Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Juliana Sweater by prAna

A sweater to tie-dye for, this comfy, loose-fitting piece has a sophisticated allover design in urbane gray, shirred shoulders, and a draped front just right for layering. Slip it over yoga togs or street clothes and you've channeled a haute hippie vibe. Center-back seam adds definition. Hits at the hip in front; longer in back. Cotton/acrylic. By prAna. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.125 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
3
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
6 of 875%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Juliana Sweater by prAna
Review 1 for Juliana Sweater by prAna
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
KNels68
Location:Milwaukee, WI
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Very trendy
Date:December 15, 2013
I looked at this several times online before purchasing this sweater. The quality is very good and I really like the asymmetrical element. My only negative comment is that I wish it was 1-2" longer. I am 5'9" and will need to wear a tank underneath the sweater to ensure my stomach doesn't peek through. This will work great with leggings and boots.
Review 2 for Juliana Sweater by prAna
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pegster1
Location:NY
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Juliana Sweater
Date:December 3, 2013
My favorite purchase of the season. I love it!
I get compliments whenever I've worn it.
Soft yarn too so it's so comfy to wear.
Review 3 for Juliana Sweater by prAna
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Rise
Location:New York
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Date:December 1, 2013
Fits way too big and boxy. Order at least a size down if not more.
Response from Garnet Hill:By Bridget, Customer LiaisonCustomer ServiceDecember 27, 2013
Thanks for your note! We do provide actual garment measurements under the "Measurements" tab to assist you in getting the right fit. If you ever need assistance with sizing please call us at 1-800-870-3513.
Review 4 for Juliana Sweater by prAna
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BlueGirlRedState
Location:Dallas, TX
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Love this sweater!
Date:November 1, 2013
I have worn this sweater a number of times already. It's a new favorite for sure. When I saw the photo showing the drape front, I didn't realize that the drape front was completely open. I love that! It makes it kind of swingy in the front. I know that the color description is urbane gray, but really it's black and gorgeous varying shades of blue. Another mistake in the product description is "shirred shoulders." Only one is shirred, and I should have seen that in the photo. That asymmetry bugged me a bit at first, but I got over it.
The sweater looks great with the black lightweight modal turtleneck here at GH and a pair of boyfriend jeans. I've also just thrown it over my yoga clothes. A reviewer said she thought she could have sized down. I totally agree, but I don't mind the drapey fit either.
Review 5 for Juliana Sweater by prAna
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Adow
Location:Columbia, MD
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Juliana Sweater by prAna
Date:October 30, 2013
This sweater was not as expected for me. The threads are not closely knit and I would therefore have to layer it to wear in general and definitely on a cold day. The front truly is draped or flapped so beware.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonNovember 15, 2013
Thank you for your note. Please know that our exchanges are always freight free.
Review 6 for Juliana Sweater by prAna
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LakesideNY
Location:New York
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Finely Knit Sweater
Date:October 9, 2013
This sweater is very finely knit and the color is quite beautiful I am 5'3" tall and weigh 120 pounds. I ordered the sweater in a size medium, but think a size small would have been sufficient since the sweater is oversized. It fits me quite loosely, but I like the drapey look. The sleeves are very long and need to be rolled up. There is quite a bit of fabric since the front overlaps. I do like it very much because it is different and the blue-gray design has a sort-of 60's vibe. It was a very good value for me because I was able to purchase it at a sale price.
Review 7 for Juliana Sweater by prAna
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
mountaingal
Location:northern california
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
prAna top
Date:October 8, 2013
This is cute and very different - casual chic.
I will be layering something underneath when I wear it. I hope it washes well. It is kind of retro and kind of young. Fun. I think it is a little expensive but I got it on sale so I am happy. XS for my 33 chest.
Review 8 for Juliana Sweater by prAna
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bostonian2
Location:Florida/Boston
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Unusual and becoming
Date:October 1, 2013
Great sweater! Minimizes my bust (in a good way), disappears my tummy, feels lightweight yet with flattering longer sleeves is also warm for a cotton blend. Drapey but not voluminous. Color contrast in tie dye is less pronounced than in the picture. And has enough overlap in the front that I think the piece could be worn on its own, without layering, if desired.