Product Reviews

Favorite Cap-Sleeve Swing Tee - Regular

Our graceful go-with-everything tee has a low scoop neckline and gentle A-line silhouette that swings over skinny jeans or a range of skirts from mini to maxi. Crafted from a supersoft fabric with a subtle slubbed texture that comes in a sunny palette of solids and dots. Short sleeves. Slightly longer than hip length. Cotton. Peru.
Average Customer Rating:
3.987 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (152 reviews)
5 stars
71
4 stars
40
3 stars
18
2 stars
14
1 star
9
121 of 15280%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Favorite Cap-Sleeve Swing Tee - Regular
Review 1 for Favorite Cap-Sleeve Swing Tee - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Emerald
Location:NJ
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Magical tee
Date:August 29, 2014
I recently had a baby and still have a big poochie belly. The black polka dot tee magically hides it, without making me look like I am trying to hide something. I would love to buy more, but my size is sold out.
Review 2 for Favorite Cap-Sleeve Swing Tee - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
starrydaughter
Location:Vermont
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Perfect---I bought five!
Date:August 25, 2014
Okay, you want a basic T with enough style to make it a pleasure to wear, and enough tummy cover to help a girl feel better on "those days" when you need a little camouflage? THIS IS IT! And in so many bright colors (and polka dots, my goodness!) that it's an easy wardrobe staple. I bought them for my daughters as well. The sale price makes this top a beyond-outrageous deal.
Review 3 for Favorite Cap-Sleeve Swing Tee - Regular
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pademelon
Location:West of Boston
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Very Disappointing
Date:August 22, 2014
The color (I purchased the aquamarine) is much softer on the web site. It is not only brighter, but it is not really a solid color - there are horizontal bars of a much lighter color running throughout the material, which I find unattractive. The material is quite coarse, not soft at all, and doesn't drape well. Finally, it seems really large at the bottom in a very unflattering manner.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison August 25, 2014
Thanks so much for your note! We strive to accurately present our items online, and are sorry you were disappointed. We'd love to discuss other options and help with a freight free exchange. Give us a call any time.
Review 4 for Favorite Cap-Sleeve Swing Tee - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
QueenBean
Location:New York, NY
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Perfect style for me
Date:August 22, 2014
For me, this style is perfect. Yes, be forewarned it is definitely a "swing" style, meaning it is large and loose, and I can see why a smaller or thinner woman would describe it as a 'maternity' style. But the top is very comfortable for me, since I am no longer so trim in the midriff :{ and often tee-shirts/tops are too snug on me, which emphasizes my torso.
Fabric is nice and lightweight for summer, washed ok. I only wish the tee came in more colors that are not so bright and garish; but, it is summer, so that is to be expected.
Review 5 for Favorite Cap-Sleeve Swing Tee - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
daisymac
Location:port Jefferson
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
T with flair
Date:August 22, 2014
This is a basic scoop T but with a bit of flair. Perfect as a staple for your wardrobe
Review 6 for Favorite Cap-Sleeve Swing Tee - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LoLind
Location:Durham, NC
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Flattering Fit
Date:August 21, 2014
Great tee for spring, summer or fall! I wear it with skirts and skinny jeans -- it looks cute with just about anything. If you like to hide your stomach like me, you will love this shirt! It drapes instead of hugging your middle, and has a very flattering fit!
Review 7 for Favorite Cap-Sleeve Swing Tee - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
breckenridgewoman
Location:Breckenridge CO
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
TOO TIGHT BOOBS
Date:August 21, 2014
Very cute!! A little too tight for my boobs! Just didn't quite fit me right.
Review 8 for Favorite Cap-Sleeve Swing Tee - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mestizo
Location:Dekalb, IL
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
so many compliments!
Date:August 21, 2014
every time i wear this t-shirt i get at least one compliment. The sleeves are nice and short so it doesnt overwhelm the figure and it doesnt look dowdy. Its contemporary, the cotton is durable, not flimsy, though not so thick that you overheat. I love it!
Review 9 for Favorite Cap-Sleeve Swing Tee - Regular
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
KayWG
Location:MI
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
So Sad
Date:August 20, 2014
I coveted this top and finally snatched it up on sale. Unfortunately, it will be return immediately.
This is not a semi-fitted flowy shirt. I would compare it to a maternity shirt. The flow started under the armpits and got wider, instead of semi-fitted through the chest.
I got a size small and it was massive. I normally wear a size 6. Sizing down would not help the shirt. The material was too thin and cheap for the price as well.
There are other shirts to hide a tummy or create flow. This is not it. Very disappointed.
Review 10 for Favorite Cap-Sleeve Swing Tee - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pegga
Location:Maine
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Date:August 15, 2014
great shirt for any figure, great quality and price point
Review 11 for Favorite Cap-Sleeve Swing Tee - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sparkle21
Location:Greenville, SC
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Fun, flirty and feminine!
Date:August 12, 2014
This is a great tee! Purchased three colors (Emerald, Hibiscus, Polka Dot).
Review 12 for Favorite Cap-Sleeve Swing Tee - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CaliforniaPoppy
Location:Washington
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Best tshirts on the market
Date:July 18, 2014
These cap sleeve swing tshirts are wonderful additions to any wardrobe. They are so versatile because you can dress them up or throw on over a pair of jeans. I bought one in colbalt and one white with black dots. Both washed well and had minimum shrinkage or colors that fade. I can hardly wait to see what colors these shirts will be in the future so I can scoop them up quick!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Favorite Cap-Sleeve Swing Tee - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
kbml
Location:los angeles
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Love this tee!
Date:July 17, 2014
I really like this tee. Even more so when it went on sale! :) I got the polka dots and it's great for work! Even though I'm only 5"2', I think the length is fine. The quality of the material is good and the neckline isn't too low. Definitely recommend!
Review 14 for Favorite Cap-Sleeve Swing Tee - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Karen4
Location:Putnam, CT
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Quality & Style
Date:July 17, 2014
I love the cap sleeve swing tee, as apparently everyone else does--only the polka dot one was available during the sale! It doesn't cling, falls gracefully to the hips, and the polka dots are adorable! Goes great with my new bright citron five-pocket pencil skirt from Garnet Hill!
Review 15 for Favorite Cap-Sleeve Swing Tee - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Hildee
Location:NYC
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
fun shirt!
Date:July 16, 2014
nice lightweight tee, it does have a full sweep but it is a fun tee !
Review 16 for Favorite Cap-Sleeve Swing Tee - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nyballerina
Location:NY
Date:July 15, 2014
This shirt is so comfortable I had to order 2 more. I love the A-line shape as it keeps me cool during this hot and humid summer
Review 17 for Favorite Cap-Sleeve Swing Tee - Regular
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
redzart
Location:PA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
huge
Date:July 14, 2014
I ordered the xs and it really looked like an unstructured maternity top on me. I am a regular Garnet Hill customer and love the feminine feel of most of their clothing. I felt like a box in this
Review 18 for Favorite Cap-Sleeve Swing Tee - Regular
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
annax
Location:Texas
Gender:Female
too baggy
Date:July 8, 2014
i'm 5'7" 130#, usually a small at GH always fits great not in this. fit through chest then baggy as heck the rest of the way down and way too long. going back
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison July 9, 2014
This tee is slightly longer than hip length with a low scoop neckline and gentle A-line silhouette. We have several other tees that may offer a better fit. Give us a call if you need help with a return or freight free exchange.
Review 19 for Favorite Cap-Sleeve Swing Tee - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
peghaz
Location:Arizona
cute but too Minnie Mouse for my age
Date:July 6, 2014
I like the fit and flare of this top; it felt good when I tried it on. But as much as I love polka dots, on a woman my size and age they felt too "Minnie Mouse-ish" and I decided to return the top.
Review 20 for Favorite Cap-Sleeve Swing Tee - Regular
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ishouldbeamedium
Location:Philadelphia, PA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Sizing off
Date:July 5, 2014
I ordered this shirt in white last year and loved the soft fabric but it got small holes on the bottom in front after a few washings. I ordered the white with black polka dots this year because I did like the style but this one is huge! Since it was such a good price, I will try washing and drying it with the hope that it will shrink. This is the second item I have purchased from Garnet Hill in a medium that was too big. Has there been a major change to your sizing?
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison July 7, 2014
The shirt you ordered last year was called the Modern Cap Sleeve Swing Tee. The Favorite Cap Sleeve Swing Tee does provide a different fit. We recommend viewing the actual garment measurements to assist in getting the best fit. If you need help with a freight free exchange, give us a call any time.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>