Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Signature Merino Crewneck Sweater

To spin the perfect pullover, we looked no further than our much-loved merino cardigan for inspiration. What do the two sweaters share? Superior construction, three-season appeal, and a slim, flattering fit. Scoop neckline Long sleeves Hip length Fine merino wool Imported
Average Customer Rating:
4.513 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (119 reviews)
5 stars
81
4 stars
24
3 stars
8
2 stars
6
1 star
0
105 of 11988%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer Reviews for Signature Merino Crewneck Sweater
Review 1 for Signature Merino Crewneck Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:ohio
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
soft wool
Date:February 1, 2016
I have a problem with wool being itchy, but this sweater isn't itchy at all. I am tall and straight (5'9" 125) and the small fits well. Fitted, but not tight.
Review 2 for Signature Merino Crewneck Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Upstate New York
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Buy this sweater!
Date:January 26, 2016
I purchased this sweater during a sale and wish I'd gotten two (or three). It's lightweight but warm and amazingly soft. I usually can't wear animal fibers next to my skin, especially in winter. I wouldn't have believed this was merino wool; it's as soft as fine-knit cotton. It runs a little big: I'm 5'7", 120 lbs and small fits perfectly.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Signature Merino Crewneck Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Saint Petersburg Florida
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Versatile sweaters for any occasion
Date:January 25, 2016
I have bought two of these (the blue and white print with the birds and the leopard print) and have worn them each about once. They are very soft and seem to be warm (have not worn them in super low temperatures yet), but because the fabric is light they should layer well under jackets and cardigans. I bought them for both work and going out socially wear. Have not washed them yet can't tell how they will do. I sized down to the small but I am 5'6" and weigh about 140 and am a 36B so I think they run a bit large. Even the small does not fit tight. Like the three quarter length sleeve and the mid-hip length (not to short or long).
Review 4 for Signature Merino Crewneck Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:midwest
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great value on clearance
Date:January 21, 2016
I already had one of these sweaters and was able to purchase the cream and blue on sale. I'm all about getting items on sale/clearance, so am happy with my purchase! Very nice sweaters.
Review 5 for Signature Merino Crewneck Sweater
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Miami
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Disappointed
Date:January 9, 2016
This crew sweater runs larger than the cardigan. The blue toile print is almost black and the quality of the printing is poor making the sweater look cheap. Not the quality I expect from Garnet Hilll - even at a sale price. I am returning it.
Review 6 for Signature Merino Crewneck Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Northern California
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Love this sweater !
Date:January 2, 2016
Love everything about this sweater: the pattern, weight of the lovely fabric, the cut. Even better that I got it on sale, for an added bonus.
Get lots of compliments when I wear it.
Review 7 for Signature Merino Crewneck Sweater
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:North Haven, CT
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Nice style
Date:December 28, 2015
I thought for the price it would have been a little thicker
Review 8 for Signature Merino Crewneck Sweater
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Buffalo, NY
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Runs big. Light weight.
Date:December 9, 2015
This VERY light weight sweater runs big. I am a 36C, 5'2", 126 lbs and the medium (which I typically wear) looked baggy and frumpy on me. I did exchange it for a small. I ordered the blue toile bird print---and it is a very classy, understated and happy print!
Review 9 for Signature Merino Crewneck Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Sullivan,In
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Great lightweight sweater
Date:December 4, 2015
Perfect lightweight sweater for work! Holds it's shape well. I own three of them now!
Review 10 for Signature Merino Crewneck Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Washington, DC
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Great sweater
Date:November 23, 2015
This is a great sweater. It's lightweight and soft and warm. I'm 5'4" and 112 pounds, bought the small and it's perfect. My only issue is the patterns. Most of them aren't really to my taste. I love the one I got, would get more, but I'm not thrilled with the patterns. Would like to see some solid colors and more muted patterns for layering. It's hard to match these with blazers, etc.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Signature Merino Crewneck Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:chicago area
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Very pretty sweater
Date:November 19, 2015
This sweater fits true to size. It is so pretty! Lightweight versus bulky. Looks great with a denim shirt under it with jeans or with a necklace and dress pants or skirt.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Signature Merino Crewneck Sweater
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:New York, NY
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Date:November 7, 2015
Very stylish and comfortable! I purchased this in two colors and brought them with me on a recent trip. They travel well and always looked great.
Review 13 for Signature Merino Crewneck Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Diego, CA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
beautiful prints, nice wool material
Date:October 30, 2015
I got the blue bird print, I also have the gray rose print.
These sweaters are very flattering and they can go with jeans, skirts and formal pants. I got them on sale which is of such good value.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Signature Merino Crewneck Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Richmond, VA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Feels fantastic!!
Date:October 30, 2015
This sweater is light, but warm! I love the color! Thanks GH for another qualify product.
Review 15 for Signature Merino Crewneck Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:north east PA
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
great fall investment
Date:October 29, 2015
this is my first crew merino sweater(ihave 5 cardigans) the sweater is soft the print is lovely. wearable now and will wear all winter with a turtleneck or crew top underneath it. i purchased it on sale a wonderful bargain!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Signature Merino Crewneck Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Virginia
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Delightful colors
Date:October 29, 2015
the signature merino crew neck sweater in red is such a wonderful pop of color, has some pink and orange highlights, perfect for a black skirt or pants. It is a light weight wool sweater, smooth on the skin--perfect weight for an office or to pair with a suit!
Review 17 for Signature Merino Crewneck Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Wisconsin
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Perfect
Date:October 28, 2015
Hesitated ordering this sweater, but finally gave in when I purchased it on sale. I have numerous of the Garnet Hill merino cardigans which I love and this crewneck does not disappoint either. Very attractive and comfortable. Ordered a medium (usually get large in the cardigan) in the jade sketched floral and it fit perfect.
Review 18 for Signature Merino Crewneck Sweater
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Connecticut
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Not quite as expected
Date:October 28, 2015
I was eager to receive the crewneck.It arrived a couple of days after I placed the order. I own a half dozen of Garnet Hill button print cardigan sweaters and love each one. So, I couldn't resist trying the crewneck. But I am disappointed. First, the cut is larger than I expected. I normally wear a small, and ordered the same size. But it is much bigger than the small in the cardigans. The material isn't substantial. It feels flimsy. I'm keeping it. But I won't be ordering anther crewneck.
Review 19 for Signature Merino Crewneck Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:High Point, North Carolina
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Perfect for fall!
Date:October 28, 2015
I am very pleased with my most recent purchase from GH. This sweater is of excellent quality, soft marino wool. I normally think wool is too "itchy" but this sweater is quite the contrary.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Signature Merino Crewneck Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Ocean Isle Beach, NC
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
LOVE IT!!
Date:October 25, 2015
Looks great with my skinny jeans.Great sleeve lenght.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>