Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Central Square Coverlet

Style in a New York minute. This textural matelassé coverlet of pure cotton has a chic, urban vibe that's at home in virtually any decor — contemporary to classic. Mid weight. Finished with hems. Becomes softer and loftier with each wash. Tailored sham has a flange border and envelope closure. Portugal. Twin: 72" x 94" Double: 88" x 94" Queen: 94" x 98" King: 112" x 98" Standard Sham: 20" x 26"
Average Customer Rating:
4.143 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
12 of 1486%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Central Square Coverlet
Review 1 for Central Square Coverlet
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PAR55
Location:Sioux City, IA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Beautiful Coverlet
Date:July 14, 2014
My daughter wanted a coral colored quilt, I am so glad I found this item!!! It is just stunning and I am very happy with my purchase.
Review 2 for Central Square Coverlet
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WhidbeyIslandgirl
Location:Whidbey Island, WA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Nice addition
Date:July 3, 2014
I love the coverlet that I got in white with the shams. It is perfect for summer with a quilt over it. If it is hot we just throw the quilt back and still have something covering us. Pulls my summer bed together. Would have ordered another set but the colors do not work for me.
Review 3 for Central Square Coverlet
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
elled
Location:ann arbor mi
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Not soft
Date:July 1, 2014
Disappointed as I wanted to use this as a summer blanket, but the underside is textured and rough. Not recommended for a blanket.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonJuly 3, 2014
You are correct, coverlets are textured on the underside, unlike blankets. Please know our exchanges are always freight free and we have many blankets to choose from. If you need assistance, contact us at 1.800.870.3513.
Review 4 for Central Square Coverlet
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
airbear
Location:Massachusetts, USA
great for spring and summer in New England
Date:June 28, 2014
Purchased the coverlet in blue. Color is on the dark side but it goes well in our bedroom. The quality is good, and it is just the weight for spring/summer in New England. It is comfortable to sleep under, has held up well (for its month of use so far), is attractive. Bought it on sale, a very good deal. Have not washed it yet.
Review 5 for Central Square Coverlet
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ArbonneCPA
Location:Brooklet, GA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Substantial But Not Heavy
Date:June 18, 2014
I like this coverlet very well. It is a nice size that fits our king size bed well. It is light but not at all flimsy. Perfect for summers here in the Deep South.
Review 6 for Central Square Coverlet
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ErinGoodwoman
Location:Phoenix, AZ
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Nice Coverlet, Perfect Weight
Date:June 12, 2014
Loved everything about this except the coral color was neon. WAY to bright for my taste. The picture is not quite accurate in my opinion.
Review 7 for Central Square Coverlet
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
thisisastupidrequirement
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Not a quilt but a blankete
Date:June 1, 2014
This was listed under the quilts category so I wrongly assumed this to be a quilt. It's not. It's a think blanket. It's fine as far as thin blankets go, but it is not worth the money. Very much a "meh" sort of purchase. I regret buying this.
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonJune 3, 2014
You are correct this is not a quilt it is actually a coverlet, which weight wise is between a quilt and blanket. Please know you can certainly do a freight free exchange for one of our quilts. If you need assistance please contact us at 1.800.870.3513.
Review 8 for Central Square Coverlet
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MerSu
Location:Nashville, Tn
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Nice light weight coverlet
Date:May 30, 2014
Coverlet was really big when taking it out of package. After washing, it fit twin bed perfectly. I have had to wash a couple of times already and coverlet washes and dries very nicely.
Review 9 for Central Square Coverlet
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jazzy22206
Location:Washington, D.C.
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Haven't washed it yet
Date:May 26, 2014
I would be all 5 stars, but I haven't washed it yet. Sometimes coverlets lose a lot of their brightness when washed and dryed.
Review 10 for Central Square Coverlet
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Barfield
Location:Raleigh, NC
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Date:May 19, 2014
The coverlet looked like it was going to work and I liked the price, but once I received it in the mail the color just didn't work. So I have returned it and found another coverlet.
Review 11 for Central Square Coverlet
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Craftyashley
Location:Las Vegas, NV
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Fantastic for summer
Date:May 6, 2014
I have been searching for the perfect summer quilt for our super hot desert nights and it has always eluded me. Everything that has been light enough to not leave us drenched in sweat has been flimsy and not held up for more than few months. But this is so well made, I love the style and ability to go with anything, on sale it was such a steal I decided to take a gamble on yet another quilt. (we have three at least in various stages of unraveling) Boy was I rewarded when this beauty showed up. The craftsmanship is obvious, and it will be light enough for all the 100+ degree nights we will be in for. I ordered the navy and it was just as expected. I cannot rave enough. Held up well on the first wash. I'm one thrilled customer!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Central Square Coverlet
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RevRosebud
Location:Knoxville, TN
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Date:February 16, 2014
This coverlet and shames are wonderful. I just love the dark blue cover and how it feels. It's perfect with the Geo Comforter Cover & the Paradice Garden bedding. This is the best coverlet I bought in years.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Central Square Coverlet
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
suzsister
Location:Portland OR
Gender:Female
Color Not As Expected
Date:February 12, 2014
I ordered the coverlet in the Royal Navy Blue. It is much more "royal" than "navy" and as a result did go and is being returned. The coverlet appears to be well made, however.
Review 14 for Central Square Coverlet
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Rocky443
Location:New York, NY
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Lovely but overpriced
Date:February 3, 2014
The coverlet and matching sham look beautiful and seem to be well made but are overpriced