Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Lace-Front Sweatshirt

A surprisingly stylish twist on the sweatshirt features a front panel of feminine lace — and gives this casual piece enough romance to make it one of our favorites of the season. Dress it down with skinny jeans or up with a flouncy skirt and heels. Straight fit. Long sleeves with turned-back cuffs show the looped inside of the French terry. Hip length. Cotton/poly/rayon with lace overlay. USA.
Average Customer Rating:
4.273 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (22 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
6
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
1
18 of 2282%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Lace-Front Sweatshirt
Review 1 for Lace-Front Sweatshirt
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
southernwoman
Location:South Carolina
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Light summer sweatshirt
Date:October 12, 2014
Like this sweatshirt. The lace makes it feminine and pretty. Is very comfortable and drapes nicely.
Review 2 for Lace-Front Sweatshirt
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cherriesw
Location:GA
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Lace-up
Date:September 11, 2014
At this price, this sweatshirt is an excellent deal. Contrary to most Garnet Hill items, it does run small, but it is pretty, versatile and comfortable when you get it sized right. The wonderful thing is how good Garnet Hill's return policy is! It's easy to try things with the confidence that if they don't work, they can be exchanged or returned easily on their dime.
Review 3 for Lace-Front Sweatshirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
natalia123
Location:Cleveland, Ohio
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Worth the Wait
Date:September 7, 2014
I had been watching for this one to go on sale and well worth it. I snatched it up. I got the denim in size small. I normally wear xs so I did size up. It fits perfect. If they were out of my size I would have ordered a medium and been just fine. Unlike other reviewers who did not like the pockets I thought they were a nice touch. This sweatshirt is nice and thick and just overall comfy. Love my new sweatshirt. One of my best purchases this summer from Garnet Hill (and I just keep ordering).
Review 4 for Lace-Front Sweatshirt
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
breckenridgewoman
Location:Breckenridge CO
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Nice concept but...
Date:August 29, 2014
I like the idea but in reality not my favorite. This fit (as others pointed out) is a little off. Also, I would have chosen a different lace pattern. It is okay since I was just planning on wearing around the house or to the grocery store.
Review 5 for Lace-Front Sweatshirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CSHIETT
Location:Little Rock, AR
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Very good quality
Date:August 21, 2014
Goes well with jeans & slacks. Looks good after washing. Very pleased with this item. I ordered another one in blue heather.
Review 6 for Lace-Front Sweatshirt
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Littlemommy
Location:Nc
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Too small
Date:August 16, 2014
This sweatshirt runs very small! I am 93 pounds and this was too small for me. I gave it to my 11 year old daughter and it fits her great.
I bought this on a one day sale so the price was great.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison August 18, 2014
We're sorry to hear the fit of our Lace-Front Sweatshirt didn't work for you but glad to hear it was a great fit for your daughter. Remember, measurements are provided under the measurements tab to assist with getting the best fit. If you decide you'd like to return or exchange at any time, give us a call.
Review 7 for Lace-Front Sweatshirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BettyBev
Location:Westlake, Ohio
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Loved It!
Date:August 15, 2014
My daughter thought this was the best sweatshirt ever. She loved the lace detailing. Good quality and great price as the Sale of the Day. Thanks Garnet Hill.
Review 8 for Lace-Front Sweatshirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Phip
Location:New Hampshire
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Cute
Date:August 15, 2014
Bought this for my picky fashionista teenager and she loves it! Washed well and is very soft and cute on.
Review 9 for Lace-Front Sweatshirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SoNH03033
Location:Brookline, NH
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Great Price
Date:August 15, 2014
I got this on a "sale of the day" Already received compliments on the sweatshirt. It's very comfortable. I ordered a Small because I wanted a loose fitting fit. The pockets are a nice feature too.
Review 10 for Lace-Front Sweatshirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Traveler97
Location:TN
Gender:Female
Age:Under 25
My new favorite sweatshirt!
Date:August 5, 2014
What can I say... I love this very feminine print sweatshirt, that is comfy, stylish and will be great to wear all year long. The pockets are an added bonus for me, as I don't always like to carry my purse around. So glad I bought this item!
Review 11 for Lace-Front Sweatshirt
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BudgetMindedMama
Location:Rochester, NY
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Sweet Features
Date:August 4, 2014
This sweet sweatshirt is adorable and feminine. I am small (4'11") but curvy and I was pleased with the way this draped and where it hit me (high hip level). When I raise my arms it doesn't reveal any tummy and it isn't too boxy. The terry detail at the hem of the sweatshirt keeps it comfortably fitted to your hips, but not in a too-tight way. I'll agree with other reviewers that the pockets were probably unnecessary, as most women don't appreciate any confusing bulk in that area. However, they lie fairly flat and because the sweatshirt is so well made, they weren't a deal-breaker. I went with an extra-small, and aside from the sleeves being tight in the forearms, I'm going to keep it because it fits perfect everywhere else and I'm afraid going up a size will 1-make it look too slouchy and 2- the neckline might reveal my bras straps. Overall, a great deal with pretty details and well-made construction that isn't easily found. If the pockets were gone and the sleeves weren't so tight it would be a solid five.
Review 12 for Lace-Front Sweatshirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shegeman
Location:Richmond, VA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Great value
Date:June 29, 2014
Really cute sweatshirt. Great with white jeans/shorts. The pockets add a fun touch! Got a lot of compliments.
Review 13 for Lace-Front Sweatshirt
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
trink
Location:Minneapolis, MN
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
hard one to review
Date:June 3, 2014
hmmmmm, it is unusual and fun........not a knock out.......fabric is not top quality.....like it enuf to keep.......
Review 14 for Lace-Front Sweatshirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lesare
Location:Portsmouth, NH
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Had to get both colors!
Date:May 25, 2014
So comfortable… I love the style of the lace mixed with the sweatshirt look. Had to order a second one. I normally wear petite xs, and so the xc was a tiny bit boxy for me, but that's OK for this sort of look.
Review 15 for Lace-Front Sweatshirt
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
shorediva
Location:las vegas,nv
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
attractive sweat shirt
Date:May 20, 2014
I thought I bought a larger size than I usually wear but this was on the small side still. After washing the material frayed but not the lace. this was on the bottom
Review 16 for Lace-Front Sweatshirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
CEM28
Location:Philadelphia, PA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Unique take on a sweatshirt
Date:May 20, 2014
I was curious about this sweatshirt and decided to buy it when it went on sale. I am between a M and L depending on style (5"8", 155 lbs, 36D). I ordered the large and it fit perfectly. I agree with another reviewer that the pockets are an unfortunate style design, but thankfully when they bunch out it is clear it is pockets and not a really bad muffin top! The unique look and mix of sporty and feminine outweigh the pocket issue in my opinion.
Review 17 for Lace-Front Sweatshirt
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
alymaly
Location:Spartanburg SC
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Didn't realize it was so heavy
Date:May 16, 2014
Nice shirt, a little on the boxy side, which I didn't like, but when ordering, didn't realize it was a pretty heavy fabric, one completely unwearable except in winter in this warm climate. Didn't like the boxy shape well enough to store for 6 months, so it went back.
Review 18 for Lace-Front Sweatshirt
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Stufferoni
Location:Indianapolis
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Date:April 22, 2014
Very pretty, the top looks better on than on the hanger and I enjoy wearing it.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Lace-Front Sweatshirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
PiscesRising
Location:Bay Area, California
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
TO KEEP OR NOT TO KEEP?
Date:March 31, 2014
This is very cute, & I do like the lace front & overall fabric. I'm still debating, though, because I wish it was longer. The length is not bad, but I've grown to really like longer lengths. 2-3" of more shirt would serve me well. I encourage others to order this, if you've been considering. I did order up 1 size for roominess, which was the right choice. I've not yet worn it, so I don't know how it will look after washing, but probably okay. I gave 5 stars for overall appearance & quality.
Review 20 for Lace-Front Sweatshirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PrincessLai
Location:CA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Date:March 25, 2014
I love this sweatshirt very much. I am 5" 1. The XR is perfectly fit me. The lace is so beautiful. Best deal. I would recommend it.
1 2 next>>