Product Reviews

Lilly Pulitzer® Resort Chic Comforter

LILLY PULITZER HOME EXCLUSIVELY FOR GARNET HILL Dream of tropical drinks, lush jungles, white sandy beaches, and a reversible island-paradise comforter and sham. Lilly's fabulous patterns reverse to bright chevron — now, how gorgeous is that? Pure combed long-staple Egyptian cotton. Tailored with flange and diamond-pattern quilting. Plush down-free Core-Loft® fill (550 fill power). Sham has cotton-covered buttons. Imported. Twin: 69" x 90" Double/Queen: 88" x 90" King: 104" x 90" Standard Sham: 20" x 26"
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (16 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
1
11 of 1669%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer Reviews for Lilly Pulitzer® Resort Chic Comforter
Review 1 for Lilly Pulitzer® Resort Chic Comforter
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:California
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Awesome print, but comforter kind of thin
Date:June 16, 2015
I bought Jammin Jellies for the bright print. The print is great, but I was shocked how thin the comforter is. I thought it would be a lot thicker for the price. It's good for the summer, but not for winter. I'm reading reviews on here about terrible pilling after only 1 wash. I haven't washed it yet, because I'm scared it will pill also. For the $$$$, the quality should be better
Review 2 for Lilly Pulitzer® Resort Chic Comforter
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Wesley Chapel, FL
Gender:Female
Age:Under 25
Cute but poor quality
Date:June 10, 2015
I was really excited to purchase this a while back (I got the print Lucky Charms; my ALL TIME favorite Lilly print!) for my room. It's amazingly soft, a very nice weight and warmth for the south, and the colors are glamorous and bright. HOWEVER, I'm not pleased with the quality. My comforter seems to be shedding--the inner stuffing is getting EVERYWHERE with no visible tear or hole. I will pick it off or use a lint roller and it will reappear over night. It gets caught in my hair while I sleep, and stick to everything in my room. I'm tempted to just order a Lilly inspired bedspread from another website to avoid this problem. I'm severely disappointed. This was a big investment for a 16 year old girl spending her own money, and it is a bad quality product.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonJune 13, 2015
We want you to be completely satisfied with your purchase. You can certainly return or exchange for another item. If you need assistance, please contact us at 1.800.870.3513.
Review 3 for Lilly Pulitzer® Resort Chic Comforter
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Newark, DE
Gender:Female
Age:Under 25
Date:April 14, 2015
I bought this comforter in August 2014 to use at college. This comforter is a beautiful lily print (scarlet begonias) and has really vibrant colors. The only issue is the pilling. It gets everywhere, even in your hair when sleeping with it! I had sent my comforter back around January in hopes of getting a new one that wouldn't pill as bad but I am now faced with the same problem. For the amount of money paid for this you would think the quality is better. I would really love to continue using this comforter and continue purchasing them from Garnet Hill but to maintain this comforter and sending it back and forth to get new ones is getting a little out of hand when the same problem keeps reoccuring .
Review 4 for Lilly Pulitzer® Resort Chic Comforter
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Fort Mill, SC
Gender:Female
Age:Under 25
Love the vibrant colors however...
Date:April 10, 2015
I was so excited when this Lilly bedding came out in the Jellies be Jammin print. The bedspread is gorgeous and the colors are so bright! However, there seems to be little fuzz balls that come out of the bedspread everywhere. It seems like no matter how many times I lint roll them away they keep coming back. I love this bedspread so much and it is so comfy but I'm worried that soon there will be no filling left in the bedspread itself. It's a shame this has happened so such a beautiful bedspread.
Review 5 for Lilly Pulitzer® Resort Chic Comforter
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Lafayette, LA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Beautiful pattern but terrible quality
Date:April 2, 2015
As expected, Lilly Pulitzer doesn't disappoint, however the quality of the fabric and filling is terrible. Upon initial wash in a commercial machine, the filling somehow ended up on the outside and pills are everywhere. They are not easy to remove with a lint roller and are just a mess. I also just noticed tiny holes where the filling is pulling out. I expected a higher quality from Garnet Hill, as I have always been satisfied in the past. Do not buy this comforter. If you must have Lilly, then possibly get the duvet cover or make your own with the sheets.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonApril 8, 2015
We will have a Customer Care Specialist contact you to see how we can assist.
Review 6 for Lilly Pulitzer® Resort Chic Comforter
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Myrtle Beach, SC
Gender:Female
Age:Under 25
Love my Lilly Bedding, but...
Date:March 20, 2015
I absolutely love my Lilly bedding - it's brightly colored, soft and comfortable, and really pops in a room. I love being able to show it off to my friends because it really does make a statement in my room. The prints are wonderful - they are highly pigmented, sharp, and clearly noticeable. I only have one problem with this bedding, and it's the pulls and pills in the fabric. I have puff balls all over my bed and sometimes they get on or in my mouth when I sleep, and I'm constantly pulling off the stuffing from my bedding. I am worried that soon by comforter will have no stuffing left! Besides this flaw, if you love Lilly Pulitzer as much as do, it's worth the purchase for any die hard Lilly fan.
Review 7 for Lilly Pulitzer® Resort Chic Comforter
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:newport, ri
Gender:Female
Age:Under 25
i love my lilly comforter except..
Date:March 19, 2015
i love this comforter, i bought it for college this year its so cute and super warm and cozy. the quality is amazing and i love the print and pop of color it adds to my room. i consider myself to be a lilly girl, the only set back i have is the lint and pills that come out of the comforter. i don't know if anyone else had this issue. the lint gets everywhere and I'm not sure how to make it stop. this is an amazing product, just don't sit on it with black pants you'll spend hours lint rolling.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Lilly Pulitzer® Resort Chic Comforter
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Chester, NJ
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
college- bound comforter!
Date:March 5, 2015
My daughter will be taking this comforter and the sham to college in the fall! She absolutely loves the print and the quality is great. She can't wait to set up her dorm with this set!
Review 9 for Lilly Pulitzer® Resort Chic Comforter
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Baltimore, MD
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Love Lilly
Date:February 18, 2015
bright colors, crisp cotton. I always use duvets and down comforters but this was so beautiful. Mix and match with many colors.
Review 10 for Lilly Pulitzer® Resort Chic Comforter
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Cute but...
Date:January 28, 2015
I bought the comforter for my dorm room back in August 2014 hoping to bring color to a drab space, and it was perfect for that! The colors are beautiful and I get tons of compliments on it. However, the stuffing inside the fabric leaks out making little pills. These pills get EVERYWHERE, driving me and my roommate crazy. I don't know if this is just a defect, but I wouldn't recommend this product because of it.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonFebruary 21, 2015
Thank you for speaking with us regarding this issue. We're so glad we were able to assist you with an exchange for a replacement! If you need any further assistance, please contact us at 1.800.870.3513.
Review 11 for Lilly Pulitzer® Resort Chic Comforter
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:St. Petersburg, FL
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Bright and Beautiful
Date:September 20, 2014
This comforter set and coordinating sheets is perfect for our Florida guest bedroom. I've always had a more subdued, floral bedroom set for our 2nd bedroom but after seeing this ensemble on GH, I decided to liven things up a bit. I can't wait to redecorate our guest bedroom with this comforter, shams, sheets and coordinating Lily Pulitzer rugs. It will be bold, bright, and beautiful, as are all things Lilly Pulitzer. I thank GH for carrying these beautiful, colorful bedroom ensembles, which is also a tribute to the late Lilly Pulitzer..
Review 12 for Lilly Pulitzer® Resort Chic Comforter
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Carrollton, GA
Gender:Female
Age:Under 25
Best Purchase Ever Made
Date:August 28, 2014
I bought the GH Lilly Pulitzer line in an attempt to make my bedroom more "me"- I feel that I am a Lilly girl, through and through.I could not be any happier than I am- the comforter and shams I purchased reached me quickly, and the products were an ever higher quality than I was expecting. I have literally never been as satisfied with a purchase- the material feels wonderful, the shams and comforter were very well-made, and I believe a great price considering I get to sleep under my favorite Lilly pattern each night! I highly recommend Garnet Hill- I'll never buy my bedding elsewhere again!
Review 13 for Lilly Pulitzer® Resort Chic Comforter
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Beyond happy
Date:June 6, 2014
The egyptian cotton is exceptional. The fabric is so soft and it feels so wonderful to the skin. My husband feels like royalty every time we go to bed. :-)
Review 14 for Lilly Pulitzer® Resort Chic Comforter
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Super Comfy
Date:May 31, 2014
I was worried the comforter might be too stiff but it is soft and fluffy. I find myself stealing the covers and curling up into it.
Review 15 for Lilly Pulitzer® Resort Chic Comforter
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Alabama
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Fun Lilly Comforter
Date:March 20, 2014
Fun bright comforter, that my daughter is looking forward to using in her college dorm room. Love that it is a comforter not a duvet! Nice medium weight to use all year in the south. Is exactly as it appears in the photos.
Review 16 for Lilly Pulitzer® Resort Chic Comforter
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Louisville, Ky.
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Best Lilly Item Ever!!
Date:February 8, 2014
I was so delighted when this comforter came out!! I have 4 sets of the matching sheets and have now purchased 5 of these Begonias comforters!! They are bright, cheerful and beautiful!! They wash and dry great!! The colors do not fade in the wash and come out like new!! I would recommend this item to everyone!!!