Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Signature Merino Crewneck Sweater

To create the perfect pullover we looked to our fine-gauge merino cardigan for inspiration. What's the same? The quality, craft, softness, and slim fit. What's new? Cool prints. We're picturing it with jeans now and shorts later. Long sleeves Hip length Merino wool Imported
Average Customer Rating:
4.544 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (68 reviews)
5 stars
46
4 stars
15
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
0
63 of 6893%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Signature Merino Crewneck Sweater
Review 1 for Signature Merino Crewneck Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JCFischer
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
I always get compliments @ my marino wool sweater
Date:April 26, 2015
All of the items I have bought from Garnet Hill have been high quality. I know I'll get to enjoy my items for a long, long time.
Review 2 for Signature Merino Crewneck Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LizzyW
Location:Washington
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Crewneck
Date:April 23, 2015
Great fit! Light weight enough for a spring or summer evening.
Review 3 for Signature Merino Crewneck Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Oliveu
Location:Brooklyn, NY
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
great spring purchase
Date:April 12, 2015
Looks fabulous, perfect for changeable spring season!
Review 4 for Signature Merino Crewneck Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Clothesgirl
Location:Boston, Ma
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great purchase
Date:April 11, 2015
Lovely stylish sweater. Have purchased many Merino wool sweaters from GH, all lovely soft fabric in yummy colors. This is no exception. I will say I am usually a small maybe a medium in some but I ordered an XS and am delighted with the fit. Thanks for another great buy!
Review 5 for Signature Merino Crewneck Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RosiAtRye
Location:Rye, NH
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Quality, Fit and Price..Nice
Date:April 4, 2015
Garnett Hill is a new find for me. All of their things are reasonably priced and an excellent product.
Thank You Garnett Hill!
Review 6 for Signature Merino Crewneck Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hildee
Location:NYC
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Classic!
Date:March 31, 2015
this is a very beautiful sweater - will probably buy another
Review 7 for Signature Merino Crewneck Sweater
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
MidwestShopper1
Location:Missouri
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
unique pattern
Date:March 29, 2015
I purchased the chevron pattern and it is really pretty. The orange hue will complement a pair of navy pants really well. It fits close to the body, flattering but not too tight if you like your clothing to follow your form. If not, order one size up from your recommended size. I followed the fit recommendation guide. This sweater is very light-weight and will transition from spring to summer nicely. I haven't laundered my sweater yet. It will probably be something I take to the dry cleaner because the fabric feels delicate.
Review 8 for Signature Merino Crewneck Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MendozaMama
Gender:Female
Date:March 28, 2015
Garnet Hill does it again! I love the pattern, colors, and weight of this new sweater. I have several other Garnet Hill Merino sweaters, but this may be my new favorite. Everything about this sweater says Spring!
Review 9 for Signature Merino Crewneck Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
shoekook
Location:Newtown, CT
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Such A Special Sweater
Date:March 26, 2015
I got the navy toile. IT'S SO BEAUTIFUL. I love the blue and the print. I don't have many prints in my closet, and this one is my favorite! You don't see too many like this one. I COULD fit into a small, I get many of the dresses in small- Calais & the cotton ones, but I ordered this in medium. I'm a 36C, 5'5" and I should be 125# but I'm 140. I have a very lumpy tummy and this sweater still looks good.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Signature Merino Crewneck Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Heshi
Location:New England
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Classic Quality and Fun!
Date:March 24, 2015
Merino sheep and Garnet Hill are my friends, especially in this super comfy, classic sweater. It's light, yet warm, and the print makes me get out of bed to start the day. I have several, all for the above reasons. Thank you GH!
Review 11 for Signature Merino Crewneck Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
vanamz
Location:Bala Cynwyd, PA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Great look!
Date:March 19, 2015
I bought the floral design and it is young-looking, no need for anything underneath, and well-fitted. Perfect for spring!
Review 12 for Signature Merino Crewneck Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
kbsb819
Location:CT
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
very pretty and soft sweater
Date:March 12, 2015
I ordered the pink/green floral patterned sweater for the spring. The pattern is pretty and will go with a lot. A coworker commented on the neckline being nice -- not too high. I'm hoping I can hand wash not dry clean it.
Review 13 for Signature Merino Crewneck Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
horsegirl
Location:des moines IOWA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
OMG can't say enough about this sweater
Date:March 9, 2015
Super light feel on but structured with wonderful coverage, Floral is so delicate looking. Just what I was hoping for. Will order more, thanks GH
Review 14 for Signature Merino Crewneck Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Midwestsun
Location:Illinois
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Beautifully soft
Date:March 6, 2015
Many compliments on my spring sweater: beautiful colors and soft wool
Review 15 for Signature Merino Crewneck Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
voiceovergirl
Location:Racine, WI
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Very impressed!
Date:March 6, 2015
I have many of the signature merino cardigans, but this is my first crewneck purchase. The gray rose floral wowed me as soon as I saw it in person. Just gorgeous. The colors are soft, the fabric comfortable and lightweight, yet warm. Would definitely buy again. I bought my usual XS and it's perfect!
Review 16 for Signature Merino Crewneck Sweater
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Yehudi
Location:Los Angeles
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Very pretty sweaters
Date:March 6, 2015
I ordered the Toile and Floral patterns. They are both beautiful, but unfortunately, were too big so I sent them back. Just a personal preference on my part- I think I would like to see them as cardigans. They are both a bit busy as a solid piece, especially the Toile.
Review 17 for Signature Merino Crewneck Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NYCfan
Location:NYC
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Marino Crewneck Sweater
Date:March 5, 2015
I already own nearly all of the Merino cardigans and was thrilled when I saw the crewneck sweaters offered. I immediately bought 3 and they are amazing- soft and comfortable. Many compliments. Please keep going with this line. Best ever!!!
Review 18 for Signature Merino Crewneck Sweater
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ErinG
Location:Kirkland, WA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Lovely Spring Sweater
Date:March 2, 2015
Great weight for a spring sweater. Made well and fits nicely. I wear a 10 - 12 and got the large. It has a bit of room to move. If you want a tighter fit, stick with your standard size. Either way it will look great!
Review 19 for Signature Merino Crewneck Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Indiana
Location:Midwest
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Product Review
Date:February 1, 2015
The fabric is beautiful; and, I love the print. It may run a little tight in the bust-therefore, I needed to return it for the next size up. It may run true to size for a small busted woman.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Signature Merino Crewneck Sweater
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LOISW
Location:VA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
too long
Date:January 31, 2015
I have bought at least 6 signature merino cardigans and love them all. I was so disappointed in the crewneck! It was way too long for my 5'2" body. Haven't had this problem with the cardigans. Wish it came in petites.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonFebruary 21, 2015
Thank you for your note! We will share your request with our Design Team for possible future offerings.
1 2 3 4 next>>