Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Cotton Open-Neck Sweater

Zippy stripes in a zesty palette make this a fun companion to lots of warmer-weather pieces, from short shorts to full skirts, for many seasons to come. Made from lightweight cotton perfect for layering. The slim fit keeps the silhouette modern. Open crew neck. Long sleeves. Ribbing at the neck, cuffs, and hem. Semi-sheer. Hip length. Lightweight cotton. Imported. We recommend layering over a camisole or tank.
Average Customer Rating:
4.017 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (60 reviews)
5 stars
29
4 stars
14
3 stars
8
2 stars
7
1 star
2
45 of 6075%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Cotton Open-Neck Sweater
Review 1 for Cotton Open-Neck Sweater
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Carla
Location:New York, NY
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Great Summer Sweater!
Date:August 26, 2014
I bought this sweater in mint/white, and I just love it. I'm 5'4", 110 lbs, and the XSmall fit perfectly. The fabric is slightly sheer, but that makes it a perfect light weight for warm summer evenings. With a cami underneath, it's just ideal. Recommend it? Definitely!
Review 2 for Cotton Open-Neck Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MdMom63
Location:Denton, Maryland
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Love this Sweater!
Date:August 26, 2014
Nice light weight sweater for cool summer evenings and into the fall. Purchased a size small (I am 5' 4" and 135 lbs). Fit is comfortable, not fitted. Purchased both the black/white stripe and mint/white stripe. Colors as pictured on line.
Review 3 for Cotton Open-Neck Sweater
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SimoneSays
Location:St. Louis
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Cute lightweight sweater!
Date:August 22, 2014
This fits true to size. I am about 130 lbs, 5'7" and the Small fits well. It is perfect weight for cooler summer evenings (it's not cool enough around here yet to wear in daytime!) I would have given it 5 stars if it hadn't wrinkled out of the hand wash. Needs to be ironed, and it wrinkles easily while wearing. The mint stripe is pretty. Yes it's sheer but a white cami underneath solves that!
Review 4 for Cotton Open-Neck Sweater
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
SanDiegoRotarians
Location:San Diego
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
lightweight summer sweater
Date:August 22, 2014
I love having my arms covered so this sweater is a nice choice. It is very lightweight and somewhat fragile so I will probably dry clean.
Review 5 for Cotton Open-Neck Sweater
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MonadnockGirl
Location:Keene, NH
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Thin fabric
Date:August 21, 2014
Unlike most of the things I have purchased from Garnet Hill, I found this fabric not quite up to the quality standard I have come to expect. I definitely wear this with a camisole under, it would be nearly indecent in sunlight if I did not. But I bought it at the sale price, so it was not worth returning it and with a camisole, it works fine.
Review 6 for Cotton Open-Neck Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LALAH
Location:South Alabama
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Good Sweater for the Deep South
Date:August 20, 2014
This sweater is very soft and a little on the light and thin side. Since I live in an area where daytime temps remain in the 70s and 80s well into October I find it to be very comfortable and practical. The straight, loose lines and longer length are flattering. On sale it was such a good price that I bought three.
Review 7 for Cotton Open-Neck Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MarinaZ
Location:New York, NY
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Lovely summer eve sweater
Date:August 20, 2014
Love this sweater! It's light but provides sufficient coverage, you do not need to wear camisole underneath it. The sleeves are a bit on a long side but this might be because my arms are short. I purchased it in mint/white color and it goes perfectly with light-colored bottoms.
Review 8 for Cotton Open-Neck Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
KayWG
Location:MI
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Soft and Simple
Date:August 20, 2014
This is a thin, summer weight sweater and it is lovely. Good for cool summer nights and thin enough to wear under a blazer in the colder months.
I need to wear a tank under the sweater. I purchased a small. I am 5'9 and normally size 6. This is neither tight nor overly baggy. Would recommend.
Review 9 for Cotton Open-Neck Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
SophiaCap
Location:Savannah, GA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Jackie O would approve!
Date:August 15, 2014
When I first saw this sweater, I thought about the timelessly stylish Jackie Onassis in her white pants and cute black tops. I bought it for my daughter, who lives in South Florida. It will be perfect--light and soft, but with a little warmth for air conditioned rooms. She will wear it with jeans or pants, but it would work well with a pencil skirt or a small print swirly skirt, too. I love the one I bought for myself in mint, and she will surely enjoy hers!
Review 10 for Cotton Open-Neck Sweater
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Run4fit
Location:NE Ohio
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Let down
Date:August 13, 2014
Wow, when the description mentioned for warmer weather, I had no idea a sweater could be so thin. The quality is very poor. Threw it in the back of the closet and will probably end up donating it. Too much of a hassle to return.
Review 11 for Cotton Open-Neck Sweater
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MissingCA
Location:Oswego, IL
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Too See Thru
Date:August 11, 2014
I was on the fence with this one, loved the look of it, but did not want to wear a cami under it, defeats the purpose of a light-weight summer sweater. Reviews were half and half about the sheerness of the material so I took a chance. Got the mint and sent it back, not fond of the other colors to see if the darker colors were not see-thru.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison August 13, 2014
We're sorry to hear the sheerness of this material didn't work for you. We hope you took advantage of our freight free exchanges; perhaps another one of our light weight sweaters may better suit you.
Review 12 for Cotton Open-Neck Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AP79
Location:Columbia, South Carolina
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
A Nice One!
Date:August 10, 2014
The sweater is a bit thin, but that makes it a pretty good summer piece. Like the design and the fit!
Review 13 for Cotton Open-Neck Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pattyanncc
Gender:Female
Perfect Summer Sweater
Date:August 7, 2014
Perfect summer weight for those cool evenings. Fun colors, bought the yellow/tan and would like another color.
Review 14 for Cotton Open-Neck Sweater
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Donella
Location:North Carolina
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
nice sweater
Date:August 3, 2014
This is a nice sweater. My only complaint is that it is a little on the thin side for me. I will have to wear a tank underneath.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison August 5, 2014
This is a nice lightweight sweater and we do recommend layering over a camisole or tank due to being semisheer. Thank you for sharing your comments with us.
Review 15 for Cotton Open-Neck Sweater
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
cltfemme
Location:Hilton Head Island, SC
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Nice summer sweater.
Date:August 3, 2014
I got 2 of these sweaters and love the light weight of it and the beachy feel. I toss them on with white jeans or linen pants and am ready for a cool beach evening.
Review 16 for Cotton Open-Neck Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Allie43
Location:Fort Myers, FL
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
PERFECT
Date:August 1, 2014
Love the weight of this sweater is great. I got the black and white and plan to take it on a cruise for cool evenings. Think it will be just the I right weight. Don't think it needs a cami under. Thank you Garnet Hill another perfect item
Review 17 for Cotton Open-Neck Sweater
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ClaireB
Location:Traverse City, Mi.
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
great to throw on
Date:July 25, 2014
i bought this in an XL so i would be sure it would layer well. And, it does. I can just throw it in a bag, and i love how lightweight it is. I also like how the stripes fit, and find it flattering.
Review 18 for Cotton Open-Neck Sweater
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Alias1
Location:San Francisco, CA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Useful, but
Date:July 24, 2014
I bought this sweater on sale. It fits well, and it is good quality. I don't love the way the wide stripes look on me. My husband thought I looked like a clown! But it is a good weight, and I will wear it anyway, wide stripes be damned!
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonJuly 29, 2014
We agree with you that this is a good lightwieght sweater, perfect for the summer.
Review 19 for Cotton Open-Neck Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reddaydrm
Location:Illinois
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great summer sweater!
Date:July 24, 2014
This is a really light comfortable summer sweater. The reviews were mixed on sizing so I ordered one in my true size and a size smaller. I love them both!. The one that is true to size is roomy while the size smaller is more form fitting but in a flattering way. They are light and I wear a cami under them but you could wear them without and have a sexier look.
Review 20 for Cotton Open-Neck Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Halzof
Location:Longmeadow, MA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Great summer sweater!
Date:July 23, 2014
This sweater is perfect for summer. I bought it on sale and it is a bargain! Would totally recommend it. I am a size six and the small was just right.
1 2 3 next>>