Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Crisscross Knit Dress by Morgan & Milo - Baby Girls & Girls

With its irresistible feminine details and simple, sporty cut, this pull-on-easy knit dress will be a playtime favorite. A cross-back halter, with elastic for an easy fit, holds the dress firmly in place while she's racing around the playground. Contrast binding adds a surprise detail. Pintucks at the front create a gentle release of pleats. By Morgan & Milo. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.217 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (23 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
1
20 of 2387%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 8 Answers
Customer Reviews for Crisscross Knit Dress by Morgan & Milo - Baby Girls & Girls
Review 1 for Crisscross Knit Dress by Morgan & Milo - Baby Girls & Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mermaid123
Location:Santa Cruz, CA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Love this dress!
Date:April 8, 2014
I bought this dress last year in green for my then five year old. I just bought it in teal in a size six for this year. It's a wonderful dress. We always get complements on it. The size in perfect and the quality is great. I think we have washed it over 20 times it's still holding up and looking great. I think I might get the pink too:-)
Review 2 for Crisscross Knit Dress by Morgan & Milo - Baby Girls & Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Runmygoldens
Location:Peachtree City, GA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Summer staple
Date:March 17, 2014
My daughter loves this dress! She wore it all last summer and I was so pleased to see its comeback this year! It wears and washes well. A must have!
Review 3 for Crisscross Knit Dress by Morgan & Milo - Baby Girls & Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Karen398
Location:Plymouth, MN
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Great for Summer
Date:January 28, 2014
Good value, though still spendy. Glad to see that the blue dot pattern is back - it's been a favorite here in other pieces from this brand. The pink detail on the back straps is really sporty and fun. Style is more athletic than Sunday church, though I'm sure my daughter will want to live in this dress when the weather warms up, regardless of where we are going.
Review 4 for Crisscross Knit Dress by Morgan & Milo - Baby Girls & Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Klkm
Location:Annapolis, MD
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Adorable and good for dress and play
Date:August 29, 2013
I love dresses for my daughter that are good for looking nice for dinner out with the family and let her be a kid. This dress is perfect for that. The fabric is light, but not in any way flimsy, it can take a round or two of sandbox and jungle gym play.
Review 5 for Crisscross Knit Dress by Morgan & Milo - Baby Girls & Girls
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Clash
Location:Northern California
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
love the interchangable pattern /print!
Date:August 28, 2013
Such a cool print! My daughter got the Green dots...or is it? Do you see stars or circles or?... both!!!
The cotton fabric could be softer but I haven"t washed it yet.
We have the top (henley?) in the same print but in pink which we also love.
I hope this line expands or at least remains available!
Review 6 for Crisscross Knit Dress by Morgan & Milo - Baby Girls & Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fromMaine
Location:Maine
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Adorable dress!
Date:July 16, 2013
Great comfortable dress for a hot summer. Very nice details and well made.
Review 7 for Crisscross Knit Dress by Morgan & Milo - Baby Girls & Girls
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Babykayak
Location:Chicago
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Very cute, shrinks a lot
Date:July 16, 2013
I bought two of these dresses for my two very petite, very slim girls. I ended up using the smaller of the two for my bigger girl because they were so big and gappy in the back. After washing it, though, it had shrunk enough that my smaller girl could wear it and I purposely shrunk the other one hoping it would get small enough for my older girl. It definitely shrunk but I still had to pin the back for her to wear it. So basically, expect the dress to shrink and if your girl is normal sized (mine are REALLY skinny) they will be fine as long as you allow for shrinkage. But it's a super cute dress and comfy.
Review 8 for Crisscross Knit Dress by Morgan & Milo - Baby Girls & Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Marya
Location:Columbus, OH
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Simply adorable
Date:June 29, 2013
This is my daughter's go-to dress this summer! Initially the fabric may seem stiff, but it softens with one wash. The back of the dress is fantastic. I loved the yellow with lavender trim.
Review 9 for Crisscross Knit Dress by Morgan & Milo - Baby Girls & Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
melben
Location:Houston, TX
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
LOVE this dress
Date:June 25, 2013
This dress is super cute. Looks great on my 4 yr old daughter.
Review 10 for Crisscross Knit Dress by Morgan & Milo - Baby Girls & Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
algonquin
Location:indiana
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Date:June 9, 2013
This dress has an interesting cross back and is very soft and cute!
Review 11 for Crisscross Knit Dress by Morgan & Milo - Baby Girls & Girls
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ShelliS
Cute and Well-Made; Very Narrow
Date:June 8, 2013
We loved the print, the fabric was wonderful and it was very well-made. It was cut VERY narrowly, though, so ultimately we had to return it because it was quite tight.
Review 12 for Crisscross Knit Dress by Morgan & Milo - Baby Girls & Girls
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ProudDad
Location:SF Bay Area
Great dress
Date:June 6, 2013
My 5 year old loves it - "its fun Dad." Enough said
Review 13 for Crisscross Knit Dress by Morgan & Milo - Baby Girls & Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SanJoseMolly
Location:San Jose, CA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Adorable dress!
Date:June 3, 2013
We love this dress so much we bought it in another color. It's very well made. My daughter wears this dress almost every day and receives compliments on it almost time she wears it. I would buy the other three colors but I'm trying not to be excessive!
Review 14 for Crisscross Knit Dress by Morgan & Milo - Baby Girls & Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Juls39
Location:Dothan, AL
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Date:May 19, 2013
This dress is precious. My 10 year old is very small and I ordered a size 7 because I was afraid the back might be too big if I went larger, and it fits perfect! She loves it and everyone else wants to know where did I find that cute dress.
Review 15 for Crisscross Knit Dress by Morgan & Milo - Baby Girls & Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Location:Louisiana
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Cute!
Date:May 17, 2013
Daughter loves the dress. Material is a bit stiff. Wash with fabric softener.
Review 16 for Crisscross Knit Dress by Morgan & Milo - Baby Girls & Girls
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
BlueGirlRedState
Location:Dallas, TX
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Not for kids with sensitive skin
Date:May 14, 2013
I absolutely love the color of the green dot pattern, but the fabric is very rough. I had hoped that it would soften up with laundering, and it has somewhat, but not enough that I would say it's soft. Also, the dress is sewn so that the dots are crooked on the bottom. When my daughter is standing still, the dress looks lopsided.
My 8-year-old usually wears a size 10 for length, but since she's slim, I was concerned about gapping in the back and under the arms. I ordered the 8. It's a bit short on her, but she wears a cropped legging underneath, and it's a cute sporty look.
We kept it because the color is so pretty with her dark olive complexion and blonde hair, but it isn't the same quality that we've had from Morgan & Milo in the past.
Review 17 for Crisscross Knit Dress by Morgan & Milo - Baby Girls & Girls
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Leej
Location:Washington DC
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Big disappointment
Date:May 13, 2013
I had 2 of these sent to my twin granddaughters, waited 6 weeks for delivery and wish I’d seen them first. The design is cute but the slub fabric just feels cheap and sleazy. The cut hangs oddly and the crudely finished seams are off-putting. This material might work for an older child but for 6 year olds, who are usually in shorts, these were a waste of money - and my credibility!
Response from Garnet Hill:By MeganCustomer LiaisonMay 14, 2013
We're so sorry to hear our Crisscross Knit Dress did not meet your expectations. A Customer Service Supervisor will be in touch to see what we can do to help!
Review 18 for Crisscross Knit Dress by Morgan & Milo - Baby Girls & Girls
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Hilde
Location:New England
First disappointment
Date:May 3, 2013
What a let down! Fabric is rough to touch and does not appear to be of good quality. Color is more burgandy than pink. Even my 4 year old who loves dresses and anything pink exclaimed !NO! I don't like it. It's not soft.' It also runs quite slim.
First big let down from Garnet Hill. Going back
Review 19 for Crisscross Knit Dress by Morgan & Milo - Baby Girls & Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Eva37
Location:Crystal Lake, IL
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Cute Summer Dress!
Date:March 14, 2013
I love Morgan & Milo for my girls - the cotton is great quality and the styles are always so adorable. I bought four of the five prints and love every one of them. The dress does tend to run a little short, so read GH's reference on which item # to order if you don't want the shorter style. I have a very tall 5-year-old and she wears the size 6. It hits her well above the knee, but not too much that it's inappropriate. You could always pair the dress with cotton leggings, which would be equally as adorable as wearing it alone!
Review 20 for Crisscross Knit Dress by Morgan & Milo - Baby Girls & Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SingingMama
Location:Connecticut
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Cuter than the picture!
Date:March 9, 2013
My daughter picked this dress in the yellow stripe. It is cuter in person than in the picture. The stripes have subtle color variation and it appears to be bright yellow and light yellow, not just yellow and white. We ordered the style number without the extra length, where it was noted to order up a size. We did NOT order up a size (I feared the style would look shapeless if too big), and when the dress came it was the same length as the other dresses we ordered in the same size (10) - just right! Cute, playful but not babyish, sundress.
1 2 next>>