Product Reviews

Shirttail Pocket Tee - Regular

A play of pattern — stripe-on-stripe or stripe-on-dot — gives these tops real pop. We took a classic straight shape and added a shirttail hem, a pretty scoop neckline, and a patch pocket to create a true on-trend tee. Three-quarter sleeves. Slightly longer than hip length. 100% Cotton. Peru.
Average Customer Rating:
3.935 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (31 reviews)
5 stars
16
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
5
1 star
2
22 of 3171%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Shirttail Pocket Tee - Regular
Review 1 for Shirttail Pocket Tee - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Animalia
Location:San francisco
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Nice look
Date:June 21, 2014
Getting compliments on this simple but jazzy pattern. Good quality cotton. Nice design.
Review 2 for Shirttail Pocket Tee - Regular
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
JudithL
Location:Washington
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Little holes
Date:June 18, 2014
This shirt quickly became one of my favorites. The fit is great, colors are vibrant and I received a lot of complements on it. After several wears the material got tiny holes in it that quickly widened. Of course they are out of my size in this shirt now.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison July 1, 2014
We're so sorry to hear about your disappointing experience but glad to see a Customer Care Specialist has reached out to see how we can help. If you have further feedback or questions, give us a call 800.870.3513.
Review 3 for Shirttail Pocket Tee - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Hockeymom2
Location:Portland, Maine
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Date:June 13, 2014
Great top! Fun colors and stripes! I have in 4 colors - favorite is blue/green stripe. XS is perfect (5'7" 125 lbs). My teenage boys both gave compliments.
Review 4 for Shirttail Pocket Tee - Regular
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
SunshineSFO
Location:San Francisco Bay Area
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Fabric so-so
Date:May 10, 2014
Styling and fit were fine. I wasn't thrilled with the fabric.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison May 12, 2014
Thanks for your note! This shirt is 100% cotton, slub jersey knit. We have several other tee options and would love to help with a freight free return or exchange. Give us a call 800-870-3513
Review 5 for Shirttail Pocket Tee - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bunny10
Location:New York, NY
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Cute spring top
Date:April 26, 2014
I bought 2 of these tees - the gray and blue striped in petite-small. I find them to be cute, comfortable and fit well. And I got them on sale. Very happy and highly recommend.
Review 6 for Shirttail Pocket Tee - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FourBabies
Location:Near Boston
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
College age daughter loves this
Date:March 28, 2014
This top is adorable. I am going to get one for myself!
Review 7 for Shirttail Pocket Tee - Regular
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
languagematters
Location:Washington DC area
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
disappointed, sending back
Date:March 23, 2014
The fabric was thin and almost scratchy, the pocket was way off to the side near my underarm, and the shirt was not shapely, as it appears on the model. I have other similar GH tops from a year or two ago, and they are very flattering because they show off the waist. They are also soft. I'm sending this back, disappointed.
Response from Garnet Hill:By MeganCustomer LiaisonMarch 25, 2014
Please let us know if you have any questions regarding your return, we're here to help and want you to be completely satisfied with every purchase!
Review 8 for Shirttail Pocket Tee - Regular
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
KPGay
Location:Laguna Hills, CA
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Did not like this shirt.
Date:March 20, 2014
I returned these shirts. For one, I ordered the wrong size and it was way too large. More importantly, I thought the fabric felt and looked cheap. I've had good luck in the past with Garnet Hill products, but this failed.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonMarch 25, 2014
We're sorry to hear that our Shirttail Pocket Tee did not meet your expectations. We provide garment measurements under the "measurements" tab to assist you in getting the right fit. Please remember our exchanges are always freight free.
Review 9 for Shirttail Pocket Tee - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anniebb
Location:Louisville, KY
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Cute, but......
Date:March 18, 2014
These really looked cute and soft on-line and they are cute but not the same as the picture looks. In the pic the color looks bright and saturated, it is not. It is kind of heathered, white goes thru the color. I also thought these shirts would be very soft like the pocket tees last year. They are not. They have a different feel altogether. Even with all this, I will keep them as they are cute, just not like the picture illustrated them. By the way, I purchased the coral and aqua stripe and polka dots shirts. My two favorite summer colors.
Review 10 for Shirttail Pocket Tee - Regular
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
jojojojo
Location:new york, ny
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Cute shirt - in the pictures
Date:March 17, 2014
Cute tee... but it is printed fabric, and quite stuff. Not worth the wait.
Response from Garnet Hill:By MeganCustomer LiaisonMarch 25, 2014
Thanks for sharing your thoughts! We're sorry to hear our Shirttail Pocket Tee wasn't what you hoped. We just added several new styles to our collection that may work better for you. Give us a call if we can help!
Review 11 for Shirttail Pocket Tee - Regular
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
pwhite
Location:Boston,MA
Gender:Female
Poor quality
Date:March 17, 2014
Not up to Garnet Hill high quality products. The fabric is not soft even after washing and does not drape well
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison March 18, 2014
Thanks for your note! We want you to be delighted with every purchase, and are happy to help you with a return or exchange if you're not. 1-800-870-3513
Review 12 for Shirttail Pocket Tee - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
longtallsally
Location:Mt Poconoe, PA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
love this tee!!!
Date:March 16, 2014
perfect in every way, from the shirt tail hem & 3/4 sleeves to the scoop neck. I got the navy-coral-white stripe in XL, so it would be a bit loose & not reveal a slight paunch. I'm really happy with the fit. Would love one or two more--maybe if they go on sale.
Review 13 for Shirttail Pocket Tee - Regular
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
msrgirls
Location:Massachusetts
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
I loved this shirt.
Date:March 15, 2014
I loved the color (the aquamarine) and I loved the fabric. I tried it on when it arrived and it fit great (the M). But the pocket was a problem. It sat basically in my armpit when I put it on. I looked at the Web site and it seemed to be off there as well (rather than dead on on the left). I hated to send it back, and called customer service on the off chance that mine might be defective. But unfortunately, she agreed that based on the picture online it seemed to be offset too far. So back it went. It would have been a keeper if the pocket didn't look so darn odd.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonMarch 18, 2014
We're sorry that this tee did not meet your expectations. Please remember our exchanges are always freight free.
Review 14 for Shirttail Pocket Tee - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Franjoanne
Location:Northern California
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Spring tee
Date:March 15, 2014
This tee shirt is great. The shirt is light weight but well made. The fit is just as stated. I plan to order more. Great for spring days and summer nights. Wears well with jeans and shorts.
Review 15 for Shirttail Pocket Tee - Regular
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
justmeneardc
Location:Maryland
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
I'm surprised by the high ratings
Date:March 14, 2014
I love the look of this tee, but I think the quality is poor compared to other GH purchases I've made. I ordered the navy stripe. As another reviewer mentioned, the fabric is very stiff--not soft at all. The blue stripes are printed on, not woven into, the white background, which gives it a cheap look. And the sleeves are a little tight on me (I have thin arms), which wouldn't be a problem if the cotton were soft, but given that it's not, it's irritating when I bend my elbows. Overall, I'm disappointed and will probably send this back.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonMarch 17, 2014
We're sorry to hear that our Shirttail Pocket Tee did not meet your expectations. Please remember our exchanges are always freight free.
Review 16 for Shirttail Pocket Tee - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Twin2
Location:Wall, NJ
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Tee-"riffic" tee!
Date:March 13, 2014
I bought this tee in two colors! It is comfy and cozy! So glad I got two.
Review 17 for Shirttail Pocket Tee - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kellybucks
Location:ohio
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
flattering fit
Date:March 10, 2014
Concerned with stripes because of large chest area, but it fit very well.
Review 18 for Shirttail Pocket Tee - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
docdoc
Location:Austin, TX
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Super cute, not run of the mill
Date:March 10, 2014
I got this shirt on sale. First, I got the aqua polka dot one and liked it so much that I got the blue/green/white striped one. These are NOT your ordinary T-shirt. The style is adorable, the fit is true, and they're very comfortable. Highly recommended!
Review 19 for Shirttail Pocket Tee - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
AltGirlTX
Location:Texas
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Definitely Cute for Spring
Date:March 7, 2014
I purchased the navy / hibiscus, and I love the color combination. This is very on-trend and a great, lighter weight for spring and even okay for summer with the sleeves ruched up to the elbow. I typically buy either a L or XL in Garnet Hill because I have wide shoulders and a big bust, but a small waist and normal hips. I found the L to be just slightly small in the shoulders/chest because of my body type, so maybe order up a size if yours is similar. (It didn't shrink with washing, though.)
My only complaint is that when I got the shirt, it had a very strong odor. I washed it before wearing, and I can still smell some of that odor, but I'm hoping it fades with more washing.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonMarch 17, 2014
We're sorry you received the tee with an odor. We will have a Customer Care Specialists contact you.
Review 20 for Shirttail Pocket Tee - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MLS2411
Location:Colorado
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Spring/Summer stripes
Date:March 4, 2014
Great colors and nice approach to a striped tee. Material is definitely lightweight, but has washed well so far, no shrinkage (but I only put it in the dryer just to damp dry).
1 2 next>>