Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Signature Merino Crewneck Sweater

Introducing the new member of our merino family — a crew with the quality, craft, and style you expect from our all-time-favorite cardigan. In a great array of graphics and florals, fresh enough to wake up any basic in your wardrobe. Finely knit of soft merino wool. Ribbing at the neck, cuffs, and hem. Long sleeves. Hip length. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.371 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (35 reviews)
5 stars
19
4 stars
11
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
0
31 of 3589%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Signature Merino Crewneck Sweater
Review 1 for Signature Merino Crewneck Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ELSGHGirl
Location:MidAtlantic
Beautiful color, beautiful weight, runs large
Date:April 11, 2014
I love this sweater, but had to return what I thought would fit for a smaller size (unusual for me!). I sort of wish that it had 3/4 sleeves because it is perfect for late winter and spring.
Review 2 for Signature Merino Crewneck Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dedra
Location:Newbury, Ohio
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Love it!
Date:April 7, 2014
It is a well made, light weight sweater out of quality material! Love it!
Review 3 for Signature Merino Crewneck Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
danichyl
Date:April 7, 2014
I have two of these sweaters and love them so much. They are some of the favorite items in my wardrobe. They are soft, comfortable, and fit well. I love that on the one hand they are a basic - just a pullover crew neck sweater. But on the other hand, they are really unique and stylish with the prints and colors - I have the blue toile and the orange one. They are the perfect weight make me feel expensive but not fussy. Love.
Review 4 for Signature Merino Crewneck Sweater
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ORRN
Location:WI
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Perfect spring sweater
Date:April 7, 2014
I love the fabric of this sweater and the pattern. The only negative is the color is not as bright as I thought it would be, but still would buy again.
Review 5 for Signature Merino Crewneck Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bu10
Location:IN
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Prettiest sweater by far
Date:April 6, 2014
I own 10 of these sweaters, and this one is very pretty. I still ordered one with buttons but will try the crewneck soon. Bought an XL this time so I could put it over clothing for the spring. I usually wear a large.
Review 6 for Signature Merino Crewneck Sweater
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
jdmc
Location:Seattle, WA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
too big for actual size
Date:April 6, 2014
loved the sweater but the small was just too big and it looked sloppy on. I returned and reordered it in an XS (which I can't imagine wearing since I am 5'4" and 145 pounds with a 34D chest) and can only hope that size actually works.
Review 7 for Signature Merino Crewneck Sweater
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ninn
Location:Omaha
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Nice spring sweater
Date:April 6, 2014
I bought the orange crew neck and it is very cute. Just the right weight for the spring and my cold work environment (a hospital). The graphic design is different than what I expected from looking online, but I still enjoy the sweater. A good purchase.
Review 8 for Signature Merino Crewneck Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wagon
Location:Ohio
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great sister present!
Date:April 6, 2014
I purchased this for my sister for her birthday. She loves the way it looks and fits.
Review 9 for Signature Merino Crewneck Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Danemom
Location:Foresthill, CA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Spring to Summer Sweater
Date:April 6, 2014
The light weight marino is the perfect spring to summer sweater.
Review 10 for Signature Merino Crewneck Sweater
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Goopy
Location:Lexington , VA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Beautiful, but.
Date:April 5, 2014
This sweater is really beautiful, I got the blue toile. It is a very unique pattern, and it fits perfectly. It is not boxy at all, it is however, very thin, as other reviewers have stated. I don't have a problem wearing something under it, as I will probably mostly wear it to work. The price is another issue, even on sale I am not sure the value is there, but I still like it.
Review 11 for Signature Merino Crewneck Sweater
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
PhineastheCat
Location:Central NH
Wow, this runs large
Date:April 5, 2014
I loved the melon chevron print and the nice, light weight but this XS was really large and I couldn't believe that it should fit a size 0-2.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison April 7, 2014
We're sorry to hear the fit of our Crewneck Sweater didn't work. Perhaps another style sweater may offer a better fit. Keep in mind, actual garment measurements are listed to help with sizing. Give us a call if we can help!
Review 12 for Signature Merino Crewneck Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kwest
Location:West Chester,PA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Beautiful design
Date:April 5, 2014
Love this sweater and cannot wait to wear it. I am 5'6" and weigh 107lbs and the xs fits beautifully.
Review 13 for Signature Merino Crewneck Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LucyLovesDogs
Location:Corpus Christi, TX
Stylish, well made
Date:April 5, 2014
This is a nice, lightweight merino wool sweater, perfect for cool spring days.
Review 14 for Signature Merino Crewneck Sweater
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
auntiejenn
Location:western massachusetts
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
runs small
Date:April 5, 2014
i'm usually a large and it was so small on me. have returned and am waiting to get the XL. i hope it fits!
Review 15 for Signature Merino Crewneck Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SrtaMo46
Location:CA
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Gorgeous Colors!
Date:April 5, 2014
This is the third Merino sweater that I have bought from Garnett Hill in the last three months. I wear a size small. It is vibrant in color and I must admit it is sexy-looking. I am looking forward to adding a few more lovely sweaters to my already full closets. Besos. Moira Farrelly
Review 16 for Signature Merino Crewneck Sweater
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
bchgirl
Location:Manhattan Beach, CA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
nice sweater
Date:April 5, 2014
Nice sweater for a lunch date and shopping. Thin is perfect for Southern California beach climate.
Review 17 for Signature Merino Crewneck Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dealseeker
Location:Columbia, SC
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Cute spring sweater
Date:April 5, 2014
I bought this sweater in the orange chevron. I am 157 lbs and the medium fit nicely. Glad I purchased. Nice weight for spring night ballgames.
Review 18 for Signature Merino Crewneck Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Beachmom60
Location:Durham, NC
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great fit, patterns and quality
Date:March 31, 2014
I just received these sweaters a week ago -- the black and cream zebra print and coral cream pattern -- and I have gotten so many compliments! They are comfortable, not too thick, and really attractive. I love the loose crew neck -- I can wear a button down or long sleeve tee underneath, and neckline works well with a scarf. No pilling after several wears (better than some sweaters) and I'm hopeful the knit will hold up well.
Review 19 for Signature Merino Crewneck Sweater
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Natrgrl
Location:Whitehall, PA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Gorgeous knit, but a bit big
Date:March 23, 2014
The turquoise toile and the merino texture are absolutely beautiful. I went with the size recommendation provided (I'm 5'7", athletic 140 lbs, 34C) and it's a bit too roomy; the shoulders are fine, but the sleeves are a bit too long and the torso is rather loose-fitting. I'm worried that a size down will be too tight in the shoulders but still loose in the torso. It is not cut as it appears on the model. I think I'll keep it, though; it really is that lovely, and it may drape well over a blouse with the little bit of extra room. I hope.
Review 20 for Signature Merino Crewneck Sweater
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Jeo729
Location:Michigan
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Looser fit than cardigan
Date:March 20, 2014
I have 2 merino cardigans in size M (5'6, 130lbs) so I ordered a M in the crew. The sleeves were too long, it hits below my hips and just a bigger cut overall. Maybe it was designed to be that way, but I expected it to be a fit similar to the more tailored cardigan. I will exchange for a S.
1 2 next>>