Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Signature Merino Crewneck Sweater

To create the perfect pullover we looked to our much-loved merino cardigan for inspiration. What's the same? The quality, craft, and slim fit. What's new? Cool prints. We're picturing it with jeans now and shorts later. Long sleeves. Hip length. Finely knit of soft merino wool. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.491 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (59 reviews)
5 stars
38
4 stars
14
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
0
54 of 5992%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Signature Merino Crewneck Sweater
Review 1 for Signature Merino Crewneck Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Heshi
Location:New England
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Classic Quality and Fun!
Date:March 24, 2015
Merino sheep and Garnet Hill are my friends, especially in this super comfy, classic sweater. It's light, yet warm, and the print makes me get out of bed to start the day. I have several, all for the above reasons. Thank you GH!
Review 2 for Signature Merino Crewneck Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
vanamz
Location:Bala Cynwyd, PA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Great look!
Date:March 19, 2015
I bought the floral design and it is young-looking, no need for anything underneath, and well-fitted. Perfect for spring!
Review 3 for Signature Merino Crewneck Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
kbsb819
Location:CT
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
very pretty and soft sweater
Date:March 12, 2015
I ordered the pink/green floral patterned sweater for the spring. The pattern is pretty and will go with a lot. A coworker commented on the neckline being nice -- not too high. I'm hoping I can hand wash not dry clean it.
Review 4 for Signature Merino Crewneck Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
horsegirl
Location:des moines IOWA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
OMG can't say enough about this sweater
Date:March 9, 2015
Super light feel on but structured with wonderful coverage, Floral is so delicate looking. Just what I was hoping for. Will order more, thanks GH
Review 5 for Signature Merino Crewneck Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Midwestsun
Location:Illinois
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Beautifully soft
Date:March 6, 2015
Many compliments on my spring sweater: beautiful colors and soft wool
Review 6 for Signature Merino Crewneck Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
voiceovergirl
Location:Racine, WI
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Very impressed!
Date:March 6, 2015
I have many of the signature merino cardigans, but this is my first crewneck purchase. The gray rose floral wowed me as soon as I saw it in person. Just gorgeous. The colors are soft, the fabric comfortable and lightweight, yet warm. Would definitely buy again. I bought my usual XS and it's perfect!
Review 7 for Signature Merino Crewneck Sweater
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Yehudi
Location:Los Angeles
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Very pretty sweaters
Date:March 6, 2015
I ordered the Toile and Floral patterns. They are both beautiful, but unfortunately, were too big so I sent them back. Just a personal preference on my part- I think I would like to see them as cardigans. They are both a bit busy as a solid piece, especially the Toile.
Review 8 for Signature Merino Crewneck Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NYCfan
Location:NYC
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Marino Crewneck Sweater
Date:March 5, 2015
I already own nearly all of the Merino cardigans and was thrilled when I saw the crewneck sweaters offered. I immediately bought 3 and they are amazing- soft and comfortable. Many compliments. Please keep going with this line. Best ever!!!
Review 9 for Signature Merino Crewneck Sweater
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ErinG
Location:Kirkland, WA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Lovely Spring Sweater
Date:March 2, 2015
Great weight for a spring sweater. Made well and fits nicely. I wear a 10 - 12 and got the large. It has a bit of room to move. If you want a tighter fit, stick with your standard size. Either way it will look great!
Review 10 for Signature Merino Crewneck Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Indiana
Location:Midwest
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Product Review
Date:February 1, 2015
The fabric is beautiful; and, I love the print. It may run a little tight in the bust-therefore, I needed to return it for the next size up. It may run true to size for a small busted woman.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Signature Merino Crewneck Sweater
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LOISW
Location:VA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
too long
Date:January 31, 2015
I have bought at least 6 signature merino cardigans and love them all. I was so disappointed in the crewneck! It was way too long for my 5'2" body. Haven't had this problem with the cardigans. Wish it came in petites.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonFebruary 21, 2015
Thank you for your note! We will share your request with our Design Team for possible future offerings.
Review 12 for Signature Merino Crewneck Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cilantro1
Location:CT
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Great all around sweater
Date:October 15, 2014
I have a couple of the merino cardigans and wear them often, but this is the first time I've ordered the crewneck version. I think it is very comfortable and flattering. I ordered down a size than I wear in the cardigans and found that it fit well. The wool is not at all itchy, and I tend to be sensitive to wool. The print is also very pretty. I was concerned with the white background that I would have to wear a cami, but the wool is thick enough that I don't.
Review 13 for Signature Merino Crewneck Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Airedaleluva
Location:Litchfield, CT
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Very pleased
Date:October 15, 2014
Not only is it a very pretty sweater of light weight merino wool but I got such a great price for the sale of day.
Review 14 for Signature Merino Crewneck Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
liana565
Location:Eastern TN
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Great sweater!
Date:October 2, 2014
very soft. I got a size larger than recommended so I will be able to wear it over the turtleneck or a dress shirt. Can't wait till it gets cooler here in SouthEast so I can start wear it. Got it on sale, so it's a great value. Thanks GH!
Review 15 for Signature Merino Crewneck Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
seattlemeema
Location:Seattle
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Great Sale item Find
Date:August 6, 2014
I bought this sweater to function as a summer sweat shirt for cool nights in Seattle. It is perfect! I ordered it in a size larger than I usually get, and it easily goes over blouses and shirts and looks so classy! Hope more of these come out in different patterns and colors.
Review 16 for Signature Merino Crewneck Sweater
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
DannyF
Location:New Jersey
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Frumpy, not fitted
Date:June 2, 2014
The catalog photo showed this sweater being fitted, but even at the appropriate size it fit my body funny. This is not designed well for a woman's body--it looks boxy when laid flat. The neck opening is wide and the fabric is unpleasant, all leading the garment to look life something from a discount shop.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonJune 3, 2014
We're sorry to hear that this sweater did not meet your expectations. Please know that our exchanges are always freight free. If you need any assistance please feel free to contact us at 1.800.870.3513.
Review 17 for Signature Merino Crewneck Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Godiva21
Location:NC
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Beautiful Sweater
Date:May 25, 2014
Light and perfect for spring/summer/fall. I ordered the blue birds with white background. Fits perfectly! True to size. Very elegant and fun! Sweater is soft and of good quality.
Review 18 for Signature Merino Crewneck Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pattypie
Location:Wisconsin
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Total comfort
Date:May 25, 2014
Threw it in the suitcase at the last minute as it looked like it would be cooler in Baltimore than I had thought. Wound up wearing it 3 days straight - Love this sweater. Don't like the dry clean part, but I have a Dryel kit at home and can dry clean it in my clothes dryer.
Review 19 for Signature Merino Crewneck Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awcmb
Location:Northumberland Co, Pa
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great sweater
Date:May 18, 2014
Love this sweater. My only thought is that buyers should be aware that is form- fitting and not full- cut
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Signature Merino Crewneck Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Adventurista
Location:PNW
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Charming
Date:May 17, 2014
This is a beautiful, excellent quality Merino wool sweater which is perfect for transitional weather. I did not find it overly see-through, you can see the under layer, but not in an inappropriate way, and either a matching or neutral layer works well underneath, depending on the look you prefer. The bird toile print is unique and lovely. It does run large, even for Garnet Hill. I might have preferred more shaped silhouette, but it is fine as a casual pullover. If you want it fitted, you might need to size down 2 full sizes. The length is generous, which I like. I gave it as a gift.
1 2 3 next>>