Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Modern Cashmere V-Neck Sweater

Our clean-lined cashmere comes in a host of new hues — one for nearly every day of the week. The silhouette is slightly oversized, yet fitted enough to be feminine. Deep V-neck layers over a camisole or a pop-of-print shirt. Long sleeves Ribbed neck, cuffs, and hem Hip length Pure Mongolian cashmere Imported GARNET HILL CASHMERE Garnet Hill cashmere is made from the fine, downy undercoat of Kashmir goats raised in Inner Mongolia. Our suppliers practice responsible herd management and produce the highest quality fibers, which are washed, carded and spun into sumptuous two-ply yarns, twisted to resist pilling (without compromising strength). To achieve our vibrant colors, we use only Oeko-Tex certified eco-friendly dyes, which means we also use fewer chemicals, less water and less energy. From start to finish, every step in our manufacturing process takes place under the glass roof of a world-class, eco-conscious production facility.
Average Customer Rating:
4.389 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (18 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
16 of 1889%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Modern Cashmere V-Neck Sweater
Review 1 for Modern Cashmere V-Neck Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
lulu123
Location:Portland,OR
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
nice sweater
Date:April 27, 2015
This worked out so well that I bought it in two more colors. The medium is perfect on my 5'4'' slightly busty frame, skimming the body and not too tight but with no extra fabric. The color is lovely.
The cashmere is lightweight enough that I feel more comfortable with a cami under it. A good weight for the upcoming warmer seasons.
Review 2 for Modern Cashmere V-Neck Sweater
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ScoutFinch
Location:Boston MA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
My favorite sweater...
Date:March 29, 2015
I have this sweater in many colors, and wear them often. They are soft, don't itch, and fits me well. A great sweater!
Review 3 for Modern Cashmere V-Neck Sweater
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Lovesfashion
Location:North Carolina
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
V-Neck Cashmere
Date:March 23, 2015
I like this sweater, the color wisteria is very pretty and perfect for spring. I am usually an xs but got this in s after reading other reviews. The small is a good fit. It is definitely more fitted then some of the other styles but I really like it.
Review 4 for Modern Cashmere V-Neck Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Kzoo
Location:Kalamazoo, MI
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Date:March 18, 2015
Lovely soft mid-weight cashmere, and the wisteria color is gorgeous! I'm 5'5", 125 and the small is a great fit. A little relaxed, but not too loose, and enough ease through the waist to be flattering without being boxy.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Modern Cashmere V-Neck Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MapleBarsForever
Location:Monterey CA
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Soft, fabulous, divine!
Date:March 12, 2015
Can't say enough good things about this amazing sweater. Gorgeous drape and hand, soft, soft, soft and oh-so-comfy. Like slipping on silk. Looks rich. I bought the coral and have ordered another in black. This is a loose fitting sweater, easy styling, but still has a flattering shape. The V is a teensy bit low if you're small in the bust as I am, but a sweet cami underneath and you're all set for work or play!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Modern Cashmere V-Neck Sweater
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
abbysmom
Location:Pacific NW
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
good quality and pretty pink color
Date:February 11, 2015
Like the lower V neck and the pink color. WIsh the hem at the bottom was tighter; a tad shapeless at the bottom but otherwise good purchase, if expensive.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Modern Cashmere V-Neck Sweater
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Carla
Location:New York, NY
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Lovely cashmere for warm weather!
Date:August 26, 2014
This is a lightweight cashmere with a deep V neck -- it's ideal to layer with either a long-sleeve top or a tank top. The mint color is definitely a spring/summer color, and if you're near water (the beach, for me!) it is just the right weight to make slightly chilly breezes pleasant. I love this sweater. I wore it all summer and it'll be the first sweater I take out next spring.
Review 8 for Modern Cashmere V-Neck Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nasus
Location:verona, nj
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
cashmere v-neck sweater
Date:July 5, 2014
soft and lightweight, flattering, feminine - i love it, especially when i got the right size.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Modern Cashmere V-Neck Sweater
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
RocketsMom
Location:Fort Collins, CO
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Lovely
Date:June 6, 2014
This is not my normal color choice, but I am hopeful that it will work.
0 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Modern Cashmere V-Neck Sweater
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
earthmom
Location:St. Paul, MN
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
A little bigger?
Date:May 17, 2014
I really do love this sweater like I do all my cashmere from Garnet Hill. I do think it runs bigger than the same size in the cardigans I have though. Seems awfully large for an XS but it's relaxed and slouchy without being sloppy, just not my usual closer fit in sweaters.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison May 19, 2014
Thanks for your comments. The Modern Cashmere V-Neck Sweater is slightly oversized but fitted enough to still be feminine. We provide actual garment measurements to assist in getting the best fit.
Review 11 for Modern Cashmere V-Neck Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
momatty
Location:Seattle
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
spring and summer delight
Date:March 28, 2014
Purchased mint and aqua - great color combo. Weight of sweater is light and yet opaque enough to be worn without camisole, etc. The v-neck is low and stylish and, again, just right.
In the northwest climate, this will be a "fashion favorite" all spring and all summer. Frankly, it exceeded my expectations. I am delighted with this purchase and may buy another in the non-stripe stye.
Review 12 for Modern Cashmere V-Neck Sweater
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ellew
Location:CT
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
nice enough
Date:February 9, 2014
I purchased this sweater with high hopes. Sadly, I decided to return it. It is quite nice but the colors (pink/lavendar) didn't coordinate as intended. Also, the colors weren't as vibrant as I had hoped and the cashmere was a little bit thiner than I liked so all things considered I decided to not keep the sweater. I wouldn't discourage however if you like the colors and style and want a spring cashmere sweater.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Modern Cashmere V-Neck Sweater
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Jill59
Location:Boston, Massachusetts
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
A competitor won out
Date:February 9, 2014
I was looking for a v-neck boyfriend style grey sweater (to go with the Garnet Hill red marl skirt as shown in the catalog) and sent for the one recommended. The order was delayed and in the meantime, I found and ordered two others. This one was a thinner cashmere than the others. The v-neck was deeper than I like. So I returned it for quality and fit (can't speak to its wear-ability or tendency to pill).
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Modern Cashmere V-Neck Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CarlieQ
Location:PA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Great Look
Date:February 8, 2014
Loved the look of this sweater in the mint and aqua. I will put a light tank under it in the mint color for modesty because of the lower v neck as it falls on me. It's still a great retro? look and great weight. Unfortunately for my budget, I've fallen hard for Garnet Hill cashmere! Ordered medium using True Fit. I usually take a medium though occasionally a large using the software.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Modern Cashmere V-Neck Sweater
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Aviva
Location:Northampton, MA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
beautiful fabric, but the cut...not so much
Date:February 7, 2014
I love the quality of GH's cashmere sweaters--soft, fine, and light enough to wear most of the year. This sweater is no exception. I gave it only three stars because of the cut: at some point in the last couple of years, the word "modern" stopped being Garnet Hill code for "fitted" and became code for "boxy and boy-cut." I am 5'9" and a curvy but true size 12, and the L was so oversized as to be baggy. Trading it for a M could have worked had the length not also been awkward--hitting mid-hip, it just managed to obliterate my bust and waist while emphasizing my hips. I think this might look nice on taller apple or boyishly straight figures, but (1) consider sizing down and (2) if you are looking for any definition through the waist this sweater is not the right one. Sadly, it's going back.
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Modern Cashmere V-Neck Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KYlillygirl
Location:Louisville,KY
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Date:February 4, 2014
Received this sweater last week and it was love at first sight. The cashmere is very soft and the fit was true to size. I ordered the one shown in the picture,.it is a beautiful turquoise and mint stripe, Can't wait for spring!!!
Review 17 for Modern Cashmere V-Neck Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Daisy321
Location:New Hampshire
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Summertime Fun!
Date:February 4, 2014
This sweater fits true to size and is light but warm enough to wear year round. Has vibrant summer colors just like the catalog. I'm very happy with this purchase. The quality is always a plus with Garnet Hill products.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Modern Cashmere V-Neck Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tchaik
Location:Iowa
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Another great cashmere sweater from GH
Date:February 4, 2014
Love this sweater and can't wait to wear it! Is true to size and very good quality. Beautiful colors ( I ordered the blue/green stripe). I plan to order another in solid too.