Product Reviews

Yoke-Detail Swing Knit Top - Regular

A scoop neck and color-block stripes give this tee a sunny spirit. With an A-line silhouette, it's the perfect top to swing over skinny jeans to brighten the mood. Three-quarter sleeves. High-low hem is slightly longer than hip length in front, longer in back. Lightweight cotton/modal blend. Semisheer; we recommend wearing with a tank or camisole. Peru.
Average Customer Rating:
3.909 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
7 of 1164%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Yoke-Detail Swing Knit Top - Regular
Review 1 for Yoke-Detail Swing Knit Top - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SylPod
Location:Austin, TX
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Great quality!
Date:August 15, 2014
It is a A-line so it is a just little wider at the bottom than a regular top. I have a lot of GH knit tops and the quality of the fabric of this one stands out. Fits TTS.
Review 2 for Yoke-Detail Swing Knit Top - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pianomusic
Location:Edina, MN
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Cute tee
Date:May 13, 2014
This tee has a flattering neckline and cut. I like the fact that it is a good length for my very long torso. The fabric is rather thin so it needs a camisole. The grey stripe is pretty and it fits me well, slightly loose, at 5'3", 115 pounds, slim frame.
Review 3 for Yoke-Detail Swing Knit Top - Regular
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
pbcookiemom
Location:Midwest
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Not as pictured
Date:May 12, 2014
This top is not a hit, at least with me. Maybe I can't pull off "swing" style. I'll keep it and wear it under a jean jacket, but would not recommend this top.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonMay 13, 2014
Please know we want you to be completely satisfied with your top. Our exchanges are always freight free.
Review 4 for Yoke-Detail Swing Knit Top - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MissingCA
Location:Oswego, IL
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Nice Quality Tee
Date:April 30, 2014
I purchased this tee in the pink grapefruit in my normal size M. I believe that the tee fits true to size. I thought the color was well represented and was not disappointed when I received it. It is lightweight, but not to the point I feel it needs anything underneath it. The high-low hem is very subtle and the sleeves were comfortable. I would love to see some solid colors as well.
Review 5 for Yoke-Detail Swing Knit Top - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jen1875
Location:Cincinnati, OH
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Cute top!
Date:April 25, 2014
Agree with another reviewer who also purchased the pink grapefruit. Color is not as vibrant as seen online, more of a washed out color. Fit is cute, will look great with white shorts this Spring and summer.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Yoke-Detail Swing Knit Top - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CheerJudge
Location:Lynchburg, VA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great Fitting Top
Date:April 19, 2014
This shirt fits beautifully! I am more a pear shape and usually have to buy the next size up to fit comfortably over my hips which means a baggy look through the shoulders and bust. The A-line silhouette of this top allows for a great fit in the shoulders and bust yet is roomy enough for my hips. I love it!!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Yoke-Detail Swing Knit Top - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
lndscpdesigner
Location:Northern California
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great top! but color not as expected :(
Date:April 17, 2014
Great quality & comfortable! Silky-soft cotton. Stripes are aligned evenly at yoke seam (not as shown in gray-white stripe photo). Easy-fitting style but with flattering drape through torso. Launders beautifully. The only downside for me: the Pink Grapefruit stripe is a pale orange sherbet -- not the coral I thought it would be. Undecided about returning it bcz it's not a flattering color on me. Definitely would order again if other stripe or solid colors available!
Review 8 for Yoke-Detail Swing Knit Top - Regular
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Michela
Location:Reno, NV
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Super Skinny Sleeves
Date:March 11, 2014
I was expecting this to be a favorite go to top for spring.... love the color and the style......but.....the sleeves are extremely snug fitting. Okay, not really just snug but very tight! (I do not have bigger than average arms and have purchased XS garments from GH and never had this problem before)! I have to send this back. Makes me sad :(
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonMarch 14, 2014
We're sorry to hear that our Yoke-Detail Swing Knit Top did not fit well for you in the sleeve area. We hope when you returned the top, you took advantage of our freight free exchanges, to try one of our other great tops.
Review 9 for Yoke-Detail Swing Knit Top - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MLS2411
Location:Colorado
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Stylin' Tee
Date:February 22, 2014
Nice lightweight fabric, great soft coral color, more comfy than woven shirt. Like the swing cut, so it doesn't grab the extra stuff around my middle.
Review 10 for Yoke-Detail Swing Knit Top - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
StellasMommy
Location:Phoenix
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Great 'GO TO' Tee Shirt
Date:February 21, 2014
Yep...this has become my 'go to' tee shirt...I like that it has longer sleeves that allow for showing off bracelets :)
Review 11 for Yoke-Detail Swing Knit Top - Regular
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
WorkingOR
Location:Salem, OR, USA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Nice quality, but
Date:February 14, 2014
I hate to put in a not so great review on this because it is nice fabric, soft t-shirt material, but I expected that line across the shoulders to really broaden the look with those great stripes down the middle, and the "swing" of the top just messes that up for me. To be fair, I'm never a 'swing' top type, but none of my daughters went for it either, which may be because it seems to run big. the color is fine. If you like swing tops, I'd say give it a try, but try down a size.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison February 17, 2014
Thanks for all the great comments! We'll share your concerns with our design team. Perhaps an exchange for one of our other knit top styles would suit you.