for Cotton Open-Neck Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ArtsyUrbanGirl
Location:NYC
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Simple, practical, flattering
Date:July 3, 2014
This is a perfect summer sweater! It's light and airy, yes, but I don't think it needs a camisole with it. I got the tan and yellow, and while you can vaguely see my bra through it, it's in a perfectly acceptable way. A tiny bit sexy without being overly revealing. I guess if I was going to wear it somewhere extremely conservative, I'd wear a camisole. But as a youngish (well, sort of) woman in a chic neighborhood, it's perfect without.
I'm 5'2, 107 pounds, and the XS fits just right. This was a great value on sale.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Cotton Open-Neck Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Judimcd
Location:Ringwood, New Jersey
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Perfect sumer Sweater
Date:June 30, 2014
I love this sweater. It is the perfect lightweight for summer and I can wear on casual Friday to the office or on the weekends. It does need a camisole underneath but, I typically wear one under sweaters anyway so that works for me.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison July 1, 2014
We agree, this semisheer, lightweight material makes this a perfect summer sweater. Thank you for the mention of wearing a camisole underneath; many may find that helpful due to the semisheer material.
Review 18 for Cotton Open-Neck Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NoahsTia
Location:Northern California
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Very Nice
Date:June 30, 2014
This is a nice lightweight sweater. I ordered the L in black and white and it fit as expected (I'm usually a size 12). I do not have any see-through challenges with the white stripes mentioned by other reviewers.
Review 19 for Cotton Open-Neck Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MissMellie
Location:North Texas
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Very pleased
Date:June 28, 2014
This sweater is wonderful and I am baffled by the problems other reviewers have noted. Yes, it is thin - I would almost call it a tissue cotton sweater - but the natural/pink color was not see through. I can be in between sizes with GH so I orders both a small and medium. While the medium was a bit large, I honestly would have kept it had I not had a small to try on. The small fits perfectly, even with my long arms, and I will dry clean to avoid any shrinkage. But the medium was great as a casual, slouchy look. Will be perfect for air conditioned environments that can be too chilly, or tied around my shoulders over a tee, tank or blouse as a cute but serviceable accessory! At the sale price this is a bargain and I'm going back for more!
Review 20 for Cotton Open-Neck Sweater
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kelly33
Location:East Central Pennsylvania
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Not sure why the complaints?
Date:June 25, 2014
I honestly don't know what people are complaining about with this sweater. It's a sweater sold in the summer catalog so of course it's not going to be mid or heavyweight! I bought in the pink/tan combo and I think it's great! Fits great, comfortable, and nice and lightweight. With the pink and tan coloring I don't really think you need a cami underneath. I love it.
1 2 next>>