Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Lace-Front Sweatshirt

A surprisingly stylish twist on the sweatshirt features a front panel of feminine lace — and gives this casual piece enough romance to make it one of our favorites of the season. Dress it down with skinny jeans or up with a flouncy skirt and heels. Straight fit. Long sleeves with turned-back cuffs show the looped inside of the French terry. Hip length. Cotton/poly/rayon with lace overlay. USA.
Average Customer Rating:
4.364 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 of 1182%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Lace-Front Sweatshirt
Review 1 for Lace-Front Sweatshirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shegeman
Location:Richmond, VA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Great value
Date:June 29, 2014
Really cute sweatshirt. Great with white jeans/shorts. The pockets add a fun touch! Got a lot of compliments.
Review 2 for Lace-Front Sweatshirt
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
trink
Location:Minneapolis, MN
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
hard one to review
Date:June 3, 2014
hmmmmm, it is unusual and fun........not a knock out.......fabric is not top quality.....like it enuf to keep.......
Review 3 for Lace-Front Sweatshirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lesare
Location:Portsmouth, NH
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Had to get both colors!
Date:May 25, 2014
So comfortable… I love the style of the lace mixed with the sweatshirt look. Had to order a second one. I normally wear petite xs, and so the xc was a tiny bit boxy for me, but that's OK for this sort of look.
Review 4 for Lace-Front Sweatshirt
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
shorediva
Location:las vegas,nv
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
attractive sweat shirt
Date:May 20, 2014
I thought I bought a larger size than I usually wear but this was on the small side still. After washing the material frayed but not the lace. this was on the bottom
Review 5 for Lace-Front Sweatshirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
CEM28
Location:Philadelphia, PA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Unique take on a sweatshirt
Date:May 20, 2014
I was curious about this sweatshirt and decided to buy it when it went on sale. I am between a M and L depending on style (5"8", 155 lbs, 36D). I ordered the large and it fit perfectly. I agree with another reviewer that the pockets are an unfortunate style design, but thankfully when they bunch out it is clear it is pockets and not a really bad muffin top! The unique look and mix of sporty and feminine outweigh the pocket issue in my opinion.
Review 6 for Lace-Front Sweatshirt
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
alymaly
Location:Spartanburg SC
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Didn't realize it was so heavy
Date:May 16, 2014
Nice shirt, a little on the boxy side, which I didn't like, but when ordering, didn't realize it was a pretty heavy fabric, one completely unwearable except in winter in this warm climate. Didn't like the boxy shape well enough to store for 6 months, so it went back.
Review 7 for Lace-Front Sweatshirt
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Stufferoni
Location:Indianapolis
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Date:April 22, 2014
Very pretty, the top looks better on than on the hanger and I enjoy wearing it.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Lace-Front Sweatshirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
PiscesRising
Location:Bay Area, California
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
TO KEEP OR NOT TO KEEP?
Date:March 31, 2014
This is very cute, & I do like the lace front & overall fabric. I'm still debating, though, because I wish it was longer. The length is not bad, but I've grown to really like longer lengths. 2-3" of more shirt would serve me well. I encourage others to order this, if you've been considering. I did order up 1 size for roominess, which was the right choice. I've not yet worn it, so I don't know how it will look after washing, but probably okay. I gave 5 stars for overall appearance & quality.
Review 9 for Lace-Front Sweatshirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PrincessLai
Location:CA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Date:March 25, 2014
I love this sweatshirt very much. I am 5" 1. The XR is perfectly fit me. The lace is so beautiful. Best deal. I would recommend it.
Review 10 for Lace-Front Sweatshirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sunnygirl1
Location:REno. Nv
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
This is NICE
Date:March 16, 2014
I almost didn't buy this because of the previous review, but I'm glad I did.
I'm 5'2, 96 lbs, so I bought the smallest size. I purchased according to the size charts, and there is NO problem with the pockets.
You wouldn't know they were even there if you didn't know they were there!
Review 11 for Lace-Front Sweatshirt
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
alldayreader
Location:Washington, DC
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Bulky
Date:February 3, 2014
Beautiful lace sweatshirt but the designer ruined it by placing pockets on the side. This is not flattering to anyone's figure. Plus, I am short-waisted and it was still too short for me. I wore it onces
2 of 2 found this review helpful.