Product Reviews

Favorite Cap-Sleeve Swing Tee - Regular

Our graceful go-with-everything tee has a low scoop neckline and gentle A-line silhouette that swings over skinny jeans or a range of skirts from mini to maxi. Crafted from a supersoft fabric with a subtle slubbed texture that comes in a sunny palette of solids and dots. Short sleeves. Slightly longer than hip length. Cotton. Peru.
Average Customer Rating:
3.987 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (158 reviews)
5 stars
75
4 stars
40
3 stars
19
2 stars
14
1 star
10
125 of 15879%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Favorite Cap-Sleeve Swing Tee - Regular
Review 1 for Favorite Cap-Sleeve Swing Tee - Regular
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Spokane, WA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Petite is too long
Date:July 22, 2015
For a 5'1" , 110# gal, that is. Fits nice in the bodice, and the swing is forgiving on a tummy. However, the swing is almost too wide, and then with it too long, it definitely more than hints at a maternity top. I guess I should have paid more attention to the listed measurements of the shirt length. Will see if I can hem it! I ordered the Perfect V-Neck Knit Top at the same time. It is a better fit on me and a little softer fabric.
Review 2 for Favorite Cap-Sleeve Swing Tee - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Kingsport TN
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Different top
Date:July 19, 2015
This top is different from all other fitted or semifitted ones. My daughter first thought she would not like it, but it looks great with a cardigan. Black dots are much bigger than in the photo, I almost think we got this year model instead of the last year one. Great value on sale! Thanks, GH!
Review 3 for Favorite Cap-Sleeve Swing Tee - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Minneapolis, MN
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Perfect Tee
Date:May 22, 2015
If GH brought this back I'd probably buy it in every color. The fit was perfect, perfect tummy cover without looking like it.
Review 4 for Favorite Cap-Sleeve Swing Tee - Regular
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Cleveland, Ohio
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Sent it Back
Date:May 2, 2015
Didn't like this one. Ordered the blue dot and it was not nearly the color as pictured in the photo. Not the usual soft material either. Sizing was definitely huge because I never take a Petite P and this one fit perfectly so if you do want this shirt size down 2 sizes. I normally take a Size Regular 0-2. I am 5 foot 2 and 34B. Wouldn't bother with this one though. Still love GH though and have loads of clothing and house items.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison May 18, 2015
Thanks so much for your feedback about the fit and color of our Favorite Cap-Sleeve Swing Tee! We strive to accurately present colors online, and are sorry you were disappointed. Keep in mind, you can find measurements by size on the 'Measurements' tab to help you find the size that works best for you. If you need help with your return or freight free exchange, give us a call.
Review 5 for Favorite Cap-Sleeve Swing Tee - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Philadelphia, PA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
absolutely adorable
Date:September 26, 2014
I love this tee! I was worried because I ordered the cap sleeve Sophia dress and it was terrible on me, but I had already placed this order. Well. These tees (I bought them in all colors) are just great. They are so flattering, with leggings or a straight skirt. For a little shape they look great with a belt. Fabric is soft and fine, colors true. A real home run. What about a long sleeve version GH?
Review 6 for Favorite Cap-Sleeve Swing Tee - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:New Jersey
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Favorite Tee
Date:September 1, 2014
This has become my favorite Tee of the summer. I first ordered 2 of them in the spring and liked them so much I have continued to order more and more all summer so now I have 2 in each color. The material is very lightweight (but not see through), soft and the colors are vibrant. The material on the green/white polka dot tee is not as soft as the solid colored tees but it is still soft and I'm very happy with them. I am 5'1" and weigh about 100 lbs. On me the fit of the regular XS is loose, scoop neck is low but just right and it is almost a tunic length after washing. I just ordered 2 of the white/black polka dots in XS petite because those are the only ones I do not have and the only XS sizes left. I usually wear petites in dresses and pants at GH but not tops.
Review 7 for Favorite Cap-Sleeve Swing Tee - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:NJ
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Magical tee
Date:August 29, 2014
I recently had a baby and still have a big poochie belly. The black polka dot tee magically hides it, without making me look like I am trying to hide something. I would love to buy more, but my size is sold out.
Review 8 for Favorite Cap-Sleeve Swing Tee - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Vermont
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Perfect---I bought five!
Date:August 25, 2014
Okay, you want a basic T with enough style to make it a pleasure to wear, and enough tummy cover to help a girl feel better on "those days" when you need a little camouflage? THIS IS IT! And in so many bright colors (and polka dots, my goodness!) that it's an easy wardrobe staple. I bought them for my daughters as well. The sale price makes this top a beyond-outrageous deal.
Review 9 for Favorite Cap-Sleeve Swing Tee - Regular
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:West of Boston
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Very Disappointing
Date:August 22, 2014
The color (I purchased the aquamarine) is much softer on the web site. It is not only brighter, but it is not really a solid color - there are horizontal bars of a much lighter color running throughout the material, which I find unattractive. The material is quite coarse, not soft at all, and doesn't drape well. Finally, it seems really large at the bottom in a very unflattering manner.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison August 25, 2014
Thanks so much for your note! We strive to accurately present our items online, and are sorry you were disappointed. We'd love to discuss other options and help with a freight free exchange. Give us a call any time.
Review 10 for Favorite Cap-Sleeve Swing Tee - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:New York, NY
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Perfect style for me
Date:August 22, 2014
For me, this style is perfect. Yes, be forewarned it is definitely a "swing" style, meaning it is large and loose, and I can see why a smaller or thinner woman would describe it as a 'maternity' style. But the top is very comfortable for me, since I am no longer so trim in the midriff :{ and often tee-shirts/tops are too snug on me, which emphasizes my torso.
Fabric is nice and lightweight for summer, washed ok. I only wish the tee came in more colors that are not so bright and garish; but, it is summer, so that is to be expected.
Review 11 for Favorite Cap-Sleeve Swing Tee - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:port Jefferson
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
T with flair
Date:August 22, 2014
This is a basic scoop T but with a bit of flair. Perfect as a staple for your wardrobe
Review 12 for Favorite Cap-Sleeve Swing Tee - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Durham, NC
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Flattering Fit
Date:August 21, 2014
Great tee for spring, summer or fall! I wear it with skirts and skinny jeans -- it looks cute with just about anything. If you like to hide your stomach like me, you will love this shirt! It drapes instead of hugging your middle, and has a very flattering fit!
Review 13 for Favorite Cap-Sleeve Swing Tee - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Breckenridge CO
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
TOO TIGHT BOOBS
Date:August 21, 2014
Very cute!! A little too tight for my boobs! Just didn't quite fit me right.
Review 14 for Favorite Cap-Sleeve Swing Tee - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Dekalb, IL
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
so many compliments!
Date:August 21, 2014
every time i wear this t-shirt i get at least one compliment. The sleeves are nice and short so it doesnt overwhelm the figure and it doesnt look dowdy. Its contemporary, the cotton is durable, not flimsy, though not so thick that you overheat. I love it!
Review 15 for Favorite Cap-Sleeve Swing Tee - Regular
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:MI
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
So Sad
Date:August 20, 2014
I coveted this top and finally snatched it up on sale. Unfortunately, it will be return immediately.
This is not a semi-fitted flowy shirt. I would compare it to a maternity shirt. The flow started under the armpits and got wider, instead of semi-fitted through the chest.
I got a size small and it was massive. I normally wear a size 6. Sizing down would not help the shirt. The material was too thin and cheap for the price as well.
There are other shirts to hide a tummy or create flow. This is not it. Very disappointed.
Review 16 for Favorite Cap-Sleeve Swing Tee - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Maine
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Date:August 15, 2014
great shirt for any figure, great quality and price point
Review 17 for Favorite Cap-Sleeve Swing Tee - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Greenville, SC
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Fun, flirty and feminine!
Date:August 12, 2014
This is a great tee! Purchased three colors (Emerald, Hibiscus, Polka Dot).
Review 18 for Favorite Cap-Sleeve Swing Tee - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Washington
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Best tshirts on the market
Date:July 18, 2014
These cap sleeve swing tshirts are wonderful additions to any wardrobe. They are so versatile because you can dress them up or throw on over a pair of jeans. I bought one in colbalt and one white with black dots. Both washed well and had minimum shrinkage or colors that fade. I can hardly wait to see what colors these shirts will be in the future so I can scoop them up quick!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Favorite Cap-Sleeve Swing Tee - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:los angeles
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Love this tee!
Date:July 17, 2014
I really like this tee. Even more so when it went on sale! :) I got the polka dots and it's great for work! Even though I'm only 5"2', I think the length is fine. The quality of the material is good and the neckline isn't too low. Definitely recommend!
Review 20 for Favorite Cap-Sleeve Swing Tee - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Putnam, CT
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Quality & Style
Date:July 17, 2014
I love the cap sleeve swing tee, as apparently everyone else does--only the polka dot one was available during the sale! It doesn't cling, falls gracefully to the hips, and the polka dots are adorable! Goes great with my new bright citron five-pocket pencil skirt from Garnet Hill!
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>