Product Reviews

Favorite Cap-Sleeve Swing Tee - Regular

Buy two and save! Two for $52. Our graceful go-with-everything tee has a low scoop neckline and gentle A-line silhouette that swings over skinny jeans or a range of skirts from mini to maxi. Crafted from a supersoft fabric with a subtle slubbed texture that comes in a sunny palette of solids and dots. Short sleeves. Slightly longer than hip length. Cotton. Peru.
Average Customer Rating:
3.904 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (94 reviews)
5 stars
40
4 stars
25
3 stars
15
2 stars
8
1 star
6
73 of 9478%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Favorite Cap-Sleeve Swing Tee - Regular
Review 1 for Favorite Cap-Sleeve Swing Tee - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Saltine
Location:Washington
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Fantastic shirt
Date:April 16, 2014
This shirt fits great. I have a pear shape and my waist usually gets hidden underneath many shirts. This shirt narrows at the waist to give a nice feminine outline. The neck is not too low, and does not show anything personal when I bend over. I really love this shirt and would like to buy more in the future. The only slight drawback is that the fabric is not completely soft.
Review 2 for Favorite Cap-Sleeve Swing Tee - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Shopper84
Location:Marlton
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Favorite Cap-Sleeve Swing Tee - Regular
Date:April 14, 2014
Great tee for those of us with a little extra I the middle. Love the colors and the fit. It is a bit wide (maternity like) at the bottom of shirt but I still like it. Washed and dried well in the machine.
Review 3 for Favorite Cap-Sleeve Swing Tee - Regular
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Laure
Location:Longmont, CO
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Least Favorite Cotton Tee
Date:April 14, 2014
This fabric is very stiff, even after washing. It feels like very cheap cotton, which is not what I expect from GH. I am keeping it for the blue with white polka dots color, and the low cost. Otherwise, I would have passed on it.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison April 14, 2014
At Garnet Hill, your satisfaction is guaranteed and we are happy to exchange or accept returns if items do not completely delight you! Give us a call 1-800-870-3513 if we can help.
Review 4 for Favorite Cap-Sleeve Swing Tee - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dfbfgf
Location:Indiana
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Absolutely Love it!
Date:April 12, 2014
Got it when it was on sale so makes it even better. Really cute top with a little "swing" to the hem. Wore it today and got compliments on it several times.
Review 5 for Favorite Cap-Sleeve Swing Tee - Regular
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Dancetap
Location:Redwood City, CA
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Nice and casual
Date:April 12, 2014
I bought this in 2 colors. The white dot got softer after wash and size was true. Aqua dot was still a little stiff after wash and a tad snug. Still good and especially with a great sale price!
Review 6 for Favorite Cap-Sleeve Swing Tee - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Vaca
Location:California
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Date:April 11, 2014
Love the Tee shirts, bought one in both colors of dots. That should cheer me up when summer begins to get a little too long.
Review 7 for Favorite Cap-Sleeve Swing Tee - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nannerl
Location:Austin, TX
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Yes to this!
Date:April 10, 2014
I really like that this tee is cut a bit on the generous side, it makes it look more expensive (although I got this on a really good deal, thanks GH!). Also this works because the fabric weight is nice. And sky-blue with polka dots-- now that's just sweet :)
Review 8 for Favorite Cap-Sleeve Swing Tee - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
DianeofFL
Location:The Villages, FL
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Cute top!!
Date:April 9, 2014
I bought this top on sale as I LOVE polka-dots. Was a little concerned over some of the other reviews but I ordered a size small based on the sizing chart for this item and it fits very well and is comfortable. I have received compliments on the shirt and liked it so much myself that I ordered another color while they were still on sale.I've also worn that one and received compliments on it too. I am very happy with the purchase and even got free shipping!!
Review 9 for Favorite Cap-Sleeve Swing Tee - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
marzel
Location:San Francisco Bay Area
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
We have every color
Date:April 7, 2014
These fit well and hold up to many washings. I buy them for my daughter also; they are our go-to shirts.
Review 10 for Favorite Cap-Sleeve Swing Tee - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
kpatt2
Date:April 7, 2014
Cute, fun look and not oversized for a small frame.
Review 11 for Favorite Cap-Sleeve Swing Tee - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Buely
Location:Southern Oregon
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Love the style & fit.
Date:April 5, 2014
Not just another cotton tee. Truly cute to dress up or down.
Review 12 for Favorite Cap-Sleeve Swing Tee - Regular
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
winewoman
Location:Potomac Md
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Not what I had hoped for
Date:April 4, 2014
I'm a bit self-conscious about my stomach and love an a-line top. I agree with other reviewers that this one looks more like maternity though. I'm keeping it but not sure how much I will wear it.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonApril 14, 2014
We want you to be completely satisfied with your tee. Please remember our exchanges are always freight free.
Review 13 for Favorite Cap-Sleeve Swing Tee - Regular
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
peppermintstick
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Date:April 3, 2014
I was very disappointed with this tee shirt. i am 5'2 and weigh about 105 lbs. The small ordered was far, far too large. It looked like a maternity top. I reordered in both an xs and petite small. Again, both were far too large for me. I will be returning all of them. Not worth the costs to ship back and forth.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonApril 4, 2014
We're sorry to hear that this tee did not work for your frame. Please know we do provide garment measurements under the "Measurements" tab to assist you in getting the right fit. We will have a Customer Care Specialist contact you.
Review 14 for Favorite Cap-Sleeve Swing Tee - Regular
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Georgette
Scratchy Fabric - Large cut
Date:April 3, 2014
The fabric is not graceful as described, but more like sandpaper. The "gentle A-line" cut is huge and much more like a maternity top. It is going back.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonApril 4, 2014
We're so glad to see that you reached out to us to assist you with return.
Review 15 for Favorite Cap-Sleeve Swing Tee - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
NCtransplant
Location:Charlotte
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
nice, casual T shirt
Date:April 1, 2014
I wanted something that didn't accentuate the tummy, and wasn't so low cut the "girls" were overly exposed and this fit the bill. I bought 2 and so far, neither has shrunk. It was especially nice that they were on sale!
Review 16 for Favorite Cap-Sleeve Swing Tee - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Petitelady
Location:NH
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
New favorite top
Date:March 31, 2014
Very cute and not too much fabric for my petite frame. This will get lots of wear.
Review 17 for Favorite Cap-Sleeve Swing Tee - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PattiL
Location:Cincinnati, Ohio
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great value for money. Definately ordering more!
Date:March 30, 2014
I loved this top. Not see thru. Do not need to wear anything under it. Loved length. I AM ORDERING MORE. Great value for money.
Review 18 for Favorite Cap-Sleeve Swing Tee - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
desertteacher
Location:Tucson, AZ
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
darling shirt and it washes well
Date:March 30, 2014
I am 5'10", 140# with a long waist - this shirt in a Small fits just fine - it's blousy but meant to be - washes and dries and retains its shape.
Review 19 for Favorite Cap-Sleeve Swing Tee - Regular
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
OceanLover9
Location:Maryland
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Not the same as in the photo
Date:March 30, 2014
The fabric on the shirt I received is not the same as in the online/catalogue photos. The dots are larger and closer together than on the model. In the photo, the fabric looks soft and draping, but in reality, it feels somewhat stiff. The shirt looks like a maternity top. I am sending it back.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonApril 4, 2014
We're glad to see that you are taking advantage of our freight free exchanges to try another one of our great tops.
Review 20 for Favorite Cap-Sleeve Swing Tee - Regular
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pippin1
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
A little cutesy...
Date:March 30, 2014
I picked the polka dot tee - thinking it would look fresh combined with white crops or denim skirt for the summer. It looks a bit juvenile in person, the polka dots are a bit large. The fabric, yet to be washed, seems a bit stiff from the dye - hopefully it will soften with washing. The swing shape is not overwhelming and should prove to be cool in the coming months.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonApril 4, 2014
If you find that after washing your tee, it does not meet your expectations, you can still exchange or return. If you need assistance please contact us at 1.800.870.3513.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>