Product Reviews

Favorite Cap-Sleeve Swing Tee - Regular

Buy two and save! Two for $52. Our graceful go-with-everything tee has a low scoop neckline and gentle A-line silhouette that swings over skinny jeans or a range of skirts from mini to maxi. Crafted from a supersoft fabric with a subtle slubbed texture that comes in a sunny palette of solids and dots. Short sleeves. Slightly longer than hip length. Cotton. Peru.
Average Customer Rating:
3.89 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (100 reviews)
5 stars
43
4 stars
26
3 stars
15
2 stars
9
1 star
7
77 of 10077%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Favorite Cap-Sleeve Swing Tee - Regular
Review 1 for Favorite Cap-Sleeve Swing Tee - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
artzy
Location:San Luis Obispo, California
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Date:April 22, 2014
The dots on the white shirt were very large giving this top a "clownish" look.
The solid colored tops were nice.
Review 2 for Favorite Cap-Sleeve Swing Tee - Regular
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RisingPhoenix
Location:Denver CO
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
I looked like a clown
Date:April 21, 2014
I'm not sure how the model pulls it off, but I bought several of these comfortable-looking polka dot T's. I sent them all back. I looked like a clown in them. They flare out slightly at the bottom and looked ridiculous on me. I'm 5'8", 142 lbs, 36A. Maybe larger busted women would look good in them. They are really comfortable though! It was just the dots and the way the bottom flared that was unattractive on me.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison April 21, 2014
We hope you took advantage of our freight free exchanges to try a different style tee. If you have any further questions or feedback, give us a call 800-870-3513.
Review 3 for Favorite Cap-Sleeve Swing Tee - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
SGJ48
Location:Concord, GA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Great tee
Date:April 21, 2014
Really like this tee! Love the fit and the polka dots!
Review 4 for Favorite Cap-Sleeve Swing Tee - Regular
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Momo11
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Another ridiculous "Vanity size"
Date:April 20, 2014
XS is gigantic: I thought you guys resolved this issue, but I guess not. I am 5'3&1/2 and my entire adult life around 115# ranging from 110-120#, this is gigantic even in XS and hangs off me and shows my bra. On the other hand, 29938 fits perfectly (also made in Peru). Please keep making some clothing for people who stay in shape and take care of themselves: I have some friends who are more petite than I, I don't know what to tell them I am already in XS clothing here....
With your inconsistent sizing, you really should have free returns (although I do order often enough, that it is pretty free for me, given the lack of quality clothing in other clothing lines, sigh).
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison April 22, 2014
Since many of our items are different styles, the size measurements may vary. To ensure best fit, we provide actual garment measurements under the "Measurements" tab. A Customer Care Specialist will be in touch to see how we can help.
Review 5 for Favorite Cap-Sleeve Swing Tee - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jvan
Location:Alexandria, KY
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Love these T's
Date:April 19, 2014
Great cut, love the neckline. They were on sale so I purchased in several colors. The solids seem to have a softer fabric than the polka dots. Aquamarine polka dot really cute with white skinny jeans.
Review 6 for Favorite Cap-Sleeve Swing Tee - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
hilaryous
Location:So Cal
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
A Favorite!!
Date:April 18, 2014
I LOVE the shape and cut of this tee. Great scoop neck that is not too low. Wonderful longer length. And it is swinging, but not too baggy to tuck one side in for a more polished look. I got two colors, the emerald and aqua dot. Both are beautiful cool colors. The emerald tee is very soft. The aqua is printed on, thus a little more stiff, but it's not scratchy and I really can't complain cause the polka dot is just too cute to hold a grudge against! I keep checking back to see if you are making it in more light summer colors! :)
Review 7 for Favorite Cap-Sleeve Swing Tee - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Saltine
Location:Washington
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Fantastic shirt
Date:April 16, 2014
This shirt fits great. I have a pear shape and my waist usually gets hidden underneath many shirts. This shirt narrows at the waist to give a nice feminine outline. The neck is not too low, and does not show anything personal when I bend over. I really love this shirt and would like to buy more in the future. The only slight drawback is that the fabric is not completely soft.
Review 8 for Favorite Cap-Sleeve Swing Tee - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Shopper84
Location:Marlton
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Favorite Cap-Sleeve Swing Tee - Regular
Date:April 14, 2014
Great tee for those of us with a little extra I the middle. Love the colors and the fit. It is a bit wide (maternity like) at the bottom of shirt but I still like it. Washed and dried well in the machine.
Review 9 for Favorite Cap-Sleeve Swing Tee - Regular
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Laure
Location:Longmont, CO
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Least Favorite Cotton Tee
Date:April 14, 2014
This fabric is very stiff, even after washing. It feels like very cheap cotton, which is not what I expect from GH. I am keeping it for the blue with white polka dots color, and the low cost. Otherwise, I would have passed on it.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison April 14, 2014
At Garnet Hill, your satisfaction is guaranteed and we are happy to exchange or accept returns if items do not completely delight you! Give us a call 1-800-870-3513 if we can help.
Review 10 for Favorite Cap-Sleeve Swing Tee - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dfbfgf
Location:Indiana
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Absolutely Love it!
Date:April 12, 2014
Got it when it was on sale so makes it even better. Really cute top with a little "swing" to the hem. Wore it today and got compliments on it several times.
Review 11 for Favorite Cap-Sleeve Swing Tee - Regular
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Dancetap
Location:Redwood City, CA
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Nice and casual
Date:April 12, 2014
I bought this in 2 colors. The white dot got softer after wash and size was true. Aqua dot was still a little stiff after wash and a tad snug. Still good and especially with a great sale price!
Review 12 for Favorite Cap-Sleeve Swing Tee - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Vaca
Location:California
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Date:April 11, 2014
Love the Tee shirts, bought one in both colors of dots. That should cheer me up when summer begins to get a little too long.
Review 13 for Favorite Cap-Sleeve Swing Tee - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nannerl
Location:Austin, TX
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Yes to this!
Date:April 10, 2014
I really like that this tee is cut a bit on the generous side, it makes it look more expensive (although I got this on a really good deal, thanks GH!). Also this works because the fabric weight is nice. And sky-blue with polka dots-- now that's just sweet :)
Review 14 for Favorite Cap-Sleeve Swing Tee - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
DianeofFL
Location:The Villages, FL
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Cute top!!
Date:April 9, 2014
I bought this top on sale as I LOVE polka-dots. Was a little concerned over some of the other reviews but I ordered a size small based on the sizing chart for this item and it fits very well and is comfortable. I have received compliments on the shirt and liked it so much myself that I ordered another color while they were still on sale.I've also worn that one and received compliments on it too. I am very happy with the purchase and even got free shipping!!
Review 15 for Favorite Cap-Sleeve Swing Tee - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
marzel
Location:San Francisco Bay Area
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
We have every color
Date:April 7, 2014
These fit well and hold up to many washings. I buy them for my daughter also; they are our go-to shirts.
Review 16 for Favorite Cap-Sleeve Swing Tee - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
kpatt2
Date:April 7, 2014
Cute, fun look and not oversized for a small frame.
Review 17 for Favorite Cap-Sleeve Swing Tee - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Buely
Location:Southern Oregon
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Love the style & fit.
Date:April 5, 2014
Not just another cotton tee. Truly cute to dress up or down.
Review 18 for Favorite Cap-Sleeve Swing Tee - Regular
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
winewoman
Location:Potomac Md
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Not what I had hoped for
Date:April 4, 2014
I'm a bit self-conscious about my stomach and love an a-line top. I agree with other reviewers that this one looks more like maternity though. I'm keeping it but not sure how much I will wear it.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonApril 14, 2014
We want you to be completely satisfied with your tee. Please remember our exchanges are always freight free.
Review 19 for Favorite Cap-Sleeve Swing Tee - Regular
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
peppermintstick
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Date:April 3, 2014
I was very disappointed with this tee shirt. i am 5'2 and weigh about 105 lbs. The small ordered was far, far too large. It looked like a maternity top. I reordered in both an xs and petite small. Again, both were far too large for me. I will be returning all of them. Not worth the costs to ship back and forth.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonApril 4, 2014
We're sorry to hear that this tee did not work for your frame. Please know we do provide garment measurements under the "Measurements" tab to assist you in getting the right fit. We will have a Customer Care Specialist contact you.
Review 20 for Favorite Cap-Sleeve Swing Tee - Regular
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Georgette
Scratchy Fabric - Large cut
Date:April 3, 2014
The fabric is not graceful as described, but more like sandpaper. The "gentle A-line" cut is huge and much more like a maternity top. It is going back.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonApril 4, 2014
We're so glad to see that you reached out to us to assist you with return.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>