Product Reviews

Favorite Cap-Sleeve Swing Tee - Regular

Our graceful go-with-everything tee has a low scoop neckline and gentle A-line silhouette that swings over skinny jeans or a range of skirts from mini to maxi. Crafted from a supersoft fabric with a subtle slubbed texture that comes in a sunny palette of solids and dots. Short sleeves. Slightly longer than hip length. Cotton. Peru.
Average Customer Rating:
3.972 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (144 reviews)
5 stars
67
4 stars
37
3 stars
18
2 stars
13
1 star
9
114 of 14479%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Favorite Cap-Sleeve Swing Tee - Regular
Review 1 for Favorite Cap-Sleeve Swing Tee - Regular
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
KayWG
Location:MI
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
So Sad
Date:August 20, 2014
I coveted this top and finally snatched it up on sale. Unfortunately, it will be return immediately.
This is not a semi-fitted flowy shirt. I would compare it to a maternity shirt. The flow started under the armpits and got wider, instead of semi-fitted through the chest.
I got a size small and it was massive. I normally wear a size 6. Sizing down would not help the shirt. The material was too thin and cheap for the price as well.
There are other shirts to hide a tummy or create flow. This is not it. Very disappointed.
Review 2 for Favorite Cap-Sleeve Swing Tee - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pegga
Location:Maine
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Date:August 15, 2014
great shirt for any figure, great quality and price point
Review 3 for Favorite Cap-Sleeve Swing Tee - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sparkle21
Location:Greenville, SC
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Fun, flirty and feminine!
Date:August 12, 2014
This is a great tee! Purchased three colors (Emerald, Hibiscus, Polka Dot).
Review 4 for Favorite Cap-Sleeve Swing Tee - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CaliforniaPoppy
Location:Washington
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Best tshirts on the market
Date:July 18, 2014
These cap sleeve swing tshirts are wonderful additions to any wardrobe. They are so versatile because you can dress them up or throw on over a pair of jeans. I bought one in colbalt and one white with black dots. Both washed well and had minimum shrinkage or colors that fade. I can hardly wait to see what colors these shirts will be in the future so I can scoop them up quick!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Favorite Cap-Sleeve Swing Tee - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
kbml
Location:los angeles
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Love this tee!
Date:July 17, 2014
I really like this tee. Even more so when it went on sale! :) I got the polka dots and it's great for work! Even though I'm only 5"2', I think the length is fine. The quality of the material is good and the neckline isn't too low. Definitely recommend!
Review 6 for Favorite Cap-Sleeve Swing Tee - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Karen4
Location:Putnam, CT
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Quality & Style
Date:July 17, 2014
I love the cap sleeve swing tee, as apparently everyone else does--only the polka dot one was available during the sale! It doesn't cling, falls gracefully to the hips, and the polka dots are adorable! Goes great with my new bright citron five-pocket pencil skirt from Garnet Hill!
Review 7 for Favorite Cap-Sleeve Swing Tee - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Hildee
Location:NYC
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
fun shirt!
Date:July 16, 2014
nice lightweight tee, it does have a full sweep but it is a fun tee !
Review 8 for Favorite Cap-Sleeve Swing Tee - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nyballerina
Location:NY
Date:July 15, 2014
This shirt is so comfortable I had to order 2 more. I love the A-line shape as it keeps me cool during this hot and humid summer
Review 9 for Favorite Cap-Sleeve Swing Tee - Regular
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
redzart
Location:PA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
huge
Date:July 14, 2014
I ordered the xs and it really looked like an unstructured maternity top on me. I am a regular Garnet Hill customer and love the feminine feel of most of their clothing. I felt like a box in this
Review 10 for Favorite Cap-Sleeve Swing Tee - Regular
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
annax
Location:Texas
Gender:Female
too baggy
Date:July 8, 2014
i'm 5'7" 130#, usually a small at GH always fits great not in this. fit through chest then baggy as heck the rest of the way down and way too long. going back
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison July 9, 2014
This tee is slightly longer than hip length with a low scoop neckline and gentle A-line silhouette. We have several other tees that may offer a better fit. Give us a call if you need help with a return or freight free exchange.
Review 11 for Favorite Cap-Sleeve Swing Tee - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
peghaz
Location:Arizona
cute but too Minnie Mouse for my age
Date:July 6, 2014
I like the fit and flare of this top; it felt good when I tried it on. But as much as I love polka dots, on a woman my size and age they felt too "Minnie Mouse-ish" and I decided to return the top.
Review 12 for Favorite Cap-Sleeve Swing Tee - Regular
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ishouldbeamedium
Location:Philadelphia, PA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Sizing off
Date:July 5, 2014
I ordered this shirt in white last year and loved the soft fabric but it got small holes on the bottom in front after a few washings. I ordered the white with black polka dots this year because I did like the style but this one is huge! Since it was such a good price, I will try washing and drying it with the hope that it will shrink. This is the second item I have purchased from Garnet Hill in a medium that was too big. Has there been a major change to your sizing?
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison July 7, 2014
The shirt you ordered last year was called the Modern Cap Sleeve Swing Tee. The Favorite Cap Sleeve Swing Tee does provide a different fit. We recommend viewing the actual garment measurements to assist in getting the best fit. If you need help with a freight free exchange, give us a call any time.
Review 13 for Favorite Cap-Sleeve Swing Tee - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
YAG39
Location:San Francisco Bay Area
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Indeed my favorite tee now
Date:July 3, 2014
Love this tee! - it is comfortable, flattering and stylish. And with the sale price - best purchase ever!
Review 14 for Favorite Cap-Sleeve Swing Tee - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
yoga11
Location:Amherst,Ma
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Date:July 3, 2014
I ordered this item in XS eariler in the season and I made the fortunate mistake of ordering it in S when this tee went on clearance. I do like them in both sizes. The smaller size to wear under sweaters and larger size to wear alone. I did find the cap sleeve to be more form fitting (I do a lot of yoga) which goes well with fitted sweaters. The larger size is great in steamy weather without feeling too large. I also like this slightly heavier, slightly stiffer jersey.
Review 15 for Favorite Cap-Sleeve Swing Tee - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Waulie
Location:Collegeville, PA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
cute summer top
Date:July 1, 2014
I normally wear a size 6 top- but I read this ran big, so I got an XS petite and I am glad I did. I got both the polka dot and the black and both are flattering. Fabric is a little thin but it was a good sale price!
Review 16 for Favorite Cap-Sleeve Swing Tee - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LKC509
Location:Western NY
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Cute tee!
Date:June 30, 2014
I ordered this tee in black and then went back and got the polka dot when it went on sale...I love them both!
Review 17 for Favorite Cap-Sleeve Swing Tee - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gators
Location:Florida
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
great blouses
Date:June 29, 2014
I have this blouse in white with black and turquoise with white. Love them! I have found that I can even tuck them into my shorts or slacks and they still look great. Also look great out with a belt.
Review 18 for Favorite Cap-Sleeve Swing Tee - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
gato
great tee
Date:June 28, 2014
Very similar to a striped version GH had last year. Not sure I would have bought it at full price, but a steal for the sale price. Definitely loose and swingy fit, looks great with shorts or leggings.
Review 19 for Favorite Cap-Sleeve Swing Tee - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kel13
Location:Saratoga Springs, NY
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
So sweet!
Date:June 28, 2014
I've only worn this top once, but I received compliments all day! It's loose enough to cover any problem areas and fitted enough at the shoulders to not look over sized. You want one!
Review 20 for Favorite Cap-Sleeve Swing Tee - Regular
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sowhat
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
maternity
Date:June 27, 2014
Nice quality, cute design, but so long and loose around the bottom, it not only looks like a pregnancy top, it makes you look pregnant.I'm 5'6", 140 pounds, and slightly bigger on the bottom than top, with a round stomach, but instead of just skimming me, the medium fit nicely at the top but swam from the waist down. No second thoughts, went right back.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonJuly 3, 2014
We hope you took advantage of our freight free exchanges when you returned so you could try another one of our great tees.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>