Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Signature Merino Crewneck Sweater

Introducing the new member of our merino family — a crew with the quality, craft, and style you expect from our all-time-favorite cardigan. In a great array of graphics and florals, fresh enough to wake up any basic in your wardrobe. Finely knit of soft merino wool. Ribbing at the neck, cuffs, and hem. Long sleeves. Hip length. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.409 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (44 reviews)
5 stars
26
4 stars
12
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
0
39 of 4489%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Signature Merino Crewneck Sweater
Review 1 for Signature Merino Crewneck Sweater
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
DannyF
Location:New Jersey
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Frumpy, not fitted
Date:June 2, 2014
The catalog photo showed this sweater being fitted, but even at the appropriate size it fit my body funny. This is not designed well for a woman's body--it looks boxy when laid flat. The neck opening is wide and the fabric is unpleasant, all leading the garment to look life something from a discount shop.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonJune 3, 2014
We're sorry to hear that this sweater did not meet your expectations. Please know that our exchanges are always freight free. If you need any assistance please feel free to contact us at 1.800.870.3513.
Review 2 for Signature Merino Crewneck Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Godiva21
Location:NC
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Beautiful Sweater
Date:May 25, 2014
Light and perfect for spring/summer/fall. I ordered the blue birds with white background. Fits perfectly! True to size. Very elegant and fun! Sweater is soft and of good quality.
Review 3 for Signature Merino Crewneck Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pattypie
Location:Wisconsin
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Total comfort
Date:May 25, 2014
Threw it in the suitcase at the last minute as it looked like it would be cooler in Baltimore than I had thought. Wound up wearing it 3 days straight - Love this sweater. Don't like the dry clean part, but I have a Dryel kit at home and can dry clean it in my clothes dryer.
Review 4 for Signature Merino Crewneck Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awcmb
Location:Northumberland Co, Pa
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great sweater
Date:May 18, 2014
Love this sweater. My only thought is that buyers should be aware that is form- fitting and not full- cut
Review 5 for Signature Merino Crewneck Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Adventurista
Location:PNW
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Charming
Date:May 17, 2014
This is a beautiful, excellent quality Merino wool sweater which is perfect for transitional weather. I did not find it overly see-through, you can see the under layer, but not in an inappropriate way, and either a matching or neutral layer works well underneath, depending on the look you prefer. The bird toile print is unique and lovely. It does run large, even for Garnet Hill. I might have preferred more shaped silhouette, but it is fine as a casual pullover. If you want it fitted, you might need to size down 2 full sizes. The length is generous, which I like. I gave it as a gift.
Review 6 for Signature Merino Crewneck Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
allovertheplace
Location:North Mississippi
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Wonderfully soft
Date:May 16, 2014
I ordered an extra small and it is a very good fit. The sleeves seem extra long, but that does not bother me. Super soft and light weight for spring.
Review 7 for Signature Merino Crewneck Sweater
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MissMellie
Location:North Texas
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Unique casual look
Date:May 12, 2014
I own several of the merino cardigans and was excited to find the crewneck. Got the blue toile when it was on sale and love, love, love the pattern and the fabric. The cut, however, is a bit long for my liking; more like a tunic length, hitting around mid-hip. I purchased the floral during an additional sale and it's pretty, although colors aren't as vivid as I had hoped. Because of the slightly loose shape and length, I consider these a casual but fun lightweight option to a sweatshirt. Would love to see it with 3/4 sleeves, maybe even a v-neck! and perhaps just a tad shorter in overall length.
Review 8 for Signature Merino Crewneck Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
CuteandClassy
Location:Chicagoland
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Great Spring-Summer Sweater
Date:April 27, 2014
Love this sweater! I now have it in two patterns. It pairs well with jeans, but can be dressed up, too. It would even be super-cute with shorts. The fit is slim, but not fitted.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Signature Merino Crewneck Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Jass
Location:Kingsport TN
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Lovely chevron pattern
Date:April 18, 2014
The mango chevron pattern is beautiful! Nice thin material, would be handy if it was not dry clean only. It is more like tunic length in size L, which is OK since it is snug around hips so I can lift it on my hips if I am not wearing skinny bottom (like the gingham skirt. By the way the green gingham skirt looks lovely with mango chevron). On the picture there is every model shown in size XS or S only, so one needs to use the own imagination how it will look in size L since it is usually different fit. Still pricey on sale, another cost will be dry cleaning.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Signature Merino Crewneck Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ELSGHGirl
Location:MidAtlantic
Beautiful color, beautiful weight, runs large
Date:April 11, 2014
I love this sweater, but had to return what I thought would fit for a smaller size (unusual for me!). I sort of wish that it had 3/4 sleeves because it is perfect for late winter and spring.
Review 11 for Signature Merino Crewneck Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dedra
Location:Newbury, Ohio
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Love it!
Date:April 7, 2014
It is a well made, light weight sweater out of quality material! Love it!
Review 12 for Signature Merino Crewneck Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
danichyl
Date:April 7, 2014
I have two of these sweaters and love them so much. They are some of the favorite items in my wardrobe. They are soft, comfortable, and fit well. I love that on the one hand they are a basic - just a pullover crew neck sweater. But on the other hand, they are really unique and stylish with the prints and colors - I have the blue toile and the orange one. They are the perfect weight make me feel expensive but not fussy. Love.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Signature Merino Crewneck Sweater
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ORRN
Location:WI
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Perfect spring sweater
Date:April 7, 2014
I love the fabric of this sweater and the pattern. The only negative is the color is not as bright as I thought it would be, but still would buy again.
Review 14 for Signature Merino Crewneck Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bu10
Location:IN
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Prettiest sweater by far
Date:April 6, 2014
I own 10 of these sweaters, and this one is very pretty. I still ordered one with buttons but will try the crewneck soon. Bought an XL this time so I could put it over clothing for the spring. I usually wear a large.
Review 15 for Signature Merino Crewneck Sweater
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
jdmc
Location:Seattle, WA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
too big for actual size
Date:April 6, 2014
loved the sweater but the small was just too big and it looked sloppy on. I returned and reordered it in an XS (which I can't imagine wearing since I am 5'4" and 145 pounds with a 34D chest) and can only hope that size actually works.
Review 16 for Signature Merino Crewneck Sweater
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ninn
Location:Omaha
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Nice spring sweater
Date:April 6, 2014
I bought the orange crew neck and it is very cute. Just the right weight for the spring and my cold work environment (a hospital). The graphic design is different than what I expected from looking online, but I still enjoy the sweater. A good purchase.
Review 17 for Signature Merino Crewneck Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wagon
Location:Ohio
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great sister present!
Date:April 6, 2014
I purchased this for my sister for her birthday. She loves the way it looks and fits.
Review 18 for Signature Merino Crewneck Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Danemom
Location:Foresthill, CA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Spring to Summer Sweater
Date:April 6, 2014
The light weight marino is the perfect spring to summer sweater.
Review 19 for Signature Merino Crewneck Sweater
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Goopy
Location:Lexington , VA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Beautiful, but.
Date:April 5, 2014
This sweater is really beautiful, I got the blue toile. It is a very unique pattern, and it fits perfectly. It is not boxy at all, it is however, very thin, as other reviewers have stated. I don't have a problem wearing something under it, as I will probably mostly wear it to work. The price is another issue, even on sale I am not sure the value is there, but I still like it.
Review 20 for Signature Merino Crewneck Sweater
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
PhineastheCat
Location:Central NH
Wow, this runs large
Date:April 5, 2014
I loved the melon chevron print and the nice, light weight but this XS was really large and I couldn't believe that it should fit a size 0-2.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison April 7, 2014
We're sorry to hear the fit of our Crewneck Sweater didn't work. Perhaps another style sweater may offer a better fit. Keep in mind, actual garment measurements are listed to help with sizing. Give us a call if we can help!
1 2 3 next>>