Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Signature Merino Crewneck Sweater

To spin the perfect pullover, we looked no further than our much-loved merino cardigan for inspiration. What do the two sweaters share? Quality, craftsmanship, and a slim, flattering fit. What's different? The classic crew has cool prints of its own. Scoop neck Long sleeves Hip length Fine merino wool Imported
Average Customer Rating:
4.544 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (79 reviews)
5 stars
54
4 stars
17
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 star
0
73 of 7992%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Signature Merino Crewneck Sweater
Review 1 for Signature Merino Crewneck Sweater
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Terrific
Date:August 25, 2015
Terrific sweater, I love it! So cozy and a nice pattern to boot!
Review 2 for Signature Merino Crewneck Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Newport Virginia
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Beautiful sweaters
Date:August 22, 2015
I have 4 of these sweaters and I love them. The price is just right!
Review 3 for Signature Merino Crewneck Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Chugiak, AK
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Love it
Date:August 6, 2015
I bought this in the orange and white chevron print on sale. The first time I went out in it a lady tapped me on the shoulder and said, "I love your top! I spotted it all the way from across the store." It is colorful, unique, soft, and fits nicely. I love it. :-)
Review 4 for Signature Merino Crewneck Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Alaska
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Lovely sweater
Date:August 6, 2015
Comfortable and pretty enough to dress up or casual enough for jeans, love it! Went back and bought another!
Review 5 for Signature Merino Crewneck Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Princeton, NJ
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
An Impressionist Sweater
Date:August 6, 2015
The sweater is beautiful, can be worn in warm weather, since it is not very heavy and layered in winter.. The design is flattering to the figure and the pattern I chose (floweres) is very feminine . I purchased the sweater on sale which made it a great value for me.
Review 6 for Signature Merino Crewneck Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
lovely sweater
Date:July 31, 2015
the color is so beauty, the texture is soft very good quallity. I am so happy with this purchase.
Review 7 for Signature Merino Crewneck Sweater
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:N. California
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
A strange fit
Date:July 12, 2015
I am 5'7", 117lbs., skinny and flat chested and usually order a M in GH. This sweater fit me around the hips fine, was baggy in the chest but I'm used to that (!) It was the arms that were really strange. It is clearly designed for someone with large biceps and non-skinny arms. I could have made it work nonetheless, but the deal-breaker for me was the fact that it needed dry-cleaning. I didn't want to risk it at the price with handwashing so, sadly, I returned it. The color and pattern is vibrant and lively.
Review 8 for Signature Merino Crewneck Sweater
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Largo, Florida
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Super long sleeves.
Date:July 5, 2015
Sadly, I returned this pretty sweater. The sleeves hung a full 5 inches past my finger tips. I am 5'5" and ordered a Small. The fit was great everywhere else except the unusually long sleeves. I couldn't even push them up as there was simply too much fabric. Crazy. Pretty, though.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison July 8, 2015
Thanks for your comments. We provide actual sleeve length by sizes under the "Measurements Tab". If you have additional comments or questions, feel free to give us a call, 800-870-3513.
Review 9 for Signature Merino Crewneck Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Date:July 5, 2015
Love the fit and the material. Love the color. Runs true to size
Review 10 for Signature Merino Crewneck Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Northern California
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Gorgeous sweater!
Date:June 28, 2015
I usually wear a size small at GH, but with the Signature cardigan (with its "slim fit") I have learned to buy a medium and then take it in to fit. I was delighted to find that the Signature pullover in size medium fits perfectly, without alteration. It drapes beautifully! What a gorgeous sweater!
Review 11 for Signature Merino Crewneck Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Cape cod, Ma.
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
lovely sweater
Date:May 11, 2015
I was very pleasantly surprised at how soft this merino wool is. Sometimes it can be scratchy, And although it is wool, it's not too warm to wear on a warm, 70* day. I only wish the sizing were different. The 0-2 is slightly more fitted than I would like but the 4-6 is much too big. A 2-4 would be perfect.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Signature Merino Crewneck Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
I always get compliments @ my marino wool sweater
Date:April 26, 2015
All of the items I have bought from Garnet Hill have been high quality. I know I'll get to enjoy my items for a long, long time.
Review 13 for Signature Merino Crewneck Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Washington
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Crewneck
Date:April 23, 2015
Great fit! Light weight enough for a spring or summer evening.
Review 14 for Signature Merino Crewneck Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Brooklyn, NY
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
great spring purchase
Date:April 12, 2015
Looks fabulous, perfect for changeable spring season!
Review 15 for Signature Merino Crewneck Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Boston, Ma
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great purchase
Date:April 11, 2015
Lovely stylish sweater. Have purchased many Merino wool sweaters from GH, all lovely soft fabric in yummy colors. This is no exception. I will say I am usually a small maybe a medium in some but I ordered an XS and am delighted with the fit. Thanks for another great buy!
Review 16 for Signature Merino Crewneck Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Rye, NH
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Quality, Fit and Price..Nice
Date:April 4, 2015
Garnett Hill is a new find for me. All of their things are reasonably priced and an excellent product.
Thank You Garnett Hill!
Review 17 for Signature Merino Crewneck Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:NYC
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Classic!
Date:March 31, 2015
this is a very beautiful sweater - will probably buy another
Review 18 for Signature Merino Crewneck Sweater
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Missouri
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
unique pattern
Date:March 29, 2015
I purchased the chevron pattern and it is really pretty. The orange hue will complement a pair of navy pants really well. It fits close to the body, flattering but not too tight if you like your clothing to follow your form. If not, order one size up from your recommended size. I followed the fit recommendation guide. This sweater is very light-weight and will transition from spring to summer nicely. I haven't laundered my sweater yet. It will probably be something I take to the dry cleaner because the fabric feels delicate.
Review 19 for Signature Merino Crewneck Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Gender:Female
Date:March 28, 2015
Garnet Hill does it again! I love the pattern, colors, and weight of this new sweater. I have several other Garnet Hill Merino sweaters, but this may be my new favorite. Everything about this sweater says Spring!
Review 20 for Signature Merino Crewneck Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Newtown, CT
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Such A Special Sweater
Date:March 26, 2015
I got the navy toile. IT'S SO BEAUTIFUL. I love the blue and the print. I don't have many prints in my closet, and this one is my favorite! You don't see too many like this one. I COULD fit into a small, I get many of the dresses in small- Calais & the cotton ones, but I ordered this in medium. I'm a 36C, 5'5" and I should be 125# but I'm 140. I have a very lumpy tummy and this sweater still looks good.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>