Product Reviews

Garnet Hill Signature Embroidered Percale Cases

From geometric to feminine flourish, there's an embroidered motif for everyone. 300 thread count pima cotton. Flat sheet and pillowcases have embroidered hems. The coordinating unembellished fitted sheet is fully elasticized for a better fit (deep-pocket Queen and King sizes will fit mattresses up to 15"). White ground. Imported. To monogram a name with more than one capital letter, such as McMillan, please contact Customer Service at 800.870.3513. Monogramming is only available on orders shipping within the U.S.
Average Customer Rating:
3.8 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (20 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
2
13 of 2065%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Garnet Hill Signature Embroidered Percale Cases
Review 1 for Garnet Hill Signature Embroidered Percale Cases
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Westwood
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Disappointed in quality
Date:August 9, 2014
I have been ordering your signature king size scalloped percale sheets for years and have been very happy. The last set I ordered and received are no where near the quality that you use to have. You must have changed vendors but did not let your customers know. I would return them but had already washed them before I noticed the difference in quality.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison August 12, 2014
In review of your account, we do see that you purchased the Scalloped Percale sheets in the past. You're absolutely correct, these sheets are different than the Embroidered Percale sheets that you purchased this year. Please remember, our exchanges are always freight free.
Review 2 for Garnet Hill Signature Embroidered Percale Cases
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
LadyinDC
Location:Washington, DC
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Nice but too big
Date:August 8, 2014
The sheets are a good quality cotton and feel fine. However the top sheet for a double bed is far, far too wide. It hangs down the sides of the bed below the bed cover. Next time I'll order a twin top sheet for my double bed.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison August 11, 2014
Thanks for the note. Our after wash measurements are provided under the "Measurements" tab for all our sheet sizes. If you decide you'd like to exchange your flat sheet for a different size, give us a call; we'd be glad to help.
Review 3 for Garnet Hill Signature Embroidered Percale Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mom2two
Location:Warm and Sunny South
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Perfect.
Date:August 6, 2014
This is the second set of GH Signature Embroidered Percale sheets & cases we've purchased. They are exactly what we were looking for - they launder beautifully and become softer each time they are washed. Had my daughter's monogram added which is such a nice touch. Love these linens.
Review 4 for Garnet Hill Signature Embroidered Percale Cases
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
kaydee
Location:berkeley, CA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Seem Rough
Date:August 6, 2014
The embroidery is very pretty but I think I will need to return. Right out of the package they feel quite rough-literally feel like a nylon shower curtain and seem thin. They would have to soften and change texture considerably with washing. I have percale and muslin sheets and these are nothing like them. Feel free to advise!
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison August 11, 2014
We're sorry to hear you were disappointed, but glad to see you've contacted us to do a freight free exchange. If you have further feedback or comments, feel free to give us a call 800.870.3513.
Review 5 for Garnet Hill Signature Embroidered Percale Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GHbeddingfan
Location:Memphis, TN
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Percale ++
Date:August 3, 2014
The quality and value is superb. I purchased matching sheets for three beds. The linens are soft, fit well and the color is beautiful.
Review 6 for Garnet Hill Signature Embroidered Percale Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MsBigfoot
Location:Nantucket, MA
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Just the best!
Date:July 31, 2014
These cotton percale sheets feel so much better than the sateen ones, I love the crispness and am willing to pay to have the laundry iron them. I also love the look of the scallop edging. I couldn't be happier with them!
Review 7 for Garnet Hill Signature Embroidered Percale Cases
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Zoomer
Location:Westchester, NY
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
What happened?
Date:July 21, 2014
I bought a set of these sheets four years ago and have loved them. They became softer with every wash. Recently I needed some more pillow cases and because of the sale I purchased some more. These are not the same product I purchased years ago. I held reservation until I washed them but the cotton is not the same quality. The cotton is stiff and almost rough and the stitching isn't even as nicely done. Such a shame!! I thought I had found a product I could depend on that was classic in elegance and quality.
Review 8 for Garnet Hill Signature Embroidered Percale Cases
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
SophiaM
Location:Huntsville, AL
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Not the Original Percale
Date:June 10, 2014
When the opportunity arose to purchase these Garnet Hill signature percale sheets at a discount, I jumped at the chance. I have had a set of signature percale sheets for over 6 years now and absolutely love them. They are crisp and have proper 'weight'. These are not those sheets although advertised as such. This seems to be another instance where the public is paying the same price for a much lesser product. I ordered 2 pair and have used one. I am returning the unused pair. Please bring back the substantial, quality sheets you used to sell. These are cheaply made, the fabric feels 'worn' it is so flimsy. I really dislike these sheets and the way they were presented by Garnet Hill. This type of sheet can be purchases anywhere for less money.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonJune 13, 2014
We're sorry to hear that these sheets did not meet your expectations. Please know our exchanges are always freight free.
Review 9 for Garnet Hill Signature Embroidered Percale Cases
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
highlandgirl
Location:Harrisonburg, VA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great purchase
Date:June 2, 2014
Embroidery is beautiful. I have the coral. Sheets washed nicely and are comfortable.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Garnet Hill Signature Embroidered Percale Cases
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
NIsh
Way too big
Date:May 2, 2014
While I liked the feel of these sheets, they are way too big. I have a king size pillow top mattress for which I usually buy deep pocket sheets to make sure they fit. These sheets, however, were so big that the fitted sheet had to be tucked in, and the top sheet practically hit the floor on both sides of the bed. Can't imagine a mattress that these would fit. I'm returning both sets of sheets, one of which I washed and dried, hoping it would shrink them enough to make them usable. Luckily, the customer service at Garnet Hill is excellent and gracious about the returns.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison May 5, 2014
We're sorry to hear these sheets didn't work for you but glad we were able to assist with a return. Keep in mind, we recommend washing and drying the sheets before use as they are cut to accommodate shrinkage.
Review 11 for Garnet Hill Signature Embroidered Percale Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Xeris
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Date:April 25, 2014
These sheets are lovely. I prefer percale and the embroidery is a pretty addition.
Review 12 for Garnet Hill Signature Embroidered Percale Cases
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
skayu
Location:Washington
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Nice Cases
Date:April 22, 2014
Embroidery is very nice quality. A great pop of color for the beddroom.
Review 13 for Garnet Hill Signature Embroidered Percale Cases
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
DLH1
Location:NYC
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Not my idea of percale but just lovely
Date:April 19, 2014
I expect and want percale to be crisp and just a bit heavy. These sheets are neither, but they are so fine and comforting that I love them. They are lovely sheets...very generously sized.
Review 14 for Garnet Hill Signature Embroidered Percale Cases
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
EC2travelers
Location:San Francisco Bay Area, CA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Signature Percale sheets
Date:April 7, 2014
I was disappointed in the lack of crispness. I always liked the feel of percale, but these feel thin and worn out (for lack of a better description). Also, these are over-sized queen sheets, which is great for super deep pocket mattresses, but leaves too much fabric bunching up on the bed if the mattress is a more typical queen-size.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonApril 8, 2014
We're sorry to hear that our Garnet Hill Signature Embroidered Percale Sheets did not meet your expectations. Please remember our exchanges are always freight free.
Review 15 for Garnet Hill Signature Embroidered Percale Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NantucketRose
Location:NY, NY
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Pretty, Soft and Holds UP!
Date:March 1, 2014
These sheets are the best. I always come to Garnet Hill for my bedding. The edge designs are lovely and well done. I got the coral lattice and the aqua blue scallop. I like both but am partial to the coral lattice. These are a great buy!
Review 16 for Garnet Hill Signature Embroidered Percale Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MominVermont
Location:Vermont
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Love these
Date:February 22, 2014
Really like the look and feel of this bedding. I hate spending so much, thus the 4 stars on value, but I've bought these in previous years too and they hold up, look good, and are really comfortable. (I continue with the traditional scallops.)
Review 17 for Garnet Hill Signature Embroidered Percale Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CTGirl
Location:Stamford CT
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Top Quality Fabric and Embroidery
Date:February 6, 2014
GH makes the best bed linens. These are soft yet sturdy. They have held up well in washing and the embroidery does not scrunch up in the dryer as many others do. The designs are classic and the embroidery colors are lovely. I will keep coming back for more!
Review 18 for Garnet Hill Signature Embroidered Percale Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
EricD
Location:Portland, OR
Gender:Male
Age:45-54
superb quality
Date:February 4, 2014
We have ordered a similar item in the past, and enjoyed it so much we ordered another with a different pattern. These sheets get more soft and comfortable with time. They remain cool so you don't get overheated, and they are very stylish. I feel like I am in a special hotel every night. I rarely write reviews but really wanted to share this.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Garnet Hill Signature Embroidered Percale Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Marv
Location:Sharon ct
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Love them!
Date:February 4, 2014
I buy these pillowcases in all colors and mix and match with white sheets. A great look!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Garnet Hill Signature Embroidered Percale Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Finally
Location:Georgia
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
sheets to love
Date:February 4, 2014
These are the nicest sheets I have ever had. They are a bit pricy; but then they are very nice to sleep on!(see above!).