Product Reviews

Woven Floral Dress by Pink Chicken - Girls

This vintage-inspired dress looks as delicate as a bouquet, but it's playground-ready in woven cotton. It's party-perfect too, with a hand-smocked neckline boasting elegant embroidery and sassy sequins. Loose A-line fit. Crew neck, with hook-and-eye placket. Long sleeves with elastic cuffs. Knee length. Woven cotton. By Pink Chicken. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (7 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
0
5 of 771%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Woven Floral Dress by Pink Chicken - Girls
Review 1 for Woven Floral Dress by Pink Chicken - Girls
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
ASBURY
Location:NC
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Precious Dress w/ Problems
Date:December 16, 2013
I bought 4 of these dresses for my grand-daughters and sadly, all of them come open in the front and are too revealing. I will have to take them to a professional seamstress to be fixed. That should not be necessary. I buy a lot from Garnet Hill and have rarely been disappointed, but thr designers should have caught this mistake. The dresses can't be worn as is!
Review 2 for Woven Floral Dress by Pink Chicken - Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scout75
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Pink Chicken Dress
Date:November 26, 2013
Another beautiful and unique dress by Pink Chicken. My 5-year-old loves this dress and she gets lots of compliments when she wears it out. Great value as I purchased it through "sale of the day."
Review 3 for Woven Floral Dress by Pink Chicken - Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
katypop
Location:Kansas City
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Darling for many ages
Date:November 26, 2013
This is beautiful, well made and appropriate for many occasions. I was afraid it might look too adult on my 5-year-old, but it does not.
Review 4 for Woven Floral Dress by Pink Chicken - Girls
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
lulu5
Location:Southeast Texas
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Great fit, but there's more...
Date:November 12, 2013
A dress for my granddaughter--the fit was perfect and it was as cute as a button. We like all that color and pattern. It did not wash well however. the color ran and ruined a pair of pants and the dress itself.
I bought this at a great price, but I expect more from Garnet Hill and this dress company.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonDecember 2, 2013
We're sorry to hear of your experience. We will have a Customer Care Specialist contact you.
Review 5 for Woven Floral Dress by Pink Chicken - Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Julesl
Location:Chicago
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Beautiful dress
Date:October 20, 2013
Really a lovely dress, even more so in person. Fits nicely and pattern is beautiful.
Review 6 for Woven Floral Dress by Pink Chicken - Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MamaDeSofia
Location:Falls Church in Northern Virginia
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Striking
Date:October 11, 2013
This is such a beautiful dress. The dark part of the print is navy blue, not black, so it works with navy tights or red tights. There are also purple sequins on the very front, which are subtle but add a little bling. I love this dress!
Review 7 for Woven Floral Dress by Pink Chicken - Girls
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
lilbtham
Location:Massachussetts
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Beautiful, but not as expected
Date:September 5, 2013
The pattern and style of this dress are beautiful but the fabric is woven as in the title and not corduroy as in the description. Or at least it's not any kind of corduroy I'm familiar with--it wasn't soft and was too light for my daughter to wear through the winter, so I returned it. But I would love to see this pattern in a heavier, softer dress.