Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Perfect V-Neck Knit Top

It's the little things that make our classic V-neck a must-have. It's lean (but not too tight), long (with a pretty, rounded hem), and airy soft (for easy layering). And it comes in six great shades. Short sleeves. Slightly longer than hip length. Lightweight cotton/modal. Lighter colors are semisheer; we recommend wearing with a tank or camisole. Peru.
Average Customer Rating:
4.444 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (63 reviews)
5 stars
41
4 stars
12
3 stars
7
2 stars
3
1 star
0
56 of 6389%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Perfect V-Neck Knit Top
Review 1 for Perfect V-Neck Knit Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
southernwoman
Location:South Carolina
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Great T-shirt
Date:October 12, 2014
I bought in 3 colors, can't beat the price right now! They fit perfectly, I always wear a small in Garnet Hill and these shirts were no exception. Colors are vibrant
Review 2 for Perfect V-Neck Knit Top
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
IpTopMD
Location:Boston, Massachusetts
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Love the Fit, Hate the Fabric
Date:October 9, 2014
When I first got this shirt I was fairly happy. The fit was wonderful, but the fabric seemed a bit thin. But after wearing the top only 1/2 dozen times it has already started to wear through/rip where the shirt sits on top of my pants button! Ridiculous! I have never had a fabric so thin that it wears from such little friction.
Review 3 for Perfect V-Neck Knit Top
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
TallBoots
Location:Kansas City
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Sooo Soft!
Date:September 29, 2014
I love the feel & shape of this Peruvian cotton t-shirt! The shirttail hem is cute & versatile. I do wish the v-neck were about an inch lower: It looks a little sporty on me right now. I ordered the mint: It looked aqua on my computer screen, but it is a true soft mint green.
I am usually a size 4 (sometimes 6) in dresses/tops, and the small fits me perfectly.
I hope GH will bring this style back with a deeper V-neck and in more colors.
Review 4 for Perfect V-Neck Knit Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Leesee
Location:Santa Monica, CA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Great Basic T-shirt
Date:August 22, 2014
A girl can never have too many white, V-neck T-shirts. And this one is an excellent addition to my collection. It is long. The neckline is flattering. And it fits perfectly across the bust, without gapping. I love it! Plus, I purchased it on clearance, which makes it even better!
Review 5 for Perfect V-Neck Knit Top
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sabh63
Location:Lenoir City, TN
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
cool tee
Date:August 21, 2014
With temps in the 90's now, I crave a "airy soft" tee shirt top. Love the V neck style for less bulk. Order a size up, as reviewers are right about the trim fit. This is also a good base top under my shirt jacs this time of year and into fall.
Review 6 for Perfect V-Neck Knit Top
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Tebbies22
Location:North Carolina
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
T-shirt
Date:July 30, 2014
Just your ordinary t-shirt. Nothing special other than it's very soft. A bit snug across the bust and shoulders.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison August 6, 2014
At Garnet Hill, your satisfaction is guaranteed and we are happy to exchange or accept returns if items do not completely delight you! Give us a call 1-800-870-3513 if we can help.
Review 7 for Perfect V-Neck Knit Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bornromantic
terrific cut but white is semi-sheer
Date:July 15, 2014
this t-shirt is a fantastic cut in the shoulders and across the bust - fits me very well and nice fabric that's moderately drapey. I'm returning the white because I decided it was too see-through but I'm keeping the orange color. I don't care for the other options but I hope they offer this shirt again next year - I would certainly buy it again in other colors!
Review 8 for Perfect V-Neck Knit Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Godiva21
Location:NC
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Love This T-Shirt
Date:July 14, 2014
This shirt is soft, comfortable, and very flattering. I purchased the coral color. I love the way the bottom hem dips in the middle and rises on both sides. I wish the white color was still available. You can wear this shirt tucked in or out; looks great either way!
Review 9 for Perfect V-Neck Knit Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
SylPod
Location:Austin, TX
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Great!
Date:July 14, 2014
I am glad I got 2 of these! They run a little small - I am almost always 8 (143lb, 5'6, 36C) and these are M (8-10) and right on. The fabric, colors (mint and orange) are nice and not too bright. The V-neck perfect depth - no worries about showing too much cleavage when bending. Highly recommended!
Review 10 for Perfect V-Neck Knit Top
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kshop
Location:Illionois
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Very Nice
Date:July 14, 2014
The fabric is very nice and I love a nice V-neck top! Just a couple things:
~The review does say "long" and it is slightly long - I need a shorter version that looks a little better un-tucked with a skirt.
~I like the rounded hem.
~Different color options. I purchased the White, Mint, and Pink Grapefruit. Would have liked a nice medium shade of blue, perhaps a plum, a heathered gray??
Review 11 for Perfect V-Neck Knit Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
denisediv
Location:Northbrook, il
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Can't believe how soft it feels
Date:July 6, 2014
Bought this on sale and cant believe how great the quality is. It is incredibly soft to the touch! The fit is perfect...not too tight or too loose. I wish I bought more.
Review 12 for Perfect V-Neck Knit Top
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
momofbovis
Location:Chicago, IL
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Nice quality tee
Date:July 4, 2014
Have bought this top in two colors, I would buy more if you had more of a selection of colors. Great fabric, breathable and not too thin. Can't beat the sale price!
Review 13 for Perfect V-Neck Knit Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NinaDC
Location:Washington, DC
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
changed my mind -- great t-shirt
Date:July 3, 2014
a little long, but nice material. Very comfortable.
Review 14 for Perfect V-Neck Knit Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LKC509
Location:Western NY
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Nice tee...
Date:June 30, 2014
I like this tee...it's got a nice cut and fit to it.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Perfect V-Neck Knit Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bumblebeefl
Location:Florida
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Great fit
Date:June 22, 2014
I love the fit, length and color of this shirt. I wore it for my daughter's birthday party and no matter what the activity was from set up to tear down it always kept my belly covered. And even though my bust is a little large (F) the shirt looks slimming.
Review 16 for Perfect V-Neck Knit Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
castawaygirl
Location:Naples, FL
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Best basic tee
Date:June 20, 2014
I love the basic, wear forever tee. The fabric is perfect, great cut, bought each color, some bought 2, the colors are wonderful, wish there were more.
Review 17 for Perfect V-Neck Knit Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JudysDaughter
Location:Seattle
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
I now own FIVE
Date:June 18, 2014
I love this shirt. Faltering (not too tight or too loose), washes well, good quality and a great sale price!
Review 18 for Perfect V-Neck Knit Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LALAH
Location:South Alabama
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Love It
Date:June 18, 2014
Very happy to find a tee with clean lines that looks trim, but is not too tight around my 50-something "mom" middle (5'6", 160lbs). I bought mine big (XL) because I like my tops to fit loose. They are a flattering tailored shape, not baggy or drape-y. Nice, smooth, substantial fabric that's lightweight, but not too thin.Even my toughest fashion critic (my 13-year-old daughter) says they look good.
Review 19 for Perfect V-Neck Knit Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
gingerT
Location:Providence, R.I.
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
lovely silky tee
Date:June 18, 2014
This is a great tee-- above average in silkiness and long enough to not expose belly when arms are raised (I even dried it in the dryer to get it to shrink up a little-- turned out perfectly). The melon color is lovely and it's a perfect weight for hot weather.
Review 20 for Perfect V-Neck Knit Top
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
rainbnow
Location:New York
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Nice T
Date:June 15, 2014
This T feels nice and soft, washes well and fits fairly well. I am 5'8" and weigh 140 lbs. I purchased the medium. (I find that with the new sizing that Garnet Hill has adopted the size small is just a little too small for me and the size medium is just a little too big. I much preferred the old sizing, as the size small fit me so well it was like it was made just for me.)
1 2 3 4 next>>