Product Reviews

Cotton Open-Neck Sweater

Zippy stripes in a zesty palette make this a fun companion to lots of warmer-weather pieces, from short shorts to full skirts, for many seasons to come. Made from lightweight cotton perfect for layering. The slim fit keeps the silhouette modern. Open crew neck. Long sleeves. Ribbing at the neck, cuffs, and hem. Semi-sheer. Hip length. Lightweight cotton. Imported. We recommend layering wearing over a camisole or tank.
Average Customer Rating:
3.188 out of 5
3.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (16 reviews)
5 stars
3
4 stars
4
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
2
9 of 1656%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Cotton Open-Neck Sweater
Review 1 for Cotton Open-Neck Sweater
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
LOVEVA
Location:Northern VA
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Pretty Color
Date:March 30, 2014
Must be worn over a camisole to look good. It is for warmer weather so I would have liked shorter sleeves.
Review 2 for Cotton Open-Neck Sweater
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Beckers
Location:Phoenix, AZ
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Poor fabric quality
Date:March 29, 2014
Was excited to get this top, and was very disappointed in the fabric quality. Its very thin, and essentially see thru. I would have to wear a cami under it, and then it was just too bulky. Very disappointed. Fabric is thin and dry feeling too. Not high quality at all. Color was nice.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonApril 11, 2014
We're sorry to hear you were disappointed in this sweater. We recommend layering wearing over a camisole or tank as it is a lightweight cotton. Pease remember our exchanges are always freight free.
Review 3 for Cotton Open-Neck Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mountainGma
Location:GA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Love this light weight sweater!
Date:March 10, 2014
Love the weight and the length is perfect for me. Can be worn in spring as a light weight sweater.
Review 4 for Cotton Open-Neck Sweater
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
IRISHGAL
Location:Brunswick, ME
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Very thin fabric
Date:February 22, 2014
I really thought this looked very nice on-line,. it is pretty but very sheer. I have the citron stripe. It will be a good sweater for Maine summer nights but it will need a tank underneath. It is very soft and will make an okay addition to my spring wardrobe. Glad I got it on sale!
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison March 19, 2014
Thanks for your feedback. The Cotton Open Neck Sweater is a lightweight cotton that's Semi-sheer. We do recommend wearing a camisole or tank underneath.
Review 5 for Cotton Open-Neck Sweater
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
spl70
Location:Connecticut
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Great Sweater
Date:February 16, 2014
Very comfortable and flattering - a little thin but overall a great sweater and I got it on sale. Does run a little big as I have found with most Garnet Hill tops.
Review 6 for Cotton Open-Neck Sweater
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
lovescomfort
Location:New England
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great But Not for Me
Date:February 11, 2014
I ordered this sweater in black/white combo on the $30 off sweater sale. The sweater is a nice spring/summer light fabric and it fit well (GH 8-10 although I'm usually a sz. 12) but it had too much white for my complexion and made me look washed out. I returned it but would recommend it, especially on sale.
Review 7 for Cotton Open-Neck Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gingerpeachy
Location:Boston, MA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
A winner!
Date:February 11, 2014
This sweater is a "best bet" for comfort and style. Colors are great and the stripes are just the right width.
Fabric is the perfect weight for comfort/warmth without bulk.
Review 8 for Cotton Open-Neck Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
pageone
Location:San Diego CA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
perfect for summer!
Date:February 10, 2014
I purchased this sweater for my daughter-in-law and she loves it! I thought it a bit thin(see thru) and she just puts a cami under it! With jeans or a long knit skirt it looks darling!
Once again Thank you Garnet HIll
Review 9 for Cotton Open-Neck Sweater
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Javalyn
Location:Florida
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Flattering
Date:February 7, 2014
The sweater is very flattering, just as in the photo. I have no problem with the thin fabric. Living in FL I am always looking for long sleeves and lightweight together.
I ordered the natural/citron stripe and it is not see-through.
Review 10 for Cotton Open-Neck Sweater
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bicishopper
Location:Brunswick, ME
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Lightweight but fits great
Date:February 5, 2014
The sweater is thin but not see through. Fit seems true to size & I think the weight of the fabric will make it a great Winter to Spring transition piece. I think the length is quite flattering.
Review 11 for Cotton Open-Neck Sweater
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sgpas12
Location:NC
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Disappointed
Date:February 4, 2014
I loved the look of this sweater online. I ordered the aqua/white sweater. The size fit perfect but notice it was very thin material and to top it off there was already a hole near the seam. It was returned.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonFebruary 21, 2014
We're sorry to hear that you received an item that was defective. If you need any assistance in replacing your item please call us at 1.800.870.3513.
Review 12 for Cotton Open-Neck Sweater
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Kmcb647
Location:Texas
Thin, but still cute
Date:February 4, 2014
I agree with other reviewers that the fabric is thinner than expected. Paper thin. But i wore it with a cami underneath and it is a cute, lightweight top for spring and summer. I am a little disappointed because it did not meet my expectations, but I am keeping it.
Review 13 for Cotton Open-Neck Sweater
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Cacy22
Location:San Jose, California
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Thin top
Date:February 1, 2014
Not my top--too thin. I also thought the mint would be "mintier." Sadly, too drab of a green. Going back...
Response from Garnet Hill:By CherieCustomer LiaisonFebruary 5, 2014
We'll pass along your notes! We like this lightweight cotton sweater as a go to for wearing over a cami or tank with your spring/summer whites as shown on the model.
Review 14 for Cotton Open-Neck Sweater
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
lovingu
Location:Boston, MA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Hoped for better
Date:January 31, 2014
A nice sweater that, who knows, I may come to love. The stripes are crisp and the fit is not too tight and not too bulky. Its a good Spring piece to have. The stripes right on the top of the shoulder are a little strange. Honestly, still deciding on this piece although I will likely keep it. (Black and white. Sized small. 5'7" about 124lbs. 34A/B.)
Review 15 for Cotton Open-Neck Sweater
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
BridgetinSoCal
Location:San Diego, CA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Thin see-thru fabric
Date:January 28, 2014
Thought this would be a great spring/summer top. I ordered the mint stripe, I was very disappointed. You can see right through it. So, it is going back.
Review 16 for Cotton Open-Neck Sweater
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sb1949
Location:Philadelphia
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
way too thin
Date:January 23, 2014
the material on this sweater is way too thin. You would have to wear something under it because anything underneath is visible. Not what I had in mind.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Response from Garnet Hill:By CherieCustomer LiaisonJanuary 29, 2014
Thanks so much for your feedback! We'll update our copy to include this sweater is made of a fine-gauge, lightweight cotton fabric and is semi-sheer. A cami or tank would look great underneath.